内窥镜设备市场规模及份额,按应用划分(胃肠病学、肺病学、骨科手术、心脏病学、耳鼻喉手术、妇科、神经病学);设备类型(内窥镜、内窥镜手术设备、可视化设备);最终用途(医院、门诊设施)——2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5420
  • 发布日期: Nov 29, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

内窥镜设备市场规模有望在 2036 年底达到 520 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)以 5% 的复合年增长率增长。2023 年,内窥镜设备的行业规模为 350 亿美元。增长背后的原因是全球癌症病例的不断增加。事实证明,内窥镜检查是诊断胃癌的黄金标准测试。到 2040 年,全球每年将有超过 2700 万例新发癌症病例。

先进内窥镜设备的不断发展被认为将推动市场增长。例如,在 2022 年进行的一项最新研究中,研究人员指出,内窥镜的未来将由人工智能驱动,因为它具有高度的灵敏度和准确性,并且可以通过一次治疗检测和治疗早期巴雷特肿瘤,并且也有利于诊断和切除巴雷特食管肿瘤。


Endoscopy Devices Market Scope
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

内窥镜设备行业:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 老年人口不断增加 -内镜逆行胰胆管造影 (ERCP) 是一种常用的内镜治疗方法,它结合荧光透视成像和腔内内镜检查来诊断和治疗老年人的胰胆疾病,因为老年人更容易患由胆结石引起的急性胰腺炎、缺血性和特发性急性胰腺炎,
  • 根据世界卫生组织(WHO)的数据,到2050年,全球60岁及以上人口数量将增加到21亿。
  • 外科手术数量不断增加-医生利用内窥镜检查(包括腹腔镜检查和关节镜检查)进行多种目的,如成像、手术和其他应用。

例如,全球每年进行超过 3 亿例大型外科手术。

  • 微创手术日益普及-内窥镜检查是一种微创治疗方法,医生无需切口即可看到体内情况,即将内窥镜器械通过肛门或口腔直接放入器官。

挑战

  • 感染病毒的风险 -光纤内窥镜是目前临床实践中最常用的内窥镜器械,与细菌感染爆发有关,细菌感染可通过受污染的设备从外部或内部传播,或从内窥镜工作人员传播给患者。复杂的非高压灭菌光纤内窥镜的发展使得对器械进行消毒在技术上不切实际,因此存在柔性内窥镜适当清洁的问题,这增加了内窥镜感染传播的可能性。
  • 此外,医学界担心在胃肠内窥镜检查过程中传染性生物的传播,因此内窥镜室的所有医护人员都需要接受指导并遵守公认的感染预防和控制规范。
  • 先进内窥镜设备价格昂贵,限制了其普及
  • 缺乏高技能医疗专业人员可能会妨碍内窥镜设备的安全使用

内窥镜设备市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~5%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 350 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 520 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

内窥镜设备细分

设备类型(内窥镜、内窥镜手术设备、可视化设备)

由于肺部疾病的发病率不断上升,预计到 2036 年,内窥镜市场将占全球内窥镜设备市场的 37%。据估计,过去三十年中,全球慢性呼吸道疾病的发病率增长了 35% 以上。此外,新的进步提供了更大的内窥镜应用范围,并且越来越多的肥胖者选择通过减肥手术来减肥,这些也是推动增长的因素之一。

除此之外,可视化设备领域有望获得可观的份额。内窥镜可视化系统组件包括摄像头、充气器、光源、显示器、打印机和视频处理器,可用于支气管镜检查和膀胱镜检查等内窥镜检查,以帮助可视化和解释内窥镜图像。

应用(胃肠病学、肺病学、骨科手术、心脏病学、耳鼻喉科手术、妇科、神经病学)

胃肠病学领域的内窥镜设备市场将占据显著份额。由于胃肠道疾病的患病率高、内窥镜技术的进步以及人们对早期发现和治疗胃肠道疾病优势的认识不断提高,预计胃肠病学领域将在预测期内保持主导地位。

最终用途(医院、门诊设施)

预计到 2036 年,门诊设施部门将获得相当大的市场份额。内窥镜诊断和治疗正在逐渐取代许多终端使用领域的侵入性手术程序,包括门诊手术中心和诊所,以预防、检测、诊断、分期和治疗疾病。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

设备类型

  • 内窥镜
  • 内窥镜手术装置
  • 可视化设备

最终用途

  • 医院
  • 门诊设施

应用

  • 胃肠病学
  • 肺病学
  • 骨科手术
  • 心脏病学
  • 耳鼻喉手术
  • 妇科
  • 神经病学


想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

内窥镜设备行业 - 区域概要

北美市场预测

预计到 2036 年,北美内窥镜设备市场将占据 43% 的最大份额,这得益于内窥镜检查程序的不断增长。预计这将在该地区产生对内窥镜设备的巨大需求,因为有超过 400 万美国人患有消化性溃疡病,这是一种持续性的十二指肠和胃部炎症。此外,食管胃十二指肠镜检查 (EGD) 等内窥镜检查功能可用于诊断消化性溃疡疾病并确定溃疡的位置和大小。据估计,在美国,每年进行超过 600 万例上消化道内窥镜检查。

亚太市场统计

在医疗保健行业蓬勃发展的带动下,亚太地区内窥镜设备市场预计将成为预测期内的第二大市场。这促使印度等国家开发高效的内窥镜设备。例如,2023 年,富士印度公司推出了用于 ESD 和 EMR 操作的 ClutchCutter 和 FushKnife,它们可与合适的内窥镜配合使用,帮助医疗专业人员高效地进行内窥镜黏膜下层剥离术。预计到 2022 年,印度医疗保健行业的价值将从 2020 年的约 2790 亿美元增长至 3700 亿美元以上。

Research Nester
IG- Endoscopy Devices Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导内窥镜设备领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • Ethicon Endo-surgery, LLC.
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 史赛克公司
    • 波士顿科学公司
    • 卡尔史托斯有限公司
    • 史密斯和侄子公司
    • 理查德沃尔夫有限公司
    • 美敦力公司 (Covidien)
    • 宾得医疗
    • 町田内窥镜株式会社

在新闻中

  • Ethicon Endo-surgery, LLC.推出了 ECHELON 3000 吻合器,其钳口孔径增大了 35% 以上,关节跨度增大了 25% 以上,可提供实时触觉和音频反馈,使外科医生能够轻松地单手进行动力关节活动,从而能够满足每位患者的个性化需求,并在狭窄区域内改善外科医生在每次横断过程中的接触和控制。
  • 波士顿科学公司收购阿波罗内镜外科公司是为了增加独特的减肥治疗技术并拓宽腔内手术的范围,腔内手术是一门新兴学科,是其业务组合中内窥镜检查的主要重点,并期望整个公司实现强劲而持续的增长。”

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 5420
  • 发布日期: Nov 29, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

全球癌症发病率的不断上升和先进内窥镜设备的不断发展是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计内窥镜设备的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 5% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括史赛克公司、波士顿科学公司、Karl Storz GmbH & Co. KG、史密斯和侄子公司、Richard Wolf GmbH、美敦力公司 (Covidien)、宾得医疗、町田内窥镜有限公司、奥林巴斯公司等。

预计到 2036 年底内窥镜领域将占据最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
内窥镜设备 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Endoscopy Devices Market Size & Share, by Application (Gastroenterology, Pulmonology, Orthopedic Surgery, Cardiology, ENT Surgery, Gynecology, Neurology); Device Type (Endoscopes, Endoscopic Operative Device, Visualization Equipment); End-Use (Hospitals, Outpatient Facilities) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5420
  • Published Date: Nov 29, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Endoscopy Devices Market size is poised to reach USD 52 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 5% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of endoscopy devices was USD 35 Billion. The reason behind the growth is impelled by the increasing prevalence of cancer cases across the globe. It has been proved that, endoscopy is the gold standard test for diagnosing stomach cancer. By 2040, there will be more than 27 million new instances of cancer annually worldwide.

The growing development of advanced endoscopy devices is believed to fuel the market growth. For instance, in a recent study conducted in 2022, it is stated that the future of endoscopy is being driven by artificial intelligence, since it is highly sensitive and accurate, and makes it possible to detect and treat early Barrett's neoplasia in a single treatment, and will also be beneficial in the diagnosis and excision of Barrett's esophagus neoplasms.


Endoscopy Devices Market Scope
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Endoscopy Devices Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~5%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 35 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 52 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Endoscopy Devices Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Rising Geriatric Population - Endoscopic retrograde cholangiopancreatography (ERCP) is a frequently used endoscopic treatment that diagnoses and treats pancreaticobiliary diseases in older individuals by combining fluoroscopic imaging with luminal endoscopy as the older population suffers more frequently from acute pancreatitis caused by gallstones, ischemic and idiopathic acute pancreatitis,
  • According to the World Health Organization (WHO), the number of individuals 60 years of age and over will increase to 2.1 billion worldwide by 2050.
  • Growing Number of Surgical Procedures- Physicians utilize endoscopy including laparoscopy and arthroscopy for many purposes such as imaging, surgery, and other applications.

For instance, more than 300 million major surgical procedures are carried each annually worldwide.

  • Increasing Popularity of Minimally Invasive Procedures- Endoscopies are minimally invasive treatments that allow doctors to see within the body without creating any incisions whereby endoscopy instruments are directly put into organs through anus or mouth openings.

Challenges

  • Risk of Acquiring Viral Infections - Fiberoptic endoscopes which are currently the most common endoscopic instruments used in clinical practice are linked to bacterial infection outbreaks which can be acquired outside or internally through contaminated equipment or from endoscopic staff members to patients. The development of sophisticated non-autoclavable fiberoptic endoscopes has made sterilizing the instrument technically impractical as a consequence there are issues regarding the appropriate cleaning of flexible scopes, which raises the possibility of endoscopic infection transmission.
  • Furthermore, the medical community is concerned about the spread of infectious organisms during gastrointestinal endoscopies therefore all healthcare workers in the endoscopy room need to receive instruction in and abide by accepted practices for infection prevention and control.
  • Exorbitant Costs Associated with Advanced Endoscopy Devices Limit their Accessibility
  • Unavailability of Highly Skilled Medical Professionals Can Hinder Safe Utilization of Endoscopy devices


Endoscopy Devices Segmentation

Device Type (Endoscopes, Endoscopic Operative Device, Visualization Equipment)

The endoscopes segment is estimated to account for 37% share of the global endoscopy devices market by 2036 owing to the rising prevalence of lung disorders. The global prevalence of chronic respiratory diseases is thought to have increased by over 35% during the previous three decades. Additionally, new advancements provide a larger scope of endocopic applications and an increase in the number of obese people who prefer bariatric surgery for weight reduction are among the factors driving the growth.

Besides this, the visualization equipment segment is poised to garner a noteworthy share. Endoscopy visualization system components consist of camera heads, insufflators, a light source, monitors, printers, and video processors that can used in Endoscopic examinations such as bronchoscopy, and cystoscopy to aid in visualization and interpretation of the endoscopic images.

Application (Gastroenterology, Pulmonology, Orthopedic Surgery, Cardiology, ENT Surgery, Gynecology, Neurology)

Endoscopy devices market from the gastroenterology segment is set to garner a notable share. Due to the high prevalence of gastrointestinal disorders, advancements in endoscopic technologies, and growing awareness of the advantages of early detection and treatment for gastrointestinal diseases, the gastroenterology segment is expected to maintain its dominance during the forecast period.

End-Use (Hospitals, Outpatient Facilities)

The outpatient facilities segment is anticipated to gain a substantial market share by the year 2036. Endoscopic diagnostics and therapies are gradually taking the place of invasive surgical procedures in many end-use sectors, including, ambulatory surgery centers, and clinics in order to prevent, detect, diagnose, stage, and treat diseases.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

Device Type

  • Endoscopes
  • Endoscopic Operative Device
  • Visualization Equipment

 End-Use

  • Hospitals
  • Outpatient Facilities

Application

  • Gastroenterology
  •  Pulmonology
  •  Orthopedic Surgery
  • Cardiology
  • ENT Surgery
  • Gynecology
  •  Neurology

 


Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Endoscopy Devices Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

Endoscopy Devices market in North America is predicted to account for the largest share of 43% by 2036 impelled by the growing rate of endoscopic procedures. This is expected to create a huge demand for endoscopic devices in the region as there are over 4 million Americans who suffer from peptic ulcer disease, a persistent inflammation of the duodenum and stomach. Moreover, the function of endoscopy such as esophagogastroduodenoscopy (EGD) is used to test for the diagnosis of peptic ulcer illness and to determine the location and size of the ulcer. According to estimates, in the United States, more than 6 million upper endoscopies are carried out annually.

APAC Market Statistics

The APAC Endoscopy Devices market is estimated to be the second largest, during the forecast timeframe led by the rising healthcare industry. This has led to the development of efficient endoscopy devices in countries such as India. For instance, in 2023, Fujifilm India introduced ClutchCutter and FushKnife for ESD and EMR operations, and they're made to work with suitable endoscopes and help medical professionals do endoscopic submucosal dissections with efficiency. The value of India's healthcare industry was predicted to be over USD 370 billion dollars by 2022, from roughly 279 billion dollars in 2020.

Research Nester
IG- Endoscopy Devices Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Endoscopy Devices Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Ethicon Endo-surgery, LLC.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Stryker Corporation
    • Boston Scientific Corporation
    • Karl Storz GmbH & Co. KG
    • Smith & Nephew Inc.
    • Richard Wolf GmbH
    • Medtronic Plc (Covidien)
    • PENTAX Medical
    • Machida Endoscope Co., Ltd.

In-the-news

In The News

  • Ethicon Endo-surgery, LLC. Introduced ECHELON 3000 Stapler with more than 35% greater jaw aperture and over 25% greater articulation span that offers haptic and audio feedback in real-time to give surgeons easy, one-handed powered articulation to enable them to meet each patient's individual needs and improve access and control for surgeons during each transection, in cramped areas.
  • Boston Scientific Corporation acquired Apollo Endosurgery, Inc. to add unique technology for endobariatric treatments and broaden the scope of endoluminal surgery, a burgeoning discipline that is a primary emphasis for Endoscopy in their business portfolio and to expect robust and sustained growth throughout our company."

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 5420
  • Published Date: Nov 29, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing prevalence of cancer across the globe and the growing development of advanced endoscopy devices are the major factors driving the growth of the market.

The market size of endoscopy devices is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 5% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Stryker Corporation, Boston Scientific Corporation, Karl Storz GmbH & Co. KG, Smith & Nephew Inc., Richard Wolf GmbH, Medtronic Plc (Covidien), PENTAX Medical, Machida Endoscope Co., Ltd., Olympus Corporation, and others.

The endoscopes segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Endoscopy Devices Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying