呼吸道感染市场规模及份额,按药物类别划分(非甾体抗炎药、抗组胺药、止咳药、祛痰药、减充血剂);剂型(片剂和片剂、粉剂、喷雾剂、软膏);给药途径(口服、外用、鼻腔);分销渠道(医院药房、零售药房、药店) - 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5753
  • 发布日期: Feb 28, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

呼吸道感染市场规模预计到 2036 年底将达到 9900 亿美元,在预测期(即 2024-2036 年)内以 2% 的复合年增长率增长。2023 年,呼吸道感染行业规模超过 2000 亿美元。有大量的便携式药品和治疗选择。这导致非处方药 (OTC) 市场占据了所有上呼吸道药物的 80% 以上。呼吸道感染市场预计将受到药物广泛供应及其相对便宜的成本的推动。

门诊患者就诊的主要原因之一是上呼吸道感染。上呼吸道感染发生在呼吸道的上部。鼻腔、鼻窦、咽喉和气管是受感染最严重的特定区域。呼吸道感染药物是市场上常见的治疗方法之一。


Respiratory Infections Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

呼吸道感染领域:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 不断增加的产品发布和研发 -美国食品药品管理局对非处方药的宽松监管制度预计将吸引新的制造商进入非处方上呼吸道感染市场。因此,呼吸道感染市场主要制造商的产品发布、研究和开发正在演变成产品细分市场。示例:诺华推出的 Otrivin 鼻喷雾剂促使市场上其他主要参与者推出类似的产品。
  • 普通感冒发病率高 -普通感冒发病率高是上呼吸道感染的主要症状之一,因此预计是非处方上呼吸道感染市场增长的主要变量之一。突然频繁的气候变化加上空气污染的严重性增加预计是增加上呼吸道疾病发病率的主要因素之一。

挑战

  • 严格的监管标准 -预测期内市场的增长将受到严格的监管框架、不利的报销政策和患者认知水平不足的阻碍。
  • 预计相关的成本和时间复杂性将在未来一段时间阻碍市场增长
  • 据估计,缺乏针对某些呼吸道病毒的有效疫苗将在预测期内限制市场增长。

呼吸道感染市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~2%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

~2000亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

~9900亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

呼吸道感染细分

分销渠道(医院药房、零售药房、药店)

在分销渠道方面,到 2036 年底,呼吸道感染市场的医院部分将占据 40% 的最大份额。治疗上呼吸道所需的药物由医院药房与供应商和制药公司密切合作进行采购。之后,它们被储存在药品仓库中。库存管理系统有助于控制库存水平,并确保为呼吸困难患者提供足够的药品。此外,医院药房经常教患者如何正确使用呼吸道药物。这种教育的结果是患者依从性更好,药物分配更有效。这些因素将有助于医院药房的增长,预计这将成为预测期内市场发展的驱动因素。

分销渠道(医院药房、零售药房、药店)

在最终用途方面,预计到预测期结束时,呼吸道感染市场的药店部分将占据相当大的份额。非处方上呼吸道感染市场日益激烈的竞争非常不稳定,全球主要主要参与者的出现彻底改变了制造业的研究和发展。药物分销渠道的渗透已广泛建立在呼吸道感染药物供应中,迅速满足了药店的需求

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

药物类别

  • 非甾体抗炎药
  • 抗组胺药
  • 止咳药
  • 祛痰药
  • 减充血剂

形式

  • 片剂和片剂
  • 粉末
  • 喷雾剂
  • 软膏

给药途径

  • 口服
  • 主题
  • 鼻腔

分销渠道

  • 医院药房
  • 零售药店
  • 药店

形式

  • 片剂和片剂
  • 粉末
  • 喷雾剂
  • 软膏

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

呼吸道感染行业 - 区域概要

北美市场预测

到 2036 年底,北美地区的呼吸道感染市场将保持 35% 的复合年增长率。该地区的发展可以归因于呼吸道疾病负担的增加和吸烟率的提高。根据疾病控制和预防中心的数据,2018 年,美国男性哮喘的发病率约为 6.2%,女性哮喘的发病率约为 9.1%。此外,美国约有 6.2% 的人被诊断患有慢性阻塞性肺炎。因此,预计这些变量将在预计的时间内推动市场的发展。选择快速诊断测试以更快地确定呼吸道感染是另一个有望扩大该地区呼吸道感染诊断市场的关键因素。

亚太市场统计

亚太地区的呼吸道感染市场在预测期内将大幅增长。该市场的增长主要归因于该地区自我治疗习惯的增加。亚太地区对呼吸道疾病的认识不断提高,这导致诊断和治疗率的提高。该地区许多政府正在开展活动,以提高人们对呼吸道疾病的认识并鼓励人们寻求治疗。该地区许多国家的医疗基础设施正在加强,使人们更容易获得对管制疾病的诊断和治疗。

Research Nester
Respiratory Infections Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

呼吸道感染领域占据主导地位的公司

top-features-companies
    • 辉瑞公司
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域影响力
    • SWOT分析
    • 爱尔康公司
    • Collegium 制药公司
    • 默克公司
    • 葛兰素史克公司
    • 维罗纳制药公司
    • 梯瓦制药
    • 山德士公司
    • Hospira 公司
    • 诺维赛特集团

在新闻中

  • Novacyt 是一家国际临床诊断专家,该公司宣布将于 2020 年 8 月推出经 CEMark 批准的 PCR 呼吸道测试板 Winterplex。该测试板适用于任何开放式 PCR 平台,尤其是该公司可快速运输的 Q32 设备。
  • 辉瑞公司宣布,美国食品药品监督管理局 (FDA) 已批准该公司的二价 RSV 预融合 F 疫苗 ABRYSVO™,通过对孕龄 32 至 36 周的孕妇进行主动免疫,用于预防从出生到六个月大的新生儿 RSV 引起的 LRTD 和严重 LRTD。ABRYSVO 不含佐剂,由两种 preF 蛋白组成,旨在最大限度地提高对 RSV A 和 B 株的保护力,并被观察为安全有效的。FDA 的决定基于重大 3 期临床试验 MATISSE 的数据,该试验是一项随机、双盲、安慰剂对照的 3 期研究,旨在评估在怀孕期间接种疫苗的孕妇所生婴儿对 RSV 引起的 LRTD 和严重 LRTD 的抗体的有效性、安全性和免疫原性。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 5753
  • 发布日期: Feb 28, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

呼吸道疾病的患病率不断上升以及感冒发病率不断上升是预计推动呼吸道感染市场增长的一些主要因素。

预计预测期内(即 2024 年至 2036 年),市场复合年增长率将达到约 2%。

市场的主要参与者包括葛兰素史克公司、维罗纳制药公司、梯瓦制药、山德士公司、Hospira 公司、Novacyt 集团等。

预计到 2036 年底医院领域将实现最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
呼吸道感染 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Respiratory Infections Market Size & Share, by Drug Class (Non-Steroidal Anti-Inflammatory Medication, Antihistamines, Cough Suppressants, Expectorants, Decongestants); Form (Tablets & Lonzenges, Powders, Sprays, Ointments); Route of Administration (Oral, Topical, Nasal); Distribution Channel (Hospital Pharmacy, Retail Pharmacy, Drug Store) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5753
  • Published Date: Feb 28, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Respiratory Infections Market size is expected to reach USD 990 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 2% during the forecast period i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of respiratory infection was over USD 200 Billion. There is a large selection of medicinal goods and therapy choices that are portable. This has led to the market for over-the-counter medications (OTC) holding more than 80% of all upper respiratory tract pharmaceuticals. The market for respiratory infections is expected to be driven by the extensive availability of medications and their relatively inexpensive cost.

One of the main reasons for hospital visits by outpatient patients is upper respiratory infection. Upper respiratory tract infection occurs in a higher part of the respiratory tract. Nasal passages, sinuses, pharynx, and trachea are the specific areas that are most affected by the infection. The respiratory infections drugs are one of the common treatment available in the market.


Respiratory Infections Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Respiratory Infections Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Product Launches and R&D - New manufacturers are expected to be attracted to the market for nonprescription upper respiratory infections by a lenient regulatory regime in the US Food and Drug Administration on OTC medicinal products. Thus, product launches, research, and developments from key manufacturers in the respiratory infections market are evolving into product segments. Example: The launch of Otrivin nasal spray by Novartis has led to similar product launches by other key players in the market.
  • High Incidence of Common Cold - The essentially high rate of the common cold is one of the prime conditions of upper respiratory infections, successively expected to be one of the prime variables for the non-prescription upper respiratory infections showcase development. Sudden and diligent climate changes coupled with expanding seriousness of air pollution is expected to be one the prime figure expanding the rate of upper respiratory disease. 

Challenges

  • Strict Regulatory Standards - The growth of the market in the forecast period will be hampered by a stringent regulatory framework, together with unfavourable reimbursement policies and an inadequate level of awareness for patients.
  • Cost and Time complexities associated are expected to hamper the market growth in the upcoming period
  • Lack of Effective Vaccines for Some respiratory viruses are estimated to pose limitation on the market growth in the forecast period.

Respiratory Infections Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~2%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~USD 200 billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~USD 990 billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Respiratory Infections Segmentation

Distribution Channel (Hospital Pharmacy, Retail Pharmacy, Drug Store)

In terms of distribution channel, the hospital segment in the respiratory infections market is set to hold the largest share of 40% by the end of 2036. The purchase of medicines needed to treat the upper respiratory tract is carried out by hospital pharmacies in close cooperation with suppliers and pharmaceutical companies. They're stored in pharmaceutical warehouses after that. The inventory management systems help to keep stock levels under control and ensure that an adequate supply of medicinal products for patients with breathing difficulties is available. In addition, hospital pharmacies frequently teach patients how to use their respiratory medicines properly. Better patient compliance and more efficient distribution of medicines are a result of this education. These factors will contribute to the growth of hospital pharmacies, which are expected to be a driving factor for market development in the forecast period.

Distribution Channel (Hospital Pharmacy, Retail Pharmacy, Drug Store)

In terms of end use, the drug store segment in the respiratory infections market is anticipated to account for a significant share by the end of the forecast period. The mounting competition within the nonprescription upper respiratory infections advertise is profoundly unstable and the nearness of major worldwide key players has revolutionized the research and improvement within the fabricating industry. The penetration of medicate dispersion channel is broadly established within the supply of respiratory infections drugs, expeditiously satisfying the request from medicate stores 

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

          Drug Class

  • Non-Steroidal Anti-Inflammatory Medication
  • Antihistamines
  • Cough Suppressants
  •  Expectorants
  • Decongestants

           Form

  • Tablets & Lonzenges
  •  Powders
  • Sprays
  • Ointments

           Route of Administration

  • Oral
  • Topical
  • Nasal

           Distribution Channel

  • Hospital Pharmacy
  • Retail Pharmacy
  • Drug Store

            Form

  • Tablets & Lonzenges
  •  Powders
  • Sprays
  • Ointments

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Respiratory Infection Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecasts

The respiratory infections market in the North America region is set to hold a CAGR of 35% by the end of 2036. The development in the region can be attributed to the developing burden of respiratory maladies and a higher predominance of smoking. According to the Centre for Disease Control and Prevention, in 2018, the predominance of Asthma was found to be around 6.2% in males and 9.1% in females within the United States. Moreover, around 6.2% of individuals were detailed with chronic obstructive pneumonic diseases within the United States. Consequently, these variables are expected to drive the development of the showcase within the estimated period. The selection of quick diagnostics tests for quicker determination of respiratory irresistible illnesses is another key factor expected to expand the respiratory irresistible infection diagnostics advertise within the locale. 

APAC Market Statistics

The respiratory infections market in the Asia Pacific region is set to grow significantly during the projected period. The growth of this market can be primarily ascribed on the back of the increasing practice of self-medication in the region. There is a growing awareness of respiratory diseases in the Asia Pacific region and this is leading to increased diagnosis and treatment rates. Many governments in the region are launching campaigns to raise awareness of respiratory diseases and encourage people to seek treatment. The healthcare infrastructure in many countries in the region is enhancing, making it easier for people to access diagnosis and treatment for regulatory diseases.

Research Nester
Respiratory Infections Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Respiratory Infection Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Pfizer Inc.
    • Company Overview
    • Business Strategy
    • Key Product Offerings
    • Financial Performance
    • Key Performance Indicators
    • Risk Analysis
    • Recent Development
    • Regional Presence
    • SWOT Analysis
    • Alcon, Inc.
    • Collegium Pharmaceutical Inc.
    • Merck & Co. Inc.
    • GlaxoSmithKline plc
    • Verona Pharma Plc
    • Teva Pharmaceuticals
    • Sandoz Inc.
    • Hospira Inc.
    • Novacyt Group

In-the-news

In The News

  • Novacyt, an international specialist in clinical diagnostics, announces the launch in August 2020 of its CEMark approved PCR respiratory test panel, Winterplex. The test panel is intended for use on any open PCR platform and, in particular, the Company's rapidly transportable Q32 device.
  • Pfizer Inc. reported that the U.S. Food and Drug Administration has endorsed ABRYSVO™ , the company's bivalent RSV prefusion F immunization, for the anticipation of LRTD and serious LRTD caused by RSV in newborn children from birth up to six months of age by dynamic immunization of pregnant people at 32 through 36 weeks gestational age. ABRYSVO is unadjuvanted and composed of two preF proteins chosen to optimize assurance against RSV A and B strains and was watched to be secure and viable. The FDA's choice is based on the information from the significant Stage 3 clinical trial MATISSE , a randomized, double-blinded, placebo-controlled Stage 3 consider outlined to assess the adequacy, security, and immunogenicity of the antibody against LRTD and extreme LRTD due to RSV in newborn children born to solid people immunized amid pregnancy.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 5753
  • Published Date: Feb 28, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The growing prevalence of respiratory disease and growing incidence of common cold are some of the major factors anticipated to drive the growth of the respiratory infections market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~2% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are of GlaxoSmithKline plc, Verona Pharma Plc, Teva Pharmaceuticals, Sandoz Inc., Hospira Inc., Novacyt Group, and others.

The hospital segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in North America is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Respiratory Infections Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying