鳞片石墨市场规模及份额,按鳞片尺寸(巨型、大型、中型、小型、细片)、应用(耐火材料、铸造、电池、摩擦产品、润滑剂)、最终用户(汽车、电力、电子)划分 - 全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2024-2036

  • 报告编号: 5400
  • 发布日期: Nov 27, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2036 年底,鳞片石墨市场规模将超过 9720 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率约为 2%。2023 年,鳞片石墨的行业规模为 790 亿美元。由于电动汽车的日益普及,鳞片石墨市场预计将增长,鳞片石墨被用作锂离子电池的阳极。这些电池被广泛用于运行电动汽车,因此预计电动汽车的高需求将推动未来市场扩张。2022 年,全球生产了超过 730 万辆电池电动汽车。

此外,为了满足对石墨烯电池日益增长的需求,不同的石墨生产商正在考虑提高石墨产量。这扩大了鳞片石墨的潜在应用,是预测期内支撑市场增长的主要因素。此外,石墨行业越来越多地使用地下无人机来为矿山规划创建三维 (3D) 地图,这有助于市场扩张。


Flake Graphite Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

鳞片石墨行业:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 不断进步和发展的技术 -技术进步和创新正在引发独特的增收机会,推动专业天然鳞片石墨市场的增长。对研发活动的投资不断增加以及对天然鳞片石墨益处的认识不断提高,预计将为市场提供有利可图的机会。持续的研发努力导致发现了石墨的新用途。就实践多样性而言,不断发展是市场趋势之一。
  • 能源应用 -鳞片石墨的应用包括球床核反应堆、钒氧化还原电池技术和燃料电池。由于鳞片石墨用途广泛,其市场随着能源行业的增长而不断扩大。因此,预计储能行业对鳞片石墨的需求增加将推动预测期内市场的增长。
  • 提高耐火材料的集成度 -它通常用于耐火材料中,以提高其导热性,有助于防止其在高温环境中熔化或开裂。石墨还有助于减少耐火材料的磨损,从而延长其使用寿命。因此,预计耐火材料中对鳞片石墨的需求增加将在预测期内推动市场增长。

挑战

  • 环境问题 -鳞片石墨的开采和加工会对环境产生负面影响。采矿过程会产生废石和尾矿,从而污染水和土壤。假石墨的加工也会向大气中释放危险气体和排放物。这导致监管机构和消费者对该行业的审查越来越严格。这些担忧预计将在未来阻碍市场扩张。
  • 预计缺乏投资将阻碍未来一段时间的市场增长
  • 预计合成石墨竞争加剧将限制未来一段时间的市场增长

鳞片石墨市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~2%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约790亿

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

~9720亿

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

鳞片石墨分割

应用(耐火材料、铸造、电池、摩擦产品、润滑剂)

根据应用细分,预计耐火材料领域将在 2024 年至 2036 年期间以 40% 的复合年增长率主导鳞片石墨市场。耐火材料是用于耐高温的材料,鳞片石墨由于其高热连通性和化学稳定性而成为此应用的理想材料。该领域的增长可归因于对钢铁、水泥和玻璃的需求不断增长。可再生能源需求的不断增长预计将为该领域的鳞片石墨创造新的机会,因为可再生能源技术通常需要高温耐火材料。在过去 20 年中,全球可再生能源的使用量显着增加。2022 年,消费水平超过 45.18 艾焦耳。此外,由于中国和印度等发展中经济体的扩张,耐火材料领域对鳞片石墨的需求预计将增长,这两个国家是钢铁的最大生产国和消费国。

最终用户(汽车、电力、电子)

预计到 2036 年底,汽车领域的鳞片石墨市场将显著增长。汽车行业对石墨的需求增长以及新兴地区工业产量的增加预计将成为市场增长的催化因素。此外,鳞片石墨的新应用正在开发中,例如用于生产汽车零部件的轻质材料。除了这些应用之外,鳞片石墨还用于刹车片和离合器衬片,有助于增强摩擦力和减少磨损。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

薄片尺寸

  • 珍宝
  • 大的
  • 中等的
  • 小的
  • 美好的

应用

  • 耐火
  • 铸造厂
  • 电池
  • 摩擦产品
  • 润滑剂

最终用户

  • 汽车
  • 力量
  • 电子的

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

鳞片石墨行业 - 区域概况

亚太市场预测

预计在研究期间,亚太地区的鳞片石墨市场将占据最大的市场份额,达到 35%。该地区由于其高导电性以及在 4,444°C 环境温度下极高的防潮和防波腐蚀能力而占据市场主导地位。人口和收入水平的提高也促进了该地区市场的增长。市场主要企业对研发公司的投资增加以及生产能力和产品组合的扩大预计将推动亚太地区市场的增长。

北美市场统计

预计到预测期结束时,北美地区的鳞片石墨市场将大幅增长。该市场的增长可归因于耐火材料、润滑剂和炼钢应用对鳞片石墨的高需求。此外,电动汽车对鳞片石墨的需求不断增加也推动了该地区市场的增长。除此之外,对锂离子电池的需求不断增长也推动了该地区的市场扩张。根据北美地区的一项研究,2022 年至 2030 年间,整个锂离子 (Li-ion) 电池链(从采矿到回收)每年可能增长 30% 以上,估值超过 4000 亿美元,市场规模估计为 4.7 TWh。

Research Nester
Flake Graphite Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导鳞片石墨市场的公司

top-features-companies
    • 格拉夫科技国际公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 东海碳素株式会社
    • 印度石墨有限公司
    • 恒基集团有限公司
    • 焦点石墨公司
    • 梅森
    • 六角能源材料有限公司
    • 矿产商品
    • 东洋炭素有限公司

在新闻中

  • Mineral Commodities 宣布收购 Skaland Graphite AS 100% 的资本。被收购公司拥有位于挪威 Skaland 的 Trælen 矿山和加工厂,每年生产约 1 万吨石墨。此次收购旨在扩大 MRC 在鳞片石墨领域的业务。
  • Mineral Commodities 宣布完成对 Mineral Goods 的收购。此次收购使 MRC 能够在欧洲生产多达 10,000 吨石墨,经监管部门批准,该产能将提高至每年 16,000 吨。

作者学分:  Rajrani Baghel


  • 报告编号: 5400
  • 发布日期: Nov 27, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

多个行业不断增长的需求和技术不断进步是预计推动鳞片石墨市场增长的一些主要因素。

预计预测期内(即 2024 年至 2036 年),市场复合年增长率将达到约 2%。

市场的主要参与者包括 HEG Limited、Focus Graphite Inc.、Mersen、Hexagon Energy Materials Limited、NextSource Materials, Inc、Mineral Commodities、Toyo Tanso Co. Ltd. 等。

预计到 2036 年底耐火材料领域将获得最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底亚太市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
鳞片石墨 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Flake Graphite Market Size & Share, by Flake Size (Jumbo, Large, Medium, Small, Fine), Application (Refractory, Foundry, Battery, Friction Product, Lubricant), End User (Automotive, Power, Electronic) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5400
  • Published Date: Nov 27, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024 - 2036

Flake Graphite Market size is expected to cross USD 972 Billion by the end of 2036, witnessing around 2% CAGR during the forecast period i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of flake graphite was USD 79 Billion. The market for flake graphite is expected to grow due to the growing popularity of electric vehicles, flake graphite is used as an anode in lithium ion batteries. These batteries are highly used to run electric vehicles, thus high demand for EVs is predicted to drive the market expansion in the future. In the year 2022, over 7.3 million battery-electric vehicles were produced globally. 

Additionally, in order to meet the growing demand for graphene batteries, different graphite producers are thinking of raising their output of graphite. This is expanding the potential applications for flake graphite and is a major factor supporting the market's growth over the forecast period In addition, the graphite industry is seeing a rise in the usage of subsurface drones to create three-dimensional (3D) mapping for mine planning, which is contributing to the market expansion.


Flake Graphite Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Flake Graphite Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~2%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~79 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~972 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Flake Graphite Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Technological Advancement and Development - Technological advancements and innovations are triggering a unique revenue-enhancing opportunity, driving the growth of the professional natural flake graphite market. Growing investment in research and development activities as well as growing awareness about the benefits of natural flake graphite are expected to provide lucrative opportunities to the market. Continuous R&D efforts led to the discovery of new uses for graphite. The constant development is one of the market trends in terms of diversity of practices.
  • Utilization in Energy Applications - Applications for flake graphite include pebble-bed nuclear reactors, vanadium-redox battery technology, and fuel cells. Because flake graphite has so many uses, the market for it is expanding along with the growing energy sector. Therefore, increasing demand for flake graphite in the energy storage industry is expected to drive the growth of the market in the projected period.  
  • Increasing Integration in Refractories - It is generally used in refractories in order to enhance their thermal conductivity, which helps to prevent them from melting or cracking in high-temperature environments. Graphite also helps to reduce the wear and tear on refractories which extends their lifespan. Therefore, increasing demand for flake graphite in refractories is estimated to boost the market growth in the projected period.

Challenges

  • Environmental Concerns - The mining and processing of flake graphite can have a negative impact on the environment. The mining process can generate waste rock and tailings that can contaminate water and soil. The processing of fake graphite can also release dangerous gases and emissions into the atmosphere.  This is leading to increased scrutiny of the industry from regulators and consumers. These concerns are expected to hamper the market expansion in the future times.
  • Lack of Investment is Expected to Hamper the Market Growth in the Upcoming Period
  • Increased Competition from Synthetic Graphite is Predicted to Pose a Limitation on the Market Growth in the Upcoming Period


Flake Graphite Segmentation

Application (Refractory, Foundry, Battery, Friction Product, Lubricant)

Based on application segmentation, the refractory segment is predicted to dominate the flake graphite market by registering a CAGR of 40% during the time period between 2024 – 2036. Refractories are materials that are used to withstand high temperatures and flake graphite is an ideal material for this application due to its high thermal connectivity and chemical stability. The growth of this segment can be attributed to the back of increasing demand for steel, cement, and glass. The growing demand for renewable energy is expected to create new opportunities for flake graphite in this segment as renewable energy technologies often require high-temperature refractory materials. Over the past 20 years, there has been a notable increase in the worldwide usage of renewable energy. In 2022, consumption levels were over 45.18 exajoules.  Furthermore, the demand for flake graphite in the refractories segment is predicted to grow as a result of the expansion of developing economies such as China and India which are the biggest producers and consumers of steels.

End User (Automotive, Power, Electronic)

Flake graphite market from the automotive segment is predicted to grow prominently by the end of 2036. The growth of demand for graphite in the automobile sector as well as increased industrial production in the emerging regions is expected to be a catalyzing factor for the segment growth in the market.  Moreover, new applications for flake graphite are being developed such as in the production of lightweight materials for automotive components. Except for these applications, the flake graphite is also utilized in brake pads and clutch linings where it aids in enhancing friction and reducing wear.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

          Flake Size

  • Jumbo
  • Large
  • Medium
  • Small
  • Fine

          Application

  • Refractory
  • Foundry
  • Battery
  • Friction Product
  •  Lubricant

          End User

  • Automotive
  • Power
  •  Electronic

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Flake Graphite Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Forecasts

The flake graphite market in the Asia Pacific region is predicted to hold the largest market share of 35% during the studied period. This area dominates the market due to its high electrical conductivity as well as its extremely high resistance to moisture and wave corrosion at an ambient temperature of 4,444°C. The increase in population and income levels also contributes to the growth of the market in the region. Increased investments by market majors in R&D companies and expansion of their production capacities and product portfolios are expected to drive the growth of the market in the Asia Pacific region.

North American Market Statistics

The flake graphite market in the North America region is expected to grow substantially by the end of the forecast period. The growth of this market can be attributed to the account of high demand for flake graphite in refractory, lubricants, and steelmaking applications. Furthermore, increasing demand for flake graphite in electric vehicles is also raising the growth of the market in this region. Besides this, growing demand for lithium-ion batteries is also boosting the market expansion in the region. According to a research in the North America region, between 2022 and 2030, the whole lithium-ion (Li-ion) battery chain—from mining to recycling—could expand by more than 30% yearly, reaching a valuation of greater than USD 400 billion and an estimated market size of 4.7 TWh.

Research Nester
Flake Graphite Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Flake Graphite Landscape

top-features-companies
    • GrafTech International
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    •  Tokai Carbon Co. Ltd.
    •  Graphite India Limited
    • HEG Limited
    • Focus Graphite Inc.
    • Mersen
    •  Hexagon Energy Materials Limited
    • Mineral Commodities
    • Toyo Tanso Co. Ltd.

In-the-news

In The News

  • Mineral Commodities announced the acquisition of 100% of the capital of Skaland Graphite AS.  The acquired company owns the Trælen mine and processing plant in Skaland, Norway and produces approximately 10 thousand tons of graphite per year. The acquisition aims to expand MRC's operations in the flake graphite sector.
  • Mineral Commodities announced the completion of Mineral Goods. The acquisition allows MRC to produce up to 10,000 tonnes of graphite in Europe, with regulatory approval to increase this capacity to 16,000 tonnes per year.

Author Credits:  Smruti Ranjan, Rajrani Baghel


  • Report ID: 5400
  • Published Date: Nov 27, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The growing demand in multiple industries and increasing technological advancement are some of the major factors anticipated to drive the growth of the flake graphite market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~2% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are of HEG Limited, Focus Graphite Inc., Mersen, Hexagon Energy Materials Limited, NextSource Materials, Inc, Mineral Commodities, Toyo Tanso Co. Ltd., and others.

The refractory segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in Asia Pacific is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Flake Graphite Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying