.高流量鼻插管市场分析(主动加湿器、单加热管、空气搅拌器和鼻插管);按应用分类(急性呼吸衰竭、慢性阻塞性肺疾病、急性心力衰竭等);以及最终用户(医院和诊所、门诊护理中心、长期护理中心等)——2023-2033 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4575
  • 发布日期: Feb 24, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球高流量鼻插管市场定义

高流量鼻插管 (HFNC) 氧疗是一项革命性创新,可使用鼻插管提供高流量的加热和加湿气体。 HFNC 似乎是低氧血症性急性呼吸衰竭 (ARF) 的一种有前景的替代治疗方法,因为它比无创通气 (NIV) 更容易使用和应用。 HFNC 是为患有呼吸系统疾病的患者提供的补充氧气,并且无法将血液中的气体脱氧。

普通氧气流量装置仅限于每分钟 15 升,而 HFNC 以每分钟 60 升的速度提供加湿和加热的氧气。它降低患者的呼吸频率,增加潮气量和呼气末量,并从体内释放二氧化碳。它有助于减少鼻咽气道阻力,通过使用呼气末正压提供良好的通气和自由氧。

这是缺氧患者的一线治疗。 HFNC的应用主要包括一般呼吸衰竭、慢性阻塞性肺病、支气管炎、肺炎、充血性心力衰竭、病情加重等疾病。 HNFC 用于新生儿护理,这些婴儿早产时患有婴儿呼吸窘迫综合征并且无法正常呼吸。

全球高流量鼻插管市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2033

复合年增长率

〜12%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 90 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2033 年)

~ 170 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2033 年全球高流量鼻插管市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

据估计,到 2033 年底,全球高流量鼻插管市场的收入将达到 170 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)复合年增长率约为 12%。此外,该市场的收入为2022 年将达到 90 亿美元。市场的增长主要归因于全球哮喘和慢性阻塞性肺病病例的急剧增加。根据世界卫生组织的数据,2019 年全球哮喘预计将导致 455,000 人死亡,并影响 2.62 亿人。空气污染的加剧是由颗粒物和臭氧的存在以及室内空气污染物数量的增加造成的,其中包括烟草烟雾、尘螨、蟑螂、霉菌和杀虫剂。据估计,全球范围内化石燃料燃烧、工业、运输数量的增加以及化学品使用量的增加所造成的污染将推动市场的增长。

高流量鼻插管市场概述。

鼻插管用于人们无法呼吸或无法获得足够氧气以维持身体正常运作的情况。这是患有哮喘、慢性阻塞性肺病或任何其他呼吸道疾病的患者中的常见现象。除此之外,由于世界各地儿童哮喘和呼吸道疾病患病率不断上升,预计该市场还将增长。此外,据报告,哮喘是影响儿童的最常见慢性病。据估计,18岁以下的哮喘儿童约有510万。此外,美国每天约有11人死于哮喘,2020年与哮喘相关的死亡人数达到4,145人。除此之外,新型先进药物的推出主要制造商的产品是在预计期间推动市场增长的另一个主要因素。

全球高流量鼻插管市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 全球免疫力下降的老年人口不断增加——在 65 岁或以上的人群中,哮喘很常见。在美国,大约 7.8% 的老年人患有哮喘。哮喘和其他呼吸道疾病很常见,并且在老年人中更为常见。随着年龄的增长,抵抗疾病的免疫力会减慢,因此,老年人口更容易患慢性病。因此,老年人口的增加和老年人哮喘患病率的增加预计将推动市场增长。

  • 资金增加,研发投入不断增加——世界银行数据显示,2018年全球研发支出占GDP的2.23%。

  • 随着人们健康意识的提高,医疗保健支出不断增加——例如,在过去 20 年里,全球医疗保健支出总体增长,2019 年达到 8.5 万亿美元,占 GDP 的 9.8%,高于 2000 年的 8.5%。

  • 哮喘患病率上升,呼吸道疾病不断上升——对慢性呼吸道疾病治疗的需求不断增加,预计将在未来几年推动市场的增长。超过 2000 万 18 岁以上的美国人患有哮喘,成年女性比成年男性更容易受到影响。与 6.1% 的成年男性相比,它影响了大约 9.8% 的成年女性。
  • 世界各地越来越多地采用门诊手术——据观察,在过去 25 年里,美国社区医院进行的门诊手术数量稳步增加,从 1995 年的 1,340 万例增加到 2018 年的 1,920 万例。

挑战

  • 使用高流量鼻插管的副作用 –使用高流量鼻插管时,未加热和干燥的气体估计对呼吸衰竭患者有害。呼吸干燥空气会导致鼻粘膜过度失水,这可能会通过改变鼻粘液的流变特性或粘附性和/或纤毛脉冲缩短来限制鼻粘膜纤毛清除率。预计这一因素将在预测期内阻碍市场的增长。
  • 长期使用的适用性问题
  • 产品市场成本高

市场细分

根据急性呼吸衰竭、慢性阻塞性肺疾病(COPD)、急性心力衰竭等应用,对全球高流量鼻插管市场的需求和供应进行细分和分析。根据市场分析,在这些细分市场中,慢性阻塞性肺病细分市场预计将获得最大的市场份额。慢性阻塞性肺病是一种常见的肺部疾病,影响患者的肺部。此外,慢性阻塞性肺病病例的增加是由于职业性吸入化学品或灰尘的增加造成的。此外,长期接触烟草烟雾、过敏原(包括动物皮毛、植物花粉)造成的室内空气污染、牛粪或木头烹饪产生的烟雾、呼吸道感染以及任何遗传缺陷都可能导致慢性阻塞性肺病。根据世界卫生组织的数据,2019 年全球有超过 323 万人死于慢性阻塞性肺病。通过鼻插管进行高流量氧气治疗有助于降低呼吸频率,为患有急性高碳酸血症呼吸系统疾病的慢性阻塞性肺病患者提供支持。它改善血液中的气体交换,净化脱氧的血液。慢性阻塞性肺病患者对高流量鼻插管应用的需求增加预计将大幅推动该细分市场的增长。

全球高流量鼻插管市场还根据最终用户的需求和供应进行了细分和分析,包括医院和诊所、门诊护理中心、长期护理中心等。其中,由于医院和诊所对高流量鼻插管的需求(基于预定数量的患者的使用情况),医院和诊所预计到 2033 年底将获得最大的市场份额。此外,医院和手术室的数量不断增加,因此预计医院鼻插管的使用量增加将进一步推动该细分市场的增长。此外,在全球 3.1 亿例手术中,每年约有 40 至 5000 万例大型手术在美国进行,约 2000 万例在欧洲进行。

我们对全球高流量鼻插管市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按类型

  • 主动加湿器
  • 单加热管
  • 空气搅拌机
  • 鼻插管

按申请

  • 急性呼吸衰竭
  • 慢性阻塞性肺疾病
  • 急性心力衰竭
  • 其他的

按最终用户

  • 医院和诊所
  • 门诊护理中心
  • 长期护理中心
  • 其他的

全球高流量鼻插管市场区域概况

预计到 2033 年底,亚太地区高流量鼻插管市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。该市场的增长主要归因于老年人和儿童人口的增长,以及随着该地区哮喘患病率的增加。据报告,到 2050 年,亚太地区估计有四分之一的人年龄超过 60 岁,老年人中哮喘的发病率约为 1.3% 至 15.3%,而该地区成年人的哮喘发病率为 5% 。此外,随着慢性呼吸道疾病病例的不断增加,该地区每年进行的手术数量也激增。与此同时,该地区不断增长的医疗基础设施和不断改善的医疗设施预计将在预测期内推动该地区的市场增长。不断发展的工业所带来的日益城市化向环境中排放有害气体和化学物质。此外,不断增长的汽车工业预计也会因道路上车辆的升高而加剧空气污染。

高流量鼻插管市场区域主导全球高流量鼻插管市场的顶级特色公司

  • 阿姆斯特朗医疗有限公司

    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 依健医疗集团
  • 瑞思迈公司
  • 泰利福公司
  • 瓦珀热姆公司
  • 贝克顿·迪金森公司
  • 史密斯集团有限公司
  • CU 医疗系统公司
  • 福来康医疗有限公司
  • 帝人有限公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • ResMed Corp.根据 ResMed 在 ResMed 组织的欧洲呼吸学会大会上提交的摘要,全球有超过 4.8 亿人患有慢性阻塞性肺病 (COPD)。

  • Eakin Healthcare Group – Eakin Healthcare Group 收购了总部位于科尔雷恩的 Armstrong Medical,该公司专门生产呼吸护理产品,其总部位于北爱尔兰。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4575
  • 发布日期: Feb 24, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.老年人口的增加、研发投资的增加是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)的复合年增长率将达到 12% 左右。

.该产品的副作用和高成本估计是市场增长的限制因素。

预计到2033年底,亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场主要参与者包括 Armstrong Medical Ltd、Eakin Healthcare Group、ResMed Corp.、Teleflex Incorporated、Vapotherm, Inc.、Becton、Dickinson and Company、Smiths Group plc、CU Medical Systems, Inc、Flexicare Medical Limited、TEIJIN LIMITED ..

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按类型、应用、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2033 年底,医院和诊所领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

High-flow Nasal Cannula Market Size & Share, by Type (Active Humidifier, Single Heated Tube, Air Blender, Nasal Cannula); Application (Acute Respiratory Failure, Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease, Acute Heart failure); End-user (Hospitals & Clinics, Ambulatory Care Centers, Long-Term Care Centers) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2033

  • Report ID: 4575
  • Published Date: Feb 24, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2033

High Flow Nasal Cannula Market size is anticipated to reach USD 17 Billion by the end of 2033, growing at a CAGR of 12% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033. In the year 2022, the industry size of high flow nasal cannula was USD 9 Billion. The growth of the market is primarily attributed to the radically increasing cases of asthma along with chronic obstructive pulmonary diseases across the globe. As per the World Health Organization, globally, asthma is expected to have killed 455 000 people in 2019 and impacted 262 million people in the same year. Increasing air pollution is caused by the presence of particulate matter and ozone, and an increasing number of indoor air pollutants, which include tobacco smoke, dust mites, cockroaches, mold & pesticides. The pollution caused by fossil fuel combustion, the growing number of industries, transportation, and the rising use of chemicals across the world is estimated to propel the growth of the market.

The nasal cannula is used in cases where people are not able to breathe or get sufficient oxygen for the proper functioning of the body. This is a common phenomenon among patients who are suffering from asthma, COPD, or any other respiratory illness. In addition to this, the high-flow nasal cannula market is estimated to grow on the basis of the rising prevalence of asthma and respiratory tract illnesses among children across the world. Also, asthma is the most common chronic condition affecting children as per the reports. As per the estimations, about 5.1 million asthmatic children are under the age of 18. Moreover, about, 11 Americans die from asthma every day, and asthma-related deaths reached to 4,145 in the year 2020. Besides this, the launch of novel advanced products by the key manufacturers is another major factor that is fueling the growth of the market over the projected period.


High-flow Nasal Cannula Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

High-flow Nasal Cannula Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Rising Geriatric Population across the Globe with Reduced Immunity – In people 65 years of age or older, asthma is common. Asthma affects about 7.8% of older individuals in the US. Asthma and other respiratory illnesses are frequent and more common in elderly people. With aging, the immunity to fight back illness slows down and, with that, the geriatric population becomes more prone to chronic illness. Hence, the rising geriatric population and the increasing prevalence of asthma among the elderly are estimated to drive high-flow nasal cannula market growth.
  • Growing Investment in Research and Development Owing to Increasing Funds – According to data compiled by the World Bank, the global research and development expenditures made up 2.23% of GDP in 2018.
  • Increasing Spending on Healthcare with Rising Awareness of Health Among People – For instance, in the last 20 years, global health spending has increased overall and reached USD 8.5 trillion in 2019 with 9.8% of GDP, up from 8.5 percent in 2000.
  • Rising Prevalence of Asthma with Rising Respiratory Diseases – The increasing demand for the chronic respiratory diseases treatment is expected to boost the market’s growth in the upcoming years. Over 20 million Americans above the age of 18 suffer from asthma, and adult females are more likely than adult males to be affected. Compared to 6.1 percent of adult males, it affects roughly 9.8 percent of adult females.
  • Growing Adoption of Ambulatory Surgeries Around the World – It was observed that over the past 25 years, the number of ambulatory surgeries performed at community hospitals in the United States has steadily increased, rising from 13.4 million in 1995 to 19.2 million in 2018.

Challenges

  • Side Effects of Using High Flow Nasal Cannula – While using high flow nasal cannulas, unwarmed and dry gas is estimated to be harmful to people with respiratory failure. Breathing dry air produces excessive water loss by the nasal mucosa, which may limit the nasal mucociliary clearance rate through alterations in the rheological characteristics or adhesiveness of nasal mucus and/or ciliary pulse shortening. This factor is anticipated to hinder the growth of the high-flow nasal cannula market during the forecast period.
  • Suitability Issues for Long-Term Usage
  • High Cost of the Product in the Market

High-flow Nasal Cannula Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2033

CAGR

~12%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 9 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2033)

~ USD 17 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

High-flow Nasal Cannula Segmentation

Application (Acute Respiratory Failure, Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease, Acute Heart failure)

The global high-flow nasal cannula market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by application into acute respiratory failure, chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), acute heart failure, and others. Among these segments, the COPD segment is estimated to garner the largest market share as per the market analysis. COPD is a common pulmonary disease that affects the lungs of the patient. Furthermore, the increasing number of COPD cases is owing to the growing occupational inhalation of chemicals or dust. In addition, long-term exposure to tobacco smoke, indoor air pollution from allergens including animal fur, plant pollen, cooking smoke from cow dung or wood, the presence of respiratory infections, and any genetic deficiency are estimated to cause COPD. Across the world, over 3.23 million people died from COPD in 2019, as per the World Health Organization. The treatment with the high flow oxygen via nasal cannula helps to reduce respiratory rate and supports COPD patients with acute hypercapnic respiratory illness. It improves gas exchange in the blood to purify deoxygenated blood. This increase in demand for high flow nasal cannula application in COPD patients is anticipated to surge the segment’s growth in the market.

End-user (Hospitals & Clinics, Ambulatory Care Centers, Long-Term Care Centers)

The global high-flow nasal cannula market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by end-user into hospitals and clinics, ambulatory care centers, long-term care centers, and others. Out of these, the hospitals & clinics segment is estimated to gain the largest market share by the end of 2033 on the back of the requirement for high flow nasal cannulas in hospitals and clinics, which is based on usage for a predetermined number of patients. Moreover, the number of hospitals and surgeries is growing, thus increasing the usage of the nasal cannula in the hospital is further predicted to boost the segment’s growth in the market. Further, approximately 40 to 50 million major surgeries are performed in the USA every year, and about 20 million in Europe, out of 310 million surgeries across the world.  

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

                By Type

  • Active Humidifier
  • Single Heated Tube
  • Air Blender
  • Nasal Cannula

                By Application

  • Acute Respiratory Failure
  • Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease
  • Acute Heart failure
  • Others

                 By End-User

  • Hospitals & Clinics
  • Ambulatory Care Centers
  • Long-Term Care Centers
  • Others

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

High-flow Nasal Cannula Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific high-flow nasal cannula market is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the growing geriatric and pediatric population, along with the increasing prevalence of asthma in the region. By 2050, one in four individuals in the region of Asia Pacific is estimated to get older than 60, and the incidence of asthma in the elderly population is about 1.3 to 15.3% compared to 5 percent of adults in the region, as per the reports. Moreover, with the rising cases of chronic respiratory diseases, there is also a surge in the number of surgeries conducted in the region every year. Along with this, the growing healthcare infrastructure, and improving healthcare facilities in the region are estimated to drive market growth in the region during the forecast period. The increasing urbanization from growing industries releases harmful gases and chemicals into the environment. In addition, the increasing automobile industry is also estimated to rise air pollution owing to elevating vehicles on the road.

Research Nester
High-flow Nasal Cannula Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the High-flow Nasal Cannula Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Armstrong Medical Ltd
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Eakin Healthcare Group
    • ResMed Corp.
    • Teleflex Incorporated
    • Vapotherm, Inc.
    • Becton, Dickinson, and Company
    • Smiths Group plc
    • CU Medical Systems, Inc
    • Flexicare Medical Limited
    • TEIJIN LIMITED

In-the-news

In The News

  • ResMed Corp. As per an abstract submitted at the European Respiratory Society Congress organized by ResMed, more than 480 million people are suffering from COPD worldwide.

  • Eakin Healthcare Group – Eakin Healthcare Group acquired Coleraine-based Armstrong Medical, which specialized in respiratory care products, and its headquarters is located at Northern Ireland.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 4575
  • Published Date: Feb 24, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Rising geriatric population, growing investment in research and development are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~12% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033.

The side effects and high cost of the product are estimated to be the restraining factor for the market growth.

The market in Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Armstrong Medical Ltd, Eakin Healthcare Group, ResMed Corp., Teleflex Incorporated, Vapotherm, Inc., Becton, Dickinson and Company, Smiths Group plc, CU Medical Systems, Inc, Flexicare Medical Limited, TEIJIN LIMITED.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by type, application, end user, and by region.

The hospitals and clinic segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2033 and display significant growth opportunities.
High-flow Nasal Cannula Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying