.按产品分类的粘稠补充剂市场分析(单注射、三注射、五注射);按应用分类(膝骨关节炎、肩骨关节炎、髋骨关节炎等);按来源(动物和非动物);以及最终用户(医院、门诊手术中心、骨科诊所、零售药房等)——2023-2033 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4381
  • 发布日期: Feb 17, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球粘稠补充剂市场定义

粘弹性补充是一种被认为安全的膝关节炎非手术治疗方法。根据骨骼状况,还可以借助骨骼生长刺激剂来治疗关节炎。它对于治疗早期关节炎患者更为有效。在补充粘液期间,将凝胶状物质(透明质酸)注入膝关节。透明质酸是一种天然存在的化学物质,存在于关节周围的滑液中。它润滑关节,使骨骼灵活移动并减少不适。

在进行粘稠补充治疗后几周内,一个人可以明显感受到疼痛的缓解。对于患有关节不稳定、运动不良、疼痛加剧等问题的人来说,它是一个救星。缺乏滑液燃料会导致这些问题,因为干燥的关节会更加疼痛,并可能引发关节恶化。滑液的另一种成分透明质酸使关节变得光滑。因此,粘稠补充注射治疗可以恢复关节囊中的这些液体。

补充粘稠剂可增加关节的润滑,减轻关节疼痛且易于活动。此外,还观察到这种治疗还可以自然地触发体内透明质酸的快速产生。粘稠补充剂的副作用可能包括关节周围皮疹、瘙痒和瘀伤,以及肿胀、发红、暂时疼痛和积液。

全球粘稠补充剂市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2033

复合年增长率

〜9%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~40 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2033 年)

~100 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2033 年全球粘稠补充剂市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

全球粘稠补充剂市场预计到 2033 年底将获得约 100 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)复合年增长率约为 9%。此外,该市场在 2023 年创造了约 40 亿美元的收入。到 2022 年的收入。市场的增长可归因于全球骨关节炎患病率的不断上升,这是由于人们转向不健康的生活方式和加工食品的消费,这反过来预计会促进关节炎病例。关节炎是一种关节肿胀或发炎的疾病,关节炎描述了 100 多种影响关节周围组织和与其相连的其他组织的疾病。例如,2019年,全球约有5.269亿例骨关节炎(OA)病例。医疗保健提供者在粘稠补充治疗期间将透明质酸注射到关节中,以减轻关节肿胀和任何类型的疼痛。

粘性补充剂-市场范围

骨关节炎患者关节中的透明质酸水平较低,这会导致疼痛。因此,适当的透明质酸输注可以使膝关节软骨的弹性达到最佳效果。临床研究发现,透明质酸(HA)是一种广为人知的高分子量天然糖胺聚糖,由 D-葡萄糖醛酸和 N-乙酰葡萄糖胺二糖重复单元组成,通过生物聚合物 B-(1-4) 和 B-( 1-3) 苷类。 HA促进软骨基质合成,改善软骨弹性和湿度。一些矫形装置、石膏和夹板也用于治疗骨关节炎。它还可以防止软骨细胞凋亡并增加蛋白聚糖的合成。因此,HA 对于避免软骨侵蚀和减少滑膜炎症至关重要。 OA患者关节内源性HA的解聚和清除率高于正常人,这不仅降低了HA的密度和分子量,而且降低了滑液的弹性粘度。

全球粘稠补充剂市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 患有严重关节炎的老年人口不断增加——据世界卫生组织 (WHO) 称,到 2030 年,全球 60 岁以上人口预计将增加 14 亿。

年龄的增长给老年人带来了许多健康问题。他们面临的最常见问题之一是

骨骼和关节相关问题,即骨关节炎、骨质疏松症和其他导致行走困难的问题等。由于小型交通的困难,大量老年人完全依赖个人移动设备,这进一步增加了这些设备的费用。众所周知,随着人年龄的增长,关节运动变得不那么灵活并且变得僵硬。关节中的润滑液量随着时间的推移而减少。因此,老年人口的患病率不断上升导致了对粘稠补充治疗的需求。

  • 肥胖患病率不断上升- 预计到 2030 年,肥胖将影响全球近 10 亿人。肥胖会导致严重的关节问题,因为关节疼痛与体重密切相关,而超重会增加关节的压力,尤其是膝盖的压力,从而破坏关节功能。软骨。

  • 自身免疫性疾病的激增将推动市场增长——例如,到 2021 年底,自身免疫性疾病影响了美国约 2400 万人。

  • 全球医疗保健投资不断增长——根据世界经济论坛的数据,2021 年全球医疗创新融资额约为 440 亿美元,是 2020 年的两倍,健康和健康科技公司的并购增加了 50% 。

  • 人均收入不断增长——根据世界银行的数据,2021年全球人均收入增长了4.8%,而2019年为1.5%。人均收入的增长提高了人们的消费能力,特别是在健康问题上,人们越来越意识到及时接受适当的治疗。

挑战

  • 增粘治疗成本高——增粘治疗需要大量高清设备和技术。此外,注射HA的成本也非常高,这可能会对普通民众的粘稠补充趋势和意识产生负面影响。因此,这种治疗的成本预计将阻碍预测期内市场的增长。
  • 相关副作用,例如部位疼痛和肿胀
  • 缺乏技术熟练程度和意识

市场细分

通过应用于膝骨关节炎、肩骨关节炎、髋骨关节炎等,对全球粘稠补充剂市场进行细分和需求和供应分析。在这些类型的应用中,膝骨关节炎领域预计将在预计的时间范围内获得最大的市场份额。该细分市场的增长可归因于全球生活方式不健康的人群中膝骨关节炎的患病率显着上升,以及容易出现膝关节问题的老年人口不断增加。据观察,2019年,膝骨关节炎约占全球所有患病病例的60.6%。膝骨关节炎与软骨破坏有关,软骨破坏会使骨头摩擦在一起。它可能是由肥胖、受伤和感染引起的。运动损伤会导致大量膝骨关节炎,而感染等其他原因通常会在 45 岁以上的人群中引起这些问题。例如,据观察,全球每年约有 300 万儿童遭受运动损伤。

全球粘稠补充剂市场还根据副产品的需求和供应进行了细分和分析,分为单注射、三注射和五注射。在这三个细分市场中,五注射细分市场预计将占据重要份额。由于观察到患者每周需要注射 5 次才能缓解关节疼痛,因此预计该部分会增长。保留粘弹性补充治疗,直到没有其他选择可以缓解关节疼痛。该系列注射每 6 个月重复一次。截至 2021 年,全球粘稠补充治疗支出估计约为 2.5 亿美元。此外,预计三注射液领域在预测期内也将出现显着增长。每个膝盖治疗都需要每周注射 3 次 hylan GF 20。例如,凝胶和可的松注射是 VS 治疗注射的一些类型。

我们对全球粘稠补充剂市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

按产品分类

  • 单次注射
  • 三针注射
  • 五次注射

按申请

  • 膝骨关节炎
  • 肩骨关节炎
  • 髋骨关节炎
  • 其他的

按来源

  • 动物
  • 非动物

按最终用户

  • 医院
  • 门诊手术中心
  • 骨科诊所
  • 零售药店
  • 其他的

全球粘稠补充剂市场区域概况

预计到 2033 年底,北美粘稠补充剂市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。该市场的增长主要归因于老年人口的增加以及对短期治疗方案的偏好不断增加,以及该地区骨关节炎的发病率不断增加。根据美国疾病控制与预防中心发布的数据,到2020年,美国有超过3250万成年人患有骨关节炎。此外,据预测,超过 9500 万美国人患有膝盖疼痛,需要 VS 疗法来治愈疼痛,并且超过 25%(总计 5800 万人)在美国患有关节炎。据指出,膝盖疼痛是导致人们慢性疼痛的第二疼痛。例如,该地区约 22% 的成年人也受到膝盖疼痛的影响。因此,该地区非常需要粘弹性补充治疗,因为关节炎会增加工作障碍。例如,该地区每年的医疗保险费用和收入损失预计约为 3000 亿美元。因此,所有这些因素预计将在预测期内扩大该地区的市场规模。

此外,由于老年人口显着增长,关节炎患病率较高,预计亚太地区市场也将出现显着增长。例如,预计到2020年,亚洲将有约4亿人年龄在65岁以上,而中国和印度各占10亿。该地区的老年病患者数量预计比美国高出近 18%。老年人患有严重的膝盖问题。因此,预计这一因素将在预测期内推动该地区市场的增长。

粘性补充剂-市场-区域

主导全球粘稠补充剂市场的顶级特色公司

  • 赛诺菲公司
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 阿尼卡治疗公司
  • 生化学株式会社
  • 施乐辉公司
  • Lifecore生物医学公司
  • LG化学生命科学创新中心有限公司
  • Fidia Farmaceutici SpA
  • F.霍夫曼-拉罗氏有限公司
  • 中外制药株式会社
  • OrthogenRx 公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 中外制药株式会社的骨质疏松症治疗药物 Edirol Tablets 0.5 g/0.75 g(通用名:eldecalcitol,以下简称 Edirol Tablet)(一种维生素 D3 衍生物)已获得厚生劳动省 (MHLW) 的监管批准由 Chugai 基于对维生素 D 的长期研究而开发。

  • 生化学公司通过TCM Biotech International Corp.在台湾推出了HyLink,这是一种关节内单次注射粘胶补充剂,用于治疗膝骨关节炎。HyLink的主要成分是源自生化学公司交联技术的交联透明质酸水凝胶。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4381
  • 发布日期: Feb 17, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.老年人口的增加和肥胖症的高患病率是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计该市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)的复合年增长率将达到 9% 左右。

.粘稠补充治疗的高成本估计是市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2033年底,北美市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者是 Anika Therapeutics, Inc.、Seikagaku Corporation、Smith & Nephew PLC、Lifecore Biomedical, Inc.、LG Chem Life Sciences Innovation Center, Inc.、Fidia Farmaceutici SpA、F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd、中外制药株式会社等..

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按产品、应用、来源、最终用户和地区进行细分。 。

预计到 2033 年底,膝骨关节炎领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Viscosupplementation Market Size & Share, by Product (Single Injection, Three Injections, Five Injections); Application (Knee Osteoarthritis, Shoulder Osteoarthritis, Hip Osteoarthritis); Source (Animal, Non-Animal); End-user (Hospitals, Ambulatory Surgical Centers, Orthopedic Clinics, Retail Pharmacies) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2033

  • Report ID: 4381
  • Published Date: Feb 17, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2033

Viscosupplementation Market size is poised to cross USD 10 Billion by the end of 2033, growing at a CAGR of 9% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033. In the year 2022, the industry size of viscosupplementation was USD 4 Billion. The growth of the market can be attributed to the escalating prevalence of osteoarthritis across the globe, owing to the shift of the population towards unhealthy lifestyles and consumption of processed food which in turn is expected to foster arthritis cases. Arthritis is a condition in which people get swelling or inflammation in joints and more than 100 conditions are described by arthritis that affects tissues around joints and other tissues connected to it. For instance, in 2019, there were approximately 526.90 million osteoarthritides (OA) occurrences worldwide. The healthcare provider injects hyaluronic acid into the joints during viscosupplementation treatment to reduce swelling and any sort of pain in the joints.

Osteoarthritis patients have lower levels of hyaluronic acid in their joints, which causes pain. Therefore, a proper infusion of hyaluronic acid delivers optimum results in the elasticity of knee cartilage. It was observed in clinical research that, hyaluronic acid (HA) is a widely known high molecular weight natural glycosaminoglycan consisting of repeating units of D-glucuronic acid and N-acetylglucosamine disaccharide linked by biopolymer B-(1-4) and B-(1-3) glycosides. HA promotes cartilage matrix synthesis and improves cartilage elasticity and humidity. Several orthotic devices, casts, and splints are also utilized to treat the condition of osteoarthritis. It also prevents chondrocyte apoptosis and increases proteoglycan synthesis. As a result, HA is essential for avoiding cartilage erosion and reducing synovial inflammation. In OA patients, the rate of depolymerization and clearance of endogenous HA in joints is higher than normal, which lessens not only the density and molecular weight of HA but also the elastic viscosity of the synovial fluid.


Viscosupplementation-Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Viscosupplementation Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Geriatric Population with Severe Arthritis–According to the World Health Organization (WHO), the global population of people over 60 is projected to increase by 1.4 billion by 2030 globally.
  • Growing age brings lots of health issues in elderly people. One of the most common issues they face is
  • bone and joint-related issues i.e., osteoarthritis, osteoporosis, and others that result in difficulty moving walking problems, and so on. A large number of elderly people become completely dependent on personal mobility devices owing to the difficulty of small transportation which further increases the expense of these devices. It is a well-known fact that joint movement becomes less flexible and stiffer as the person ages. The amount of lubricating fluid decreases over time in joints. Therefore, the growing prevalence of the geriatric population is leading to the demand for viscosupplementation treatment.
  • Increasing Prevalence of Obesity - Obesity is anticipated to affect nearly 1 billion people worldwide by 2030. Obesity causes severe joint issues since joint pain is remarkably associated with body weight and being overweight increases the pressure on joints, especially on knees, which can break down the cartilage.
  • Spike in Autoimmune Diseases to Boost the Market Growth – For instance, by the end of 2021, autoimmune diseases affected approximately 24 million individuals in the United States.
  • Growing Healthcare Investment Across the Globe – As per the World Economic Forum, worldwide, ~USD 44 billion was raised in health innovation in 2021 on its own twice as often as in 2020 and merger and acquisition of health and health tech companies improved by 50%.
  • Growing Per Capita Income – According to the World Bank, in 2021, global annual per capita income increased by 4.8%, compared to 1.5% in 2019. Growth in the per capita income increases the spending capacity of the population, especially on health issues, where people are becoming more aware of receiving proper treatment in time.

Challenges

  • High Cost of Viscosupplementation Treatment – Viscosupplementation treatment requires a lot of high-definition equipment and technology. Additionally, the cost of HA injection is also very high and this may affect the trend and awareness of viscosupplementation in common people negatively. As a result, the cost of this treatment is expected to hamper the growth of viscosupplementation market over the forecast period. 
  • Associated side effects Such as Site Pain and Swelling
  • Lack of Technical Proficiency and Awareness

Viscosupplementation Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2033

CAGR

9%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

USD 4 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2033)

USD 10 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Viscosupplementation System Segmentation

Application (Knee Osteoarthritis, Shoulder Osteoarthritis, Hip Osteoarthritis)

The global viscosupplementation market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by application into knee osteoarthritis, shoulder osteoarthritis, hip osteoarthritis, and others. Out of these types of applications, the knee osteoarthritis segment is estimated to gain the largest market share over the projected time frame. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the notably growing prevalence of knee osteoarthritis in people with unhealthy lifestyles across the globe and a rising geriatric population that are prone to knee problems. It was observed that, in 2019, knee osteoarthritis accounted for approximately 60.6% of all prevalent cases globally. Knee osteoarthritis is associated with cartilage breakdown which makes bones rub together. It can be caused by obesity, injuries, and infections. Sports injuries cause a notable number of knee osteoarthritis and other reason such as infections generally cause these issues in people aged above 45. For instance, it was observed that around 3 million children receive sports injuries every year across the globe.

Product (Single Injection, Three Injections, Five Injections)

The global viscosupplementation market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by-products into single injection, three injection, and five injections. Amongst these three segments, the five injections segment is expected to garner a significant share. The segment is expected to grow since it is observed that patients require 5 injections per week to relieve the pain in the joints. Viscosupplementation treatment is reserved until no other option can relieve the pain in joints. The series of injections are repeated every 6 months. As of 2021, the viscosupplementation treatment expenditure was evaluated to be approximately USD 250 million globally. Furthermore, three injection segment is also projected to witness noteworthy growth over the forecast period. Every knee therapy requires 3 weekly injections of hylan G-F 20. For instance, gel and cortisone injections are some of the types of VS therapy injections.

Our in-depth analysis of the global viscosupplementation market includes the following segments:       

              By Product

  • Single Injection
  • Three Injections
  • Five Injections

               By Application

  • Knee Osteoarthritis
  • Shoulder Osteoarthritis
  • Hip Osteoarthritis
  • Others

               By Source

  • Animal
  • Non-Animal

               By End-User

  • Hospitals
  • Ambulatory Surgical Centers
  • Orthopedic Clinics
  • Retail Pharmacies
  • Others

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Viscosupplementation System Industry - Regional Synopsis

North America Market Forecast

The North American viscosupplementation market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the increasing geriatric population, escalating preference for short treatment schedules, and the growing occurrence of osteoarthritis in the region. According to the data released by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, by 2020, more than 32.5 million adults in the United States had osteoarthritis. Furthermore, it was also projected that more than 95 million Americans are living with knee pain and require VS therapies to cure the pain, and more than 25%, summing up to 58 million people, in the United States have arthritis. It is stated that knee pain is the 2nd leading pain to cause of chronic pain in people. For instance, knee pain also affects around 22% of adults in the region. Therefore, viscosupplementation treatment is highly required in the region since arthritis increases work disability. For instance, the cost of Medicare and lost earnings in the region are projected to be around USD 300 billion every year in this region. Hence, all these factors are anticipated to expand the viscosupplementation market size in the region over the forecast period.

Asia Pacific Market Forecast

Furthermore, the viscosupplementation market is also expected to obtain notable growth in the Asia Pacific region of the back higher prevalence of arthritis backed by the significant growth in the geriatric population. For instance, approximately 400 million people in Asia were expected to be aged above 65 in 2020, while China and India accounted for 1 billion each. The number of geriatrics in the region was projected to near 18% higher than in the USA. Geriatrics suffer from severe knee problems. Therefore, this factor is expected to boost the growth of the market in the region over the forecast period.

Research Nester
Viscosupplementation-Market-Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Viscosupplementation System Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Sanofi S.A.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Anika Therapeutics, Inc.
    • Seikagaku Corporation
    • Smith & Nephew PLC
    • Lifecore Biomedical, Inc.
    • LG Chem Life Sciences Innovation Center, Inc.
    • Fidia Farmaceutici S.p.A.
    • F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd
    • Chugai Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd.
    • OrthogenRx, Inc.

In-the-news

In The News

  • Chugai Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. has obtained regulatory approval from the Ministry of Health, Labor and Welfare (MHLW) for its osteoporosis treatment Edirol Tablets 0.5 g/0.75 g (generic name: eldecalcitol, hereafter, Edirol Tablet), a vitamin D3 derivative developed by Chugai based on long-standing research into vitamin D.

  • Seikagaku Corporation launched HyLink, an intra-articular single-injection viscosupplement for the treatment of knee osteoarthritis in Taiwan, through TCM Biotech International Corp. The main ingredient of HyLink is a cross-linked hyaluronate hydrogel derived from Seikagaku's crosslinking technology.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 4381
  • Published Date: Feb 17, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing geriatric population and high prevalence of obesity are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 9% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033.

High cost of viscosupplementation treatment is estimated to be the growth hindering factor for the market expansion.

The market in North America is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Anika Therapeutics, Inc., Seikagaku Corporation, Smith & Nephew PLC, Lifecore Biomedical, Inc., LG Chem Life Sciences Innovation Center, Inc., Fidia Farmaceutici S.p.A., F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd, Chugai Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd., and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by product, application, source, end-user, and by region.

The knee osteoarthritis segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2033 and display significant growth opportunities.
Viscosupplementation Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying