透气膜市场规模及份额,按原材料(聚乙烯、聚丙烯);应用(倾斜屋顶、医疗、墙壁)划分 - 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5575
  • 发布日期: Jan 24, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT
  • 2021 年 8 月,Kingspan 收购了领先的透气膜和衬垫生产商 Thermakraft Ltd。通过此次收购,该公司得以扩大其在新西兰和澳大利亚的业务。
  • 2021 年 5 月,可耐福保温材料公司宣布推出一款新型耐候耐用的黑色家居密封胶带。它可提高隔热性能,并在视觉上增强通风立面。

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2036 年底,透气膜市场规模将达到 800 亿美元,在 2024-2036 年预测期内的复合年增长率约为 13%。2023 年,透气膜的行业规模超过 70 亿美元。对改善空气质量的需求不断增长、更节能的建筑设计的开发以及对全球住宅和商业建筑能源管理系统改善和改造的投资不断增加,将在预测期内显著促进市场增长率。目前,建筑行业约占全国能源消耗的 35%,迫切需要为节能和提高效率做出贡献。2022 年是全球节能建筑投资价值最高的一年。但为了实现到 2050 年实现净零排放的目标,2026 年至 2030 年期间每年此类投资的价值必须超过 5000 亿美元。

透气膜市场的增长预计将受到建筑活动中安全意识增强的推动。人们越来越意识到要保护建筑材料免受水蒸气损害。


Breathable Membrane Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

透气膜行业:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 对高级屋顶膜质量的需求 -由于固定要求高,屋顶透气膜越来越受欢迎。据观察,这些屋顶膜的放置不当可能会导致屋顶瓦片移位,对屋顶造成严重损坏,从而增加全球市场对透气膜的需求,预计在预测期内将推动市场增长。
  • 增加开发和投资 -预测期内,通过更加注重改善空气质量、开发更节能的建筑施工以及增加对世界各地住宅和企业的改善和翻新的投资,预计市场将获得巨大的增长机会。
  • 发展中国家对健康和卫生的认识不断提高 -与美国、加拿大、日本等发达国家以及德国、法国、英国、意大利等西欧国家相比,发展中国家对卫生产品的接受度较低。在亚太地区、非洲和东欧,由于文化差异以及高价格和低人均收入导致的负担不起,健康和卫生产品的采用速度缓慢,但由于文化差异以及高价格和低人均收入导致的负担不起,健康和卫生产品的采用速度较低。疫情导致卫生产品的引入增加。发展中国家正在增加。聚乙烯、聚氨酯和聚丙烯基透气膜用于制造尿布。此外,预计到 2028 年婴儿尿布的市场份额将增加到 58 亿公斤。

挑战

  • 严格的监管政策 -在某些应用领域(如医疗设备和食品包装)使用透气膜需要遵守严格的监管规定。这会增加新产品上市的成本和复杂性。
  • 预计原材料价格波动将在未来一段时间阻碍市场增长
  • 预计替代品的激烈竞争将在未来时期对市场增长造成限制。

透气膜市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024 - 2036

复合年增长率

~13%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 70 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约800亿美元

区域简介

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

透气膜细分

原材料(聚乙烯、聚丙烯)

在原材料方面,预计在预测期间(即 2024-2036 年),透气膜市场的聚丙烯部分将占据 40% 的可观收入份额。透气膜完全防水,可以更好地排出冷凝水,适用于没有屋顶通风的暖屋顶结构,并且经常用于包层。聚丙烯是制造这些膜的首选材料,因为它耐用、透气、防水且具有成本效益。此外,聚丙烯被认为对人体安全无毒。

应用(斜屋顶、医疗、墙壁)

根据应用,在预计期间,透气膜市场中的医疗部分将占据最大的收入份额。由于人们对健康的关注度不断增长以及医院数量的增加,透气薄膜和膜在医疗保健领域的使用量显着增加。北美拥有世界上最大的医疗产业。该国的综合保险覆盖预计将支持市场增长。超过 90% 的美国人口可以享受医疗保险。大多数 65 岁及以上的人通过医疗保险或医疗补助、私人健康保险或两者兼有保险。在预测期内,预计这些因素将推动对透气织物和膜的需求。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

原料

  • 聚乙烯
  • 聚丙烯

应用

  • 斜屋顶
  • 医疗的
  • 墙壁

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

透气膜行业 - 区域概况

亚太市场预测

预计亚太地区的透气膜市场将在 2024 年至 2026 年期间占据市场主导地位,增长率为 33%。这一增长主要归因于该地区住宅、商业和工业建筑活动的增加。该地区包括中国、印度、日本和澳大利亚等主要经济体,建筑生产(包括住宅和商业房地产)正在快速增长。根据澳大利亚统计局的数据,2022 年 2 月,澳大利亚批准的住房数量增加了 43.5%,私营部门的住房批准数量增加了 16.5%。此外,根据印度统计和计划实施部的数据,印度建筑业在 2020 年第四季度增长了 6.2%。出于环境原因,该地区建筑业的显着增长需要更多可持续和可再生的建筑材料。预计这些因素将加速该地区的市场增长。

欧洲市场统计

到 2036 年底,欧洲地区的透气膜市场将大幅增长。鉴于人口不断增加和住房需求不断增长,欧洲市场的规模将不断增长。由于对具有出色抗紫外线性能和气密性的高品质透气膜的需求不断增长,对透气膜的需求大幅增加。欧洲对透气膜的需求不断增长也极大地促进了倾斜屋顶和墙壁作为最终用途的使用增加。

Research Nester
Breathable Membranes Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导透气膜市场的公司

top-features-companies
    • RKW集团
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 三井化学株式会社
    • 日东电工株式会社
    • 金斯潘集团
    • 阿科玛集团
    • 克洛伯
    • 可耐福保温材料
    • Porelle 膜
    • 里韦加有限公司
    • 索普瑞玛集团

在新闻中

  • 2021 年 8 月,Kingspan 收购了领先的透气膜和衬垫生产商 Thermakraft Ltd。通过此次收购,该公司得以扩大其在新西兰和澳大利亚的业务。
  • Knauf Insulation 宣布推出一款新型耐候耐用黑色家用密封胶带。可提高隔热性能,并在视觉上增强通风立面。

作者学分:  Rajrani Baghel


  • 报告编号: 5575
  • 发布日期: Jan 24, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

对先进屋顶质量膜的需求不断增长以及研发活动的增加是预计推动透气膜市场增长的一些主要因素。

预计预测期内(即 2024 年至 2036 年),市场复合年增长率将达到约 13%。

市场的主要参与者包括三井化学株式会社、日东电工株式会社、阿科玛集团、金斯潘集团有限公司、Klober、可耐福绝缘材料、Porelle Membranes、Riwega Srl GmbH、Soprema 集团等。

预计到 2036 年底,医疗领域将实现最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底亚太市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
透气膜 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Breathable Membranes Market Size & Share, by Raw Material (Polyethylene, Polypropylene); Application (Pitched Roofs, Medical, Walls) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5575
  • Published Date: Jan 24, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT
  • Kingspan acquired Thermakraft Ltd, a leading producer of breathable membranes and underlays, in August 2021. The company was able to expand its presence in New Zealand and Australia through this acquisition.
  • In May 2021, Knauf Insulation announced the launch of a new weather-resistant and durable black home seal tape. Improves thermal insulation performance and visually strengthens ventilated facades.

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Breathable Membranes Market size is estimated to reach USD 80 Billion by the end of 2036, expanding around 13% CAGR during the forecast period 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of breathable membranes was over USD 7 Billion. Rising demand for improved air quality, development of more energy-efficient building designs, and increasing investments in the improvement and renovation of residential and commercial buildings for the energy management systems across the world will contribute significantly to the market growth rate during the forecast period. The construction sector currently accounts for approximately 35% of the country's energy consumption, and there is an urgent need to contribute to energy savings and efficiency. The year 2022 marked the highest year for the global value of investments made in energy-efficient buildings. But in order to reach the goal of having net zero by 2050, the value of such investments would have to exceed half a trillion dollars every year between 2026 and 2030.

The growth of the breathable membranes market is expected to be driven by increased security awareness in construction activities. There has been an increasing awareness about protecting construction materials against water vapor damage.


Breathable Membrane Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Breathable Membranes Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024 - 2036

CAGR

~13%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~USD 7 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~USD 80 Billion

Regional Synopsis

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Breathable Membranes Sector: Growth Driver and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Driver

  • Demand for Advanced Roof-Membranes Quality - With high fixing requirements, roof-breathable membranes are becoming more and more popular. It has been observed that the improper placement of these roof membranes could result in the displacement of roof tiles, causing significant damage to the roof, thus increasing the demand for breathable membranes in the global market and is expected to fuel market growth over the forecast period.
  • Increasing Development and Investment - Significant opportunities for market growth over the forecast period are projected to be created by increasing focus on improving air quality, development of more energy-efficient building construction, and increased investment in the improvement and renovation of homes and businesses around the world.
  • Growing Awareness About Health and Hygiene in Developing Nations - The acceptance of hygiene products in developing countries is low compared to developed countries such as the United States, Canada, and Japan, and Western European countries such as Germany, France, the United Kingdom, and Italy. In APAC, Africa, and Eastern Europe, adoption of health and hygiene products has been slow due to cultural differences and unaffordability due to high prices and low per capita income, but the adoption of health and hygiene products has been low due to cultural differences and unaffordability due to high prices and low per capita income. The epidemic has led to an increase in the introduction of sanitary products. It is increasing in developing countries. Polyethylene, Polyurethane, and Polypropylene-based breathable membranes are used in manufacturing diapers. In addition, it is expected that by 2028 the market share of baby diapers will increase to 5.8 billion kg.

Challenges

  • Strict Regulatory Policies - The use of breathable membranes in certain applications, such as medical devices and food packaging is subject to strict regulations. This can increase the cost and complexity of bringing new products to market.
  • Fluctuating Raw Material Prices are Anticipated to Hamper the Market Growth in the Upcoming Period
  • Intense Competition from Substitutes are Expected to Pose Limitation on the Market Growth in the Upcoming Period.


Breathable Membranes Segmentation

Raw Material (Polyethylene, Polypropylene)

In terms of raw material, the polypropylene segment in the breathable membranes market is anticipated to hold a significant revenue share of 40% during the projected period i.e., 2024-2036. Breathable membranes are completely waterproof, can better wick away condensation, are suitable for warm roof structures without roof ventilation, and are often used for cladding. Polypropylene is the material of choice for manufacturing these membranes because it is durable, breathable, water-resistant, and cost-effective. Additionally, polypropylene is considered safe and non-toxic to humans.

Application (Pitched Roofs, Medical, Walls)

Based on application, the medical segment in the breathable membranes market is set to hold the largest revenue share during the estimated period. Due to the growing interest in people's health and the increase in the number of hospitals, the use of breathable films and membranes has increased significantly in the healthcare field. North America has the world's largest medical industry. Comprehensive insurance coverage in the country is expected to support market growth. More than 90% of the US population has access to health insurance. The majority of people age 65 and older have insurance through Medicare or Medicaid, private health insurance, or both. During the forecast period, demand for breathable fabrics and membranes is expected to be driven by these factors.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

          Raw Material

  • Polyethylene
  • Polypropylene

          Application

  • Pitched Roofs
  • Medical
  • Walls

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Breathable Membranes Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Forecasts

The breathable membranes market in the Asia Pacific region is anticipated to dominate the market registering a growth of 33% during the time period between 2024 – 2026. This growth is primarily due to increased residential, commercial, and industrial construction activity in the region. The region includes major economies such as China, India, Japan, and Australia, and is experiencing rapid growth in construction production, including residential and commercial real estate. According to the Australian Bureau of Statistics, the number of homes approved in Australia increased by 43.5% in February 2022, with the number of private sector housing approvals increasing by 16.5%. Also, India's construction industry grew by 6.2% in the fourth quarter of 2020, according to the Ministry of Statistics and Program Implementation. The significant growth of the construction industry in the region requires more sustainable and renewable materials in construction for environmental reasons. These factors are predicted to accelerate the market growth in this region.

European Market Statistics

The breathable membranes market in the Europe region is set to grow significantly by the end of 2036. In view of the increasing population and rising demand for housing, Europe's market is set to grow in volume. The demand for breathable membranes has increased significantly due to the growing demand for high-quality breathable membranes with superior UV resistance, as well as airtight properties. The growing demand for breathable membranes in Europe is also greatly contributing to the increasing use of pitched roofs and walls as end uses.

Research Nester
Breathable Membranes Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Breathable Membranes Landscape

top-features-companies
    • RKW Group
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Mitsui Chemicals, Inc
    • NITTO DENKO CORPORATION
    • Kingspan Group PLC
    • Arkema Group
    • Klober
    • Knauf Insulation
    • Porelle Membranes
    • Riwega Srl GmbH
    • Soprema Group

In-the-news

In The News

  • Kingspan acquired Thermakraft Ltd, a leading producer of breathable membranes and underlays, in August 2021. The company was able to expand its presence in New Zealand and Australia through this acquisition.
  • Knauf Insulation announced the launch of a new weather-resistant and durable black home seal tape. Improves thermal insulation performance and visually strengthens ventilated facades.

Author Credits:  Smruti Ranjan, Rajrani Baghel


  • Report ID: 5575
  • Published Date: Jan 24, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The growing demand for advanced roof quality membranes and increasing research and development activities are some of the major factors anticipated to drive the growth of the breathable membranes market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~13% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are of Mitsui Chemicals, Inc, NITTO DENKO CORPORATION, Arkema Group, Kingspan Group PLC, Klober, Knauf Insulation, Porelle Membranes, Riwega Srl GmbH, Soprema Group, and others.

The medical segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in Asia Pacific is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Breathable Membranes Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying