.切向流过滤市场按产品分析(系统、膜过滤器和配件);按材料{聚醚砜(PS)、聚偏二氟乙烯(PVDF)、再生纤维素等};按技术(超滤、微滤等)和应用(生物工艺、病毒载体、疫苗纯化等)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4839
  • 发布日期: Apr 17, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 - 2035 年全球切向流过滤 (TFF) 市场规模、预测和趋势亮点。

预计到 2035 年底,全球切向流过滤市场规模将达到约 150 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 16.20%。除此之外,到 2022 年,切向流过滤市场规模约为30亿美元。市场的增长可归因于生物科学的进步以及生物技术领域的蓬勃发展以及全球生物革命的加速。研究人员表示,预计在未来 10 到 20 年内,仅生物应用每年就会产生高达约 4 万亿美元的直接积极经济影响。

除此之外,据信推动切向流过滤市场增长的因素还包括生物创新的兴起以及疫苗临床试验的快速引入,除了寻找有效的疗法以及基因组测序和深入研究之外,还包括生物创新的兴起以及疫苗临床试验的快速引入。调查病毒的起源和传播模式。例如,全球范围内对新型冠状病毒 SARS-CoV-2 的反应表明,在 COVID-19 发生后的短短几年里,生物科学取得了重大进展。在几周内对病毒进行快速基因组测序是生物学新世界的见证。蛋白质化学、免疫学、分子生物学、生物化学和微生物学领域的所有这些研究和发展预计将在预测期内呈现市场扩张的潜力。


tangential-filtration-flow-market-scope
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球切向流过滤市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 细胞和基因疗法的收入增加——基因疗法有望治疗多种疾病,如心脏病、癌症、囊性纤维化、糖尿病、血友病和艾滋病,这些疾病在全球范围内的普及率正在上升,这些疗法的收入增长描绘了一种高潮。例如,根据预测,2021 年至 2026 年间,细胞和基因疗法的销售额预计将从每年 40 亿美元增至近 450 亿美元。此外,由于使用TFF可以大规模纯化用于基因治疗应用和病毒疫苗的病毒和病毒载体,预计基因治疗投资的增加将促进市场增长。
  • 生物技术药物和生物制剂的销售额不断增长——到2022年,生物技术药物的全球销售额将超过4000亿美元。随着生物技术药物份额的不断增加,TFF市场预计将持续增长,因为TFF几乎用于每个生物制药制造下游流程提供温和、快速的浓缩和渗滤。
  • 全球疾病负担不断增加——据估计,每年有超过 877,500 名美国人死于心脏病或中风,占所有死亡人数的近三分之一。随着生物技术领域的技术进步,预计当前全球至少 45% 的疾病负担可以通过生物发展得到解决。因此,预计这将促进市场增长。
  • 扩大组织工程和再生医学的范围——生物工程和生物医学领域的扩张可归因于生物工程师和生物医学工程师就业人数的不断增长,预计 2021 年至 2031 年间,美国的生物工程师和生物医学工程师人数将增长近 10%。由于 TFF 的应用涉及其用于澄清和去除细胞以及细胞培养液中的细胞碎片,因此预计扩张将促进市场增长。

挑战

  • 高资本支出——在建立新生产设施的初始阶段对巨额资本投资的需求不断增加,是市场增长的主要制约因素。因此,小企业和新进入者的生存变得困难,这阻碍了市场的增长。此外,政府严格的监管政策预计将对切向流过滤市场构成挑战。
  • 容易获得替代品
  • 复杂且不断变化的产品要求

.全球切向流过滤市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

~16.20%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 30 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 150 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球切向流过滤市场细分

全球切向流过滤市场按技术细分并分析需求和供应,分为超滤、微滤和其他技术。在这些切向流过滤技术中,超滤领域预计将在 2035 年获得最大的市场份额,约为 38%。该领域的增长可归因于全球传染病流行率的上升,包括冠状病毒、甲型流感病毒等,以及生物医学领域研发(R&D)投入的不断增加。据世界卫生组织称,每年季节性流感的流行会导致约3至500万例重症病例,以及近29万至65万例呼吸道疾病死亡。

全球切向流过滤市场还通过应用于生物工艺、病毒载体、疫苗纯化等领域的需求和供应进行细分和分析。在这些细分市场中,预计到 2035 年,病毒载体细分市场将占据约 46% 的显着份额。分子生物学领域不断扩大的研发以及细胞疗法临床试验的不断增加预计将推动该细分市场的发展预测期内的增长。另一方面,由于生物技术和生物制药行业的不断发展,对生物产品的需求迅速增长,预计生物工艺领域在预测期内将出现巨大的复合年增长率。因此,预计这将为未来几年该领域的增长创造大量机会。

我们对全球切向流过滤市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按产品分类

  • 系统
  • 膜过滤器
  • 配件

按材质

  • 聚醚砜(PS)
  • 聚偏二氟乙烯 (PVDF)
  • 再生纤维素
  • 其他的

按技术

  • 超滤
  • 微滤
  • 其他的

按申请

  • 生物过程
  • 病毒载体
  • 疫苗纯化
  • 其他的

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球切向流过滤市场区域概况。

在所有其他地区的市场中,北美切向流过滤的市场份额预计将是最大的,到 2035 年底,份额约为 35%。市场的增长主要归因于生物制药领域研发投入的不断增加以及生物技术领域的不断进步,以及在生物领域中越来越多地采用切向流过滤方法来分离和纯化生物分子。例如,据调查发现,2018年美国生物制药行业的研发投资约为1020亿美元。

亚太切向流过滤。据估计,该市场将成为第二大市场,到 2035 年底,其份额约为 30%。该市场的增长主要归因于大型制药制造商的不断增加以及该领域研发的不断增加。生物制药以及生物制品和疫苗领域不断涌现的发明和创新。中国、日本和韩国等发展中国家CMO的增加是导致市场增长的另一个驱动因素,生物制品和药品的需求不断增长,国内外企业的大量资本注入,以及这些因素一起。对低成本疗法的渴望、医疗程序的现代化以及这些因素都将有助于该地区 TFF 市场的扩张。此外,小型生物反应器和多产品制造设施的安装量呈上升趋势,增加了对即插即用一次性 TFF 设备的需求,预计也将推动该地区的市场增长。

此外,预计到 2035 年底,欧洲市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据大部分份额。政府的资金和投资水平不断提高,以及生物制药领域的不断扩大,新型生物制品的开发是未来几年欧洲地区市场增长的因素。

Research Nester
tangential-filtration-flow-market-region
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导全球切向流过滤市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 唐纳森公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 默克公司
    • 索拉里斯生物技术有限公司
    • 赛多利斯公司
    • 雷普利根公司
    • 斯特利泰克公司
    • 派克汉尼汾公司
    • 科尔帕默仪器有限公司。
    • 科赫膜系统公司
    • 星达过滤公司


在新闻中

  • 充满活力的科技公司默克公司推出了三款新产品来支持生物制剂的灵活制造,其中包括首款用于抗体药物偶联物和单克隆抗体生物加工的一次性切向流过滤胶囊。

  • 全球领先的创新过滤产品和解决方案供应商唐纳森公司收购了 Solaris Biotechnology Srl。该横向公司设计和制造生物加工设备,包括生物反应器、发酵罐和切向流过滤系统,用于食品和饮料、生物技术和其他生命科学市场。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4839
  • 发布日期: Apr 17, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.蛋白质化学、免疫学、分子生物学、生物化学和微生物学领域的支出不断增加是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计切向流过滤的市场规模在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率将达到约 16.20%。

.巨大的资金成本要求以及不断变化的市场需求预计将成为市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

该市场的主要参与者包括 Merck KGaA、Solaris Biotechnology Srl.、Sartorius AG、Repligen Corporation、Sterlitech Corporation 和 Parker Hannifin Corp.。

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按产品、材料、技术、应用和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,超滤领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
.切向流过滤。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Tangential Flow Filtration Market Size & Share, by Product (Systems, Membrane Filters, Accessories); Material {Polyether Sulfone (PS), Polyvinylidene Difluoride (PVDF), Regenerated Cellulose}; Technique (Ultrafiltration, Microfiltration); Application (Bioprocess, Viral Vector, Vaccine Purification) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 4839
  • Published Date: Apr 17, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Tangential Flow Filtration Market size is projected to surpass USD 15 Billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 16.20% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.In the year 2022, the industry size of the tangential flow filtration was over USD 3 Billion. The growth of the market can be attributed to the advances in biological science as well as the booming biotechnology sector along with the accelerating bio revolution globally. As per researchers, biological applications alone are anticipated to have a direct positive economic impact of up to ~USD 4 trillion a year over the next ten to 20 years.

In addition to these, factors that are believed to fuel the market growth of tangential flow filtration include the rise in biological innovations as well as the rapid introduction of clinical trials of vaccines, besides the search for effective therapies along with genome sequencing, and a deep investigation of both the origins and the transmission patterns of the virus. For instance, responses to the novel coronavirus—SARS-CoV-2, worldwide, illustrated substantial advances in biological science in just the past few years post-COVID-19. The speedy genome sequencing of the virus in a few weeks is a witness to the new world of biology. All these research and developments in the field of protein chemistry, immunology, molecular biology, biochemistry, and microbiology are predicted to present the potential for market expansion over the projected period.


Tangential Flow Filtration Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Tangential Flow Filtration Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Revenue of Cell and Gene Therapy – with gene therapy holding a promise to treat a wide range of diseases, such as heart disease, cancer, cystic fibrosis, diabetes, hemophilia, and AIDS whose ubiquity is rising worldwide, the revenue growth of these therapies depicts an upsurge. For instance, as per projections, between 2021-2026 the sales of cell and gene therapies are anticipated to rise from USD 4 billion to nearly USD 45 billion a year. Moreover, as large-scale purification of viruses and viral vectors for gene therapy applications and viral vaccines can be attained with the use of TFF, the rising investment in gene therapy is anticipated to boost market growth.
  • Growing Sales of Biotech drugs and Biologics – global sales from biotechnology drugs amounted to over USD 400 billion in 2022. With the rising share of biotech drugs, the TFF market is anticipated to grow continuously as TFF is used in almost every biopharmaceutical manufacturing downstream process to provide gentle, fast concentration, and diafiltration.
  • Increasing Global Burden of Diseases –As per an estimation over 877,500 Americans die every year due to heart disease or stroke, accounting for nearly one-third of all deaths. With the technological advancements in the field of biotechnology, it is anticipated that a minimum of 45% of the current global disease burden can be addressed using biological development. This, as a result, is expected to boost market growth.
  • Widening Scope of Tissue Engineering and Regenerative Medicine – The expansion in the field of bioengineering as well as biomedicine can be attributed to the growing employment of bioengineers and biomedical engineers which in the United States is projected to rise nearly 10% between 2021 to 2031. This expansion is expected to boost the market growth as applications of TFF involve its use for clarification and removal of cells, as well as cellular debris from cell culture broths.

Challenges

  • High capital expenditure – The rising need for huge capital investments at the initial stage of setting up new production facilities is a major restraining factor to the market growth. Owing to this the survival of small players and new entrants is found difficult, which is hampering the market growth. Moreover, the stringent regulatory policies of the government are projected to challenge the tangential flow filtration market.
  • Easy availability of substitutes
  • Complex & changing product requirements

Tangential Flow Filtration Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~16.20%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 3 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 15 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Tangential Flow Filtration Segmentation

Technique (Ultrafiltration, Microfiltration)

The global tangential flow filtration market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by technique into ultrafiltration, microfiltration, and other techniques. Out of these techniques of tangential flow filtration, the ultrafiltration segment is estimated to gain the largest market share of about ~38% in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the rising prevalence of infectious diseases globally, including coronavirus, influenza A virus, and others as well as the increasing investment in research and development (R&D) in the field of biomedicine. According to the World Health Organization, the annual epidemics of seasonal influenza are responsible for about 3 to 5 million cases of severe illness, and nearly 290 000 to 650 000 respiratory deaths.

Application (Bioprocess, Viral Vector, Vaccine Purification)

The global tangential flow filtration market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by application into bioprocess, viral vector, vaccine purification, and others. Amongst these segments, the viral vector segment is expected to garner a significant share of around ~46% in the year 2035. The expanding R&D in the field of molecular biology as well as the rising clinical trials of cell therapies are anticipated to boost the segment growth over the forecast period. On the other hand, the bioprocess segment is projected to witness a massive CAGR during the forecast period, owing to the rapidly rising demand for biological products with the growing biotechnology and biopharmaceutical industries. This, as a result, is anticipated to create numerous opportunities for the growth of the segment in the coming years.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

            By Product

  • Systems
  • Membrane Filters
  • Accessories

           By Material

  • Polyether Sulfone (PS)
  • Polyvinylidene Difluoride (PVDF)
  • Regenerated Cellulose
  • Others

           By Technique

  • Ultrafiltration
  • Microfiltration
  • Others

         By Application

  • Bioprocess
  • Viral Vector
  • Vaccine Purification
  • Others

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Tangential Flow Filtration Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The tangential flow filtration market in North America is projected to be the largest with a share of about ~35% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the increasing growing investment in R&D in the biopharmaceutical sector as well as growing advancements in the field of biotechnology along with rising employment of tangential flow filtration methods for the separation and purification of biomolecules in the area of biological fields. For instance, it was found that the biopharmaceutical industry in the U.S. invested around USD 102 billion into R&D in 2018.

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific tangential flow filtration market is estimated to be the second largest, registering a share of about ~30% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the growing existence of giant pharmaceutical manufacturers as well as increasing R&D in the field of biopharmaceuticals along with the rising inventions as well as innovations in the field of biologics and vaccines. The increase of CMOs in developing nations like China, Japan, and South Korea is another driving factor that leads to the market growth, as is the rising demand for biologics and pharmaceuticals, a sizable infusion of capital from domestic and foreign businesses, and these factors together. The desire for low-cost therapies, the modernization of medical procedures, and these factors will all contribute to the expansion of the TFF market in the region. Moreover, the uptrend installations of smaller bioreactors and multiproduct manufacturing facilities that have increased the demand for plug-and-play single-use TFF devices are also expected to boost the market growth in the region.

Europe Market Forecast

Further, the tangential flow filtration market in Europe is projected to hold a majority of the share by the end of 2035. The increasing level of funding and investment by the government as well as the widening scope of biopharmaceuticals with the development of novel biological products are factors attributed to the growth of the market in the European region in the upcoming years.

Research Nester
Tangential Flow Filtration Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Tangential Flow Filtration Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Donaldson Company
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Merck KGaA
    • Solaris Biotechnology Srl.
    • Sartorius AG
    • Repligen Corporation
    • Sterlitech Corporation
    • Parker Hannifin Corp
    • Cole-Parmer Instrument Company, LLC.
    • Koch Membrane Systems, Inc.
    • Synder Filtration, Inc

     


In-the-news

In The News

  • Merck KGaA, the vibrant science and technology company, introduced three new products to support the flexible manufacturing of biologics, including first-of-its-kind single-use tangential flow filtration capsules for bioprocessing of antibody-drug conjugates and monoclonal antibodies.

  • Donaldson Company, a leading provider of innovative filtration products and solutions worldwide, acquired Solaris Biotechnology Srl. The lateral company designs and manufactures bioprocessing equipment, including bioreactors, fermenters, and tangential flow filtration systems for use in food and beverage, biotechnology, and other life sciences markets.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 4839
  • Published Date: Apr 17, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The increasing spending in the field of protein chemistry, immunology, molecular biology, biochemistry, and microbiology are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market size of tangential flow filtration is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 16.20% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

The requirement of the huge cost of capital as well as changing market demand are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Merck KGaA, Solaris Biotechnology Srl., Sartorius AG, Repligen Corporation, Sterlitech Corporation, and Parker Hannifin Corp.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, the geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by product, material, technique, application, and by region.

The ultrafiltration segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Tangential Flow Filtration Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying