耐甲氧西林金黄色葡萄球菌药物市场规模和份额,按药物类别(脂肽、恶唑烷、四环素、头孢菌素、脂糖肽、叶酸拮抗剂);给药方式(口服、肠外);分销渠道(医院药房、零售药房、网上药房)划分 - 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5531
  • 发布日期: Jan 15, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

到 2036 年底,耐甲氧西林金黄色葡萄球菌药物市场规模预计将超过 90 亿美元,在预测期(即 2024-2036 年)内以超过 5% 的复合年增长率增长。2023 年,耐甲氧西林金黄色葡萄球菌药物的行业规模约为 40 亿美元。市场的增长将受到 MRSA 感染日益流行的主导。共有 119 项研究、来自 29 个不同国家的 164,717 名参与者被确定适合进行荟萃分析。荟萃分析显示,在世界上,MRSA 存在于 14.69% 的病例中。因此,对这种感染药物的需求正在增长,这进一步估计将推动这个市场的发展。

此外,最常见的葡萄球菌感染类型是影响皮肤和软组织的感染。由于门诊治疗中抗菌药物失效的病例越来越多,皮肤和软组织感染的发生率也随之增加。因此,预测期内影响市场增长的主要因素之一是葡萄球菌感染的患病率增加。


Methicillin Resistant Staphylococcus Aureus Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

耐甲氧西林金黄色葡萄球菌药物行业:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 老年人口激增 -预计到 2030 年,全球六分之一的人将年满 60 岁或以上。预计届时 60 岁以上的人口将从 2020 年的 10 亿增加到 14 亿。因此,老年人中 MRSA 的病例也在增加。由于 MRSA 对常见抗生素具有耐药性,老年人服用大量抗生素,因此会面临巨大风险。这种情况很严重,尤其是在机构环境中,老年人因疾病死亡的风险已经很高。此外,老年人的免疫力也很弱,这使得他们很容易受到这种感染。
  • 医疗保健领域对人工智能的采用日益增加 -人工智能正在证明其在医疗保健领域的重要性。例如,通过应用深度学习(一种人工智能),麻省理工学院的研究人员已经确定了一类能够消除耐药性细菌的药物,这种细菌每年在美国造成 9,000 多人死亡。因此,人工智能的使用也显示出对 MRSA 筛查测试的准确性很高。一种特定的筛查测试通常用于检测携带 MRSA 的患者。临床医生可能会发现使用 MRSA 检测来识别可能将感染传播给其他患者的个体以及选择最佳药物很有用。然而,使用广泛使用的 MRSA 培养筛查方法无法获得实时信息,因为需要几天时间才能收到结果。因此,在临床情况下,准确、及时地预测机械通气患者中是否存在 MRSA 将非常重要且影响深远。机器学习技术有利于传染病的临床决策辅助。
  • 产品批准数量增加 -保护公众健康是全球药品和医疗器械监管机构的主要目标。他们的选择能够真正创造或摧毁市场机会。此外,他们在培育支持医疗保健创新的环境方面变得越来越重要。因此,各种药物和技术的批准数量激增,这进一步估计会影响耐甲氧西林金黄色葡萄球菌药物市场的扩张。

挑战

  • 缺乏训练有素的 MRSA 检测专业人员 -准确解释 MRSA 检测程序的结果是必不可少的,研究人员需要了解要执行哪些分析以及如何将它们与实验的主要目标联系起来。因此,研究人员必须充分了解相关技术才能进行成功的研究实验。因此,MRSA 鉴定程序需要由高素质人员执行。大多数实验室专业人员缺乏有关实验室设备最新创新及其优势的足够培训。此外,缺乏能够操作高度发达的诊断设备的熟练工人。
  • 测试成本高
  • 缺乏对 MRSA 感染的认识

耐甲氧西林金黄色葡萄球菌药物市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~5%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 40 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 90 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

分销渠道(医院药房、零售药房、网上药房)

预测期内,耐甲氧西林金黄色葡萄球菌药物市场中的医院药房部分将占据超过 50% 的最大份额。这可能是由于该地区医院数量的增加。截至 2021 年,全球医院总数预计约为 164,000 家。此外,医院是医院参考实验室进行 MRSA 检测的独家合作伙伴。由于患者数量庞大、周转时间长以及与医院相关的高成本,只有少数复杂的测试被转交给这些实验室。这些实验室使用熟练的实验室专业人员和最先进的设备来处理大量测试。临床研究、疾病监测计划、监测治疗反应和疾病诊断都很大程度上依赖于医院和诊断实验室。诊断技术使及时干预成为可能,从而降低了疾病的影响并改善了健康。MRSA 所需的药物是使用从患者样本收集的信息确定的。

我们对全球耐甲氧西林金黄色葡萄球菌药物市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

药物类别

  • 脂肽
  • 噁唑烷
  • 四环素
  • 头孢菌素
  • 脂糖肽
  • 叶酸拮抗剂

行政

  • 口服
  • 肠外

分销渠道

  • 医院药房
  • 零售药店
  • 网上药店

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

耐甲氧西林金黄色葡萄球菌药物行业 - 区域概要

北美市场预测

预计未来几年,北美耐甲氧西林金黄色葡萄球菌药物市场将占据最大的收入份额,超过 40%。这一增长将受到 COVID-19 病例增加的影响。目前,在北美,新型冠状病毒已造成至少超过 93,186,000 例记录在案的感染和约 1,065,000 例记录在案的死亡。由于 COVID-19 疫情爆发,美国多家制造工厂被迫关闭。尽管如此,由于 COVID-19 患者需要更严格的卫生措施,疫情爆发有助于当地 MRSA 检测业务的扩张。MRSA 检测供应商必须提高产量以应对疫情,以满足不断增长的需求。此外,北美是所研究市场中增长最快的地区之一。此外,在整个预测期内,预计美国将主导全球 MRSA 治疗市场。该市场份额的主要来源是美国企业为研究和开发用于评估 MRSA 感染的仪器所提供的资金。

欧洲市场分析

预计欧洲的耐甲氧西林金黄色葡萄球菌药物市场在预测期内也将显著增长。为了降低该国手术部位感染 (SSI) 的患病率,英国政府已采取重大行动。与医院环境相关的最常见感染类型之一是手术部位感染 (HAI)。SSI 与发病率和死亡率增加、手术后住院时间延长、需要进一步手术以及需要重症监护有关。由于政府加大了控制手术部位感染的力度和预防措施,欧洲耐甲氧西林金黄色葡萄球菌 (MRSA) 市场正在扩大。

Research Nester
Methicillin Resistant Staphylococcus Aureus Market size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导耐甲氧西林金黄色葡萄球菌药物领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • BD(碧迪公司)
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • Melinta治疗公司
    • 雷迪博士实验室有限公司
    • 康德乐
    • 辉瑞公司
    • 默克公司
    • 巴克斯特
    • 皇冠实验室有限公司
    • 大西洋生物制品公司
    • 阿波罗医疗保健公司

在新闻中

  • 领先的国际医疗技术公司BD(碧迪公司)宣布其新型 BD Kiestra 耐甲氧西林金黄色葡萄球菌 (MRSA) 成像应用获得 FDA 510(k) 批准。该应用利用人工智能 (AI) 来解读细菌生长情况,并在最少的人为干预下释放阴性样本。
  • Melinta Therapeutics (Melinta) 是一家商业阶段公司,致力于开发针对急性和危及生命的疾病的新型治疗方法。该公司最近宣布推出 KIMYRSA (oritavancin),这是一种脂糖肽类抗生素,只需 1,200 毫克的单次输注(持续一小时)即可完全治疗急性细菌性皮肤和皮肤结构感染 (ABSSSI)。2021 年 3 月 12 日,美国食品药品监督管理局批准 KIMYRSA 用于治疗由特定革兰氏阳性菌的易感分离株(例如耐甲氧西林金黄色葡萄球菌 (MRSA))引起的 ABSSSI 成人患者。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 5531
  • 发布日期: Jan 15, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

推动市场增长的主要因素是老年人口激增、医疗保健领域人工智能的应用不断增加以及产品认可度的提高。

预计耐甲氧西林金黄色葡萄球菌药物的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024 年至 2036 年)将达到 5% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括 BD(Becton, Dickinson and Company)、Melinta Therapeutics LLC、Dr. Reddy’s Laboratories Ltd.、Cardinal Health 等。

预计到 2036 年底医院药房部门将获得最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
耐甲氧西林金黄色葡萄球菌药物 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Methicillin-resistant Staphylococcus Aureus Drugs Market Size & Share, by Drug Class (Lipopeptide, Oxazolidine, Tetracycline, Cephalosporin, Lipoglycopeptide, Folate Antagonist); Administration (Oral, Parenteral); Distribution Channel (Hospital Pharmacy, Retail Pharmacy, Online Pharmacy) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5531
  • Published Date: Jan 15, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Methicillin-resistant Staphylococcus Aureus Drugs Market size is projected to cross USD 9 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of over 5% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of methicillin-resistant staphylococcus aureus drugs was about USD 4 Billion. The growth of the market is poised to be dominated by the growing prevalence of MRSA infection. A total of 119 studies with 164,717 participants from 29 different nations were determined to be suitable for meta-analysis. The meta-analysis showed that in the world, MRSA was present in 14.69% of cases. Therefore, the demand for medication for this infection is growing which is further estimated to boost this market.

Furthermore, the most prevalent kind of staphylococcus infections involve those that affect the skin and soft tissues. The frequency of skin and soft tissue infections has increased as a result of an increasing number of antimicrobial medication failure in outpatient treatment. Thus, one of the main factors influencing market growth throughout the projected period is the increased prevalence of staphylococcal infections.


Methicillin Resistant Staphylococcus Aureus Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Methicillin-resistant Staphylococcus Aureus Drugs Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~5%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 4 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 9 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Methicillin-resistant Staphylococcus Aureus Drugs Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Surge in Geriatric Population - One in six individuals on the entire globe is predicted to be 60 years of age or beyond by 2030. At this point, there are predicted to be 1.4 billion people over the age of 60, up from 1 billion in 2020. Hence, with this the cases of MRSA in also growing in older people. Since MRSA is resistant to common antibiotics, it poses a significant risk to elderly people owing to the high intake of antibiotics. This is high, particularly in institutional settings where seniors are already at a higher risk of mortality from the illness.  Furthermore, the immune of older people is also weak which makes them highly prone to this infection.
  • Rising Adoption of AI in Healthcare - AI is proving its importance in the healthcare sector. For instance, through the application of deep learning, a form of artificial intelligence, MIT researchers have identified a class of drugs capable of eliminating a drug-resistant bacterium that accounts for over 9,000 fatalities annually in the US. Hence, the use of AI has also shown great accuracy in screening tests for MRSA. A particular screening test is frequently used to detect patients who possess MRSA. Clinicians may find it useful to use MRSA detection to identify individuals who may potentially spread the infection to other patients as well as to choose the best medicines. However, real-time information is unable to be obtained using the widely utilized culture screening method for MRSA since it takes several days to receive the result. Therefore, it would be extremely important and impactful in the clinical situation to accurately and promptly predict whether MRSA is present in patients on mechanical ventilation. Machine learning techniques are beneficial for clinical decision assistance in infectious diseases.
  • Rise in Product Approval - Public health protection is the primary goal of drug and medical device regulatory agencies worldwide. Their choices have the power to genuinely generate or destroy market opportunities. In addition, they are becoming more and more crucial in fostering an environment that supports innovation in healthcare. As a result, there has been a surge in approval of various medications and technology which is further estimated to influence the methicillin-resistant staphylococcus aureus drugs market expansion.

Challenges

  • Lack of Trained Professional in the Field of MRSA Testing - Accurate interpretation of findings is necessary for MRSA testing procedures, and researchers need to understand which analyses to perform and how to connect them to the experiment's main goal. Therefore, an adequate understanding of the relevant technology is necessary for the researcher to conduct successful research experiments. As such, the MRSA identification procedure needs to be carried out by highly qualified individuals. The majority of lab professionals lack sufficient training regarding the newest innovations in lab equipment and their advantages. Furthermore, there is a dearth of skilled workers capable of operating highly developed diagnostic equipment.
  • High Cost of Testing
  • Lack of Awareness About MRSA Infection


Distribution Channel (Hospital Pharmacy, Retail Pharmacy, Online Pharmacy)

The hospital pharmacy segment in the methicillin-resistant staphylococcus aureus drugs market is set to capture the largest share of over 50% during the forecast period. This could be owing to the rising number of hospitals in this region. The total number of hospitals around the globe as of 2021 is projected to be about 164,000. Furthermore, hospitals are the exclusive partners with hospital-based reference laboratories for MRSA testing. Due to the huge volume of patients, lengthy turnaround times, and high costs associated with hospitals, only a small number of complex tests are referred to these laboratories. These labs use skilled laboratory professionals and state-of-the-art equipment to handle the large volume of tests. Clinical research, disease surveillance programs, monitoring response to treatment, and disease diagnosis all depend significantly on hospitals and diagnostic labs. Timely and timely intervention is made feasible by diagnostic techniques, which lowers the impact of disease and improves health. The medication needed for MRSA is determined using the information gathered from patient samples.

Our in-depth analysis of the global methicillin-resistant staphylococcus aureus drugs market includes the following segments:

     Drug Class

  • Lipopeptide
  • Oxazolidine
  • Tetracycline
  • Cephalosporin
  • Lipoglycopeptide
  • Folate Antagonist

     Administration

  • Oral
  • Parenteral

     Distribution Channel

  • Hospital Pharmacy
  • Retail Pharmacy
  • Online Pharmacy

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Methicillin-resistant Staphylococcus Aureus Drugs Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The North America methicillin-resistant staphylococcus aureus drugs market is projected to gather the largest revenue share of over 40% during the coming years. This growth is set to be influenced by rising COVID-19 cases. At this point in Northern America, the new coronavirus has been responsible for at least over 93,186,000 recorded infections and about 1,065,000 documented deaths. Multiple manufacturing facilities in the United States were forced to close as a consequence of the COVID-19 outbreak.  Nonetheless, since COVID-19 patients require more stringent hygienic measures, the outbreak assisted in the local MRSA testing business expand. MRSA testing suppliers have to boost production in response to the pandemic to keep up with the rising demand. This is in addition to the fact that one of the regions in the market under study with the quickest growth is North America. Additionally, throughout the projected period, the United States is projected to dominate the global MRSA treatment market. The primary source of this share of the market is the funding provided by American businesses for the investigation and creation of instruments for evaluating MRSA infection.

European Market Analysis

The methicillin-resistant staphylococcus aureus drugs market in Europe is also estimated to have notable growth over the forecast period. To reduce the prevalence of surgical site infections (SSIs) in the country, the UK government has initiated major action. One of the most prevalent types of infections connected with hospital settings is surgical site infection (SSI) (HAIs). SSIs are linked to increased attributable morbidity and mortality, longer hospital admissions following surgery, the need for further surgical procedures, and the need for critical care. The Europe market for methicillin-resistant staphylococcus aureus (MRSA) is experiencing expansion as a result of the government's increased efforts and preventive measures to control surgical site infections.

Research Nester
Methicillin Resistant Staphylococcus Aureus Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Methicillin-resistant Staphylococcus Aureus Drugs Landscape

top-features-companies
    • BD (Becton, Dickinson and Company)
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Melinta Therapeutics LLC
    • Dr. Reddy’s Laboratories Ltd.
    • Cardinal Health
    • Pfizer Inc.
    • Merck & Co., Inc.
    • Baxter
    • Crown Laboratories, Inc.
    • Atlantic Biologicals
    • Apollo Health Care Corporation Inc. 

In-the-news

In The News

  • Leading international medical technology company BD (Becton, Dickinson and Company) announced receiving FDA 510(k) clearance for its new BD Kiestra Methicillin-resistant Staphylococcus aureus (MRSA) imaging application. The application leverages artificial intelligence (AI) to interpret bacterial growth and release negative specimens with minimal human intervention.
  • Melinta Therapeutics (Melinta) is a commercial-stage company that develops novel treatments for acute and life-threatening illnesses. The company recently announced the commercial launch of KIMYRSA (oritavancin), a lipoglycopeptide antibiotic that treats acute bacterial skin and skin structure infections (ABSSSI) completely with a single 1,200 mg infusion that takes one hour. On March 12, 2021, the U.S. Food and Drug Administration approved KIMYRSA for the treatment of adult patients with ABSSSI brought on by susceptible isolates of specific Gram-positive bacteria, such as methicillin-resistant Staphylococcus aureus (MRSA).   

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 5531
  • Published Date: Jan 15, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The major factors driving the growth of the market are surge in geriatric population, rising adoption of AI in healthcare, and rise in product approval.

The market size of methicillin-resistant staphylococcus aureus drugs is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 5% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024 – 2036.

The major players in the market are BD (Becton, Dickinson and Company), Melinta Therapeutics LLC, Dr. Reddy’s Laboratories Ltd., Cardinal Health, and others.

The hospital pharmacy segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Methicillin-resistant Staphylococcus Aureus Drugs Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying