.按药物类别划分的抗生素市场分析(β内酰胺和β内酰胺酶抑制剂、大环内酯等);按药物来源(天然、半合成和合成);按活性谱(广谱和窄谱抗生素);按适应症(皮肤感染、呼吸道感染、胃肠道感染、尿路感染、血流感染、艰难梭菌、耳部感染等);以及最终用户(医院、专科诊所等)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析及机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4465
  • 发布日期: Feb 13, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球抗生素市场定义

抗生素药物用于治疗人类和动物的细菌感染。它们的作用是消灭细菌或使细菌难以增殖和繁殖。服用抗生素的方法有多种,例如药丸、胶囊或溶液。当有害细菌太多时,免疫系统有时会难以将其全部消灭。在这种情况下,使用抗生素是适当的。

全球抗生素市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜8%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 430 亿美元

预测年(2035 年)的市场规模

~ 1080 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)

中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2035 年全球抗生素市场亮点

预计到 2035 年底,全球抗生素市场将获得可观的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 8%。此外,该市场当年的收入为 430 亿美元2022年。市场的增长主要归因于全球各种传染病的流行,例如结核病、艾滋病毒等。据世界卫生组织(WHO)统计,2020年估计有150万(UI 1.0至200万)人首次感染艾滋病毒。到 2021 年,全球艾滋病毒感染者人数将达到 3840 万人。

抗生素市场概述获取有关此报告的更多信息索取 PDF 样本

抗生素是对细菌有活性的抗菌化合物。它是用于治疗细菌感染的最常见的抗菌剂类型。抗生素药物通常用于治疗和预防此类感染。它们可以杀死或抑制细菌生长。这一因素导致全球各类抗生素的消费量不断增长。例如,2000 年至 2018 年间,全球抗生素消费率飙升了 47%(从每 1000 人每天 9.8 剂量 (DDD) 增加到 14.3 剂量)。

全球抗生素市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 呼吸系统疾病的患病率不断上升 -呼吸系统是一组调节呼吸的器官。肺是人体系统的主要器官,还由咽、喉、气管、鼻管、口腔、咽、支气管和细支气管组成。呼吸系统疾病是全世界死亡的主要原因之一。这些疾病需要优选剂量的抗生素来控制细菌的进一步传播。因此,呼吸道疾病的日益流行正在推动抗生素市场的增长。据世界卫生组织统计,全球有近2.62亿人患有哮喘。

  • 药物组合比单一疗法激增——一项临床研究发现,抗真菌治疗数据库包含 8,129 种组合中的近 5,517 种药物,并针对 240 个菌株进行了评估,产生了 491,126 个样本。

  • 尿路感染 (UTI) 加剧——例如,每年有超过 800 万尿路感染 (UTI) 患者寻求治疗。预计大约 61% 的女性和 13% 的男性一生中至少会患上一次尿路感染。

  • 全球细菌性皮肤病负担增加——2019年,全球范围内,按年龄标准化计算的细菌性皮肤病发病率估计男性达到 1.61 亿,女性达到 1.33 亿。

  • 老年人口数量不断增加——根据世界卫生组织的统计,全球60岁及以上人口预计将从2020年的10亿增加到2030年的14亿。

挑战

  • 与抗生素相关的副作用 - 抗生素副作用可能包括过敏反应和由艰难梭菌 (C. diff) 引起的严重、有时致命的腹泻。此外,抗生素可能与其他药物发生冲突。

  • 严格的监管程序

  • 抗生素耐药性升级

全球抗生素市场按皮肤感染、呼吸道、胃肠道、尿路感染、血液、艰难梭菌、耳部感染等适应症进行需求和供应细分和分析。其中,由于全球儿童急性感染性腹泻患病率不断增加,胃肠道领域预计将在预测期内显着增长。例如,急性感染性腹泻是世界上最严重的疾病之一,每年导致 100 万至 250 万人死亡。全球每年有超过 2 至 50 亿儿童受到影响。

抗生素市场份额。

市场细分

我们对全球抗生素市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

按药物类别

  • β内酰胺和β内酰胺酶抑制剂
  • 大环内酯
  • 其他的

按药物来源

  • 自然的
  • 半合成
  • 合成的

按活动范围

  • 广谱
  • 窄谱抗生素

按指示

  • 皮肤感染
  • 呼吸系统
  • 胃肠道
  • 尿路感染
  • 血流
  • 艰难梭菌
  • 耳朵感染
  • 其他的

按最终用户

  • 医院
  • 专科诊所
  • 其他的

全球抗生素市场区域概况

预计到 2035 年底,亚太地区抗生素市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。在传染病日益流行、该地区人口抗生素消费量不断增加、抗生素消费量显着增长的背景下,亚太地区抗生素市场预计将占据最大的市场份额。人口以及该地区不断增长的医疗保健支出。例如,亚太地区居住着约 42 亿人,占世界人口的 61%。

主导全球抗生素市场的顶级特色公司

  • F.霍夫曼-拉罗氏有限公司

    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 葛兰素史克公司
  • 百时美施贵宝公司
  • 梯瓦制药工业有限公司
  • 辉瑞公司
  • 雅培实验室
  • 默克公司
  • 羽扇豆有限公司
  • 梅林塔治疗有限责任公司
  • 拜耳公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 葛兰素史克 (GlaxoSmithKline)和 Spero Therapeutics 宣布签署氢溴酸替比培南匹酯 (tebipenem HBr) 的独家许可协议,这是一种后期抗生素,预计将用于治疗复杂的尿路感染。其第三阶段临床试验预计将于2023年开始。

  • Teva Pharmaceuticals Industries Ltd.宣布推出 250 毫克和 500 毫克规格的仿制药红霉素片剂,其治疗效果与 Arbor Pharmaceuticals 的参比药物 (RLD) 红霉素片剂相当。预计对青霉素过敏的患者可以使用这些药片治疗各种细菌感染和风湿热发作。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4465
  • 发布日期: Feb 13, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

呼吸系统疾病的患病率不断上升、药物组合超过单一疗法的激增、尿路感染(UTI)的升级是推动市场增长的一些主要因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)的复合年增长率将达到 8% 左右。

与抗生素相关的副作用、严格的监管程序以及抗生素耐药性的升级预计将阻碍市场的增长。

预计到2035年底,亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

该市场的主要参与者包括霍夫曼-拉罗氏有限公司、葛兰素史克公司、百时美施贵宝公司、梯瓦制药工业有限公司、辉瑞公司、雅培实验室、默克公司等。 。

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按药物类别、药物来源、活性范围、适应症、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,胃肠道领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Antibiotics Market Size & Share, by Drug Class (Beta Lactam & Beta Lactamase Inhibitors, Macrolide); Drug Origin (Natural, Semisynthetic, Synthetic); Spectrum of Activity (Broad-Spectrum, Narrow-Spectrum); Indication (Skin Infections, Respiratory, Gastrointestinal, UTIs, Blood Stream, Clostridium Difficile, Ear Infections); End-user (Hospitals, Specialty Clinics) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 4465
  • Published Date: Feb 13, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Antibiotics Market size is estimated to surpass USD 108 billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 8% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of antibiotics was over USD 43 billion. The growth of the market is primarily attributed to the worldwide growing prevalence of various communicable diseases, such as TB, HIV, and others. As per the World Health Organization (WHO) statistics, in 2020, an estimated 1.5 million (UI 1.0 to 2.0 million) people were infected with HIV for the first time. This brought the global HIV population to 38.4 million people by 2021.

Antibiotics are antibacterial compounds that are active against bacteria. It is the most common type of antibacterial agent used to treat bacterial infections. Antibiotic medications are commonly used to treat and prevent such infections. They either kill or inhibit bacterial growth. Such factor is leading up the growing consumption of various types of antibiotics across the globe. For instance, global antibiotic consumption rates surged by 47% between 2000 and 2018 (from 9.8 to 14.3 defined daily doses (DDD) per 1000 people per day).


Antibiotics Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Antibiotics Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Prevalence of Respiratory Diseases - The respiratory system is a group of organs that regulates breathing. The lungs are the system's main organ, and it also consists of the pharynx, larynx, trachea, nasal tube, oral cavity, pharynx, and bronchi and bronchioles. Respiratory diseases are one of the leading causes of death worldwide. These diseases need a preferred dose of antibiotics to control the further spread of bacteria. Therefore, growing prevalence of respiratory diseases is fueling up the antibiotics market growth. As per the World Health Organization statistics, globally, nearly 262 million individuals have been suffering from asthma.
  • Surge in Drug Combinations Over Mono-Therapy – It was observed in a clinical study that a database for antifungal therapy has nearly 5,517 medicines in 8,129 combinations that have been evaluated against 240 strains, yielding 491,126 samples.
  • Escalation in Urinary Tract Infections (UTIs) – For instance, every year, more than 8 million patients with urinary tract infections (UTIs) seek medical treatment. About 61% of women and 13% of men are predicted to get at least one UTI in their lives.
  • Boost in Global Burden of Bacterial Skin Diseases – Globally, the age-standardized estimated incidence of bacterial skin diseases was reached around 161 million for males and 133 million for females in 2019.
  • Growing Number of Older-Aged Population - According to the statistics of World Health Organization, the global population of people aged 60 and up is projected to increase from 1 billion in 2020 to 1.4 billion by 2030.

Challenges

  • Side Effects Associated with Antibiotics - Antibiotic side effects can include allergic reactions and severe, sometimes fatal diarrhea brought on by the bacterium Clostridium difficile (C. diff). Additionally, antibiotics may conflict with other medications.
  • Stringent Regulatory Procedures
  • Escalation in Antibiotic Resistance

Antibiotics Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~8%

Market Size in Base Year (2022)

~ USD 43 Billion

Market Size in Forecast Year (2035)

~ USD 108 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Antibiotics Segmentation

Indication (Skin Infections, Respiratory, Gastrointestinal, UTIs, Blood Stream, Clostridium Difficile, Ear Infections)

The global antibiotics market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by indication into skin infections, respiratory, gastrointestinal, UTIs, blood stream, clostridium difficile, ear infections, and others. Out of these, the gastrointestinal segment is projected to significantly grow over the forecast period on the back of increasing prevalence of acute infectious diarrhea in children across the globe. For instance, acute infectious diarrhea is one of the most serious conditions in the world and is accountable for 1 million to 2.5 million deaths per year. Globally, more than 2 to 5 billion kids are affected every year.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

        By Drug Class

  • Beta Lactam & Beta Lactamase Inhibitors
  • Macrolide
  • Others

        By Drug Origin

  • Natural
  • Semisynthetic
  • Synthetic

        By Spectrum of Activity

  • Broad-Spectrum
  • Narrow-Spectrum Antibiotics

 

          By Indication

  • Skin Infections
  • Respiratory
  • Gastrointestinal
  • UTIs
  • Blood Stream
  • Clostridium Difficile
  • Ear Infections
  • Others

         By End-User

  • Hospitals
  • Specialty Clinics
  • Others

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Antibiotics Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific antibiotics market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035. It is backed by the growing prevalence of infectious diseases, increasing consumption of antibiotics by regional population, significantly growing population, and growing healthcare expenditure in the region. For instance, around 4.2 billion people, or 61% of the world's population, reside in the Asia Pacific region.

Research Nester
Antibiotics Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Antibiotics Landscape

top-features-companies
    • F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • GlaxoSmithKline plc
    • Bristol-Myers Squibb Company
    • Teva Pharmaceuticals Industries Ltd.
    • Pfizer Inc.
    • Abbott Laboratories
    • Merck & Co., Inc.
    • Lupin Limited
    • Melinta Therapeutics, LLC
    • Bayer AG  

In-the-news

In The News

  • GlaxoSmithKline plc and Spero Therapeutics have announced an exclusive license agreement for tebipenem pivoxil hydrobromide (tebipenem HBr), a late-stage antibiotic that is anticipated to be used to treat complex urinary tract infections. Its 3rd phase clinical trial is estimated to start in 2023.

  • Teva Pharmaceuticals Industries Ltd. announced the launch of its 250 mg and 500 mg strength generic Erythromycin tablets as a therapeutic equivalent to Arbor Pharmaceuticals' reference listed drug (RLD) Erythromycin Tablets. A variety of bacterial infections and rheumatic fever attacks are projected to be treated with these tablets in patients allergic to penicillin.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 4465
  • Published Date: Feb 13, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Growing prevalence of respiratory diseases, surge in drug combinations over mono-therapy, escalation in urinary tract infections (UTIs) are some major factors driving the growth of the market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 8% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

Side effects associated with antibiotics, stringent regulatory procedures, and escalation in antibiotic resistance are estimated to hamper the market growth.

The market in Asia Pacific is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd., GlaxoSmithKline plc, Bristol-Myers Squibb Company, Teva Pharmaceuticals Industries Ltd., Pfizer Inc., Abbott Laboratories, Merck & Co., Inc., and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by drug class, drug origin, spectrum of activity, indication, end-user, and by region.

The gastrointestinal segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Antibiotics Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying