.燃料电池市场应用分析(便携式和固定式);按产品类型{质子交换膜燃料电池(PEMFC)、熔融碳酸盐燃料电池(MCFC)、固体氧化物燃料电池(SOFC)和磷酸燃料电池(PAFC)};和最终用户(商业和工业、数据中心、军事和国防以及住宅)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 3310
  • 发布日期: Mar 09, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球燃料电池市场定义

燃料电池是一种无需燃烧即可将储存的化学能转化为热能和电能的装置。燃料和氧化剂以电化学方式结合,通过含离子的氧化物电解质产生电力。此外,燃料电池在能量转换方面比发电厂和发动机效率更高,因为它们排放的温室气体更少,而且相比之下,排放率更高。考虑到氢燃料电池仅排放水而不排放二氧化碳,因此可以有效解决严重的气候变化问题。除此之外,运行时几乎不产生空气污染物质的排放,进一步导致污染和健康问题。然而,与其他系统相比,燃料电池不会产生太大的噪音,因为燃料电池系统中的移动部件较少。

燃料电池的工作原理是形成一个由负极(阳极)和正极(阴极)组成的三明治结构,这两个电极都包裹在电解质周围以使燃料电池工作。此外,与电池不同,燃料电池不会耗尽,也不需要充电。

燃料电池有多种应用,每种应用都有独特的使用方式。它们可以使用多种不同的燃料和可再生能源为大到公用电站、小到笔记本电脑的系统提供动力。此外,燃料电池的其他应用包括商业、工业、交通、住宅和能源领域,以及在可逆电网系统中用作能量存储。

全球燃料电池市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜25%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 60 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 430 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2035 年全球燃料电池市场规模、预测和趋势要点

据估计,到 2035 年底,全球燃料电池市场将获得约 430 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 25%。此外,该市场的收入接近2022 年将达到 60 亿美元。市场的增长可归因于世界范围内氢能使用的增加。燃料电池使用氢气作为副产品来阻止危险物质的排放。使用氢气仅产生两种副产品:热量和水,从而减少了燃烧反应和环境破坏。 2021 年,全球氢需求增长 5%,达到 94 公吨,这主要是由于化学和炼油行业活动的增加。此外,2019年氢气消耗量为91吨。

燃料电池市场范围.jpg

除此之外,据信推动燃料电池市场增长的因素还包括需要减少化石燃料的使用和温室气体排放。燃料电池使用氢并消除碳排放的机会,因为最终副产品是水和热量。各行业的活动极大地增加了大气中温室气体的含量。据美国环境保护署称,温室气体排放的第二大部分是由电力造成的。我们使用的化石燃料(主要是煤炭和天然气)约占我们电力的 60%。

全球燃料电池市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 人们对清洁能源的认识不断增强——固体氧化物燃料运行有效,但由于产生的二氧化碳很少,因此被认为是环保的。联合国表示,为了防止气候变化造成最严重的影响,必须到 2030 年将排放量减少近一半,到 2050 年将排放量减少到零。因此,清洁能源变得越来越受欢迎。目前,可再生能源约占电力的 29%。

  • 减少对化石燃料的依赖的需求不断增加——固体氧化物燃料电池可以使用氢气、天然气和可再生能源发电,从而减少对化石燃料的依赖。根据联合国支持的报告,为了避免全球气温潜在的灾难性上升,各国必须在 2020 年至 2030 年间每年将化石燃料产量减少 6%。

  • 数据中心数量的增加——燃料电池是模块化的且维护成本低,因此易于集成,因此使其成为数据中心长期可靠的解决方案。截至 2021 年 1 月,全球约有 8,000 个数据中心,分布在 110 个不同的国家。其中六个国家是美国,占数据中心总数的 33%,英国占 5.7%,中国占 5.2%。

  • 增加氢能的使用——2021年电解槽容量达到约8吉瓦,比2020年增加两倍。电解槽用于通过分解水产生氢气。此外,假设所有在建项目均于 2030 年完成,电解槽装机容量可能达到 134-240 GW。

  • 严格限制温室气体排放——根据荷兰政府提出的《气候法案》,到2030年,温室气体排放量必须比1990年的水平减少49%,到2050年减少95%。该法案包括与各主要部门达成协议,以减少温室气体排放。遏制温室气体排放

挑战

  • 燃料电池的制造成本高昂——燃料电池的初始成本可能非常高,因为它使用铂和铱等金属,而这些设备中经常需要这些金属作为催化剂。此外,由于原材料成本较高,燃料电池的制造成本昂贵,从而成为市场增长的主要障碍。
  • 支持氢分配的基础设施不足
  • 可用的燃料电池仍处于原型阶段

市场细分

全球燃料电池市场按产品类型细分和分析供需情况,分为质子交换膜燃料电池(PEMFC)、熔融碳酸盐燃料电池(MCFC)、固体氧化物燃料电池(SOFC)和磷酸燃料电池(PAFC) 。在燃料电池的四种产品类型中, 固体氧化物燃料电池(SOFC)预计将在预计的时间内获得最大的市场份额。该领域的增长可归因于离网能源容量的不断增加。 2021年中国离网可再生能源装机容量为906.23吉瓦,比上年增长5%左右。固体氧化物燃料电池最适合离网应用。由于技术的进步,固体氧化物燃料电池(SOFC)现在的电效率超过60%。

全球燃料电池市场还按最终用户的需求和供应进行细分和分析,分为商业和工业、数据中心、军事和国防以及住宅。在这四个领域中,商业和工业领域预计将占据重要份额。由于商业和工业部门的能源消耗较高,预计商业和工业部门的增长将会增长。 2021 年,商业零售电力销售量增加了约 3%。此外,自 2000 年以来,工业部门的电力需求增加了 3%。此外,工商业用电量约1.4万亿千瓦时,约占能源总量的3%。

我们对全球燃料电池市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

按申请

  • 便携的
  • 固定式

按产品类型

  • 质子交换膜燃料电池(PEMFC)
  • 熔融碳酸盐燃料电池 (MCFC)
  • 固体氧化物燃料电池(SOFC)
  • 磷酸燃料电池(PAFC)

按最终用户

  • 商业及工业
  • 数据中心
  • 军事与国防
  • 住宅

全球燃料电池市场区域概况

预计到 2035 年底,北美燃料电池市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。该市场的增长主要归因于数据中心数量的增加和该地区燃料电池汽车的数量不断增加。据报道,美国有2600多个数据中心使用的能源占该国总能源的1.5%以上。此外,加拿大目前有近 328 个托管数据中心、约 24 个网络结构以及 500 多家服务提供商。除此之外,截至2019年2月,美国道路上有超过6,500辆燃料电池汽车。

预计到 2035 年底,亚太固体氧化物燃料电池市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。由于不断努力提高使用量,预计该地区的市场将增长可再生能源。中国和印度希望到2025年和2030年将可再生能源装机容量分别提高到50%以上。印度是世界第三大可再生能源发电国,非化石燃料占全国装机容量的40%。此外,越南工商部发布的2021-30年第八个国家电力发展计划(PDP8)包括到2030年将太阳能和风能容量分别增加18.6吉瓦和18吉瓦。此外,印度尼西亚的目标是在未来十年内建设 41 吉瓦的装机容量,其中可再生能源首次占据其中的绝大多数。

燃料电池市场-regional.jpg

主导全球燃料电池市场的顶级特色公司

  • ITM电力PLC
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 富士电机株式会社
  • 质子动力系统公司
  • 插头电源公司
  • 巴拉德电力系统
  • 三菱重工业株式会社
  • SFC能源股份公司
  • 康明斯公司
  • 纳威司达公司
  • 燃料电池能源公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 三菱重工业株式会社获得欧洲固体氧化物燃料电池供应合同。该系统由北莱茵-威斯特法伦州和欧洲区域发展基金资助,作为研究项目“KWK.NRW 4.0”的一部分。 (ERDF)

  • Navistar, Inc.宣布与通用汽车和 OneH2 合作推出氢卡车生态系统。它是零排放交通系统的解决方案。通用汽车可能会提供水力技术燃料电池动力立方体,OneH2 将扩大氢气生产规模

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 3310
  • 发布日期: Mar 09, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

氢气产量的增加、对清洁能源解决方案的需求不断增加以及现代数据中心数量的增加是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率将达到 25% 左右。

缺乏制氢基础设施、燃料电池制造成本高以及大多数燃料电池处于原型阶段预计将成为市场扩张的阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

.市场上的主要参与者是富士电机印度私人有限公司。 Ltd、Proton Power Systems PLC、Plug Power Inc.、巴拉德动力系统公司、三菱重工有限公司、SFC Energy AG、康明斯公司、Navistar, Inc.、Fuel Cell Energy Inc. 和 ITM Power PLC。

.市场上的主要参与者有FuelCell Energy Inc.、Ballard Power Systems Inc.、Mitsubishi Power, Ltd.、Plug Power Inc.、Cummins Inc.等。

.市场按应用、产品类型、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,固体氧化物燃料电池 (SOFC) 领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Fuel Cell Market Size & Share, by Application (Portable, Stationary); Product Type (Proton Exchange Membrane, Molten Carbonate, Solid Oxide, Phosphoric Acid); End -User (Commercial & Industrial, Data Centers, Military & Defense, Residential) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 3310
  • Published Date: Mar 09, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Fuel Cell Market size is expected to cross USD 43 Billion by the end of 2035, witnessing around 25% CAGR during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of fuel cell was USD 6 Billion. The growth of the market can be attributed to the increasing use of hydrogen energy in the world. Fuel cells use hydrogen as a byproduct to stop the discharge of dangerous substances. Using hydrogen results in only two by-products, heat and water, which lessen combustion reactions and environmental damage. In 2021, the world's demand for hydrogen increased by 5% to 94 Mt, primarily owing to increased activity in the chemical and refining industries. Moreover, the consumption of hydrogen was 91 Mt in 2019.

 In addition to these, factors that are believed to fuel the market growth of fuel cells include the need to reduce the use of fossil fuels and greenhouse gas emissions. Fuel cells use hydrogen and eradicate the chances of emission of carbon, as the final by products are water and heat. The activities in various industries contributed significantly to increasing the greenhouse gas levels in the atmosphere. According to the United States Environmental Protection Agency, the second-largest portion of greenhouse gas emissions is caused by electricity. Our use of fossil fuels, primarily coal and natural gas, accounts for about 60% of our electricity.


Fuel-Cell-Market-scope
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Fuel Cell Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Awareness About Clean Energy – Solid oxide fuels operate effectively and are nevertheless regarded as environmentally friendly as they produce little carbon dioxide. According to the United Nations, emissions must be cut by almost half by 2030 and to zero by 2050 in order to prevent the worst effects of climate change. Cleaner energy sources are therefore becoming more popular. Right now, renewable energy sources account for about 29 percent of electricity.

  • Rising Need to Reduce the Dependency on Fossil Fuels– Solid oxide fuel cells may produce electricity using hydrogen, natural gas, and renewable energy sources, which lessens reliance on fossil fuels. As per the report backed by the United Nations, in order to avoid a potentially disastrous rise in global temperatures, countries must reduce their production of fossil fuels by 6% annually between 2020 and 2030.

  • Rise in the Number of Data Centers – Fuel cells are modular and low maintenance, making it simple to integrate, therefore, making it a longer-term dependable solution for data centers. There were around 8,000 data centers worldwide as of January 2021, spread across 110 different nations. Six of these nations are the United States with 33 percent of the total data centers, the United Kingdom with 5.7 percent, and China has a share of 5.2 percent.

  • Increasing Use of Hydrogen Energy– The capacity of electrolyzes reached about 8 GW in 2021, a two-fold increase from 2020. The electrolyzers are used in hydrogen generation by splitting water. Additionally, assuming every project in the pipeline is finished by 2030, the installed electrolyze capacity might reach 134-240 GW.

  • Higher Restrictions on Greenhouse Gas Emission– According to the Climate Act proposed by the Dutch government, greenhouse gas emissions must be reduced by 49% by 2030 compared to 1990 levels and by 95% by 2050. The act consists of agreements with various major sectors to curb the greenhouse gas emissions.

Challenges

  • High cost of manufacturing of fuel cells- The initial cost of fuel cells can be significantly high since it uses metals such as platinum and iridium that are frequently needed as catalysts in these devices. Moreover, owing to the higher cost of raw materials, it makes the manufacturing of fuel cells expensive, thus imposing a major roadblock to the market’s growth.
  • Inadequate infrastructure to support hydrogen distribution
  • Available fuel cells are still in the prototype stage

Fuel Cell Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~25%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 6 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 43 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Fuel Cell Segmentation

 Product Type (Proton Exchange Membrane, Molten Carbonate, Solid Oxide, Phosphoric Acid)

The global fuel cell market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by product type into proton exchange membrane fuel cell (PEMFC), molten carbonate fuel cell (MCFC), solid oxide fuel cell (SOFC), and phosphoric acid fuel cell (PAFC). Out of the four product types of fuel cells, the solid oxide fuel cell (SOFC) segment is estimated to gain the largest market share over the projected time frame. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the rising capacity of off-grid energy. China's off-grid renewable energy capacity was 906.23 gigawatts in 2021, up around 5% from the previous year. Solid oxide fuel cells are the best suited for off-grid applications. As solid oxide fuel cells (SOFC) now have an electrical efficiency of more than 60% owing to advancements in technology.

End -User (Commercial & Industrial, Data Centers, Military & Defense, Residential)

The global fuel cell market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by end -user into commercial & industrial, data centers, military & defense, and residential. Amongst these four segments, the commercial and industrial segment is expected to garner a significant share. the growth of the commercial and industrial segments is expected to grow on account of the higher consumption of energy in the commercial and industrial sectors. Sales of retail power to commercial increased by about 3% in 2021. Additionally, since 2000, the industrial sector's need for power has increased by 3%. Furthermore, the industrial and commercial sectors utilized about 0.14 trillion kWh or about 3% of the total quantity of energy.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

      By Application

  • Portable
  • Stationary

        By Product Type

  • Proton Exchange Membrane Fuel Cell (PEMFC)
  • Molten Carbonate Fuel Cell (MCFC)
  • Solid Oxide Fuel Cell (SOFC)
  • Phosphoric Acid Fuel Cell (PAFC)

         By End User

  • Commercial & Industrial
  • Data Centers
  • Military & Defense
  • Residential

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Fuel Cell Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast   

The North American fuel cell market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the rise in the number of data centers and the growing count of fuel cell vehicles in the region. According to reports, more than 2,600 data centers in the United States use more than 1.5% of the country's total energy. Moreover, there are now nearly 328 colocation data centers, around 24 network fabrics, and over 500 service providers in Canada. Besides this, as of February 2019, there were more than 6,500 fuel cell vehicles on American roads.

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific solid oxide fuel cell market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035. The market growth in the region is expected on the account of rising efforts to boost the usage of renewable energy. China and India want to increase the installed capacity of renewable energy sources to more than 50% by 2025 and 2030, respectively. India is the world's third-largest generator of renewable energy, and non-fossil fuels account for 40% of the nation's installed electrical capacity. Moreover, Vietnam’s eighth national power development plan (PDP8) for 2021–30, issued by the Ministry of Industry and Commerce includes increasing the capacity of both solar energy and wind energy by 2030 by 18.6 GW and 18 GW, respectively. Additionally, Indonesia aims to build 41 gigawatts of capacity over the next ten years, with renewable energy making up the vast majority of that capacity for the first time.

Research Nester
Fuel-Cell-Market-regional
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Fuel Cell Landscape

top-features-companies
    • ITM Power PLC
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Fuji Electric Co., Ltd.
    • Proton Power Systems PLC
    • Plug Power Inc.
    • Ballard Power Systems
    • Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, Ltd.
    • SFC Energy AG
    • Cummins, Inc.
    • Navistar, Inc.
    • Fuel Cell Energy, Inc.

In-the-news

In The News

  • Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, Ltd., received a contract of supplying solid oxide fuel cell in Europe. The system is financed by the state of North Rhine-Westphalia and the European Regional Development Fund as part of the research project "KWK.NRW 4.0." (ERDF)

  • Navistar, Inc. announced the collaboration with General Motors and OneH2 to introduce the hydrogen truck ecosystem. It is a solution for a zero-emission transportation system. General Motors is likely to supply hydrotech fuel cell power cubes and OneH2 is to scale hydrogen production

Author Credits:  Payel Roy, Dhruv Bhatia


  • Report ID: 3310
  • Published Date: Mar 09, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Rising hydrogen production, rising need for clean energy solutions, and rising number of modern data centers are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 25% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

Lack of infrastructure for producing hydrogen, high manufacturing cost of fuel cell, and most of the fuel cell is in prototype stage are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Fuji Electric India Pvt. Ltd, Proton Power Systems PLC, Plug Power Inc., Ballard Power Systems Inc., Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, Ltd., SFC Energy AG, Cummins, Inc., Navistar, Inc., Fuel Cell Energy Inc., and ITM Power PLC

The major players in the market are FuelCell Energy Inc., Ballard Power Systems Inc., Mitsubishi Power, Ltd., Plug Power Inc., Cummins Inc., and others.

The market is segmented by application, product type, end user, and by region.

The solid oxide fuel cell (SOFC) segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Fuel Cell Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying