制药和生物技术环境监测市场规模和份额,按类型(监测设备、媒体、软件、微生物学服务);最终用户(制药、生物技术、学术和研究机构) - 全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2023-2035

  • 报告编号: 3931
  • 发布日期: Jul 27, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2023 年至 2035 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2035 年底,制药和生物技术环境监测市场规模将超过 13.9 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)的复合年增长率为 6.5%。2022 年,制药和生物技术环境监测行业规模超过 9.78 亿美元。由于制药行业研究人员的安全意识增强,预计该市场在不久的将来会增长。2019 年,全球生物技术药品收入为 2660 亿美元,这一数字在过去几年中一直在稳步增长。预计到 2026 年将达到 5050 亿美元,而传统药物市场预计同年将达到 6810 亿美元。

随着采用效率更高、更经济的现代技术,制药行业经历了重大转型。投资流量的增加对这一市场的扩张产生了积极影响。每年,整个制药行业在美国的研发上投资超过 800 亿美元。


Pharmaceutical & Biotechnology Environment Monitoring Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

制药和生物技术环境监测市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 对人工智能和信息技术的需求不断增长——云技术的使用(包括私有云和公共云) 、对研发价值的重视、精准医疗和其他数字流程即将在制药和生物技术环境监测行业发生一些重大发展。借助云技术,制药和生物技术行业现在可以与多个不同的利益相关者合作开发同一市场。根据一项调查,98% 的受访企业已经制定或正在制定多云战略。此外,云将承载 82% 的工作负载。
  • 冷藏解决方案需求不断增长-制药和生物技术行业从 COVID-19 治疗的研发中受益匪浅,因为开发的主要疫苗需要安全的冷藏解决方案服务。冷链服务对于协助监测和运输疫苗和其他相关物品到目的地的需求很大。
  • 仓储和配送服务需求不断增长——海运和空运货物是推动该行业发展的另一个因素。这种需求可以视为长期平均海运和空运成本较低的结果,这可能与生物制剂、温度敏感药物和其他蛋白质领域的需求增加有关。

挑战-

  • 对健康和安全的担忧可能会改变市场动态-在制药和生物技术行业,健康和安全对于长期生存和增加产量至关重要。生物和化学风险已被证明对在这些环境中工作的人构成了重大威胁,而这些风险大多暴露在这个行业中。除此之外,缺乏安全法规和不遵守规定可能会影响员工的生产力,从长远来看,会对组织的扩张产生不利影响。
  • 欠发达国家研究人员稀少
  • 整个企业的成本不断上升

制药和生物技术环境监测市场:关键见解

基准年

2022

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

~ 6.5%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 9.78 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2035 年)

约 13.9 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

制药和生物技术环境监测细分

类型(监测设备、媒体、软件、微生物学服务)

制药和生物技术环境监测市场中的监测设备部分预计将在未来几年占据最大的收入份额,占 30%。制药和生物技术行业的环境监测参数使用监测设备进行跟踪。其中一些是气流分析、空气排放粒子计数器、温度、湿度和压力监测器。微生物学工具,如生物负载测试(芽孢杆菌计数)、内毒素测试(LAL 测定)和支原体检测测试仪器都属于监测设备类别。用于计数粒子的仪器,例如基于光度计的污染检测器和激光散射检测器等。

最终用户(制药行业、生物技术行业、学术和研究机构)

学术和研究机构将占据全球制药和生物技术环境监测市场的 25%。制药和生物技术研究的多个层面需要监测各种环境变量。pH 值对实验室或工业设施中发生的大多数生化活动有直接影响,是必须监测的关键参数之一。此外,随着研究人员对安全问题的认识不断提高,全球对他们实施了更严格的监管准则。因此,世界各地的许多大学被迫对制药和生物技术设备和服务进行大量投资。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

类型

  • 监控设备
  • 媒体
  • 软件
  • 微生物学服务

最终用户

  • 制药行业
  • 生物科技产业
  • 学术及研究机构

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

制药和生物技术环境监测行业 - 区域简介

亚太市场预测

预测期内,亚太地区预计将占据全球制药和生物技术环境监测市场的 35%。随着印度、中国和日本等发展中国家先进生物技术的不断发展和采用,预计亚太地区的市场在预测期内将经历显著增长。由于经济增长和政府的节能举措,预计亚太地区将在预期时间内成为增长最快的市场之一。这将导致包括制药和生物技术在内的众多行业对微生物解决方案的需求巨大。此外,对生物技术初创企业的投资不断增加,预计将进一步加速市场扩张。研究表明,印度成立了约 2,500 家生物技术企业。2019 年,印度生物技术市场价值 630 亿美元。

欧洲市场统计

预计欧洲将以 28% 的份额成为第二大市场。英国、德国、意大利和法国等国家对环境监测服务(如环境情报平台等)的需求强劲。德国凭借约 837.25 亿美元的最大市场价值成为领导者,预计将推动该地区市场的增长。

Research Nester
Pharmaceutical & Biotechnology Environment Monitoring Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

制药和生物技术环境监测领域主导企业

top-features-companies
    • 赛默飞世尔科技公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 施普林格自然有限公司
    • 应用微阵列公司
    • CD 基因组学
    • RELX集团
    • 密理博
    • 凯杰公司
    • 安捷伦科技公司
    • 丹纳赫公司
    • 艾本德

在新闻中

  • 全球领先的科学和医疗技术创新者丹纳赫集团宣布完成对 Aldevron 的收购。
  • CD Genomic推出了低覆盖率测序,可以有效识别基因组数据库中的新变异。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 3931
  • 发布日期: Jul 27, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

推动制药和生物技术环境监测市场增长的主要因素是制药行业研究人员的安全意识增强。

预计制药和生物技术环境监测的市场规模在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)将达到 6.5% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括 Applied Microarrays Inc.、CD Genomics、RELX Group、MilliporeSigma、QIAGEN、Agilent Technologies, Inc.、Danaher Corporation、Eppendorf SE 等。

预计到 2035 年底,监控设备领域将实现最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2035 年底亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
制药及生物技术环境监测 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Pharmaceutical & Biotechnology Environment Monitoring Market Size & Share, by Type (Monitoring Equipment, Media, Software, Microbiology Services); End-user (Pharmaceutical, Biotechnology, Academic & Research Institutes) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 3931
  • Published Date: Jul 27, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023 - 2035

Pharmaceutical & Biotechnology Environment Monitoring Market size is predicted to surpass USD 1.39 Billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 6.5% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of pharmaceutical & biotechnology environment monitoring was over USD 978 Million. This market is anticipated to grow in the near future due to increased safety-related awareness among researchers in the pharmaceutical sector. Global biotechnology accounted for USD 266 billion in drug revenues in 2019, a figure that has been steadily growing for the past several years. It is projected to reach USD 505 billion by 2026, while the conventional drug market is expected to be worth USD 681 billion that same year.

With the adoption of modern technologies that have shown to be more efficient and economical, the pharmaceutical sector has undergone a significant transition. The expansion of this market has been positively affected by an increase in the flow of investment. Each year, the pharmaceutical sector as a whole invests more than USD  80 billion in research and development in the United States.


Pharmaceutical & Biotechnology Environment Monitoring Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Pharmaceutical & Biotechnology Environment Monitoring Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Demand for Artificial Intelligence and Information Technology- The usage of cloud technology including private and public cloud, increased emphasis on the value of research and development, precision medicine, and other digital processes are about to undergo some dramatic developments in the pharmaceutical and biotechnology environment monitoring industry. The pharmaceutical and biotechnology industries may now work together with several different stakeholders for the same market thanks to cloud technology. According to a survey, 98% of all respondent businesses have a multi-cloud strategy in place or in development. Additionally, the cloud will host 82% of the workload.
  • Rising Need for Cold Storage Solutions- The pharmaceutical and biotechnology industries have benefited from R&D for the treatment of COVID-19 since the primary vaccine developed required a safe cold storage solution service. The necessity for cold chain services to assist in the monitoring and transportation of the vaccinations and other pertinent goods to their destination was great.
  • Increasing Requirement for Storage and Delivery Services- The delivery of goods by sea and air is another factor boosting the development of this industry. Such a need can be seen as a result of lower long-term average ocean and air freight costs, which may be coupled with an increase in demand from biologics, temperature-sensitive pharmaceuticals, and other protein segments. 

Challenges-

  • Concerns About Health and Safety Might Change Market Dynamics- In the pharmaceutical and biotechnology industries, health and safety are crucial for long-term viability and increased output. Biological and chemical risks, which have been shown to represent a major threat to those working in these settings, are mostly exposed in this business.  Along with this, a lack of safety regulations and non-compliance may affect employee productivity and, in the long run, have an adverse effect on the expansion of the organization.
  • Researchers are Few in Undeveloped Countries
  • Rising Costs Across the Business

Pharmaceutical & Biotechnology Environment Monitoring Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~ 6.5%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

 ~ USD 978 Million

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

 ~ USD 1.39 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Pharmaceutical & Biotechnology Environment Monitoring Segmentation

Type (Monitoring Equipment, Media, Software, Microbiology Services)

The monitoring equipment segment in the pharmaceutical & biotechnology environment monitoring market is anticipated to have the largest revenue with a 30% share in the upcoming years. Environmental monitoring parameters for the pharmaceutical and biotechnology industries are tracked using monitoring equipment. A few of them are airflow analysis, particle counters for air emissions, temperature, humidity, and pressure monitors. Microbiology tools like Bioburden Testing (Bacillus count), Endotoxin Testing (LAL assay), and Mycoplasma Detection Test Instruments are within the category of monitoring equipment. Instruments for counting particles, such as photometer-based contamination detectors and laser scattering detectors, etc.

End-User (Pharmaceutical Industry, Biotechnology Industry, Academic & Research Institutes)

The academic & research institutes are set to have a 25% of the global pharmaceutical & biotechnology environment monitoring market share. Multiple layers of pharmaceutical and biotechnological research necessitate the monitoring of diverse environmental variables. The pH, which has a direct impact on the majority of biochemical activities taking place in laboratories or industrial facilities, is one such crucial parameter that has to be monitored. Additionally, as researchers become more aware of safety issues, stricter regulatory guidelines are applied to them globally. As a result, many universities around the world are forced to make significant investments in pharmaceutical and biotechnological equipment and services.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

          Type

  • Monitoring Equipment
  • Media
  • Software
  • Microbiology Services

          End - User

  • Pharmaceutical Industry
  • Biotechnology Industry
  • Academic & Research Institutes

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Pharmaceutical & Biotechnology Environment Monitoring Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Forecast

Asia Pacific region is expected to have a 35% of the global pharmaceutical & biotechnology environment monitoring market share during the forecast period. On the back of increasing development and adoption of advanced biotechnology in developing countries, including India, China, and Japan, the market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to experience noteworthy growth over the forecast period. Due to economic growth and government initiatives aimed at energy conservation, the Asia Pacific region is expected to have one of the fastest-growing markets during the anticipated timeframe. This will result in a huge demand for micro-biological solutions across numerous industries, including pharmaceuticals and biotechnology. Additionally, growing investment in biotech startups is anticipated to further accelerate market expansion. Around 2,500 biotech enterprises were founded in India, according to studies. In 2019, the Indian biotechnology market was worth USD 63 billion.

European Market Statistics

Over the course of the estimate, Europe is poised to have the second-largest market with a 28% share in this sector. Countries such as the United Kingdom, Germany, Italy, and France have strong demand for environmental monitoring services such as environmental intelligence platform, and others. With the greatest market value of about USD 83,725 million, Germany emerged as the leader, and it is projected to drive the elevate the market’s growth in the region.

Research Nester
Pharmaceutical & Biotechnology Environment Monitoring Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Pharmaceutical & Biotechnology Environment Monitoring Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Thermo Fisher Scientific Company
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Springer Nature Limited
    • Applied Microarrays Inc.
    • C D Genomics
    • RELX Group
    • MilliporeSigma
    • QIAGEN
    • Agilent Technologies, Inc.
    • Danaher Corporation
    • Eppendorf SE

In-the-news

In The News

  • Danaher Corporation, the leading global science and medical technology innovator, announced the completion of its acquisition of Aldevron.
  •  CD Genomic slaunched the low-coverage sequencing which can effectively identify novel variants in the genomic databases.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 3931
  • Published Date: Jul 27, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The major factors driving the growth of the Pharmaceutical & Biotechnology Environment Monitoring market due to increased safety-related awareness among researchers in the pharmaceutical sector.

The market size of pharmaceutical & biotechnology environment monitoring is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 6.5% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2035.

The major players in the market are Applied Microarrays Inc., C D Genomics, RELX Group, MilliporeSigma, QIAGEN, Agilent Technologies, Inc., Danaher Corporation, Eppendorf SE, and others.

The monitoring equipment segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Pharmaceutical & Biotechnology Environment Monitoring Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying