.按产品类型(短期、长期和不可吸收聚合物)划分的无结组织控制装置市场分析;并按应用(医院、门诊手术中心、创伤中心、医疗器械制造商、制药公司、研究中心和实验室等)——2023-2033 年全球供需分析及机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4237
  • 发布日期: Feb 20, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球无结组织控制设备市场定义

无结组织控制装置也称为有刺缝合线,是用于固定组织的软工具。这些缝合线可以防止缝合过程中打结,因此得名。该装置以单向或双向方式穿过伤口缝合线。这也有助于将张力均匀分布在缝合线上。这非常重要,因为单点张力过大会导致缺血、组织坏死、患者不适和伤口裂开。与传统缝合不同,无需频繁缝合。

这些类型的手术缝合线的优点包括时间更少、强度更大、一致性、保护性和效率更高。此外,该装置有助于防止任何类型的异物进入伤口部位。没有结和均匀的张力为患者提供了增强的美观性。无结组织装置具有一圈缝合线,可以直接用装置尾端的锚固定。锚固定在组织内部,类似于结,并允许其闭合组织。

无结控制装置适用于需要长时间的外科手术、需要防止感染的伤口以及大多数化妆品。无结缝合线主要用于整容手术,以防止皮肤上留下不必要的疤痕。由于这种缝合线具有持续的张力,因此即使在愈合过程之后,皮肤仍然保持透明。

全球无结组织控制设备市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2033

复合年增长率

〜4%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 4.6 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2033 年)

~ 6.7 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2033 年全球无结组织控制设备市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

全球无结组织控制设备市场预计到 2033 年底将获得约 6.7 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)复合年增长率约为 4%。此外,该市场还产生了收入到 2022 年,预计将达到约 4.6 亿美元。无结组织控制装置市场扩大的主要增长因素是全球范围内进行的大量手术。根据最近对 2020 年的估计,全球每年进行约 3 亿例大型手术;其中 5000 万件在美国完成,2000 万件在欧洲完成。手术数量的增加归因于事故和慢性疾病的增加。由于巨大的交通量和人们的疏忽,世界各地的事故数量与日俱增。这些事故大多数会造成需要手术的轻伤或重伤。在这种情况下,缝合是防止失血并促进愈合过程的唯一方法。

无结组织控制设备市场范围.jpg无结组织控制装置通常是可吸收且抗菌的,其开发是为了促进软组织接近。这些设备提供增强的性能特征和伤口固定安全性,并具有提高效率和控制的附加功能。无结组织控制装置的巨大优势,例如张力沿伤口分布、简化打结以及减少与结相关的并发症,预计将增加医疗保健行业对无结组织控制装置的需求。因此,医疗保健领域的大量外科医生预计将提高无结组织控制装置的采用率。截至 2022 年,美国约有 54,800 名外科医师。

全球无结组织控制设备市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 预计越来越多的手术数量将提振市场——在评估期间,越来越多的手术预计将使该行业受益。未来几年,预计该行业将受到膝关节置换手术、搭桥手术、髋关节置换手术和整容手术数量增加的推动。根据美国国家生物技术信息中心的报告,大约30%的老年人因行动困难而跌倒,这是膝关节置换手术的主要原因。

  • 投资增加导致医疗保健行业支出高——最新数据显示,2020年全球医疗保健行业支出约为9万亿美元,较2015年的7万亿美元有所增加。

  • 随着可支配收入和先天性畸形的增加,整容手术增多——最近的统计数据显示,2021 年美国通过外科整容手术获得的收入约为 100 亿美元。此外,手术和非手术产生的收入总额2021 年整容手术价值约为 160 亿美元。

  • 医疗保健日益受到关注的医院数量不断增加——根据经济合作与发展组织的数据,美国医院数量从 2015 年的 5,564 家增加到 2019 年的 6,090 家。

挑战

  • 高位手术部位感染——据观察,单向无结缝合有发生术后并发症的可能性。这将增加手术部位感染的风险。此外,所有手术的结果并不相同,但没有失血。
  • 抗菌设备成本高
  • 轻松获得其他伤口愈合产品

全球无结组织控制设备市场细分

全球无结组织控制设备市场按医院、门诊手术中心、创伤中心、医疗设备制造商、制药公司、研究中心和实验室等应用进行需求和供应细分和分析。其中,由于全球医院数量众多,预计到 2033 年,医院部门将获得最高收入。最近的一项研究显示,2020年,哥伦比亚地区的医院数量最多,达到10,900家。此外,同期日本有 8,240 家医院,美国有 6,090 家医院。此外,不断增长的医院行业是扩大市场规模的另一个增长因素。疫情期间,医院数量大幅增加,需要手术或住院治疗的健康问题日益增多,增加了对医院的需求。重大事件的手术恢复时间超过一周,这推动了医院领域相对于其他领域的增长,预计将推动未来几年市场的增长。

全球无结组织控制装置市场还按产品类型对需求和供应进行了细分和分析,分为短期、长期和不可吸收聚合物。在这些细分市场中,不可吸收聚合物细分市场预计将占据重要份额。预计骨科手术和手术数量的增加将在预测期内推动市场增长。截至 2021 年,美国每年进行超过 600 万例骨科手术。当伤口需要高拉伸强度来固定组织并且可以轻松从手术部位移除时,就会使用不可吸收的聚合物。大多数皮肤外表面的伤口在愈合过程中都需要强大的拉伸强度来将切割的组织固定到位。此外,拆除缝线有助于避免伤口部位附着任何异物。当使用坚固的线时,可吸收缝线的存在需要更长的时间才能溶解到皮肤中,这可能会导致感染。而使用不可吸收的聚合物缝线可以在一段时间后拆除并让组织自行愈合,而不会出现任何并发症。

我们对全球无结组织控制设备市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

按产品类型

  • 短期
  • 长期
  • 不可吸收的聚合物

按申请

  • 医院
  • 门诊手术中心
  • 创伤中心
  • 医疗器械制造商
  • 制药公司
  • 研究中心和实验室
  • 其他的

全球无结组织控制设备市场区域概况

预计到 2033 年底,北美无结组织控制装置市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。该市场的增长主要归因于慢性病病例和死亡人数的上升在该区域。慢性疾病的增加导致手术缝线的增加,这反过来预计会增加对无结组织控制装置的需求。美国疾病控制与预防中心2022年的一项最新研究显示,美国每10名成年人中就有6名被诊断患有一种慢性病,每10名成年人中就有4名被诊断患有两种或两种以上慢性病。此外,由于国内生产总值、医疗支出的增长和生活方式的改变,预计北美将在预测期内主导无结组织控制装置市场。医疗保险和医疗补助服务中心还表示,2020年,该地区的国民医疗支出为4.1万亿美元,即人均12,530美元。这占国内生产总值(GDP)的19.7%。此外,医疗保健行业的增长预计将提高该地区医院无结组织控制设备的采用率。截至 2021 年,美国医疗保健行业价值达 8100 亿美元。

此外,由于医疗保健行业的不断增长,预计欧洲地区在预测期内也将占据重要份额。医疗保健领域投资的增加以及手术方法和基础设施发展的改进预计将对市场增长产生积极影响。据估计,2020年欧洲约有100万例剖腹产手术。

无结组织控制设备市场区域.jpg

主导全球无结组织控制设备市场的顶级特色公司

  • 美敦力
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 强生服务公司
  • 医疗器械商业服务公司(强生服务公司)
  • Medline 工业有限公司
  • 达伦特有限责任公司
  • 阿塞拉外科
  • 凯雷西斯
  • 卫士医疗公司
  • Axio Biosolutions 私人有限公司
  • 图形
  • 史密斯与侄子


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • Medical Device Business Services, Inc.推出了 ECHELON 3000 吻合器。这是一种数字化设备,将为外科医生提供简单的单手动力关节,并帮助满足患者的需求。 ECHELON 3000 的下颌孔径增加了 39%,关节跨度增加了 27%,即使在狭窄的空间和具有挑战性的组织中,外科医生也能更好地进入和控制每次手术。

  • Smith & Nephew推出了 HEALICOIL 无结缝合锚,扩展了其用于肩袖修复的先进愈合解决方案系列。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4237
  • 发布日期: Feb 20, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.世界各地慢性病病例的不断增加增加了对手术缝合线的需求,这反过来又预计将成为无结组织控制装置市场扩张的主要增长因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)的复合年增长率将达到 4% 左右。

.其他伤口愈合产品的可用性加上现场手术感染的高风险和抗菌设备的高成本估计是市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2031年底,北美市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者有美敦力(Medtronic)、强生服务公司(Johnson & Johnson Services, Inc.)、医疗器械商业服务公司(Medical Device Business Services, Inc.)、Medline Industries, LP、Dalent LLC、Acera Surgical、Kerecis、Guard Medical Inc.、Axio Biosolutions Pvt Ltd、Grapheal 、施乐辉 (Smith & Nephew) 等。

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按产品类型、应用和地区细分。

预计到 2033 年底,不可吸收聚合物领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Knotless Tissue Control Devices Market Size & Share, by Product Type (Short-term, Long-term, Nonabsorbable polymers); Application (Hospitals, Ambulatory Surgical Centers, Trauma Centers, Medical Device Manufacturers, Pharmaceutical Companies, Research Centers, Laboratory) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2033

  • Report ID: 4237
  • Published Date: Feb 20, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2033

Knotless Tissue Control Devices Market size is poised to cross USD 670 Million by the end of 2033, growing at a CAGR of 4% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033. In the year 2022, the industry size of knotless tissue control devices was over USD 460 Million. The primary growth factor for the knotless tissue control devices market to expand is the high number of surgeries performed worldwide. As per recent estimates done in 2020, it was revealed that around 300 million major surgeries are performed each year globally; out of which 50 million were done in the United States and 20 million in Europe. The increasing number of surgeries is attributed to rising accidents and chronic disorders. An increasing number of accidents count across the world is growing day by day with huge traffic and the negligence of people. And most of these accidents cause minor or major injuries that need surgery. Sutures are the only way to prevent the loss of blood and enhance the healing process during such situations.

Knotless tissue control devices are generally absorbable and antibacterial that are developed to facilitate soft tissue approximation. These devices provide enhanced performance characteristics and wound-holding security with added features that offer increased efficiency and control. The great advantages of knotless tissue control devices such as distribution of tension along the wound, simplified knot tying, and reduced knot-related complications, are expected to boost the demand for knotless tissue control devices in the healthcare industry. Thus, the high number of surgeons in the healthcare sector is projected to increase the adoption rate of knotless tissue control devices. As of 2022, in the United States, there were about 54,800 surgical physicians.


Knotless-Tissue-Control-Devices-Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Knotless Tissue Control Devices Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing number of surgeries performed are expected to boost the market – During the assessment period, a growing number of surgeries are expected to benefit the industry. In the years ahead, the industry is expected to be driven by an increase in the number of knee replacement surgery, bypass surgeries, hip replacements, and cosmetic procedures. Based on a National Centre for Biotechnology Information report, approximately 30% of elderly people fall due to difficulties moving, which is the leading cause of knee replacement surgical operations.
  • High Expenditure in the Healthcare Industry Owing to Increasing Investments – The recent data showed that the global spending on the healthcare industry was approximately USD 9 trillion in the year 2020, an increase from just USD 7 trillion in 2015. 
  • Rise in Cosmetic Surgeries with Increasing Disposable Income and Inborn Deformities – The recent statistics reveal that in the United States, approximately USD 10 billion amount of revenue was garnered through surgical cosmetic procedures in 2021. Further, the total amount of revenue generated from surgical and nonsurgical cosmetic procedures stood up at around USD 16 billion in 2021.
  • Escalation in the Number of Hospitals with Rising Concern on Healthcare - As per the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development, the number of hospitals in the United States rose from 5,564 in 2015 to 6,090 in 2019.

Challenges

  • High Surgical Site Infection - It is observed that there are possibilities for the occurrence of post-operational complications in the unidirectional knotless sutures. This will enhance the risk of surgical site infection. Also, the results are not the same in all the surgeries but there is no blood loss.
  • High Cost of Antibacterial Equipment
  • Easy Availability of Other Wound Healing Products

Knotless Tissue Control Devices Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2033

CAGR

4%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

USD 460 Million

Forecast Year Market Size (2033)

USD 670 Million

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Knotless Tissue Control Devices Segmentation

The global knotless tissue control devices market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by application into hospitals, ambulatory surgical centers, trauma centers, medical device manufacturers, pharmaceutical companies, research centers and laboratories, and others. Out of these, the hospital segment is expected to garner the highest revenue by 2033, owing to the high number of hospitals across the world. A recent study revealed that in 2020, the hospitals in Colombia region had the highest number with 10,900 hospitals. Further, Japan had 8,240 hospitals and the United States had 6,090 hospitals in the same period. Additionally, the growing hospital industry is another growth factor expanding the market size. Hospitals increased tremendously during the pandemic and the increasing health issues that require surgery or hospitalization increased the demand for hospitals. The time of recovery from surgery is more than a week in major incidents which drives the growth of the hospital segment compared to others and is estimated to propel the growth of the market in the coming years.

The global knotless tissue control devices market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by product type into short-term, long-term, and nonabsorbable polymers. Amongst these segments, the nonabsorbable polymers segment is expected to garner a significant share. The increasing number of orthopedic procedures and surgeries is estimated to drive market growth during the forecast period. Over 6 million orthopedic surgical procedures are performed every year in the United States as of 2021. Nonabsorbable polymers are used when the wound requires high tensile strength to hold to the tissue and can be easily removed from the site of surgery. Most of the wounds on the external surface of the skin require a strong tensile strength to hold the cut tissue in place during the healing process. Additionally, the removal of the sutures is helpful to avoid any foreign material attachment at the site of a wound. The presence of absorbable sutures will take a longer time to dissolve into the skin when a strong thread is used which may cause infection. While the use of nonabsorbable polymer sutures can be removed after a certain period of time and allow the tissue to heal by itself without any complications.

Our in-depth analysis of the global knotless tissue control devices market includes the following segments:

           By Product Type

  • Short-term
  • Long-term
  • Nonabsorbable polymers

          By Application

  • Hospitals
  • Ambulatory Surgical Centers
  • Trauma Centers
  • Medical Device Manufacturers
  • Pharmaceutical Companies
  • Research Centers and Laboratory
  • Others

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Knotless Tissue Control Devices Industry - Regional Synopsis

North America Market Forecast

The North American knotless tissue control devices market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the rising cases and deaths of chronic cases in the region. Rising chronic diseases have resulted in increased surgical sutures which in turn is projected to rise the demand for knotless tissue control devices. As per a recent study by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention in 2022, it is revealed that 6 out of 10 adults in the U.S. have been diagnosed with one chronic disease and respectively 4 out of 10 have been diagnosed with two or more chronic diseases. Further, North America is anticipated to dominate the knotless tissue control devices market in the forecast period due to growth in GDP, health expenditure, and changing lifestyles. The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services also stated that in 2020, the national health expenditure in the region accounted for USD 4.1 trillion, or USD 12,530 per person. This accounted for 19.7% of the gross domestic product (GDP). Additionally, the growth in the healthcare industry is expected to increase the adoption rate of knotless tissue control devices in the hospitals of the region. As of 2021, the healthcare industry stood up at USD 810 billion in the United States.

Europe Market Forecast

Moreover, the European region is also estimated to garner a significant share during the forecast period owing to the growing healthcare industry. The rising number of investments in the healthcare sector and improvement in surgical methods and infrastructure development is anticipated to have a positive impact on market growth. It is reported that in 2020 about 1 million cesarean sections were performed in Europe as per the estimations.

Research Nester
Knotless-Tissue-Control-Devices-Market-size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Knotless Tissue Control Devices Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Medtronic
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Johnson & Johnson Services, Inc.
    • Medical Device Business Services, Inc. (Johnson & Johnson Services, Inc.)
    • Medline Industries, LP
    • Dalent LLC
    • Acera Surgical
    • Kerecis
    • Guard Medical Inc.
    • Axio Biosolutions Pvt Ltd
    • Grapheal
    • Smith & Nephew

In the News

 

  • Medical Device Business Services, Inc. has launched ECHELON 3000 Stapler. This is a digitally enabled device that will provide surgeons with simple, one-handed powered articulation and help with the needs of their patients. With the addition of a 39% greater jaw aperture and a 27% greater articulation span, ECHELON 3000 gives surgeons better access and control over each transaction, even in tight spaces and on challenging tissue.

  • Smith & Nephew has launched HEALICOIL KNOTLESS Suture Anchor, expanding its line of advanced healing solutions for rotator cuff repair.

 

Author Credits:  Radhika Pawar


  • Report ID: 4237
  • Published Date: Feb 20, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The rising cases of chronic diseases across the world have increased the demand for surgical sutures which in turn is anticipated to be the primary growth factor for the expansion of the knotless tissue control devices market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 4% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033.

The availability of other would healing products coupled with high risk of on-site surgical infection and high costs of antibacterial equipment are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in North America is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2031 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Medtronic, Johnson & Johnson Services, Inc., Medical Device Business Services, Inc., Medline Industries, LP, Dalent LLC, Acera Surgical, Kerecis, Guard Medical Inc., Axio Biosolutions Pvt Ltd, Grapheal, Smith & Nephew, and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by product type, application, and by region.

The nonabsorbable polymers segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2033 and display significant growth opportunities.
Knotless Tissue Control Devices Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying