.按额定功率划分的蒸汽发生器市场分析(30MW以下、31-100MW以及100MW以上);按材料(马氏体、铁素体、奥氏体等);以及最终用户(公用事业、化学品、制药、炼油厂、纸浆和造纸等)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 3770
  • 发布日期: Apr 05, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 年至 2035 年全球蒸汽发生器市场规模、预测和趋势要点。

据估计,到 2035 年底,全球蒸汽发生器市场将获得约 200 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 3%。此外,该市场产生的收入约为2022 年将达到 120 亿美元。市场增长主要归功于传热和先进蒸汽控制技术的进步。此外,全球电力需求的不断增长导致能源行业参与者需要增加每日能源产量,这被认为可以促进市场增长。 2018年,全球耗电量约为23万亿千瓦时,而2017年和2016年分别为22万亿千瓦时和21万亿千瓦时。

此外,对节能系统的需求不断增长,加上制药厂产生干燥和饱和蒸汽的机械的使用增加,预计将在不久的将来推动市场增长。会议指出,2019年全球能源需求增长2.3%,其中建筑和工业占增量的80%。 2019年,能源效率的提高占全球能源需求减少的40%。它被广泛用于减少发电负荷和防止低蒸汽率。这被认为是预计在预测期内为市场创造利润丰厚机会的关键因素。蒸汽发生器是一种类似于闪蒸蒸汽锅炉的低水锅炉。通常的结构是将水管的螺旋盘管布置为单个或单管盘管。循环是在流动中作为强制循环锅炉进行的,并在压力下进行泵送。


steam-generator-market-scope
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球蒸汽发生器市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 提高城市化增长——还包括人口从农村地区向城市地区的流动、随之而来的农村地区人口数量的下降,以及社会适应这种转变的方式。世界各地的城市化率正在显着提高,并且预计在预测期内还会增加更多。全球范围内,2018年有55%的人口居住在城市,预计到2050年这一比例将达到68%。随着越来越多的人表现出向城市地区迁移的趋势,城市化率正在上升。因此,对电力服务的需求不断增长,这增加了蒸汽发生器在不同活动中的使用。

  • 电力需求不断增加:由于人口增长、城市化和工业化,对电力的需求不断增加。蒸汽发生器用于火力发电厂发电,电力需求的增加预计将推动蒸汽发生器的市场。 2019年全球电力需求增长3%,其中建筑和工业占增量的80%。

  • 对可再生能源的日益关注:世界正在转向可再生能源,太阳能热发电厂使用蒸汽发生器来发电。对可再生能源的日益关注预计将推动蒸汽发生器市场的发展。近年来,世界可再生能源发电能力显着增加。截至2020年底,可再生能源总装机容量为2,799吉瓦,较2015年增长45%。

  • 研究支出的增长——预测期内全球市场的增长可进一步归因于研发活动投资的增加,以不断寻找更可行的蒸汽发电解决方案。研究报告显示,自 2000 年以来,全球研发支出实际增长了两倍多,从约 6800 亿美元增至 2019 年的超过 2.5 万亿美元。

  • 电力消耗激增——根据国际能源署 (IEA) 的数据,2020 年全球电力消耗量接近 23,500 TWh(太瓦时),预计在预测期内还将增长更多。

  • 快速增长的化学工业——例如,到2025年,化学品需求预计每年增长8%。到2025年,印度化学工业将为其国内生产总值贡献2900亿美元。

挑战

  • 安装蒸汽发生器的成本高昂——由于设备成本、土建工程等多种因素,安装蒸汽发生器的成本可能很高,预计这会阻碍市场的增长。
  • 缺乏熟练的专业人员
  • 产品替代品的存在

.全球蒸汽发生器市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜3%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 120 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 200 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球蒸汽发生器市场细分

全球蒸汽发生器市场按最终用户的需求和供应进行细分和分析,分为电池公用事业、化学品、制药、炼油厂、纸浆和造纸等。在这些类型的最终用户中,公用事业部门预计将在 2035 年获得最大的市场份额,约为 35%。该部门的增长可归功于公用事业部门广泛使用蒸汽发生器来恢复来自现有工业过程的热量。此外,从材料来看,由于此类钢具有较高的抗氢脆性,预计奥氏体钢在预测期内将占据最大份额。除此之外,这种钢材优异的耐热性、耐腐蚀性和延展性预计将在未来几年推动该细分市场的增长。公用事业是维护公共服务基础设施的组织。公用事业受到公共控制和监管,从当地社区团体到全州政府垄断。公用事业服务包括私营公司提供的电信、电力、天然气、某些运输服务以及水和废水处理服务。电信行业由世界各地大大小小的参与者组成。 AT&T公司的收入比任何其他运营商都多,收入接近1720亿美元,但中国的电信总资产基础远大于此。这个总体术语有四个基本原则,包括形式的效用、时间的效用、地点的效用和占有的效用。

全球蒸汽发生器市场还按材料的需求和供应进行了细分和分析,分为马氏体、铁素体、奥氏体等。在这五个部分中,马氏体部分预计到 2035 年将占据约 30% 的重要份额。马氏体是钢晶体结构的一种非常坚硬的形式。它以德国冶金学家阿道夫·马滕斯的名字命名。类似地,该术语还可以指由非扩散转变产生的任何晶体结构。马氏体是一个描述性术语,用于指代马氏体不锈钢。马氏体不锈钢是一种添加碳的钢,具有体心四方晶体结构。奥氏体不锈钢和马氏体不锈钢的主要区别在于,奥氏体不锈钢的晶体结构是面心立方,而马氏体不锈钢的晶体结构是体心立方。马氏体钢在汽车应用中非常有用,例如门梁、保险杠、非常轻且坚固的下侧轨(门槛板)、横梁以及旨在防止侵入车辆内部的横梁。因此,汽车销量的增长预计将推动该领域的增长。例如,据统计,2020年全球乘用车销量约为6300万辆。

我们对全球蒸汽发生器市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按最终用户

  • 公用事业
  • 化学品
  • 制药
  • 炼油厂
  • 纸浆与造纸
  • 其他的

按材质

  • 马氏体
  • 铁素体
  • 奥氏体
  • 其他的

按额定功率

  • 高达 30 兆瓦
  • 31-100兆瓦
  • 100兆瓦以上


想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球蒸汽发生器市场区域概况。

在所有其他地区的市场中,亚太地区的蒸汽发生器预计到 2035 年底将占据最大的市场份额,约为 35%。该地区的增长主要归因于越来越注重改进技术流程和高制造产量。 2020年,中国制造业产值约为3.85万亿美元,较2019年增长0.8%。此外,医药行业无菌产品产量的增加预计将推动该地区未来市场增长。此外,由于现代蒸汽发生器技术的高采用率以及该地区主要市场参与者的强大影响力,预计该地区市场在预测期内也将获得显着份额。蒸汽发生器是一种使用热源使液态水沸腾,将其转化为气态(称为蒸汽)的装置。热量可以通过燃烧煤炭、石油、天然气、城市废物或生物质、核裂变反应堆和其他来源等燃料来产生。蒸汽发生器的范围从小型医疗和家用加湿器到传统燃煤发电厂使用的大型蒸汽发生器,每兆瓦时发电产生约 3,500 公斤蒸汽。

在所有其他地区的市场中,北美地区的蒸汽发生器预计在预测期内将占据第二大份额,约为 24%。该地区市场的增长主要归因于该地区的高度城市化和不断增加的住房项目。公共住房支出预计将从 2019 年的约 65 亿美元增至 2020 年的约 90 亿美元。人口增长预计将提振国内和电力需求。此外,未来十年预计该地区将建造约2000万套公寓。美国商业建筑行业预计在未来几年将增长。伊利诺伊大学芝加哥分校 (UIC) 最近宣布计划耗资 9500 万美元在其校园内建造一座艺术中心。这座占地88,000平方米的建筑主要由UIC戏剧音乐学院使用。据估计,所有这些因素都会在预测期内增加该地区对蒸汽发生器的需求,从而推动该地区市场的增长。

此外,预计到 2035 年底,欧洲地区的蒸汽发生器将在所有其他地区的市场中占据大部分份额。市场的增长主要归因于欧洲地区电力需求的不断增长。该区域。由于人口增长、城市化和工业化,欧洲对电力的需求不断增加。蒸汽发生器用于火力发电厂发电,电力需求的增加预计将推动蒸汽发生器的市场。许多欧洲国家制定了减少温室气体排放和促进可再生能源使用的目标。蒸汽发生器用于太阳能热电厂发电,对可再生能源的日益关注预计将推动蒸汽发生器市场的发展。欧洲的许多发电厂都陈旧且效率低下,需要用新的、更高效的发电厂来取代它们。现代发电厂使用蒸汽发生器来发电,预计这将推动蒸汽发生器的市场。

Research Nester
steam-generator-market-region
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导全球蒸汽发生器市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 罗伯特·博世有限公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 苏科思公司
    • 埃科斯蒂尔集团有限公司
    • 艾尔玛有限公司
    • 日立造船 Inova AG
    • 马塔查纳集团
    • 西屋电气有限公司
    • BBM Akustik 技术有限公司
    • 拉森与图布罗有限公司
    • 水新星AB

在新闻中

  • Larsen & Toubro 已向 Gorakhpur Haryana Anu Vidyut Pariyojana 交付了一台 700MW 蒸汽发生器,比原计划提前 36 个月。

  • 三菱电力欧洲公司已获得一份合同,为德国弗伦斯堡的一座新联合循环发电厂供应热回收锅炉。

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 3770
  • 发布日期: Apr 05, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.传热技术和先进蒸汽控制技术的不断进步以及对高能效系统的需求不断增长是推动市场增长的主要因素。

.蒸汽发生器的市场规模预计在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 3%。

.蒸汽发生器的高安装成本估计是市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者有 Bondol Laboratories, Inc.、Kelco Supply Company、TrinityFluids, LLC、Esco Micro Private Limited、Pierce Chemical Co.、Frigid Fluid Company、The Dodge Company 等。

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按额定功率、材料、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,制药领域将获得最大的市场规模,并展现出巨大的增长机会。
.蒸汽发生器。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Steam Generator Market Size & Share, by Rated Power (Up To 30 MW, 31-100 MW, Above 100 MW); Material (Martensitic, Ferritic, Austenitic); End-user (Utilities, Chemicals, Pharmaceutical, Refineries, Pulp & Paper) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 3770
  • Published Date: Apr 05, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Steam Generator Market size is anticipated to surpass USD 20 billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 3% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of steam generator was over USD 12 billion. Market growth is primarily owing to the advances in heat transfer and advanced steam control technology. Moreover, increasing demand for electricity worldwide has created a need among energy industry players to increase daily energy production, which is appraised to boost market growth. In the year 2018, approximately 23 trillion kWh of electricity was consumed worldwide, compared with 22 and 21 trillion kWh of electricity in 2017 and in the year 2016, respectively.

In addition, rising demand for energy efficient systems coupled with increased use of machinery for generating dry and saturated steam for pharmaceutical plants is expected to fuel market growth in the near future. It was noted that global energy demand increased by 2.3% in 2019, with buildings and industry accounting for 80% of the increase. Energy efficiency improvements accounted for 40% of the reduction in global energy demand in the year 2019. It is widely used to reduce the generation load and prevent low vapor rates. This has been assessed as a key factor that is estimated to create lucrative opportunities for the market over the forecast period. A steam generator is a low water boiler of a type similar to a flash steam boiler. The usual construction is a helical coil of water tubes arranged as a single or single tube coil. Circulation is done as a forced circulation boiler in the flow and pumped under pressure.


Steam Generator Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Steam Generator Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Elevating Growth in Urbanization – The population movement from rural to urban regions, the concomitant decline in the number of individuals living in rural areas, and the manner in which societies adjust to this transition are also included. Urbanization is significantly increasing all over the world and is estimated to increase more over the forecast period. Globally, 55% of people lived in cities in the year 2018, and 68% are expected to do so by the year 2050. The urbanization rate is rising as more individuals are showing the tendency of moving to urban areas. As a result, the demand for electricity services has been growing, which has increased the usage of steam generator for different activities.

  • Increasing demand for electricity: The demand for electricity is increasing owing to the growing population, urbanization, and industrialization. Steam generators are used in thermal power plants to generate electricity, and the increasing demand for electricity is expected to drive the market for steam generators. Global electricity demand increased by 3% in 2019, with buildings and industry accounting for 80% of the increase.

  • Rising focus on renewable energy: The world is moving towards renewable energy sources, and steam generators are used in solar thermal power plants to generate electricity. The increasing focus on renewable energy is expected to boost the steam generator market. The world has seen a significant increase in renewable energy generation capacity in recent years. As of the end of 2020, renewable energy had a total installed capacity of 2,799 GW, which represents an increase of 45% compared to 2015.

  • Rise in Research Spending – Growth in the global market during the forecast period can be further attributed to increased investment in research and development activities to continuously find more viable solutions for steam generations. Research reports show that global R&D spending has more than tripled in real terms since 2000, rising from about USD 680 billion to more than USD 2.5 trillion in the year 2019.

  • Spiking Electricity Consumption – The world consumed nearly 23,500 TWh (terawatt-hours) of electricity in the year 2020, according to the International Energy Agency (IEA) and it is anticipated to grow more over the forecast period.

  • Rapidly Growing Chemical Industry – For instance, chemical demand is expected to increase by 8% each year by 2025. By 2025, India's chemical industry will contribute USD 290 billion to its gross domestic product.

Challenges

  • High Cost of Installing Steam Generators – The cost of installing Steam Generators can be high owing to several factors, including equipment costs, civil works, and others, which is estimated to hamper the market growth.
  • Dearth of Skilled Professionals
  • Presence of Product Alternative

Steam Generator Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~3%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 12 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 20 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Steam Generator Segmentation

End-user (Utilities, Chemicals, Pharmaceutical, Refineries, Pulp & Paper)

The global steam generator market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by end user into cell utilities, chemicals, pharmaceutical, refineries, pulp & paper, and others. Out of these types of end users, the utilities segment is estimated to gain the largest market share of about ~35% in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be accredited to the extensive use of steam generators by the utilities sector to recover heat from existing industrial processes. Moreover, based on materials, the austenitic segment is projected to hold the largest share over the forecast period owing to the high resistance to hydrogen embrittlement of this class of steels. Apart from that, the excellent heat resistance, corrosion resistance, and ductility of this steel are projected to drive the growth of this market segment in the coming years. A utility is an organization that maintains the infrastructure of a public service. Utilities are subject to public control and regulation, from local community-based groups to statewide government monopolies. Utility services include telecommunications, power, natural gas, certain transportation services, and water and wastewater treatment services provided by private companies. The telecommunications industry is made up of a mix of large and small players around the world. The AT&T company makes more money than any other carrier with the revenue of nearly USD 172 billion, but China's total telecom asset base is much larger than that. This overarching term has four basic principles, including utility of form, utility of time, utility of place, and utility of possession.

Material (Martensitic, Ferritic, Austenitic)

The global steam generator market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by material into martensitic, Ferritic, Austenitic, and Others. Amongst these five segments, the martensitic segment is expected to garner a significant share of around ~30% in the year 2035. Martensitic is a very hard form of the crystal structure of steel. It is named after the German metallurgist Adolf Martens. Similarly, the term can also refer to any crystal structure resulting from non-diffusive transformation. Martensitic is a descriptive term used to refer to martensitic stainless steels. Martensitic stainless steel is a type of steel with added carbon and has a body-centered tetragonal crystal structure. The main difference between austenitic stainless steel and martensitic stainless steel is that the crystal structure of austenitic stainless steel is face-centered cubic, while the crystal structure of martensitic stainless steel is body-centered cubic. Martensitic steel is very useful in automotive applications such as door beams, bumpers, very light and strong lower side rails (sill plates), cross car beams, and beams designed to prevent intrusion into the vehicle interior. Hence, growing sales of vehicles is estimated to boost the segmental growth. For instance, it was noted that global passenger car sales in the year 2020 reached about 63 million units.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

         

 

    By End User

  • Utilities
  • Chemicals
  • Pharmaceutical
  • Refineries
  • Pulp & Paper
  • Others

 

   

     By Material

  • Martensitic
  • Ferritic
  • Austenitic
  • Others

 

      By Rated Power

  • Up To 30 MW
  • 31-100 MW
  • Above 100 MW

 


Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Steam Generator Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Statistics

The steam generator in the Asia Pacific region, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share of about ~35% by the end of 2035. The regional growth can majorly be attributed to the increasingly focused on improving technological processes and high manufacturing output. In the year 2020, China's manufacturing output was about USD 3.85 trillion, an increase of 0.8% from the year 2019. Moreover, increasing production of sterile products in the pharmaceutical industry is expected to boost the market growth in the region in the future. Moreover, the regional market is also expected to gain a prominent share during the forecast period owing to the high adoption rate of modern steam generator technology and the strong presence of key market players in the region. A steam generator is a device that uses a heat source to boil liquid water, transforming it into a gaseous phase known as steam. Heat can be generated by burning fuels such as coal, oil, natural gas, municipal waste or biomass, nuclear fission reactors, and other sources. Steam generators range from small medical and domestic humidifiers to the large steam generators used in traditional coal-fired power plants, producing approximately 3,500 kilograms of steam per megawatt-hour of power generation.

North American Market Forecast

The steam generator in the North America region, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the second largest share of about ~24% during the forecast period. The growth of the market in this region can primarily be attributed to the high urbanization and increasing housing projects in the area. Public housing spending was tallied at about USD 9 billion in the year 2020 from about USD 6.5 billion in the year 2019. Population growth is estimated to boost domestic and electricity demand. In addition, about 20 million apartments are expected to be built in the area over the next ten years. The US commercial construction sector is expected to grow in the coming years. The University of Illinois at Chicago (UIC) recently announced plans to build a USD 95 million arts center on its campus. The 88,000-square-meter building is primarily used by its UIC School of Drama and Music. All these factors are estimated to increase the demand for steam generator in this region during the forecast period and hence, fuel the regional market growth.

Europe Market Forecast

Further, the steam generator in the Europe region, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold a majority of the share by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the increasing demand of electricity in the region. The demand for electricity in Europe is increasing due to the growing population, urbanization, and industrialization. Steam generators are used in thermal power plants to generate electricity, and the increasing demand for electricity is expected to drive the market for steam generators. Many European countries have set targets to reduce greenhouse gas emissions and promote the use of renewable energy sources. Steam generators are used in solar thermal power plants to generate electricity, and the increasing focus on renewable energy is expected to boost the steam generator market. Many of the power plants in Europe are old and inefficient, and there is a need to replace them with new, more efficient ones. Steam generators are used in modern power plants to generate electricity, and this is expected to drive the market for steam generators.

Research Nester
Steam Generator Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Steam Generator Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Robert Bosch GmbH
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Sioux Corporation
    • Ecostil Group Srl
    • Elma GmbH & Co. KG
    • Hitachi Zosen Inova AG
    • Matachana Group
    • Westinghouse Electric Company LLC
    • BBM Akustik Technologie GmbH
    • Larsen & Toubro Ltd
    • Aqua-Nova AB

In the News

  • Larsen & Toubro has delivered a 700MW steam generator to Gorakhpur Haryana Anu Vidyut Pariyojana, 36 months ahead of schedule.

  • Mitsubishi Power Europe has been awarded a contract to supply heat recovery boilers for a new combined cycle power plant in Flensburg, Germany.

Author Credits:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • Report ID: 3770
  • Published Date: Apr 05, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing technological advancements in heat transfer and advanced steam control technologies, and growing requirement for high-energy efficiency systems are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market size of steam generator is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~3% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

The high installation cost of steam generator is estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Bondol Laboratories, Inc., Kelco Supply Company, TrinityFluids, LLC, Esco Micro Private Limited, Pierce Chemical Co., Frigid Fluid Company, The Dodge Company, and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by rated power, material, end user, and by region.

The pharmaceutical segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Steam Generator Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying