软组织修复市场规模和份额,按产品类型(固定装置、组织支架、基于细胞疗法);最终用户(医院和诊所、门诊手术中心 [ASC]、医生办公室) - 全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2024-2036

  • 报告编号: 5530
  • 发布日期: Jan 12, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2036 年底,软组织修复市场规模将达到 170 亿美元,预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 7%。2023 年,软组织修复行业规模约为 70 亿美元。影响市场收入的主要因素是道路交通事故等创伤性事故的日益普遍。根据世界卫生组织的数据,每年约有 119 万人在车祸中丧生。还有 2000 万到 5000 万人遭受非致命伤害;他们中的许多人因此残疾。交通事故造成的骨科损伤是造成这种残疾的主要原因。这就是软组织修复市场需求激增的原因。

此外,技术进步也推动了软组织修复市场的扩张,包括组织支架、生物工程移植物和再生医学方法的创造。患者现在除了缓解疼痛和恢复功能外,还可以接受促进组织再生的疗法,从而加快康复速度并改善治疗效果。


Soft Tissue Repair Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

软组织修复行业:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 老年人口增加-根据世界卫生组织的预测,到 2030 年,地球上每六人中就有一人年龄在 60 岁或以上。届时,60 岁以上的人口将达到 14 亿,高于 2020 年的 10 亿。随着年龄的增长,人们的身体系统也会老化,包括肌肉骨骼系统。人们可能会注意到整体敏捷性和运动能力下降,骨骼变弱,肌肉变细。这些变化增加了跌倒和受伤的可能性。虽然关节炎有 100 多种,但骨关节炎是影响老年人最常见的一种。
  • 肥胖患病率激增 -根据世界卫生组织的数据,全球有 6.5 亿成年人、3.4 亿青少年和 3900 万儿童肥胖,总人口超过 10 亿。人们普遍认为,肥胖会导致身体力学异常,从而增加骨骼系统的压力,对关节功能产生负面影响。肥胖是膝关节、髋关节和踝关节等承重关节骨关节炎发病和进展的主要风险因素之一。步态变化和关节压力增加被认为是肥胖对关节的主要生物力学影响。这会导致关节软骨承受更大的压力,也可能导致关节滑液、软骨下骨以及关节韧带和关节囊结构的压力增加。因此,软组织修复的市场需求正在激增。
  • 运动员肌腱炎患病率上升 -作为连接肌肉和骨骼的纤维组织,肌腱可能会发炎并引发肌腱炎。例如,反复执行相同动作的运动员由于过度使用和重复动作而面临患上肌腱炎的风险。此外,运动员的参与度不断提高,为市场的增长创造了空间。

挑战

  • 报销政策不利 -开发新的软组织修复疗法需要投入大量资金,而且此类产品通常需要更长的时间才能获准销售。例如,FDA 要求软组织修复产品生产商在将产品投放市场之前获得上市前许可 (PMA)。产品必须提供适当的临床试验数据来支持这一点,并且这些数据必须与 PMA 申请一起提供。由于获得批准的可能性很小,产品必须花费大量成本并花费很长时间才能进入临床试验阶段并完成试验。
  • 缺乏熟练的专业人员 -先进的生物外科解决方案正在逐渐取代传统的伤口闭合物品,包括缝合钉和缝合线。尽管这些产品提供了更好的效果,但有效使用它们需要合格的外科医生和医生。软组织愈合产品的使用非常复杂,因为它们的使用会产生各种影响和矛盾。例如,由于不正确使用这些产品,患者可能会遇到包括吻合口漏在内的问题。鉴于这些发展,软组织修复产品的应用和技术格局正在迅速发展。因此,医生和其他医疗保健专业人员需要了解如何使用尖端的软组织修复材料,包括合成网片、同种异体移植和异种移植。然而,缺乏熟练工人将抑制市场的增长。
  • 治疗费用高昂

软组织修复市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~7%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 70 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 170 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

软组织修复分割

产品类型(固定装置、组织支架、基于细胞疗法)

软组织修复市场在固定装置领域占据未来几年超过 50% 的最高份额。固定装置是骨骼结构的替代品,由合成材料制成。当骨骼在手术或受伤后愈合时,它们起到稳定和支撑骨骼的作用。各种疾病,如骨折和运动损伤,都可以用固定装置治疗。干涉螺钉和缝合锚是两种固定工具。缝合锚经常用于关节镜手术和运动医学,是将软组织固定到骨骼上的重要工具。此外,干涉螺钉是一种直接的肌腱到骨干涉固定工具。通过伸出并用螺纹压缩移植物,这种常见的压缩固定工具可以固定移植物。因此,在预测期内,软组织修复对固定装置的需求日益增长,将推动该领域的扩张。

最终用户(医院和诊所、门诊手术中心 [ASC]、医生办公室)

软组织修复市场中的医院和诊所部分预计在未来几年将获得约 50% 的最高收入。这可能是由于医院数量的增加。截至 2021 年,全球医院数量估计约为 164,000 家。此外,医院行业的投资激增。因此,由于该领域的投资不断增加,医疗技术和医疗保健管理技术变得更加创新。因此,越来越多的人选择在医院接受骨科治疗。此外,几家重要的医疗行业公司正在研究无机扩张前景。此外,这可能会导致由于并购而增加更多床位。因此,预计这将促进该部门的增长,从而进一步影响市场收入。

我们对全球软组织修复市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

产品类别

  • 固定装置
  • 组织支架
  • 基于细胞疗法

最终用户

  • 医院和诊所
  • 门诊手术中心 [ASC]
  • 医生办公室

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

软组织修复行业 - 区域概要

北美市场预测

预计北美软组织修复市场在预测期内将占据最高份额,约为 35%。该地区市场的增长将主要由不断增长的医疗保健支出主导。2022 年,美国医疗保健支出增长超过 3%,达到约 3 万亿美元,即每人超过 13,492 美元。此外,该地区拥有专注于软组织修复领域的关键参与者。此外,该地区已经经历了大量先进产品的推出,这就是该地区市场不断增长的原因。此外,支持医疗保健系统的政府立法、降低医疗保健成本的需要以及慢性病的流行都是重要因素。

亚太市场分析

预计亚太地区软组织修复市场在预测期内将有显著增长。由于该地区中产阶级人口不断增加,该地区的可支配收入不断增加,这一增长势必会受到影响。因此,该地区人们在软组织修复治疗上花费更多资金的意愿正在增强。此外,该领域的研究也不断增长,预计也将主导市场扩张。此外,由于技术的升级,该地区的医疗旅游业正在经历上升势头。

Research Nester
Soft Tissue Repair Market size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导软组织修复领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • 3D 系统
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 生物复合材料
    • 美敦力公司
    • 史赛克
    • 齐默邦美
    • Arthrex 公司
    • 康美集团
    • 有限责任公司
    • Integra 生命科学
    • 关节护理公司

在新闻中

  • 增材制造技术行业领导者3D Systems与开创定制再生治疗的生物制药企业 Theradaptive 达成商业协议,指定 3D Systems 为 Theradaptive 唯一的 3D 打印合作伙伴。
  • Biocomposites已与 Zimmer Biomet 达成多年协议,在美国骨科市场独家分销 genex 骨移植替代品及其新的混合系统和交付选项。Biocomposites 是一家国际医疗器械公司,设计、制造和销售用于骨骼再生和骨骼及软组织感染管理的世界领先产品。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 5530
  • 发布日期: Jan 12, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

推动市场增长的主要因素是老年人口的增加、肥胖症患病率的激增以及运动员肌腱炎患病率的上升。

预计软组织修复市场规模在预测期内(即 2024 年至 2036 年)将达到 7% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括 3D Systems、Biocomposites、Medtronic plc、Stryker 等。

预计到 2036 年底医院和诊所部门将获得最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
软组织修复 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Soft Tissue Repair Market Size & Share, by Product Type (Fixation Devices, Tissue Scaffold, Cell-Therapy Based); End-User (Hospitals & Clinics, Ambulatory Surgical Centers [ASCs], Physician Office) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5530
  • Published Date: Jan 12, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Soft Tissue Repair Market size is projected to reach USD 17 billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 7% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of soft tissue repair was about USD 7 billion. The major element to influences the market revenue is the growing prevalence of traumatic accidents such as road accidents. According to the World Health Organization, roughly 1.19 million people lose their lives in vehicle crashes every year. 20 to 50 million more people experience non-fatal injuries; several of them become disabled. The orthopedic injury resulting from the traffic collision was the primary cause of this disability. This is why the market demand for soft tissue repair is surging.

Additionally, technological advancements that have additionally propelled soft tissue repair market expansion include the creation of tissue scaffolds, bioengineered grafts, and regenerative medicine methods. Patients are now given access to therapies that encourage tissue regeneration in addition to relieving pain and returning function, which speeds up recovery and improves results.


Soft Tissue Repair Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Soft Tissue Repair Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~7%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 7 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 17 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Soft Tissue Repair Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Rise in Geriatric Population - As per the WHO predictions, one in six individuals on the planet will be 60 years of age or older by 2030. At this point, there will be 1.4 billion people over the age of 60, up from 1 billion in 2020. When people age, their physical systems age as well, including the musculoskeletal system. One may notice a decline in general quickness and movement as well as weaker bones and less slender muscles. The possibility of falls and injuries is raised as a result of these changes. Although there are more than a hundred varieties of arthritis, osteoarthritis is the most prevalent one that affects the elderly.
  • Surge in Prevalence of Obesity - According to the WHO, around the globe, 650 million adults, 340 million teenagers, and 39 million children are obese, making up over 1 billion people. It is generally accepted that obesity produces abnormal body mechanics that negatively impact joint function due to the increased stress on the skeletal system. One of the main risk factors for the onset and progression of osteoarthritis in load-bearing joints, such as the knee but also the hip and ankle, is obesity. Changes in gait and higher joint stress are thought to be the primary biomechanical impacts of obesity on joints. This consequently results in greater strain on the articular cartilage and may also result in increased stress in the synovial fluid, subchondral bone, and ligamentous and capsular structures of the joint. Therefore, the market demand for soft tissue repair is surging.
  • Rising Prevalence of Tendinitis in Sports People  - As the fibrous tissue that joins muscles to bones, a tendon can become inflamed and develop tendinitis. For instance, sportsmen who execute the same motion repeatedly are at risk of developing tendinitis owing to overuse and repetitive motion. Moreover, there has been growing participation of athlete which is making scope for the growth of the market.

Challenges

  • Unfavorable Reimbursement Policies - Large sums of money must be invested in the development of new soft tissue repair treatments, and it often takes longer for such products to be approved for sale. The FDA, for instance, has mandated that soft tissue repair product producers acquire premarket clearance (PMA) before releasing their goods onto the market. The product must provide appropriate clinical trial data in support of this, and this data must be provided with the PMA application. With very little possibility of approval, a product must incur significant costs and take a very long time to reach the clinical trial stage and then complete the trials.
  • Lack of Skilled Professional - Advanced biosurgery solutions are gradually replacing conventional wound closure items including staples and sutures. Even though these goods provide better results, their effective use requires qualified surgeons and doctors. The usage of soft tissue healing products is highly complex due to the various effects and contradictions associated with their use. For instance, patients may experience issues including anastomotic leakage as a result of incorrect application of these products. In light of these developments, soft tissue repair product applications and the technology landscape are evolving quickly. Due to this, doctors and other healthcare professionals need to understand how to use cutting-edge soft tissue repair materials including synthetic mesh, allograft, and xenograft. However, lack of skilled workers is set to restrain the growth of the market.
  • High Price of the Treatment


Soft Tissue Repair Segmentation

Product Type (Fixation Devices, Tissue Scaffold, Cell-Therapy Based)

Soft tissue repair market from the fixation devices segment to gather the highest share of over 50% during the coming years. Fixation devices serve as an alternative for the bone structure and are composed of synthetic materials. As the bones heal after surgery or an injury, they serve to stabilize and support them. A wide range of ailments, such as fractures and sports injuries, may be treated with fixation devices. Interference screws and suture anchors are a couple of the fixing tools. Suture anchors are frequently employed in arthroscopic surgery and sports medicine as essential instruments for fastening soft tissue to the bone.  Further, the interference screw is a direct tendon-to-bone interference fixing tool. By reaching out and compressing the graft with the screw threads, this common compression fixation tool fixes the graft. Thus, during the forecast period, the growing necessity for fixation devices in soft tissue repair will propel the segment's expansion.

End-User (Hospitals & Clinics, Ambulatory Surgical Centers [ASCs], Physician Office)

The hospitals & clinics segment in the soft tissue repair market is projected to capture the highest revenue of about 50% over the coming years. This could be on account of the rising number of hospitals. The number of hospitals globally as of 2021 was estimated to be approximately 164,000. Furthermore, there has been a surge in investment in the hospital sector. Therefore, medical technology and healthcare administration techniques have become more innovative as a result of the growing investments in the field. Hence, more people are driving for orthopedic treatment in hospitals. Furthermore, several significant medical industry companies are looking into inorganic expansion prospects. Additionally, this will likely end up resulting in more beds being added as a result of mergers and acquisitions. Therefore, this is estimated to boost the segment growth hence further influencing the market revenue. 

Our in-depth analysis of the global soft tissue repair market includes the following segments:

          Product Type

  • Fixation Devices
  • Tissue Scaffold
  • Cell-Therapy Based

          End-User

  • Hospitals & Clinics
  • Ambulatory Surgical Centers [ASCs]
  • Physician Office

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Soft Tissue Repair Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The North America soft tissue repair market is predicted to gather the highest share of about 35% during the forecast period. This growth in this region’s market growth is set to be dominated by rising healthcare expenditure. The amount spent on health care in the United States increased by over 3% in 2022 to approximately USD 3 trillion, or over USD 13,492 per person. Furthermore, this region has the presence of key players focused on the field of soft tissue repair. Additionally, this region has experienced significant launch of advanced products which is why the market in this region is growing. Additionally, government legislation supporting the healthcare system, the need to lower healthcare costs, and the prevalence of chronic diseases are all important factors.

APAC Market Analysis

The Asia Pacific soft tissue repair market is projected to have notable growth during the forecast period. This growth is set to be influenced by rising disposable income in this region owing to the rising middle-class population in this region. Hence, the willingness of people to spend more on soft tissue repair treatment is growing in this region. Furthermore, there has been continuous growth in research in this field which is also projected to dominate the market expansion. Also, this region is experiencing an upward moment in medical tourism due to the upgradation in technology.

Research Nester
Soft Tissue Repair Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Soft Tissue Repair Landscape

top-features-companies
    • 3D Systems
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Biocomposites
    • Medtronic plc
    • Stryker
    • Zimmer Biomet
    • Arthrex, Inc.
    • ConMed Corporation
    • Acumed, LLC
    • Integra LifeSciences
    • ArthroCare Corporation 

In-the-news

In The News

  • A commercial agreement has been reached between 3D Systems, the industry leader in additive manufacturing technologies, and Theradaptive, a biopharmaceutical business pioneering tailored regenerative treatments, designating 3D Systems as Theradaptive's sole 3D printing partner.
  • Biocomposites, has entered into a multiyear agreement with Zimmer Biomet to exclusively distribute genex Bone Graft Substitute with its new mixing system and delivery options in the U.S. orthopaedic market. Biocomposites is an international medical device company that engineers, manufactures, and markets world-leading products for regenerating bone and managing infection in bone and soft tissue.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 5530
  • Published Date: Jan 12, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The major factors driving the growth of the market are rise in geriatric population, surge in prevalence of obesity, and rising prevalence of tendinitis in sports people.

The market size of soft tissue repair is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 7% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024 – 2036.

The major players in the market are 3D Systems, Biocomposites, Medtronic plc, Stryker, and others.

The hospitals & clinics segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North America market is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Soft Tissue Repair Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying