.骨关节炎基因治疗市场按药物类型细分{NSAID(阿司匹林、双氯芬酸、布洛芬和萘普生)、皮质类固醇、粘稠补充剂和镇痛药(对乙酰氨基酚和度洛西汀)};按购买模式(非处方药和处方药);按分销渠道(医院、药店和在线);和最终用户(诊所、医院、疗养院和骨科)——2031 年全球需求分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4083
  • 发布日期: Feb 01, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2022 年至 2031 年骨关节炎基因治疗市场亮点

全球骨关节炎基因治疗市场预计将获得可观的收入,在预测期内(即 2022 年至 2031 年)复合年增长率约为 8%。市场的增长可归因于易于管理、负担得起的止痛药和治疗,全球骨关节炎疾病发病率不断上升。此外,据信 40% 至 65% 的骨关节炎包含遗传成分。此外,预计老年人口的显着增长也将对市场的增长产生积极影响。联合国(UN)2019年进行的一项研究表明,7.03亿人年龄在65岁或以上。此外,由于其高效性,全球很大一部分人口对治疗骨关节炎疾病的基因疗法表现出肯定的反应。根据耶鲁大学发布的一份报告,预计在预测期内接受基因治疗的患者人数将大幅增加,达到 109 万。预计这些因素将促进全球骨关节炎基因治疗市场的增长。

骨关节炎基因治疗市场图

市场按药物类型细分为非甾体抗炎药、皮质类固醇、粘稠补充剂和镇痛药,其中,由于粘稠补充剂市场的高增长率,预计在预测期内,粘稠补充剂细分市场将在全球骨关节炎基因治疗市场中占据最大份额。近几十年来,膝骨关节炎在全球人口中普遍存在。膝骨关节炎病例的增加是由于生活方式的显着改变,例如花更多的时间在电脑上,导致膝关节软骨随着时间的推移而磨损。例如,据观察,全球每年每 10,000 人中约有 200 人患有膝骨关节炎。

影响市场增长的主要宏观经济指标

全球人均医疗保健支出图

据世界卫生组织统计,2017年全球人均医疗保健支出为1,064.741美元。全球人均医疗保健支出从2008年的864.313美元增长到2018年的1,110.841美元,其中美国位居第一。 2018 年,人均医疗保健支出为 10 美元,即 623.85 美元。截至 2018 年,美国国内一般政府医疗保健支出为 5355.79 美元,较 2008 年的 3515.82 美元有所增长。这些是导致市场增长的一些因素过去几年。此外,根据医疗保险和医疗补助服务中心 (CMS) 的预测,与 2019 年 (4.5%) 相比,2020 年美国国民医疗支出 (NHE) 的估计平均年百分比变化为 5.2%。此外,2028年国家卫生支出预计将达到61,925亿美元,人均支出预计将达到17,611美元。这些值得注意的指标预计将在未来几年创造利润丰厚的商机。

全球骨关节炎基因治疗市场区域概况

从地区来看,全球骨关节炎基因治疗市场分为北美、欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲以及中东和非洲地区等五个主要地区。由于患有骨关节炎疾病的老年人口不断增加等因素,预计欧洲地区的市场在预测期内将出现显着增长。此外,骨关节炎是老年人中最常见的疾病,因为随着年龄的增长,关节开始松弛并变得越来越虚弱。截至2019年,欧洲地区65岁及以上人口约为9000万人。此外,欧洲地区正在进行多项基因治疗试验的修改。

由于患有骨关节炎疾病的老年人口不断增加,预计北美地区的全球骨关节炎基因治疗市场将在预测期内增长。根据社区生活管理局(ACL)的报告, 2019年,美国65岁及以上人口为5410万人,占总人口的16%。

骨关节炎基因治疗市场份额图

全球骨关节炎基因治疗市场按地区进一步分类如下:

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 拉丁美洲(巴西、墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和市场参与者分析及机会展望
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、匈牙利、比利时、荷兰和卢森堡、北欧(芬兰、瑞典、挪威、丹麦)、爱尔兰、瑞士、奥地利、波兰、土耳其、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)、波兰、土耳其、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长市场参与者分析及机会展望
  • 亚太地区(中国、印度、日本、韩国、新加坡、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、新西兰、亚太其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和市场参与者分析及机会展望
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会(沙特阿拉伯、阿联酋、巴林、科威特、卡塔尔、阿曼)、北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)市场规模、同比增长市场参与者分析和机会展望

市场细分

我们对全球骨关节炎基因治疗市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

按类型

  • 非甾体抗炎药
  • 阿司匹林
  • 双氯芬酸
  • 布洛芬
  • 萘普生
  • 皮质类固醇
  • 粘稠补充剂
  • 镇痛药
    • 对乙酰氨基酚
    • 度洛西汀

按采购模式

  • 在柜台
  • 处方

按分销渠道

  • 医院
  • 药房
  • 在线的

最终用户

  • 诊所
  • 医院
  • 疗养院

增长动力

  • 全球人口骨关节炎病例不断增加
  • 提供低成本药物
  • 患有髋关节和膝关节疾病的老年人口不断增加

挑战

  • 服用非甾体抗炎药会导致患者出现高心血管疾病风险

主导市场的顶级特色公司

  • 赛诺菲安万特集团
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 地平线治疗公司
  • 韩美制药。有限公司。
  • 阿尔马提卡制药有限责任公司。
  • Assertio 控股公司
  • 屈曲治疗公司
  • Zimmer Biomet 控股公司
  • 辉瑞公司
  • 魏尔啸生物科技有限公司
  • 拜耳公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 2022 年 4 月 27 日: Horizon Therapeutic plc 在 PatientView 年度调查中获得整体企业声誉顶级公司第五名。

  • 2022 年 4 月 26 日:赛诺菲宣布与迈凯伦赛车合并,以将制造数量和卓越标准提高到世界一流水平。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4083
  • 发布日期: Feb 01, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.骨关节炎在人群中的患病率较高、药物负担得起以及患有髋关节和膝关节疾病的老年人口不断增加是推动骨关节炎基因治疗市场增长的主要因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2022 年至 2031 年)的复合年增长率将达到 8% 左右。

.由于消耗非甾体抗炎药而导致心血管疾病的风险估计会阻碍市场增长。

随着骨关节炎病例老年人口的不断增长,欧洲地区未来将为骨关节炎基因治疗市场的增长提供更多商机。

.市场的主要参与者是赛诺菲-安万特集团、Horizon Therapeutics plc、Hanmi Pharm。 Co., Ltd.、ALMATICA PHARMA LLC.、Assertio Holdings, Inc.、Flexion Therapeutic, Inc.、Zimmer Biomet Holdings, Inc.、Pfizer Inc. 等。

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理位置(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按药物类型、购买模式、分销渠道、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计粘稠补充剂细分市场将拥有最大的市场规模,并预计在预测期内进一步增长,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Healthcare & Pharmaceutical

Osteoarthritis Gene Therapy Market Segmentation by Drug Type {NSAIDs (Aspirin, Diclofenac, Ibuprofen, and Naproxen), Corticosteroids, Viscosupplementation Agents, and Analgesics (Acetaminophen and Duloxetine)}; by Purchasing Pattern (Over-the-Counter, and Prescription); by Distribution Channel (Hospital, Pharmacies, and Online); and End-user (Clinic, Hospital, Nursing Home, and Orthopedic) – Global Demand Analysis & Opportunity Outlook 2031

Buy Now

Preview Analysis

Request Insights
Inflation and Looming Recession to Haunt Businesses:

In 2022 & 2023, market players expected to sail in rough waters; might incur losses due to huge gap in currency translation followed by contracting revenues, shrinking profit margins & cost pressure on logistics and supply chain. Further, U.S. economy is expected to grow merely by 3% in 2022. Purchasing power in the country is expected to fell nearly by 2.5%.
On the other hand, European countries to see the worst coming in the form of energy crisis especially in upcoming winters!! Right after COVID-19, inflation has started gripping the economies across the globe. Higher than anticipated inflation, especially in western world had raised concerns for national banks and financial institutions to control the economic loss and safeguard the interest of the businesses. Increased interest rates, strong USD inflated oil prices, looming prices for gas and energy resources due to Ukraine-Russia conflict, China economic slowdown (~4% in 2022) disrupting the production and global supply chain and other factors would impact each industry negatively.


In The News

  • April 27, 2022: Horizon Therapeutic plc acquires the fifth rank among top companies for overall corporate reputation in the annual survey of PatientView.

  • April 26, 2022: Sanofi makes the announcement about merging path with McLaren Racing to boost the manufacturing quantity and its excellence standards on a world-class level.


Osteoarthritis Gene Therapy Market Highlights Over 2022 – 2031

The global osteoarthritis gene therapy market is estimated to garner notable revenue by growing at ~8% CAGR over the forecast period, i.e., 2022 – 2031. The growth of the market can be attributed to the ease of administration, affordable pain medication and therapy, and rising incidents of osteoarthritis diseases across the globe. Moreover, it is believed that 40 to 65% of osteoarthritis includes genetic components. Additionally, significant growth in the geriatric population is also anticipated to influence the growth of the market positively. A study conducted by United Nations (UN) in 2019 stated that 703 million people are aged 65 years or over. Furthermore, a large portion of the global population showed an affirmative response toward gene therapy to treat osteoarthritis disease owing to its high effectiveness. As per a report published by Yale University, a significant surge in patients receiving gene therapy is projected to reach the number of 1.09 million over the forecast period. These factors are anticipated to boost the growth of the global osteoarthritis gene therapy market.

Osteoarthritis Gene Therapy Market Graph

Get more information on this report: Request Sample PDF

The market is segmented by drug type into NSAIDs, corticosteroids, viscosupplementation agents, and analgesics, out of which, the viscosupplementation agent segment is anticipated to hold the largest share in the global osteoarthritis gene therapy market during the forecast period, on account of the high prevalence of knee osteoarthritis in the global population in recent decades. The rising cases of knee osteoarthritis are accounted to the significant change in the lifestyle such as spending more time on PCs resulting in knee joint cartilage wearing out over time. For instance, it was observed that approximately 200 people out of 10,000 suffer from knee osteoarthritis every year globally.


Major Macro-Economic Indicators Impacting the Market Growth

Global Healthcare Expenditure per Capita Graph

According to the statistics by the World Health Organization, the global per capita healthcare expenditure amounted to USD 1,064.741 in the year 2017. The worldwide healthcare expenditure per person grew from USD 864.313 in 2008 to USD 1,110.841 in 2018, where the U.S. is the top country that amounted to healthcare expenditure of USD 10, 623.85 per capita in 2018. As of 2018, the domestic general government healthcare spending in the U.S. was USD 5355.79, which grew from USD 3515.82 in 2008. These are some of the factors responsible for market growth over the past few years. Moreover, as per the projections by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), the estimated average annual percent change related to National Health Expenditures (NHE) in the U.S. was 5.2% in 2020 as compared to 2019 (4.5%). Furthermore, the National Health Expenditures are projected to reach USD 6,192.5 Billion in 2028, where the per capita expenditure is estimated to touch USD 17,611 in the same year. These are notable indicators that are anticipated to create lucrative business opportunities in upcoming years.


Global Osteoarthritis Gene Therapy Market Regional Synopsis

Regionally, the global osteoarthritis gene therapy market is segmented into five major regions including North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America, and the Middle East & Africa region. The market in the Europe region is estimated to witness noteworthy growth over the forecast period on the back of factors, such as, the increasing geriatric population with osteoarthritis disease. Additionally, osteoarthritis is the most common disease among older people, as the joints start to loosen up and get weaker with age. As of 2019, approximately, 90 million people were 65 years old or above in the Europe region. Furthermore, multiple trials of gene therapy are in the process to be modified in the Europe region.

The global osteoarthritis gene therapy market is projected to grow in the North America region, over the forecast period owing to increasing geriatric population with osteoarthritis disease. According to a report by the Administration for Community Living (ACL), in 2019, 54.1 million people in U.S. were aged 65 and over, which was 16% of the population.

Osteoarthritis Gene Therapy Market Share Graph

Get more information on this report: Request Sample PDF

The global osteoarthritis gene therapy market is further classified on the basis of region as follows:

  • North America (U.S. & Canada) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Latin America (Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Hungary, Belgium, Netherlands & Luxembourg, NORDIC (Finland, Sweden, Norway, Denmark), Ireland, Switzerland, Austria, Poland, Turkey, Russia, Rest of Europe), Poland, Turkey, Russia, Rest of Europe) Market size, Y-O-Y Growth Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Asia-Pacific (China, India, Japan, South Korea, Singapore, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, New Zealand, Rest of Asia-Pacific) Market size, Y-O-Y Growth & Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC (Saudi Arabia, UAE, Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman), North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa) Market size, Y-O-Y Growth Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook


Osteoarthritis Gene Therapy Market Graph
Get more information on this report: Request Sample PDF

Market Segmentation

Our in-depth analysis of the global osteoarthritis gene therapy market includes the following segments:

By Type

  • NSAIDs 
  • Aspirin
  • Diclofenac
  • Ibuprofen
  • Naproxen
  • Corticosteroids
  • Viscosupplementation Agents
  • Analgesics 
    • Acetaminophen
    • Duloxetine

By Purchasing Pattern

  • Over-the-Counter
  • Prescription

By Distribution Channel

  • Hospital
  • Pharmacies
  • Online

End-User

  • Clinic
  • Hospital
  • Nursing Home


Growth Drivers
  • Rising Cases of Osteoarthritis Among Global Population
  • Low-Cost Medication Available
  • Growing Geriatric Population with Hip and Knee Disorders

Challenges

  • The Consumption of NSAIDs Leading to a High CVD Risk in Patients


Global Healthcare Expenditure per Capita Graph
Get more information on this report: Request Sample PDF

Top Featured Companies Dominating the Market

    • Sanofi-aventis Groupe
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Horizon Therapeutics plc
    • Hanmi Pharm. Co., Ltd.
    • ALMATICA PHARMA LLC.
    • Assertio Holdings, Inc.
    • Flexion Therapeutic, Inc.
    • Zimmer Biomet Holdings, Inc.
    • Pfizer Inc.
    • Virchow Biotech Privet Limited
    • Bayer AG

Key Questions Answered in the Report

1) What are the major factors driving the growth of the osteoarthritis gene therapy market?

Ans: Higher prevalence of osteoarthritis in people, affordable medication, and an increasing geriatric population with hip and knee disorders are the major factors driving the growth of the osteoarthritis gene therapy market.

2) What would be the CAGR of osteoarthritis gene therapy market over the forecast period?

Ans: The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~8% over the forecast period, i.e., 2022 - 2031.

3) What are the challenges affecting the osteoarthritis gene therapy market growth?

Ans: The risk of getting CVD owing to the consumption of NSAIDs is estimated to hamper the market growth.

4) Which region will provide more business opportunities for growth of osteoarthritis gene therapy market in future?

Ans: Europe region will provide more business opportunities for the growth of osteoarthritis gene therapy market in future on the back of growing geriatric population with osteoarthritis cases.

5) Who are the major players dominating the osteoarthritis gene therapy market?

Ans: The major players in the market are Sanofi-aventis Groupe, Horizon Therapeutics plc, Hanmi Pharm. Co., Ltd., ALMATICA PHARMA LLC., Assertio Holdings, Inc., Flexion Therapeutic, Inc., Zimmer Biomet Holdings, Inc., Pfizer Inc., and others.

6) How are the company profiles selected?

Ans: The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, the geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue-generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

7) What are the segments in the osteoarthritis gene therapy market?

Ans: The market is segmented by drug type, purchasing pattern, distribution channel, end-user, and by region.

8) Which sub-segment captures the largest market size in the drug type segment in the osteoarthritis gene therapy market?

Ans: The viscosupplementation agents segment is anticipated to hold the largest market size in value and is estimated to grow further over the forecast period and display significant growth opportunities.

Let Us Hear About Your Requirements:

Submit Your Request For Proposal (RFP)

Submit RFP    Buy Now Download Research Report Sample