.按类型{电磁干扰 (EMI) 和热量}划分的汽车屏蔽市场分析;按材料类型(金属和非金属);按应用(发动机舱、排气系统、涡轮增压器、自适应巡航控制、电动机、发动机控制模块、前方碰撞警告、智能停车辅助等);以及按车辆类型(乘用车、轻型商用车和重型商用车)划分 - 2023-2033 年全球供需分析及机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4620
  • 发布日期: Feb 20, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

 全球汽车屏蔽市场定义

汽车屏蔽是保护汽车电子和车辆部件的方法。由于车辆每天都暴露在恶劣的环境中,车辆部件会受到热量和电磁干扰 (EMI) 的损害。因此,汽车屏蔽通过吸收、驱散和反射热量,提供了一个保护层,防止车辆部件和其他外部因素产生过多的热量。

技术的进步以及人们生活水平的提高推动了电子设备和组件的发展,例如高级驾驶辅助系统、信息娱乐系统、车辆通信系统和其他先进功能。由于这些先进系统使用传感器、雷达、GPS、摄像头、物联网 (IoT)、人工智能 (AI) 和云计算技术,因此产生射频干扰 (RFI) 和电磁干扰(EMI)。因此,为了解决这些问题,汽车制造商在生产车辆时一直采用 EMI 和热汽车屏蔽。隔热罩在保护车辆方面发挥着重要作用,通过冷却汽车部件来消除车辆中的多余热量,而 EMI 屏蔽罩则用于覆盖汽车的电子系统,以保护它们免受相互电磁场的交叉连接和干扰。辐射并引导它们正常运作。通常,汽车屏蔽用于产生极热的涡轮增压器、发动机舱、排气系统和汽车底部。

全球汽车屏蔽市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2033

复合年增长率

〜4%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 210 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2033 年)

~ 320 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2033 年全球汽车屏蔽市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

据估计,到 2033 年底,全球汽车屏蔽市场的收入将达到约 320 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)复合年增长率约为 4%。此外,该市场的收入约为2022 年将达到 210 亿美元。市场的增长主要归因于全球对车辆的需求不断增长,以及防止车辆损坏和故障的需求不断增长。此外,车辆生产率的提高和对制造节能车辆的日益关注预计将推动显着的收入产生。研究发现,2021年全球机动车产量约为8000万辆,较2020年增长约3%。

汽车屏蔽市场范围.jpg

汽车屏蔽可减少无线电波的耦合(射频屏蔽)并阻止电磁场和静电场干扰其他电子系统和设备。快速工业化和全球汽车数量不断增加,以及高度优先考虑发动机高效、轻型车辆以遵守全球燃油效率标准,预计将在预测期内推动全球汽车屏蔽市场的发展。此外,对车内电子系统的偏好不断升级以及技术先进系统的采用增加了产生强电磁场的风险,这会影响人类健康并引起系统的推理和交叉连接,从而导致故障。预计这一趋势将带来对汽车防护罩的需求,从而有助于市场扩张。除上述因素外,由于政府严格的排放控制法规激增,汽车原始设备制造商被迫缩小发动机尺寸、应用防护罩并安装高效系统,以增强驾驶体验并降低油耗。预计这一因素将为预测期内的市场增长创造积极的前景。

全球汽车屏蔽市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 电动汽车需求不断增长——电动汽车 (EV) 制造不可避免地需要在有限空间内安装电子系统,并且还需要抑制这些系统产生的电磁能“串扰”并导致故障和失效。由于 EMI 屏蔽对于电动汽车非常重要,因此电动汽车需求的激增预计将在预测期内推动汽车屏蔽市场的发展。报告显示,2020年全球电动汽车销量超过300万辆,占全球汽车销量的4%以上。

  • 汽车产销量不断增加——国际汽车制造商组织(OICA)公布的全球汽车销量统计数据显示,全球汽车销量从2020年的5300万辆增至2021年的5600万辆。 2021 年将达到 5700 万。

  • 汽车雷达的渗透率不断提高——预计到2030年,汽车雷达的利用率在欧洲将达到近65%,在美国将达到50%。

  • 氢燃料电池技术的上升趋势——燃料电池电动汽车(FCEV)以氢为动力,并采用最新技术制造。因此,先进系统的集成产生了对汽车防护罩的需求,以保护车辆免受故障影响。调查发现,2020年全球注册氢燃料电池道路车辆超过25000辆。

  • 汽车电子需求激增——随着消费能力的不断提高,人们倾向于在车辆中采用技术先进的电子系统。由于这些电气元件控制车辆中的各种电气和机械功能,有时系统之间会发生干扰和交叉连接,从而导致故障。因此,为了处理复杂的电子电路,需要汽车屏蔽。因此,汽车中电子产品的更高集成度预计将为市场增长带来利润丰厚的增长机会。例如,预计到 2030 年,电子产品将占全球新车成本的约 50%。

挑战

  • 维护汽车屏蔽的成本高昂——通常,汽车屏蔽是通过金属和其他复合材料制造的。高品质金属和合金用于生产汽车防护罩,以延长汽车防护罩的保质期和耐用性。然而,由于持续暴露在高温和恶劣环境中,汽车防护罩的效率会在短时间内下降。这就需要对汽车防护罩进行频繁的维修和保养,从而增加了成本。
  • 产品故障的风险
  • 人们对汽车屏蔽元件开发复杂性的担忧日益加剧。

全球汽车屏蔽市场细分

全球汽车屏蔽市场按车型细分为乘用车、轻型商用车和重型商用车,对需求和供应进行了细分和分析。在这些细分市场中,预计到 2033 年底,乘用车细分市场将获得最大的收入,这得益于全球人口增长对汽车的需求不断增长,以及对保护车身免受过热影响的隔热板的需求不断增长。研究发现,2021年美国汽车行业销量超过300万辆。此外,由于个人人均收入和消费能力不断提高,以及个性化需求,乘用车越来越多地采用技术先进的系统。交通和舒适性预计将大幅增加乘用车汽车防护罩的销量,从而扩大该细分市场的规模。此外,政府对采用节能车辆的严格规定以及排放标准的提高预计将推动该细分市场的增长。

全球汽车屏蔽市场还按电磁干扰和热量类型对需求和供应进行了细分和分析。在这两个领域中,到预测期结束时,隔热罩领域将占据重要份额。该细分市场增长的主要因素是各种车辆部件(例如发动机舱、排气系统、涡轮增压器、底盘等)中隔热罩的高利用率。此外,隔热罩被认为是优选的选择,因为它们能够通过降低车辆部件的温度和减少燃料消耗来增强车辆性能。此外,隔热罩通过吸收、反射和散发热量来防止车辆过热的能力,促使车辆制造商采用隔热罩。所有这些因素加起来将推动未来几年的细分市场扩张。

我们对全球汽车屏蔽市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按类型

  • 电磁干扰

按材料类型

  • 金属色
  • 非金属

按申请

  • 发动机舱
  • 排气系统
  • 涡轮增压器
  • 自适应巡航控制
  • 电动马达
  • 发动机控制模块
  • 前方碰撞警告、智能停车辅助
  • 车道偏离警告
  • 信息娱乐系统

按车型分类

  • 乘用车
  • 轻型商用车
  • 重型商用车
 

全球汽车屏蔽市场区域概况

在全球导航卫星系统 (GNSS) 设备安装基数不断增加和认知度不断提高的支持下,亚太地区汽车屏蔽市场预计到 2033 年底将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额汽车制造商对导航系统产生的电磁干扰 (EMI) 进行了调查。研究发现,亚太地区在导航系统的使用方面处于领先地位,2021 年该地区的 GNSS 设备数量约为 9 亿台。中国和印度等一些发展中国家在过去几年中扩大了汽车工业,为市场增长做出积极贡献。此外,包括车辆对基础设施(V21)、车辆对车辆(V2V)和车辆对行人(V2P)在内的不断涌现的举措以及通信技术的进步预计将提高电子系统的采用率预计将推动全球汽车屏蔽市场的发展。

另一方面,北美汽车屏蔽市场也以显着的速度增长并占据了显着的份额。日益增长的人口对车辆和豪华汽车的需求预计是未来几年增加汽车屏蔽采用的主要因素。此外,主要参与者投资研发活动以开发节能汽车以抑制碳排放,以及政府减少环境污染的政策预计也将为该地区的市场增长带来有利的机会。

汽车屏蔽市场区域。

主导全球汽车屏蔽市场的顶级特色公司

  • 汉高股份公司
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 爱尔铃克林格股份公司
  • TE 连接有限公司
  • PPG 工业公司
  • 莱尔德科技公司
  • 天纳克公司
  • 德纳公司
  • 摩根先进材料公司
  • 3M公司
  • 派克汉尼汾公司
  • 玛丽安公司 

 


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 汉高股份公司推出了乐泰 EA 9400 和乐泰 FPC 5060 防护涂层解决方案,这是一种针对更安全的电动汽车电池的防火解决方案。

  • TE Connectivity Ltd.完成了对屏蔽和密封专家 Kemtron 的收购,将 EMI 和 RFI 屏蔽、环境密封、垫片和组件添加到其产品组合中。

作者学分:  Saima Khursheed


  • 报告编号: 4620
  • 发布日期: Feb 20, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

车辆数量的增加以及电动汽车数量的增加以及电池充电器销量的激增是预计推动市场增长的一些主要因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)的复合年增长率将达到 4% 左右。

设计复杂性、产品故障风险以及传统面板吸音性能不理想是阻碍市场增长的一些因素。 。

预计到2033年底,亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者包括汉高股份公司、ElringKlinger AG、TE Connectivity Ltd.、PPG Industries, Inc.、Laird Technologies, Inc.、Tenneco Inc.、Dana Incorporated、Morgan Advanced Materials plc、3M Company、 Parker-Hannifin Corporation、Marian, Inc. 和其他主要参与者..

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按类型、材料类型、应用、车辆类型和地区进行细分。

预计到 2033 年底,乘用车领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Automotive Shielding Market Size & Share, by Type {Electromagnetic Interference (EMI), Heat}; Material Type (Metallic, Non-Metallic); Application (Engine Compartment, Exhaust System, Turbocharger, Adaptive Cruise Control, Electric Motor, Engine Control Module, Forward Collision Warning, Intelligent Park Assist); Vehicle Type (Passenger Cars, Light Commercial Vehicles, Heavy Commercial Vehicles) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2033

  • Report ID: 4620
  • Published Date: Feb 20, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2033

Automotive Shielding Market size is anticipated to cross USD 32 Billion by the end of 2033, witnessing around 4% CAGR during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033. In the year 2022, the industry size of automotive shielding was USD 21 Billion. The growth of the market can primarily be attributed to the growing demand for vehicles worldwide with the rising need to prevent vehicles from damage and malfunction. Also, the increased production rate of vehicles and rising focus on manufacturing fuel-efficient vehicles are anticipated to impetus significant revenue generation. It was found that there were about 80 million motor vehicles produced worldwide in 2021, with a rise of 3% from 2020.

Automotive shielding reduces the coupling of radio waves (RF shielding) and blocks electromagnetic and electrostatic fields from interfering with other electronic systems and devices. Rapid industrialization and the rising number of automobiles globally along with high prioritization for engine-efficient, light-weighting vehicles for abiding by the standards of fuel efficiency worldwide are estimated to propel the global automotive shielding market during the forecast period. Furthermore, the escalation in preference for electronic systems inside a vehicle and the adoption of technologically advanced systems increases the risk of creating strong electromagnetic fields which affect human health and cause inference and cross-connection of systems causing malfunctions. This trend is anticipated to bring in the need for the automotive shield which in turn, thus, helps in market expansion. In addition to the aforementioned factors, as a result of the surge in stringent emission control regulations by the government, automotive OEMs are compelled to reduce engine size, apply protective shields, and install high-efficient systems to enhance the driving experience and lower fuel consumption. This factor is projected to create a positive outlook for market growth in the forecast period.


Automotive-Shielding-Market-scope
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Automotive Shielding Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2033

CAGR

~4%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 21 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2033)

~ USD 32 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Automotive Shielding Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Rising Demand for Electric Vehicles – Electric vehicle (EV) manufacturing inevitably requires installing electronic systems in confined spaces and also needs to refrain the electromagnetic energy generated from these systems from “cross talking” and causing malfunctions and failures. As EMI shielding is important for EVs, the surge in the demand for EVs is expected to boost the automotive shielding market in the forecasted period. It was found that the global sales of EVs were over 3 million units in 2020 which was more than 4% of global vehicle sales.

  • Increasing Production and Sales of Vehicles – The International Organization of Motor Vehicle Manufacturers (OICA), released global sales of vehicle statistics which revealed that it rose to 56 million in 2021 from 53 million in 2020. Whereas, the global production of vehicles was calculated to be 57 million in 2021.

  • Growing Penetration of Automotive Radars – It is estimated that the utilization rate of automotive radars is anticipated to reach nearly 65% in Europe and 50% in the United States by 2030.

  • Rising Trend of Hydrogen Fuel Cell Technology – Fuel cell electric vehicles (FCEVs) are powered by hydrogen and manufactured using the latest technology. Thus, the integration of advanced systems is generating the need for automotive shields to protect the vehicle from malfunctions. It was found that there were more than 25,000 hydrogen fuel cell road vehicles registered worldwide in 2020.

  • The Surge in the Demand for Automotive Electronics – With the rising spending capacity, individuals are propelled towards adopting technologically advanced electronic systems in vehicles. As these electrical components control various electrical and mechanical functions in a vehicle, sometimes interference and cross-connections happen between the systems leading to malfunctions. Thus, to handle complex electronic circuitry, automotive shields are required. Thus, the higher integration of electronics in vehicles is estimated to bring lucrative growth opportunities for market growth.          For instance, it is projected that by 2030, electronics will make up approximately 50% of a cost of a new car worldwide.

Challenges

  • High Cost of Maintaining Automotive Shields – Generally, automotive shielding is manufactured through metals and other composite materials. High-quality metals and alloys are used in producing automotive shields to increase the shelf life and durability of automotive shielding. However, owing to constant exposure to heating and harsh environments, the efficiency of automotive shields reduces in a short period of time. This brings the need for frequent repair and maintenance of automotive shields which subsequently increases the cost.
  • Risk of Product Failure
  • Rising Concerns Related to the Complexity of Development of Automotive Shielding Components


Automotive Shielding Segmentation

Vehicle Type (Passenger Cars, Light Commercial Vehicles, Heavy Commercial Vehicles)

The global automotive shielding market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by vehicle type segment into passenger cars, light commercial vehicles, and heavy commercial vehicles. Amongst these segments, the passenger cars segment is anticipated to garner the largest revenue by the end of 2033, backed by the growing demand for cars worldwide by the burgeoning population and the rising demand for heat shields to protect the vehicle body against excessive heat. It was found that the auto industry in the United States sold more than 3 million cars in 2021. Also, the rising adoption of technologically advanced systems in passenger cars owing to the rising per capita income and spending capacity of individuals along with the demand for individualized transportation and comfort is expected to surge the sales of automotive shields for passenger cars thus expanding the segment size. In addition, the stringent government rules to adopt fuel-efficient vehicles coupled with the rise in emission norms are anticipated to drive the growth of this segment in the market.

Type {Electromagnetic Interference (EMI), Heat}

The global automotive shielding market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by type into electromagnetic interference and heat. Out of these two, the heat shield segment is attributed to holding a significant share by the end of the forecast period. The major factor for segment growth is the high utilization of heat shields in various vehicle components such as engine compartments, exhaust systems, turbochargers, under chassis, and others. Moreover, heat shields are considered to be a preferred option owing to their capability of enhancing vehicle performance by reducing the temperature of the vehicle components and reducing fuel consumption. Also, the ability of heat shields in protecting the vehicle from overheating by absorbing, reflecting, and dispelling the heat, propels the vehicle manufacturer to adopt heat shields. All these factors add up to boost segment expansion in the next few years.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

         By Type

  • EMI
  • Heat

        By Material Type

  • Metallic
  • Non-Metallic

         By Application

  • Engine Compartment
  • Exhaust System
  • Turbocharger
  • Adaptive Cruise Control
  • Electric Motor
  • Engine Control Module
  • Forward Collision Warning, Intelligent Park Assist
  • Lane Departure Warning
  • Infotainment

         By Vehicle Type

  • Passenger Cars
  • Light Commercial Vehicles
  • Heavy Commercial Vehicles

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Automotive Shielding Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific automotive shielding market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033, backed by a growing number of installed bases of global navigation satellite system (GNSS) devices and rising awareness amongst the automobile manufacturers for electromagnetic interference (EMI) sourced by the navigation system. It was found that the Asia Pacific region leads the way in the usage of the navigation system, as it accounted for ~900 million GNSS devices in 2021. Some developing countries such as China and India have expanded the automotive industry over the past few years which positively contributes to market growth. Furthermore, the rising initiatives including Vehicle-to-Infrastructure (V21), Vehicle-to-Vehicle (V2V), and Vehicle-to-Pedestrian (V2P) along with advancement in communication technologies are anticipated to increase the adoption rate of electronic systems in vehicles which in turn is projected to boost the global automotive shielding market.

North American Market Forecast   

On the other hand, the North America automotive shielding market is also attributed to grow at a significant rate and hold a noteworthy share. The burgeoning population demanding vehicles and luxurious cars is the major factor projected to increase the adoption of automotive shielding in the upcoming years. Further, the presence of major key players investing in research and development activities to develop fuel-efficient vehicles to curb carbon emissions and government policies to reduce environmental pollution are also anticipated to bring favorable opportunities for market growth in the region.

Research Nester
Automotive-Shielding-Market-Regional
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Automotive Shielding Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Henkel AG & Co. KGaA
      •  Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • ElringKlinger AG
    • TE Connectivity Ltd.
    • PPG Industries, Inc.
    • Laird Technologies, Inc.
    • Tenneco Inc.
    • Dana Incorporated
    • Morgan Advanced Materials plc
    • 3M Company
    • Parker-Hannifin Corporation
    • Marian, Inc. 

In-the-news

In The News

  • Henkel AG & Co. KGaA launched Loctite EA 9400 and Loctite FPC 5060 protective coating solutions, a fire protection solution for safer EV batteries.

  • TE Connectivity Ltd. completed the acquisition of shielding and sealing specialist, Kemtron, adding EMI and RFI shielding, environmental sealing, gaskets, and components to its portfolio.


Author Credits:  Harshita Srivastava, Saima Khursheed


  • Report ID: 4620
  • Published Date: Feb 20, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Growing number of vehicles as well as the rising number of electric vehicles along with a surge in the sales of battery chargers are some of the major factors anticipated to drive the growth of the market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 4% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033.

Design complexity as well as the risk of product failure along with unsatisfactory sound absorption performance by the conventional panel are some of the factors estimated to hamper the market growth.

The market in Asia Pacific is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Henkel AG & Co. KGaA, ElringKlinger AG, TE Connectivity Ltd., PPG Industries, Inc., Laird Technologies, Inc., Tenneco Inc., Dana Incorporated, Morgan Advanced Materials plc, 3M Company, Parker-Hannifin Corporation, Marian, Inc., and other key players.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by type, material type, application, vehicle type, and by region.

The passenger cars segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2033 and display significant growth opportunities.
Automotive Shielding Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying