同步发电机市场规模和份额,按原动机(燃气轮机、蒸汽轮机)划分;额定功率(10 至 20 MVA、2 至 5 MVA、20 至 30 MVA、30 至 50 MVA、5 至 10 MVA);最终用户(能源和电力、制造业、石油和天然气、可再生能源发电)划分 - 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5713
  • 发布日期: Feb 21, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

同步发电机市场规模有望在 2036 年底超过 120 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)以 5% 的复合年增长率增长。2023 年,同步发电机的行业规模为 70 亿美元。增长背后的原因是全球天然气消费量不断增长,与其他化石燃料相比,天然气是一种更清洁的能源。例如,预计 2022 年全球天然气消费量约为 3 万亿立方米。到 2050 年,预计全球天然气产量将增长 25% 以上,而消费量将增长 30% 以上。

人们认为,日益增长的能源需求将推动市场增长。同步发电机将机械能转化为电能,同步发电机可根据激励消耗或产生无功电能。例如,到 2040 年,全球能源消耗预计将达到 7.2 亿兆焦耳以上,预计到 2050 年,受人口增长和富裕程度提高的推动,世界能源需求将达到 650 千万亿英热单位。


Synchronous Generator Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

同步发电机行业:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 越来越关注能源效率——为了满足对节能解决方案日益增长的需求,制造商一直在制造效率更高的工业同步发电机,这些发电机无需外部电网即可产生公用事业级电力。
  • 例如,在发电厂中,同步发电机的运行效率约为 98%,这意味着只有 1% 的能量以废热的形式损失掉。
  • 不断发展的海洋产业-海上设施中的同步发电机提供高效率和可靠性,并且还用于共享负载和并联发电机。
  • 增加作为电源备用源的使用-来自机械源的能量可以通过同步发电机转换为电能,同步发电机经常用作医院、数据中心、电信网络和公寓楼的备用电源。
  • 电动汽车需求激增-一种以其简单性和卓越效率而闻名的交流 (AC) 电机是同步磁阻电机 (SynRM),它最近受到广泛关注,并且是电动和混合动力汽车的可靠替代品。

挑战

  • 可再生能源等替代能源的存在-我们的气候、健康和环境都极大地受益于可再生能源,包括风能、太阳能、地热能、水力发电和生物质能,因为它们产生的污染较少,而且与传统发电机相比,它们的安装通常需要的维护较少。此外,噪音污染和碳排放是同步发电机的两个主要环境影响,因为它们通常由天然气或煤炭等常见化石燃料提供动力。
  • 严格的环境法规可能会鼓励采用可持续能源技术
  • 与其他发电机相比,初始成本过高,可能会限制同步发电机的采用

同步发电机市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~5%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 70 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 120 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

同步发电机分段

额定功率(10 至 20 MVA、2 至 5 MVA、20 至 30 MVA、30 至 50 MVA、5 至 10 MVA)

同步发电机市场中 5 至 10 MVA 部分预计在未来几年将获得约 27% 的稳健收入份额。5 至 10 MVA 范围内的发电机非常适合为中型至大型工业过程供电,也非常适合稳定性维护至关重要的中型电网应用。由于使用容量范围为 5 至 10 MVA 的同步发电机作为可靠的备用电源系统,医院、关键基础设施和数据中心等设施可以保证在紧急情况或电网中断期间有足够的电力储备继续运行。此外,制造商不断创新以提高发电机性能,5 至 10 MVA 的同步发电机越来越受欢迎,为发展中国家日益增长的能源需求提供了可扩展的解决方案。

原动机(燃气轮机、蒸汽轮机)

同步发电机市场中的燃气轮机部分将很快获得可观的份额。定制的同步发电机用于燃气轮机,与其他发电机相比,燃气轮机可以快速启动,并且效率更高。同步发电机可提供可靠、优质的电力,因为它们在将气体转化为电能方面效率很高,这也使它们适合与往复式发动机、蒸汽机和燃气轮机一起运行,这些发动机在高温下运行时具有更高的热力学效率。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

原动机

  • 燃气轮机
  • 汽轮机

额定功率

  • 10 至 20 MVA
  • 2 至 5 MVA
  • 20 至 30 MVA
  • 30 至 50 MVA
  • 5 至 10 MVA

最终用户

  • 能源和电力
  • 制造业
  • 油和气
  • 可再生能源发电

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

同步发电机行业-区域概要

亚太市场预测

预计到 2036 年,随着城市化进程的加快,亚太地区的同步发电机市场将占据最大的份额,达到 45%。由于印度人口自然增长、农村贫困和失业导致农村人口从农村迁移到城市,印度城镇发展迅速。例如,在印度,有超过 4.6 亿人生活在城市地区,而且这一数字每年以超过 2% 的速度增长。城市化进程在很大程度上取决于基础设施建设,包括道路、公共交通和污水处理系统。此外,在未来五到十年内,印度计划在道路、火车和其他基础设施上投资超过 1 万亿美元。

北美市场统计

预计在预测期内,北美同步发电机市场将成为第二大市场,主要原因是停电事件不断增加。由于电网老化,以及气候变化导致的极端天气(例如纽约的暴风雪),美国人平均每年会经历两次停电。例如,2013 年至 2021 年间,美国停电的平均时间从 3 个多小时增加到 7 个多小时。特别是,在过去十年中,美国的停电次数激增了 60% 以上。

Research Nester
Synchronous Generator Market size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导同步发电机领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • ABB有限公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 西门子能源
    • 通用电气公司
    • Cymbet 公司
    • 卡特彼勒公司
    • 威格集团
    • 安德里茨

在新闻中

  • ABB 有限公司宣布推出最新的直列轴带发电机,使船舶运营商能够受益于永磁技术,并为散货船、集装箱船和液化天然气运输船等各种船舶带来灵活性和易于安装的特点。
  • 西门子能源宣布交付首个混合电网稳定和大型电池储能厂,以快速弥补频率变化并增强电网稳定性,可在需要时储存和释放多余的可再生能源,并提供即使在没有风的情况下优化可再生能源利用的方法。

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 5713
  • 发布日期: Feb 21, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

全球天然气消费量的不断增长和能源需求的不断增长是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计同步发电机的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 5% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者有西门子能源、通用电气公司、Cymbet 公司、卡特彼勒公司、WEG SA、安德里茨、明电舍株式会社、理光公司等。

预计到 2036 年底,5 至 10 MVA 市场将占据最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
同步发电机 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Synchronous Generator Market Size & Share, by Prime Mover (Gas Turbine, Steam Turbine); Power Rating (10 to 20 MVA, 2 to 5 MVA, 20 to 30 MVA, 30 to 50 MVA, 5 to 10 MVA); End-User (Energy and Power, Manufacturing, Oil and Gas, Renewable Power Generation) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5713
  • Published Date: Feb 21, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024 -2036

Synchronous Generator Market size is poised to cross USD 12 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 5% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of synchronous generator was USD 7 Billion. The reason behind the growth is due to the growing consumption of natural gas across the globe as in comparison to other fossil fuels, it is a cleaner source of energy. For instance, global natural gas consumption was estimated to be around 3 trillion cubic meters in 2022. Through 2050, it is anticipated that natural gas output will increase by over 25% while consumption will increase by more than 30% global.

The growing energy demand is believed to fuel the market growth. Mechanical energy is transformed into electrical energy by synchronous generators which can consume or produce reactive based on the excitation. For instance, global energy consumption is expected to reach over 720 million terajoules by 2040, and it is expected that the world's energy demand is expected to reach 650 quadrillion Btu in 2050, driven by population growth and increased affluence.


Synchronous Generator Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Synchronous Generator Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Rising Focus on Energy Efficiency – Manufacturers have been creating industrial synchronous generators with improved efficiency in response to the increased need for energy-efficient solutions, that can generate utility-grade electricity without the need for an external power grid.
  • For instance, in power plants, synchronous generators operate at around 98% efficiency, which means only 1% of the energy is lost as waste heat.
  • Growing Marine Industry- High efficiency and dependability are provided by synchronous generators in maritime facilities and are also used to share loads and bring generators in parallel.
  • Increasing Usage as a Power Backup Source- Energy from mechanical sources can be transformed into electrical energy via a synchronous generator which is frequently employed in hospitals, data centers, telecom networks, and apartment buildings as backup power supplies.
  • Surging Demand for Electric Vehicles- A type of alternating current (AC) motor renowned for its simplicity and excellent efficiency is the Synchronous Reluctance Motor (SynRM), which is gaining a lot of attention lately and is a respectable substitute for electric and hybrid cars.

Challenges

  • Presence of Alternatives such as Renewable Energy Sources- Our climate, health, and environment all greatly benefit from renewable energy, which includes wind, solar, geothermal, hydropower, and biomass as they create less pollution, and their installations often require less maintenance compared to conventional generators, renewable energy. Moreover, noise pollution and carbon emissions are two major environmental effects of synchronous generators, as they are usually powered by common fossil fuels such as natural gas or coal.
  • Strict environmental regulations may encourage the adoption of sustainable energy technologies
  • Exorbitant initial cost compared to other generators which may limit the adoption of synchronous generator

Synchronous Generator Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~5%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 7 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 12 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Synchronous Generator Segmentation

Power Rating (10 to 20 MVA, 2 to 5 MVA, 20 to 30 MVA, 30 to 50 MVA, 5 to 10 MVA)

The 5 to 10 MVA segment in the synchronous generator market is estimated to gain a robust revenue share of about 27% in the coming years. Those in the 5 to 10 MVA range are ideal for powering medium- to large-scale industrial processes, and for medium-sized grid applications where stability maintenance is crucial. Facilities such as hospitals, key infrastructure facilities, and data centers are guaranteed to have enough power reserves to continue operating during emergencies or grid disruptions owing to the use of synchronous generators with a capacity range of 5 to 10 MVA that serve as reliable backup power systems. Moreover, manufacturers' constant innovation efforts to enhance generator performance, and synchronous generators of 5 to 10 MVA are becoming more and more popular to provide a scalable answer to the rising energy demand in developing nations.

Prime Mover (Gas Turbine, Steam Turbine)

The gas turbine segment in the synchronous generator market is set to garner a notable share shortly. Custom-built synchronous generators are used in gas turbines which can start up quickly compared to other generators and are known to be more efficient. Synchronous generators deliver dependable, superior electricity as they have great efficiency in turning gas into electricity which also makes them suitable for operation with reciprocating engines, steam engines, and gas turbines that have higher thermodynamic efficiency when operating at high temperatures.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

          Prime Mover

  • Gas Turbine
  • Steam Turbine

          Power Rating

  • 10 to 20 MVA
  • 2 to 5 MVA
  • 20 to 30 MVA
  • 30 to 50 MVA
  • 5 to 10 MVA

          End-User

  • Energy and Power
  •  Manufacturing
  • Oil and Gas
  •  Renewable Power Generation

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Synchronous Generator Industry- Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Forecast

The synchronous generator market in the Asia Pacific is predicted to account for the largest share of 45% by 2036 impelled by growing urbanization. India's towns and cities have grown quickly as a result of people migrating there owing to the country's natural population expansion, migration from rural to urban areas caused by rural poverty, and unemployment. For instance, in India, more than 460 million people live in urban areas, and this figure is increasing annually by over 2%. The process of urbanization depends heavily on infrastructure development including roads, public transportation, and sewage systems. Moreover, over the next five to ten years, India plans to invest more than USD1 trillion in roads, trains, and other infrastructure.

North American Market Statistics

The North America synchronous generator market is estimated to be the second largest, during the forecast period, led by the growing power outages. Owing to an aging grid, and increasingly extreme weather, such as the snowstorm in New York, which is a result of climate change, Americans experience power outages twice a year on average. For instance, the average length of a power outage in the United States increased from over 3 hours to over seven hours between 2013 and 2021. Particularly, in the last ten years, in the US, the number of power outages has surged by more than 60%.

Research Nester
Synchronous Generator Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Synchronous Generator Landscape

top-features-companies
    • ABB Ltd.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Siemens Energy
    • General Electric Company
    • Cymbet Corporation
    • Caterpillar Inc
    • WEG S.A
    • Andritz

In-the-news

In The News

  • ABB Ltd. announced the launch of the latest in-line shaft generator to enable ship operators to benefit from the permanent magnet technology and to bring flexibility and ease of installation to a wide range of vessels, including bulk carriers, container carriers, and liquid natural gas tankers.
  • Siemens Energy announced the delivery of the first-ever hybrid grid stabilization and large-scale battery storage plant to rapidly make up for frequency variations and fortify the grid's stability, can store and discharge extra renewable energy when needed, and offers a way to optimize the usage of renewable energy sources even in the absence of wind.

Author Credits:  Payel Roy, Dhruv Bhatia


  • Report ID: 5713
  • Published Date: Feb 21, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The growing consumption of natural gas across the globe and the growing energy demand are the major factors driving the growth of the market.

The market size of synchronous generator is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 5% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Siemens Energy, General Electric Company, Cymbet Corporation, Caterpillar Inc, WEG S.A, Andritz, Meidensha Corporation, Ricoh Company, and others.

The 5 to 10 MVA segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Synchronous Generator Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying