.按组件(解决方案和服务)划分的虚拟演进分组核心市场分析;按部署类型(云和本地);按应用(LTE、VoLTE 和 VoWiFi、loT 和 M2M、MPN 和 MVNO、BWA);最终用户(电信运营商和企业)——2023 年至 2035 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4131
  • 发布日期: Mar 24, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 年至 2035 年全球虚拟演进分组核心市场规模、预测和趋势要点。

全球虚拟演进分组核心市场预计到 2035 年底将获得约 300 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 26%。此外,该市场还产生了收入到 2022 年,市场规模将达到约 60 亿美元。市场增长可归因于移动网络数据流量的增加。由于智能手机订阅数量不断增加以及每个订阅数据量的增加,移动网络数据流量正在不断扩大。根据爱立信2022年移动报告,到2020年底,移动网络数据流量总量达到每月约51艾字节。此外,在covid-19大流行期间,由于工作等因素,移动网络数据流量动态发生了变化。居家文化、封锁和人员流动限制。

推动虚拟演进分组核心增长的另一个因素是物联网的扩展有可能使移动网络运营商受益。据估计,为了服务于各种情况,移动网络运营商将在实时网络中利用虚拟演进分组核心。在异构物联网世界中,移动网络运营商可以根据特定客户、行业和客户的选择,经济高效地管理其网络。


虚拟演进的数据包核心市场范围
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球虚拟演进分组核心市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 移动网络数据流量的扩展——移动数据流量增长的主要因素是智能手机普及率的不断提高以及人们能够轻松且经济地获取数据。例如,根据 GSMA Intelligence 的数据,智能手机普及率预计将从 2021 年的 65% 上升到 2025 年底的 80%。虚拟演进分组核心有助于有效管理数据流量,从而减少网络拥塞问题,并改善服务质量同时优化资源利用。

  • 移动网络运营商参与物联网兴起的机会——虚拟演进分组核心使移动网络运营商能够根据个人客户、客户或部门的选择定制网络,从而为移动网络运营商提供帮助。移动网络运营商的这种能力在物联网的兴起中发挥着重要作用。

  • 对高质量移动服务的需求不断增长以及 LTE 消费者的增长——丽水市应急管理局正在使用中国移动网络专用 5G 切片、便携式蜂窝基站和快速部署通信车辆作为灾害管理和可视化系统的一部分。

  • vEPC(虚拟演进分组核心网)框架与 5G 网络的持续开发——全球对更快网络的需求正在不断增长。这催生了 5G 网络,它比 4G 快得多,并且还可以按需配置网络。

挑战

  • 安全问题日益突出——4G网络与医疗、工厂、汽车等工业网络相连,也与2G、3G等老用户网络相连。这就形成了一个由复杂的异构网络组成的网络连接结构,其主要动力源是4G网络。这可能会导致网络的弱泄漏,并随后导致安全问题。
  • 不愿意从传统网络基础设施过渡到虚拟化网络
  • 缺乏转向虚拟化的意识和资源

.全球虚拟演进分组核心市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023 - 2035

复合年增长率

〜26%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~60 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~300亿美元

地区概况

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球虚拟演进分组核心市场细分

全球虚拟演进分组核心市场按解决方案和服务的组件进行需求和供应的细分和分析。其中,预计到 2035 年底,服务细分市场将占据最高的市场份额。这是由于最终用户催生服务细分市场的技术趋势不断增长和变化。整体服务领域对虚拟演进分组核心市场具有很大影响。虚拟演进分组核心的需求从 2015 年的 15% 增长到 2021 年的 21%。

按云和本地部署类型对全球虚拟演进分组核心市场的需求和供应进行细分和分析。其中,云领域预计将在预测期内占据最大的市场份额。云计算在中小企业中受到了广泛的认可和欢迎。易于采用、可扩展性、对内部基础设施的最低要求以及易于安装网络是云部分的一些优势。这些特性促进了云领域的更快增长。

我们对全球虚拟演进分组核心(vEPC)市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按组件

  • 解决方案
  • 服务

按部署类型

  • 本地部署

按申请

  • LTE
  • VoLTE 和 VoWiFi
  • 物联网和机对机
  • MPN 和移动虚拟网络运营商
  • 世界银行

按最终用户

  • 电信运营商
  • 企业

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球虚拟演进分组核心市场区域概要。

预计北美市场将成为预测期内增长最快的市场。虚拟演进分组核心解决方案和服务的使用增加(包括最高的 5G 采用率)以及市场参与者大规模有效部署 vEPC 的合作是推动市场增长的因素。据估计,到 2025 年,北美地区移动连接总份额的 60% 以上将是 5G 网络。此外,由于先进电信网络基础设施的普及以及新技术的不断采用,北美地区的市场正在不断增长。预计将高速增长。

预计欧洲地区将紧随北美之后,在预测期内占据全球市场的重要份额。据国际电联称,截至 2020 年,欧洲约有 98% 的人口拥有 4G 网络连接。最近,欧洲也在努力将5G网络引入其地区,为民众提供更快的网络和更好的服务。

亚太地区预计将以显着的速度增长。该地区正在见证技术变革和基础设施发展。 2020年,国际电联估计4G网络覆盖该地区约94%的人口。此外,日本、韩国、澳大利亚、新加坡、中国和印度等国家越来越多地采用 VR、AR 以及物联网等数据密集型技术,需要无缝网络连接,这为该地区 vEPC 市场的增长。此外,由于庞大的移动用户群,该地区的主要市场参与者的竞争力越来越强,并专注于为客户提供更好的服务。

Research Nester
Virtual-Evolved-Packet-Core-Market-Region
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导虚拟演进分组核心市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 元交换机网络
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 思科系统公司
    • 爱立信电信
    • 南京中兴软件有限公司
    • 诺基亚公司
    • 华为技术有限公司
    • 确认网络
    • 马维尼尔系统公司
    • 三星电子有限公司
    • NEC公司
    • 英特尔公司

在新闻中

  • 台湾移动运营商亚太电信选择诺基亚公司作为 5G New Radio 的单一供应商,该交易还涵盖 5G 核心、安全和货币化。

  • 思科系统公司与航空领域宽带连接服务提供商Gogo Business Aviation合作。根据合作,该公司将提供移动核心解决方案,包括超云核心解决方案和分组核心解决方案。

作者学分:  Abhishek Verma


  • 报告编号: 4131
  • 发布日期: Mar 24, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

对高质量移动服务的需求不断增长,以及 5G 网络 vEPC 框架的持续开发,是预计推动虚拟演进分组核心市场增长的一些主要因素。 。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)的复合年增长率将达到 30% 左右。

不愿意从传统网络基础设施过渡到虚拟化网络、缺乏转向虚拟化的意识和资源以及与之相关的高成本是估计阻碍市场增长的一些因素。 。

预计到2035年底,北美市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。 。

市场主要参与者包括思科系统公司、Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson、南京中兴软件有限公司、诺基亚公司、华为技术有限公司、Affirmed Networks、Mavenir Systems, Inc.等。 。

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按组件、部署类型、应用程序、最终用户和地区进行细分。 。

预计到 2035 年底,服务领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。 。
.虚拟演进分组核心(vEPC)。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Virtual Evolved Packet Core Market Size & Share, by Component (Solutions, Services); Deployment Type (Cloud, On-premises); Application (LTE, VoLTE & VoWiFi, loT & M2M, MPN & MVNO, BWA); End-user (Telecom Operators & Enterprises) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 4131
  • Published Date: Mar 24, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Virtual Evolved Packet Core Market size is projected to surpass USD 30 billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 26% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of virtual evolved packet core was over USD 6 billion. The market growth can be attributed owing to the increasing mobile network data traffic. The mobile network data traffic is expanding owing to the growing number of smartphone subscriptions and increased data volume per subscription. According to the Ericsson Mobility report of 2022, the total mobile network data traffic reached approximately 51 Exabytes per month by the end of 2020. Also, during the covid-19 pandemic, the mobile network data traffic dynamics changed owing to factors such as work-from-home culture, lockdown, and restrictions on the movement of people.

Another factor driving the growth of the virtual evolved packet core is that the expansion of IoT has the possibility of benefitting the MNOs. It is estimated that to serve a variety of cases the mobile network operators would utilize virtual evolved packet cores in the live networks. In the heterogeneous IoT world, the MNOs can curate their network cost-effectively as per the choices of specific clients, sectors, and customers.


Virtual-Evolved-Packet-Core-Market-Scope
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Virtual Evolved Packet Core Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Expansion in the Mobile Network Data Traffic – The main factor behind the growth of mobile data traffic is the rising penetration of smartphones and the easy and cost-friendly availability of data among the population. For instance, according to GSMA Intelligence, smartphone penetration is expected to rise from 65% in 2021, to 80% by the end of 2025. The virtual evolved packet core helps in managing data traffic effectively, therefore reducing the network congestion problem, and improving service quality at the same time optimizing resource use.

  • Opportunities for MNOs to Participate in the Rise of IoT – The virtual evolved packet core helps the MNOs by giving them the ability to customize the network as per the choice of an individual customer, client, or sector. This ability of MNOs plays a significant role in the rise of IoT.

  • Increasing demand for high-quality mobile services and rise in LTE consumers – The Lishui Municipal Emergency Management Bureau is using private 5G slicing over China’s mobile network, portable cell sites, and rapidly deployable communication vehicles as a part of disaster management and visualization system.

  • The ongoing development of vEPC (Virtual Evolved Packet Core) framework with 5G networking – The demand for a faster network all across the globe is rising. This gave rise to 5G network which is way faster than 4G and also enables the provisioning of the network on demand.

Challenges

  • Growing Security Concerns – 4G network is connected with an industrial network such as medicine, factories, automobiles, etc, and is also associated with old user networks such as 2G, and 3G. This in turn creates a network connection structure consisting of complex heterogeneous networks whose main powerhouse is the 4G network. This can lead to weak leakage from the network and can later lead to security problems.
  • The reluctance of transitioning from legacy networking infrastructure to virtualized networking
  • The lack of awareness and resources to switch over to virtualization

Virtual Evolved Packet Core Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023 - 2035

CAGR

~26%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~USD 6 billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~USD 30 billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Virtual Evolved Packet Core Segmentation

Component (Solutions, Services)

The global virtual evolved packet core market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by component into solutions and services. Amongst these the services segment is anticipated to hold the highest market share by the end of 2035. This is attributed to the increasing and changing trends in the technologies that gave rise to the services segment by the end users. The overall service segment has a high impact on the virtual evolved packet core market. The demand for virtual evolved packet core grew from 15% in 2015 to 21% in 2021.

Deployment Type (Cloud, On-premises)

The global virtual evolved packet core market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by deployment type into cloud and on-premises. Out of these, the cloud segment is anticipated to hold the largest market share in the forecast period. Among small and medium-scale enterprises cloud computing receiving a lot of recognition and popularity. Ease of adoption, scalability, minimal requirement of in-house infrastructure, and easy installation of the network are a few advantages of the cloud segment. These properties promote the faster growth of the cloud segment.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

             By Component

  • Solution
  • Services

             By Deployment Type

  • Cloud
  • On-Premises

             By Application

  • LTE
  • VoLTE & VoWiFi
  •  loT & M2M
  • MPN & MVNO
  • BWA

             By End User

  • Telecom Operators
  • Enterprises

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Virtual Evolved Packet Core Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The market in North America is projected to emerge as the fastest-growing market over the forecast period. The rise in the usage of virtual evolved packet core solutions and services including the highest rate of 5G adoption, and the collaboration of market players to deploy vEPC efficiently on large scale are the factors driving the growth of the market. It is estimated that over 60% of the total share of mobile connections in North America will be 5G networks by 2025. Also, owing to the prevalence of advanced telecom network infrastructure and the growing adoption of new technologies the market in the North American region is expected to grow at a high pace.

Europe Market Forecast

Europe region is projected to follow North America closely to hold a significant share of the global market over the forecast period. As of 2020, approximately 98% of the population in Europe was estimated to have 4G network connectivity, according to the ITU. Recently, Europe is also making efforts for bringing the 5G network to their region, to provide the population with a faster network and better services.

APAC Market Statistics

Asia-Pacific region expected to grow at a significant rate. The region is witnessing the technological transformation and infrastructural growth. In 2020, the ITU estimated that the 4G network covered approximately 94% of the population in the region. Moreover, countries such as Japan, South Korea, Australia, Singapore, China, and India are increasingly adopting technologies, such as VR and AR as well as the IoT, which are more data-intensive and demand seamless network connectivity, providing significant opportunity for the growth of the vEPC market in the region. Also, owing to the massive mobile user base, key market players in this region are becoming more competitive and are focusing on providing better services to customers.

Research Nester
Virtual Evolved Packet Core Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Virtual Evolved Packet Core Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Metaswitch Networks
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis 
    • Cisco Systems, Inc.
    • Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson
    • Nanjing ZTE software Co. Ltd. 
    • Nokia Corporation
    • Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd.
    • Affirmed Networks
    • Mavenir Systems, Inc.
    • Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd. 
    • NEC Corporation
    • Intel Corporation

In the News

  • Nokia Corporation is selected by Taiwanese mobile operator Asia Pacific Telecom as the single vendor for 5G New Radio in a deal that also encompasses 5G core, security, and monetization.

  • Cisco Systems, Inc. collaborated with Gogo Business Aviation, a broadband connectivity service provider in the aviation sector. As per the collaboration, the company will offer a mobile core solution, consisting of ultra cloud core solutions and packet core solutions.

Author Credits:  Abhishek Verma, Hetal Singh


  • Report ID: 4131
  • Published Date: Mar 24, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing demand for high-quality mobile services, and the ongoing development of vEPC framework with 5G networking, are some of the major factors anticipated to drive the growth of the virtual evolved packet core market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 30% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

The reluctance of transitioning from legacy networking infrastructure to virtualized networking, the lack of awareness and resources to switch over to virtualization, and the high cost associated with it are some of the factors estimated to hamper the market growth.

The market in North America is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Cisco Systems, Inc., Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson, Nanjing ZTE Software Co. Ltd., Nokia Corporation, Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd., Affirmed Networks, Mavenir Systems, Inc., and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by component, deployment type, application, end-user, and by region.

The services segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Virtual Evolved Packet Core Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying