.West Syndrome 按产品类型进行的市场分析{固体制剂(片剂和胶囊)和液体制剂(注射剂和其他)};按给药途径(肠胃外、口服和其他);治疗(抗惊厥药、苯二氮卓类药物、皮质类固醇和维生素 B);按分销渠道(零售、在线和医院);以及最终用户(医院、家庭护理和诊所)——2023-2033 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4397
  • 发布日期: Feb 23, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球西方综合症市场定义

韦斯特综合症也称为癫痫垃圾邮件,会导致生命早期癫痫发作。它可以在 4 个月至 8 个月大时开始,但也可能由于任何脑损伤而在后期发生。韦斯特综合症可由许多影响中枢神经系统功能的情况引起。它是由出生时发育异常导致的遗传性疾病引起的。韦斯特综合症患者会出现大脑功能受损和认知能力丧失的情况。

韦斯特综合症的诊断是通过检测大脑结构异常、检测代谢状况是否存在的血液检查以及基因突变的基因检测来完成的。这种疾病引起的癫痫发作可以通过药物控制,但不能完全治愈。通过外科手术去除大脑的有害病变。此外,据观察,酮饮食有助于改善疾病状况。

与成人相比,幼儿更容易患这种疾病。韦斯特综合症表现出发育迟缓、运动、协调问题和反复癫痫发作的症状。药物治疗包括促肾上腺皮质激素、唑尼沙胺胶囊、托吡酯缓释胶囊、左乙拉西坦溶液、氨己烯酸钠注射液等药物治疗。

全球西方综合症市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2033

复合年增长率

〜5%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 10 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2033 年)

~ 30 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2033 年全球西方综合症市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2033 年底,全球西方综合症市场将获得约 30 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)复合年增长率约为 5%。此外,该市场产生的收入约为 30 亿美元。到 2022 年,这一数字将达到 10 亿。市场的增长可归因于癫痫患病率的上升。世界卫生组织(WHO)提供的报告指出,全球每年有近500万人被诊断患有癫痫症。癫痫是世界上最常见的慢性疾病之一。它是一种影响中枢神经系统并导致身体损伤的非传染性疾病。反复发作的癫痫会导致运动不适,最终导致瘫痪。主要由脑损伤、头部损伤、缺氧、脑部感染、脑肿瘤、脑膜炎、脑炎、神经囊尾蚴病等引起。

软塑料包装涂层市场范围.jpg

全球西方综合症市场趋势,例如全球人口对西方综合症的认识不断增强以及医疗保健支出的增加,预计将在预测期内对市场的增长产生积极影响。世界银行发布的报告称,2019年,人均医疗保健支出达到1121.9美元。韦斯特综合征是一种严重的疾病,其脑电波模式严重不规则,也称为高度节律失常。韦斯特综合征还包括婴儿痉挛症和发育里程碑丧失等特征。此外,神经系统疾病研发支出的激增以及全球人口对新疗法的日益青睐预计将进一步推动预测期内市场的增长。

全球西方综合症市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 创伤性脑损伤发生率不断上升,推动市场增长——截至 2019 年,美国约有 20 万人住院治疗,同年有近 62,000 人因创伤性脑损伤死亡。创伤性脑损伤,简称为 TBI,可以通过多种方式影响大脑的功能。它分为闭合性脑损伤和穿透性脑损伤两类。 TBI 还可导致死亡和严重残疾,成为美国的主要原因。因此,预计如此高的患病率将加速预测期内的市场增长。

  • 毒品缉获率更高- 2022-21 年,仅在伦敦就观察到每百万居民约 5500 次毒品缉获。

  • 成像技术的显着增长- 例如,2022 年全球诊断成像设备领域的价值将接近 450 亿美元。

  • 神经系统疾病的渗透率不断上升——根据泛美卫生组织(PAHO)发布的数据,2019年,美国约有533,172人因神经系统疾病死亡。

挑战

  • 缺乏必要的设备和熟练的医疗专业人员 - 大脑是帮助调节运动、协调、智力和所有认知功能的主要器官之一。所以,只有熟练的专业人员才能完美地治疗诊断疾病。诊断中的任何错误都会伤害患者。而且医院不可能随时提供熟练的医生,这可能会阻碍市场的增长。
  • 农村地区缺乏意识
  • 治疗费用较高

全球西方综合症市场细分

全球西方综合症市场按产品类型细分和分析需求和供应,分为固体剂型(片剂和胶囊)和液体剂型(注射剂和其他),其中,固体剂型预计将在过去几年中出现显着增长预测期。该领域的增长可以归因于全球药品消费的增长。例如,2021年,全球医药支出估计接近1万亿美元。由于化学食品的增加和不适当的营养饮食,人们每天面临的健康问题日益严重,导致年轻人和成年人的免疫力受到抑制。全球成年人口的增加、寿命的延长和疾病的早期诊断预计将推动预测期内的市场增长。糖尿病、癌症、血压和胆固醇等慢性疾病的发生率不断增加,需要终身服药以进行适当调节和预防进一步的并发症。

全球西方综合症市场还按零售、在线和医院分销渠道对需求和供应进行了细分和分析。在这三个细分市场中,医院细分市场预计将占据重要份额。医院是更多患者前来就诊慢性病、重症患者的场所。据估计,全球慢性病数量的增加将在预测期内推动市场的增长。根据美国疾病控制与预防中心的数据,美国每 10 名成员中就有 6 名患有慢性病。随着 COVID-19 等传染性疾病的数量不断增加,医疗保健行业也在不断扩大。韦斯特综合症是一种大脑功能障碍,可能导致身体部位受损。癫痫和抽搐是韦斯特综合症的副作用,需要彻底的神经治疗。据估计,可支配收入的增加和人们意识的提高将促进医院的增长,从而促进预测期内的市场增长。

我们对全球西方综合症市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

按产品类型

  • 固体剂型
  • 药片
  • 胶囊
  • 液体用量
  • 可注射
  • 其他的

按行政途径

  • 注射用
  • 口服
  • 其他的

按治疗

  • 抗惊厥药
  • 苯二氮卓类
  • 皮质类固醇
  • 维生素B

按分销渠道

  • 零售
  • 在线的
  • 医院

按最终用户

  • 医院
  • 家庭护理
  • 诊所

全球西方综合症市场区域概况

预计到 2033 年底,北美西部综合症市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。该市场的增长主要归因于患有创伤性疾病的人数的增加脑损伤。例如,2020 年,仅在美国就有超过 60,000 人因脑外伤而丧生,而同一地区每天约有 150 人死亡。越来越多的道路事故导致脑损伤或脑损伤。由于感染、癌症或任何疾病的副作用而进行的脑部手术数量不断增加,预计将推动市场增长。由于人们越来越喜欢健身和体育活动,体育事故也在增加。脑部疾病也可能是由出生时发生的遗传性疾病引起的。

此外,第二大市场份额由亚太地区占据。市场的增长归因于疾病患病率的增加、医疗保健部门的改善以及人们治疗意识的增强。包括中国和印度在内的亚太地区国家不断增长的医疗基础设施和设施在市场增长中发挥着重要作用。据研究,据报道,2020年中国的医疗保健支出预计为1万亿美元。

软塑料包装涂层市场区域.jpg

主导全球西方综合症市场的顶级特色公司

  • 马里努斯制药公司
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • SK生物制药有限公司
  • 阿尔肯实验室有限公司
  • Supernus 制药公司
  • 卫材株式会社
  • 雅培实验室
  • Upsher-Smith 实验室有限责任公司。
  • 辉瑞公司
  • H.灵北公司
  • 联合银行有限公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 卫材株式会社 (Eisai Co., Ltd.)宣布与默克公司 (Merck & Co., Inc.) 首次就 LEAP-002 3 期试验进行演示,该试验研究 LENVIMA(卫材发现的口服酪氨酸受体)。此外,默克公司的抗PD-1疗法加上KEYTRUSA也被引入作为uHCC的一线治疗。

  • SK生物制药有限公司宣布长期随机开放标签延伸(OLE)结果。该公司专注于中枢神经系统(CNS)疾病的治疗开发。 OLE 阶段分析的数据取自近 335 名患有局灶性癫痫发作的成年患者。来自近 355 名患有局灶性癫痫发作的成年患者。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4397
  • 发布日期: Feb 23, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

药物缉获率的提高和成像技术的显着增长是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)的复合年增长率将达到 5% 左右。

.缺乏必要的设备和熟练的医疗专业人员估计是市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2033年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

该市场的主要参与者是 SK Biopharmaceuticals Co., Ltd.、Alkem Laboratories Ltd.、Supernus Pharmaceuticals, Inc.、Eisai Co., Ltd.、Abbott Laboratories、Upsher-Smith Laboratories, LLC.、Pfizer Inc.、H . 灵北 A/s 和其他..

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理位置(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按产品类型、给药途径、治疗、分销渠道、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2033 年底,固体制剂领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

West Syndrome Market Size & Share, by Product Type {Solid Dosage (Tablet, Capsule), Liquid Dosage (Injectable)}; Administration Route (Parenteral, Oral); Treatment (Anticonvulsant, Benzodiazepine, Corticosteroids, Vitamin B); Distribution Channel (Retail, Online, Hospitals); End-user (Hospitals, Homecare, Clinics) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2033

  • Report ID: 4397
  • Published Date: Feb 23, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2033

West Syndrome Market size is estimated to cross USD 3 Billion by the end of 2033, growing at a CAGR of 5% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033. In the year 2022, the industry size of west syndrome was USD 1 billion. The growth of the market can be attributed to the rising prevalence of epilepsy. The World Health Organization (WHO) provided a report stating that nearly 5 million individuals are diagnosed with epilepsy every year worldwide. Epilepsy is one of the most common chronic disorders across the world. It is a non-communicable disease that affects the central nervous system and causes physical impairment of the body. The recurrent seizures cause discomfort in movement eventually leading to paralysis. It is mainly caused by brain damage, head injury, absence of oxygen, brain infection, brain tumor, meningitis, encephalitis, and neurocysticercosis.

Global west syndrome market trends such as growing awareness of west syndrome in the global population and rising healthcare expenditure are projected to influence the growth of the market positively over the forecast period. In a report published by the World Bank, it was stated that in 2019, the healthcare expenditure reached 1,121.9 per capita. West syndrome is a serious medical condition with a drastically irregular pattern of brain waves which is also known as hypsarrhythmia. West syndrome also includes features such as infantile spasms and loss of developmental milestones. Moreover, spiking R&D spending on neurological illnesses and the rising inclination of the global population toward novel therapies are further anticipated to propel the growth of the market over the forecast period.


Flexible-Plastic-Packaging-Coating-Market-scope.jpg
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

West Syndrome Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Incidence of Traumatic Brain Injuries to Boost the Market Growth - As of 2019, around 200,000 people were noticed to be hospitalized while nearly 62,000 people died due to traumatic brain injuries in the same year in United States. Traumatic brain injury, shortly known as TBI can affect the functionality of the brain in multiple ways. It is categorized into two categories that are closed and penetrating brain injury. TBI can also cause death and serious disabilities becoming the major cause of death in the United States. Hence, such a higher prevalence is estimated to hike the market growth over the forecast period.

  • Higher Prevalence of Drug Seizure - In 2022-21, about 5500 drug seizures per million inhabitants were observed solely in London.

  • Significant Growth in the Imaging Technology - For instance, the diagnostic imaging devices segment was valued at nearly USD 45 billion in 2022 worldwide.

  • Growing Penetration of Neurological Disorders - Based on the data released by Pan American Health Organization (PAHO), in 2019, about 533,172 people died due to neurological conditions in the United States.

Challenges

  • Shortage of Requisite Equipment and Skilled Medical Professionals - The brain is one of the main organs that helps to regulate movement, coordination, intelligence, and all cognitive functions. So, only a skilled professional can treat the diagnose a disease perfectly. Any errors in the diagnosis will harm the patient. And it is not possible to make skilled doctors available at all times in a hospital which may hinder market growth.
  • Lack of Awareness in the Rural Areas
  • Higher Cost Associated with the Treatment

West Syndrome Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2033

CAGR

~5%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 1 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2033)

~ USD 3 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

West Syndrome Segmentation

Product Type {Solid Dosage (Tablet, Capsule), Liquid Dosage (Injectable)}

The global west syndrome market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by product type into solid dosage (tablet and capsule), and liquid dosage (injectable and others), out of which, the solid dosage segment is projected to witness noteworthy growth over the forecast period. The growth of the segment can be accounted to the rising consumption of medicine across the globe. For instance, in 2021, global medicine spending was estimated to be nearly USD 1 trillion. The increasing health issues faced by people every day owing to rising chemical food, and an improper nutrient diet leads to suppressed immunity in young and adults. The increasing population of adults across the globe with growing longevity and early diagnosis of diseases is estimated to boost the market growth during the forecast period. The increasing occurrence of chronic diseases such as diabetes, cancer, blood pressure, and cholesterol require lifelong medications for proper regulation and prevention of further complications.

Distribution Channel (Retail, Online, Hospitals)

The global west syndrome market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by distribution channel into retail, online, and hospitals. Amongst these three segments, the hospitals segment is expected to garner a significant share. Hospitals are the place where more patients come for chronic and serious disease treatment. The increasing number of chronic diseases worldwide is estimated to boost the growth of the market during the forecast period. According to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, 6 members out of 10 in the U.S. are suffering from chronic disease. The increasing healthcare sector is expanding with a growing number of diseases that are contagious such as COVID-19. West syndrome is a disorder of brain function that can cause impairment of body parts. Epilepsy and seizures are the side effects of west syndrome which need complete nervous treatment. The increasing disposable income and rising awareness of people are estimated to increase the growth of hospitals which in turn increases the market growth during the forecast period.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

          By Product Type

  • Solid Dosage
  • Tablet
  • Capsule
  • Liquid Dosage
  • Injectable
  • Others

            By Administration Route

  • Parenteral
  • Oral
  • Others

           By Treatment

  • Anticonvulsant
  • Benzodiazepine
  • Corticosteroids
  • Vitamin B

          By Distribution Channel

  • Retail
  • Online
  • Hospitals

           By End-User

  • Hospitals
  • Homecare
  • Clinics

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

West Syndrome Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast   

The North American west syndrome market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the escalation in the number of people living with traumatic brain injuries. For instance, in 2020, more than 60,000 people lost their lives due to traumatic brain injuries solely in the USA while approximately 150 death occurs on a daily basis in the same region. The increasing number of accidents on road cause brain damage or brain injury. The growing number of brain surgeries owing to infection, cancer, or side effect of any disease are estimated to rise market growth. Accidents in sports are also rising owing to the increasing preference of people for fitness and physical activity. Brain diseases can also be caused by genetic disorders that occur during birth.

APAC Market Statistics

Moreover, the second largest market share is occupied by the Asia Pacific region. The growth of the market is attributed to the increasing prevalence of diseases, improvement in the healthcare sector, and growing awareness of treatment among people. The rising healthcare infrastructure and facilities in the countries of the Asia Pacific region including China and India play a major role in the market growth. As per the research, it is reported that the healthcare expenditure of China in 2020 was estimated to be USD 1 trillion

Research Nester
Flexible-Plastic-Packaging-Coating-Market-Regional.jpg
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the West Syndrome Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Marinus Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • SK Biopharmaceuticals Co., Ltd.
    • Alkem Laboratories Ltd.
    • Supernus Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
    • Eisai Co., Ltd.
    • Abbott Laboratories
    • Upsher-Smith Laboratories, LLC.
    • Pfizer Inc.
    • H. Lundbeck A/S
    • UCB S.A.

In-the-news

In The News

  • Eisai Co., Ltd. to announce its first presentation with Merck & Co., Inc. associated with the Phase 3 LEAP-002 trial investigating LENVIMA, a receptor tyrosine, orally available and discovered by Eisai. Furthermore, the anti-PD-1 therapy, plus KEYTRUSA, from Merck & Co., Inc., is also introduced as a first-line treatment for uHCC.

  • SK Biopharmaceuticals Co., Ltd. to announce the result of the long-term randomized open-label extension (OLE). The company is focused on treatment development for central nervous system (CNS) disorders. Data analyzed in the OLE phase was taken from nearly 335 adult patients having focal seizures. from nearly 355 adult patients having focal seizures.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 4397
  • Published Date: Feb 23, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Higher prevalence of drug seizures and significant growth in imaging technology are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 5% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033.

Shortage of requisite equipment and skilled medical professionals are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are SK Biopharmaceuticals Co., Ltd., Alkem Laboratories Ltd., Supernus Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Eisai Co., Ltd., Abbott Laboratories, Upsher-Smith Laboratories, LLC., Pfizer Inc., H. Lundbeck A/s and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, the geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue-generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by product type, administration route, treatment, distribution channel, end-user, and by region.

The solid dosage segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2033 and display significant growth opportunities.
West Syndrome Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying