.麻醉设备市场分析(按产品类型)(基础麻醉监护仪、集成麻醉工作站和一次性用品);以及最终用户(医院、门诊手术中心等)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 3840
  • 发布日期: Feb 20, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球麻醉设备市场定义

麻醉是一种用于减轻或消除疼痛和不适的医疗方法。通常使用多种药物的混合物来提供,包括镇静剂、镇痛剂和麻醉剂。包括手术在内的几种医疗方法都使用麻醉。在手术过程中,麻醉用于减轻疼痛和痛苦。为了减轻不适和痛苦,还可以在诊断过程中进行麻醉,包括支气管镜检查和结肠镜检查。有多种麻醉途径,包括吸入麻醉、静脉麻醉、脊髓麻醉和硬膜外麻醉。手术、患者的健康状况和医疗保健提供者的偏好都会影响所采用的麻醉类型。

麻醉设备用于对患者进行麻醉,并在手术过程中对其进行监测。每个手术对此设备都有不同的需求,具体需求因手术而异。这些工具有助于麻醉师输送、管理和监测麻醉剂量。为了向戴着氧气面罩的患者提供气体,这些机器输送可变的气体混合物,然后输送到呼吸系统。麻醉机控制提供给患者的气体混合物,其中包括氧气、一氧化二氮和其他气体。

由外科手术期间提供麻醉的工具和机器的生产商和供应商组成的行业称为麻醉设备。这些仪器包括麻醉机、工作站、患者监护设备、通气工具和其他类似工具。

全球麻醉设备市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜9%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 150 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 280 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2035 年全球麻醉设备市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2035 年底,全球麻醉设备市场的收入将达到 280 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 9%。此外,该市场的收入为 15.0 美元到 2022 年将达到 10 亿。市场增长主要是由于患有心血管疾病、癌症等疾病的人数增加所推动。此外,心血管疾病、癌症等慢性疾病的患病率不断上升,导致对外科手术的需求增加,进而推动了对麻醉设备的需求。在美国,每 34 秒就有一名心血管疾病夺去生命。此外,2020年美国每5人死亡中就有1人是由心脏病引起的,心脏病夺走了约700万人的生命。此外,2020 年,全球报告的癌症新病例约为 180 亿例。 2020 年,除非黑色素瘤皮肤癌外,所有恶性肿瘤的年龄标准化总发病率为每 10 万人中 190 例。

麻醉设备市场范围

此外,人口老龄化和微创外科手术的日益普及也推动了市场的增长。腹腔镜手术等微创手术需要使用专门的麻醉设备,这有助于市场的增长。除此之外,全球麻醉市场的增长还归因于所进行的外科手术数量的增加,这些手术可以用于多种原因,包括癌症、器官移植、搭桥手术等。据估计,2020年全球约有129,681例器官移植,其中肾脏、肝脏和心脏是全球移植最多的三个器官。此外,近 60% 的癌症病例需要手术治疗,全球每年约有 1700 万人因缺乏及时的手术治疗而死亡。此外,近90%的孕产妇死亡可以通过产科手术的干预来预防。

全球麻醉设备市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 慢性病患病率上升——慢性病包括糖尿病、心脏病、癌症等。在许多情况下,患有心脏病和癌症的患者会进入需要手术的阶段。因此,麻醉设备的需求也随之增加。世界卫生组织估计,心血管疾病每年夺去全世界近 1800 万人的生命。

  • 老年人口激增——全球老年人口每年都在增加。到 2030 年,地球上将有六分之一的人年龄在 60 岁或以上。此外,根据世界卫生组织的统计,2020 年至 2050 年间,全球 80 岁或以上的人口数量预计将增加两倍,达到 4.26 亿。

  • 手术程序的要求不断增加——随着全球手术数量的增加,对麻醉设备的需求也在增加。全世界每年进行超过 3.1 亿例外科手术。此外,全世界近 11% 的疾病都需要手术治疗。

  • 对麻醉的需求不断增长- 麻醉是一种医疗辅助手段,可防止患者感受到正在进行的手术过程。手术护理病例的增加正在增加对麻醉的需求。截至 2020 年 4 月,预计日本执行的全身麻醉病例比 2015 年增加约 67%。

  • 麻醉设备的技术进步——创新医疗技术的全球领导者迈瑞在欧洲推出了新型麻醉系统 A9 和 A8。新系统拥有尖端技术,满足医生在整个围手术期的需求,使他们能够为患者提供精准、稳定、安全的麻醉。

挑战

  • 麻醉设备安装和维护成本高昂
  • 市场非法销售麻醉药
  • 与麻醉摄入相关的副作用 - 每年有数百万人在安全麻醉的情况下接受医疗手术。然而,麻醉确实存在一些危险。肺萎陷、恶性高热、认知障碍和神经损伤是可能的副作用。这些潜在的副作用预计将阻碍麻醉设备市场的发展。

市场细分

全球麻醉设备市场按最终用户对医院、门诊手术中心等的需求和供应进行细分和分析。总而言之,预计到 2035 年底,医院领域将拥有最大的市场规模。该领域的增长预计是由于医院数量的增加以及个人在医院接受治疗的需求。此外,人们选择在医疗设施更好的医院进行手术,预计这将大幅推动该细分市场的增长。截至 2020 年,日本有 8,000 多家医院。相比之下,韩国约有 4,000 家医院。此外,美国还有6000多家医院。

全球麻醉设备市场还按产品类型对需求和供应进行了细分和分析,分为基本麻醉监视器、集成麻醉工作站和一次性用品。在这些细分市场中,预计到 2035 年底,集成麻醉工作站细分市场将占据最大的市场份额。集成麻醉工作站是定制的医疗推车,包含呼吸机、麻醉机和监测工具。随着全球外科手术数量的增加,这些解决方案的使用预计也会增加,这可能是由于慢性病、道路事故和其他需要外科医疗护理的情况造成的。例如,据估计,全球每年有超过 125 万人死于道路交通事故。

我们对全球麻醉设备市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按产品类型

  • 基础麻醉监护仪
  • 综合麻醉工作站
  • 一次性用品

按最终用户

  • 医院
  • 门诊手术中心
  • 其他的

全球麻醉设备市场区域概况

预计到 2035 年底,北美麻醉设备市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。由于患有慢性病的人数较多,预计北美市场将增长以及更多需要器官移植的人。当疾病或病情发展到后期时,在挽救生命和手术中通常需要器官移植。由于久坐的生活方式、可支配收入的增加和预期寿命的延长,美国慢性病的负担正在增加。此类疾病已成为死亡的主要原因。根据美国疾病控制与预防中心的统计,每10个美国成年人中有6人患有慢性病,每10人中就有4人至少患有1种慢性病。此外,目前美国有接近121,000人需要肾移植。

此外,在美国,癌症和心血管疾病等疾病的患病率正在迅速上升。根据美国心脏协会 2019 年 1 月发布的数据,近一半的美国人,包括患有高血压、冠心病等的人,患有某种形式的心血管疾病。这些疾病通常需要进行血管成形术、搭桥术、等等,这有助于刺激市场对麻醉器械不断增长的需求。此外,根据 GLOBOCON 2020,2020 年美国报告了 612,390 人死亡和 2,281,658 例新癌症病例。癌症病例发病率的增加表明需要更多与癌症相关的手术和癌症服务,预计这将增加对癌症治疗的需求。该地区的麻醉设备。因此,预计该地区市场的增长将大幅增长。

/麻醉设备-区域

主导全球麻醉设备市场的顶级特色公司

  • 美敦力公司
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 贝朗梅尔松根股份公司
  • Drägerwerk AG & Co. KGaA
  • 通用电气公司
  • 皇家飞利浦公司
  • 席勒公司
  • 临界系统公司
  • 海尔医疗股份公司
  • Infinium 医疗有限公司
  • 通用医疗科技公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 飞利浦和贝朗宣布 FDA 批准 Onvision。它是一种创新的超声波引导装置,用于跟踪针尖。

  • GE 医疗保健公司的突破性软件获得 FDA 批准,该软件能够实现麻醉输送的自动化并减少手术期间的温室气体排放

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 3840
  • 发布日期: Feb 20, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

慢性病患病率上升、外科手术数量增加、老年人口数量增加以及麻醉设备系统创新是预计推动市场增长的少数因素。

预计该市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)的复合年增长率将达到 9% 左右。

麻醉引起的副作用、机器的高成本以及麻醉剂的不道德销售是可能阻碍市场增长的因素。

预计到2035年底,北美市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者有 B.Braun Melsungen AG、Drägerwerk AG & Co. KGaA、通用电气公司、Koninklijke Philips NV、Schiller AG、Criticare Systems, Inc.、HEYER Medical AG、Infinium Medical, Inc.、通用医疗科技公司等..

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按产品类型、最终用户和地区细分。

预计到 2035 年底,医院细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Anesthesia devices Market Size & Share, by Product Type (Basic Anesthesia Monitors, Integrated Anesthesia Workstations, Disposables); End-user (Hospitals, Ambulatory Surgical Centers) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 3840
  • Published Date: Feb 20, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Anesthesia devices Market size is anticipated to reach USD 28 Billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 9% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of anesthesia devices was over USD 15 Billion. The market growth is primarily driven by a higher number of people suffering from cardiovascular diseases, cancer, and others. Moreover, the increasing prevalence of chronic diseases such as cardiovascular disease, cancer, and others is leading to a higher demand for surgical procedures, which in turn is driving the demand for anesthesia devices. In the United States, cardiovascular disease claims one life every 34 seconds. Moreover, every 1 in 5 deaths in the United States in 2020 was caused by heart disease, which claimed about 7000,000 lives. Furthermore, in 2020, there were around 18,0oo billion new cancer cases reported worldwide. In 2020, the combined age-standardized rate for all malignancies, excluding non-melanoma skin cancer, was 190 per 100,000.

Additionally, the aging population and the increasing adoption of minimally invasive surgical procedures are also driving anesthesia devices market growth. Minimally invasive procedures, such as laparoscopic surgery, require the use of specialized anesthesia devices, which is contributing to the growth of the market. Besides this, the global anesthesia market growth is also attributed to a higher number of surgical procedures performed, which can be done for many causes, including cancer, organ transplantation, bypass surgery, and others. According to the estimates, around 129,681 organ transplants took place globally in 2020. The kidney, liver, and heart are the three organs that are transplanted the most globally. Furthermore, nearly 60% of cancer cases require surgical care, and around 17 million die every year globally from a lack of timely surgical care. In addition, nearly 90% of maternal deaths can be prevented by the intervention of obstetric surgery.


Anesthesia-Devices-Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Anesthesia devices Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Rising Prevalence of Chronic Diseases- Chronic disease involves diabetes, heart issues, cancer, and others. In many cases, patients with heart issues and cancer get to the stage of needing surgery. Therefore, anaesthesia device demand also increases. The World Health Organization estimates that cardiovascular diseases claim the lives of almost 18 million people worldwide each year.
  • Surging Population of Old Adults- The global geriatric population is rising every year. One in six individuals on the planet will be 60 or older by 2030.  Moreover, globally between 2020 and 2050, the number of people 80 or older is projected to triple, reaching 426 million as per the statistics of the World Health Organization.
  • Requirement of Surgical Procedure is Increasing- The demand for anesthetic equipment rises, along with the number of surgeries conducted globally. More than 310 million surgical operations are performed every year throughout the world. Furthermore, surgery is needed to treat almost 11% of diseases worldwide.
  • Growing Need for Anesthesia- Anesthesia is a medical aid that prevents patients from feeling the process of ongoing surgery. The rising cases of surgical care are boosting the demand for anesthesia. As of April 2020, it was projected that Japan had executed around 67% more general anesthetic cases than it had in 2015.
  • Technological Advancement of Anesthesia Devices- A global leader in innovative healthcare technology, Mindray, launched the new anesthesia systems A9 and A8, in Europe. The new system has cutting-edge technologies that cater to physicians' needs during the whole perioperative phase, enabling them to give patients precise, stable, and safe anesthesia.

Challenges

  • High Costs of Anesthesia Device Installation and Maintenance
  • Illegal Sales of Anesthesia in the Market
  • Side Effects Associated with Anesthesia Intake - Millions of people undergo medical operations each year while being anesthetized safely. Anesthesia does, however, come with some danger. Lung collapse, malignant hyperthermia, cognitive impairment, and nerve damage are possible side effects. These potential side effects are expected to impede the anesthesia devices market.

Anesthesia devices Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

9%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

USD 15.0 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

USD 28.0 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Anesthesia devices Segmentation

End-user (Hospitals, Ambulatory Surgical Centers)

The global anesthesia devices market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by the end user into hospitals, ambulatory surgical centers, and others. Out of all, the hospital segment is anticipated to hold the largest market size by the end of 2035. The segment’s growth is expected on account of the rise in the number of hospitals and the need for individuals to receive treatment in hospitals. Moreover, people are opting for hospitals in order to have surgical procedures with better medical facilities, and this is expected to surge the segment’s growth in the market. There were over 8,000 hospitals in Japan as of 2020. Korea, by contrast, had about 4,000 hospitals. In addition, there were more than 6000 hospitals in the US.

Product Type (Basic Anesthesia Monitors, Integrated Anesthesia Workstations, Disposables)

The global anesthesia devices market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by product type into basic anesthesia monitors, integrated anesthesia workstations, and disposables. Out of these segments, the integrated anesthesia workstations segment is expected to garner the largest share of the market by the end of 2035. Integrated anesthesia workstations are customized medical carts that contain a ventilator, an anesthetic machine, and monitoring tools. The use of these–in–solutions is expected to grow as surgical procedures grow in number globally, which can be owed to chronic diseases, road accidents, and other cases which require surgical medical attention. For instance, it is estimated that over 1.25 million people die every year owing to road accidents across the globe.

.Our in-depth analysis of the global anesthesia devices market includes the following segments:

           By Product Type

  • Basic Anesthesia Monitors
  • Integrated Anesthesia Workstations
  • Disposables

           By End User

  • Hospitals
  • Ambulatory Surgical Centers
  • Others

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Anesthesia devices Industry - Regional Synopsis

North America Market Forecast

The North America anesthesia devices market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035. The North American market growth is expected on the account of a higher number of people suffering from chronic disease and a higher number of people who need organ transplantation. Organ transplants are often required in lifesaving situations and surgeries when a disease or illness progresses to later stages. The burden of chronic diseases is increasing in the U.S. as a result of a sedentary lifestyle, rising disposable income, and a higher life expectancy. Such diseases have become a leading cause of mortality. As per the statistics of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, 6 out of 10 U.S. adults are living with a chronic illness and every 4 out of 10 people have at least 1 chronic condition. Moreover, there are currently close to 121,000 people in need of kidney transplants in the United States.

Furthermore, in the US, the prevalence of diseases, including cancer and cardiovascular conditions is rising quickly. Nearly half of Americans, including those with hypertension, coronary heart disease, etc., had some form of cardiovascular disease, according to data from the American Heart Association that was released in January 2019. These illnesses usually necessitate procedures such as angioplasty, bypass, and so on, which helps to fuel the market for anesthetic devices rising demand. Additionally, according to GLOBOCON 2020, there were 612,390 fatalities and 2,281,658 new cancer cases reported in the United States in 2020. The increasing incidence of cancer cases suggests the need for more cancer-related surgeries and cancer services which are estimated to raise the need for anesthetic equipment in the area. Hence, it is predicted to surge the growth of the market in the region.

Research Nester
Anesthesia-Devices-market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Anesthesia devices Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Medtronic PLC
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • B.Braun Melsungen AG
    • Drägerwerk AG & Co. KGaA
    • General Electric Company
    • Koninklijke Philips N.V.
    • Schiller AG
    • Criticare Systems, Inc.
    • HEYER Medical AG
    • Infinium Medical, Inc.
    • General Meditech, Inc.

In-the-news

In The News

  • Philips and B. Braun announced the FDA approval for Onvision. It is an innovative ultrasound guidance setup for keeping track of needle tips.

  • GE Healthcare received the FDA clearance for the breakthrough software that enables the automation of anesthesia delivery and the reduction of greenhouse gas emissions during surgery.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 3840
  • Published Date: Feb 20, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Rising prevalence of chronic disease, rise in the surgical procedures being carried out, rise in the geriatric population, and innovation in the anesthesia devices system, are the few factors expected to boost the market growth.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 9% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035

The side effects caused by anesthesia, the high cost of the machines, and the unethical sale of anesthesia are the factors that are likely to hamper the market growth.

The market in North America is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are B.Braun Melsungen AG, Drägerwerk AG & Co. KGaA, General Electric Company, Koninklijke Philips N.V., Schiller AG, Criticare Systems, Inc., HEYER Medical AG, Infinium Medical, Inc., General Meditech, Inc. and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by product type, end-user, and by region.

The hospital segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Anesthesia devices Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying