.骨科生物材料市场按材料分析(陶瓷和生物活性玻璃、聚合物、金属和磷酸钙水泥);以及按应用(关节重建、生物可吸收组织固定、骨科生物制剂、粘弹性补充、骨科植入物等)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析及机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 3547
  • 发布日期: Mar 20, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 - 2035 年全球骨科生物材料市场规模、预测和趋势亮点。

预计到 2035 年底,全球骨科生物材料市场将获得约 450 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 9%。此外,该市场产生的收入约为2022 年将达到 150 亿美元。市场增长的主要因素是世界各地肌肉骨骼疾病患病率的上升。人类的肌肉骨骼疾病通常会影响关节、骨骼和肌肉,并导致其他疼痛和炎症性疾病的发展。治疗此类肌肉骨骼疾病需要骨科生物材料来实现有效的愈合过程,从而有望推动市场扩张。根据世界卫生组织 (WHO) 2022 年的统计数据,全球约有 17.1 亿人受到肌肉骨骼疾病的影响。

除了上述因素外,导致市场增长的其他因素是全球人口中慢性骨骼疾病的增加,这在治疗过程中需要骨科生物材料。此外,由于久坐的生活方式以及高脂肪和加工食品的消费,世界各地各种骨科疾病激增。此外,更容易患各种肌肉骨骼疾病的老年人口的迅速增长被认为对市场扩张做出了积极贡献。此外,由于事故伤害导致的外伤病例数量上升,加上运动伤害数量的增加,预计也将为预测期内的市场扩张带来利润丰厚的增长机会。此外,对用于治疗各种疾病的技术先进的骨科生物材料的需求不断增长,正促使市场的主要参与者加大对研发活动的投资。预计这一因素将在未来几年推动强劲的收入产生。预计有助于市场增长的另一个因素是关节置换术、关节重建和粘弹性补充等骨科手术数量的增加,预计将产生对骨科生物材料的需求。


Orthopedic-Biomaterials-Market-scope
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球骨科生物材料市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 全球骨科手术数量不断增加——由于不健康的生活方式和外伤事故,如今人们被诊断出患有多种肌肉骨骼疾病。因此,预计在治疗过程的外科手术过程中对骨科生物材料的需求将会增加。因此,正在进行的大量骨科手术是预测期内市场扩张的积极指标。最近的统计显示,美国地区每年进行约500万例肌肉骨骼系统手术。

  • 伤害和事故发生率上升——人们每年都会遇到不同类型的伤害。在这种情况下,骨科生物材料在治疗过程中有效并增强愈合过程。因此,受伤人数的增加预计将增加对骨科生物材料的需求,并有助于未来几年市场的增长。美国国家安全委员会表示,2020年,美国约有5540万人受伤,其中200,955人被列为可预防的死亡。

  • 增加骨疾病的负担——为了解决骨疾病,骨科生物材料可以有效地修复骨并加速愈合过程。因此,大量的骨疾病病例预计将为市场扩张带来利润丰厚的增长机会。美国国家医学图书馆发布报告测算,2019年全球骨质疏松症患病率超过2亿人,并测算出全球女性骨质疏松症发病率超过23%,男性骨质疏松症发病率超过23%。全世界范围内的比例几乎为 11%。

  • 骨折数量迅速增加——例如,2019年,全球有超过1.75亿例骨折病例,约4.5亿例有急性或长期骨折症状。

  • 高度关注医疗器械行业发展——印度品牌资产基金会(IBEF)披露的数据显示,2020财年,印度医疗器械行业的外资额从2019财年的1.51亿美元增至3.01亿美元,这表明印度医疗器械行业的外资投资额从2019财年的1.51亿美元增至3.01亿美元。 98% 增量。

挑战

  • 与骨科生物材料相关的高成本——骨科生物材料是技术先进的医疗产品,集成了最新的功能。因此,这些产品的成本随后增加了外科手术和治疗的成本。预计这一因素将降低中低收入人群对骨科生物材料的采用率,并最终阻碍预测期内的市场增长。
  • 对优势的认知度较低
  • 缺乏优惠的报销政策

.全球骨科生物材料市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜9%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 150 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 450 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球骨科生物材料市场细分

全球骨科生物材料市场按材料的需求和供应进行细分和分析,包括陶瓷和生物活性玻璃、聚合物、金属和磷酸钙水泥。在这四个细分市场中,聚合物细分市场预计将在 2035 年获得最大的市场份额,约为 34%。该细分市场增长的主要因素是越来越多地使用聚合物作为骨水泥和全关节的承重表面关节置换术。此外,易于获得具有成本效益的聚合物和生物聚合物,这些聚合物和生物聚合物有利于骨科生物制品和生物可吸收组织固定的各种用途,预计将大幅增加全球对聚合物骨科生物材料的需求,并推动细分市场的增长。此外,聚合物所提供的优势,如高柔韧性、增强的强度和增加的耐用性,也有望扩大其应用范围并有助于扩大细分市场的规模。

全球骨科生物材料市场还根据关节重建、生物可吸收组织固定、骨科生物制剂、粘性补充、骨科植入物等应用进行了需求和供应的细分和分析。在这些细分市场中,骨科植入物预计到 2035 年将占据约 38% 的显着份额。该细分市场增长的主要因素是全球锁孔骨科手术数量的增加以及骨折发生率的增加。例如,据统计,在美国,每年发生近200万例骨折。此外,骨质疏松症、骨质减少、骨关节炎、骨髓炎等骨病数量的不断增加以及肌肉骨骼疾病的迅速升级预计将在预测期内增加收入并推动细分市场的增长。

我们对全球骨科生物材料市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按材质

  • 陶瓷和生物活性玻璃
  • 聚合物
  • 金属
  • 磷酸钙水泥

按申请

  • 联合重建
  • 生物可吸收组织固定
  • 骨科生物制剂
  • 粘稠补充
  • 骨科植入物
  • 其他的

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球骨科生物材料市场区域概况。

由于该地区骨退行性疾病的患病率不断上升,预计到 2035 年底,亚太地区骨科生物材料市场在所有其他地区的市场中将占据最大的市场份额,约为 41%。 - 和中等收入经济体。此外,医疗保健支出的持续增长和医疗基础设施的显着改善也预计将推动亚太地区未来的市场增长。此外,该地区强大的医疗保健网络,以及监管机构提供的支持政策,促进有效骨科生物材料的开发,以开发有效的治疗方案,预计也将有助于该地区的市场增长。此外,医疗产品商业化的不断发展以及人口的迅速增长预计也将在预测期内推动市场增长。

在所有其他地区的市场中,北美骨科生物材料市场预计在预测期内将占据第二大份额,约为 31%。预计在预测期内为市场增长创造积极前景的因素是,大量被诊断患有各种肌肉骨骼疾病和骨骼疾病的患者需要骨科生物材料来加快治疗程序。此外,市场上主要参与者对研发活动的投资不断增加,以开发先进和更好的骨科生物材料,预计也将推动该地区的市场增长。此外,可支配收入的增加导致消费能力增加,预计这将激励美国人采用骨科生物材料等先进医疗设备,并有望带来增收机会。

此外,预计到 2035 年底,欧洲市场以及所有其他地区的市场将占据大部分份额。人们对健康和健身的日益关注以及大量医疗保健设施的可用性接受治疗被认为是预测期内推动市场增长的一个因素。其他因素包括医院数量较多、住院患者和门诊患者数量较多以及有利的报销政策。据估计,欧洲人口骨折以及受伤、事故和创伤数量的增加也将产生对骨科生物材料的需求,并在预测期内扩大市场规模。

Research Nester
Orthopedic-Biomaterials-Market-Regional
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导全球骨科生物材料市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 赢创工业股份公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 史赛克公司
    • 德普合成公司
    • 齐默比美特控股公司
    • 英维比奥有限公司
    • 皇家帝斯曼公司
    • 威格斯有限公司
    • 贺利氏控股有限公司
    • 埃克斯克泰克公司
    • 胶原蛋白基质公司

在新闻中

  •  赢创工业股份公司推出了最新的骨传导性聚醚醚酮(PEEK),这是一种有效的生物材料,有望改善骨骼与植入物之间的融合。

  • Stryker 公司开发了最新的 Citrelock 肌腱固定装置系统,由于肌腱线采用可吸收技术,该系统为外科医生提供了差异化的设计。它还具有适合骨科手术应用的独特化学和机械性能。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 3547
  • 发布日期: Mar 20, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

推动市场增长的主要因素是肌肉骨骼疾病和其他慢性骨骼疾病的发病率上升以及全球老年人口的增加。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)的复合年增长率将达到 9% 左右。

.缺乏与骨科相关的报销以及骨科生物材料的高成本和对骨科生物材料优势的认识水平低估计是市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场主要参与者包括赢创工业股份公司、史赛克公司、DePuy Synthes Inc.、Zimmer Biomet Holdings Inc.、Invibio Ltd.、Koninklijke DSM NV、Victrex Plc.、Heraeus Holding GmbH、Exactech Inc.、Collagen Matrix Inc.。 ,以及其他关键人物..

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按材料、应用和地区细分。

预计到 2035 年底,骨科植入物领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
.骨科生物材料。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Orthopedic Biomaterials Market Size & Share, by Material (Ceramics & Bioactive Glasses, Polymers, Metals, Calcium Phosphate Cements); Application (Joint Reconstruction, Bio-Resorbable Tissue Fixation, Orthobiologics, Viscosupplementation, Orthopedic Implants) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 3547
  • Published Date: Mar 20, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Orthopedic Biomaterials Market size is estimated to cross USD 45 billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 9% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of orthopedic biomaterials was over USD 15 billion. The major factor attributed to the growth of the market is the rising prevalence of musculoskeletal diseases all over the world. Musculoskeletal diseases in a human usually affect the joints, bones, and muscles, and aid the development of other pain conditions and inflammatory diseases. Treatment of such musculoskeletal conditions requires orthopedic biomaterials for an effective healing process which in turn is expected to propel market expansion. As per the statistics shared by the World Health Organization (WHO) in 2022, approximately 1.71 billion people were affected by musculoskeletal conditions all over the world.

In addition to the aforementioned factors, other factors that are attributed to market growth is the rising chronic skeletal conditions among the global population which requires orthopedic biomaterials in the treatment process. Furthermore, the world has seen a surge in various kinds of orthopedic illnesses owing to the high engagement in a sedentary lifestyle and consumption of fatty and processed food items. Also, the burgeoning geriatric population which is more prone to various musculoskeletal ailments is considered to positively contribute to market expansion. In addition, the escalation in the number of trauma cases owing to injuries from accidents coupled with the increased number of sports injuries is also anticipated to bring lucrative growth opportunities for market expansion during the forecast period. Moreover, the growing demand for technologically advanced orthopedic biomaterials for treating various kinds of diseases is propelling the key player in the market to invest more in research and development activities. This factor is anticipated to impetus robust revenue generation in the upcoming years. Another factor that is anticipated to aid market growth is the rising number of orthopedic surgeries such as joint arthroplasty, joint reconstruction, and viscosupplementation which is expected to generate a demand for orthopedic biomaterials.


Orthopedic Biomaterials Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Orthopedic Biomaterials Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Number of Orthopedic Surgeries Across the Globe – People nowadays are being diagnosed with numerous kinds of musculoskeletal diseases owing to unhealthy lifestyles and accidents with traumas and injuries. As a result, the demand for orthopedic biomaterials is anticipated to increase during the surgical procedures of the treatment process. Thus, a high number of orthopedic surgeries being performed is a positive indicator for market expansion during the forecast period. Recent statistics, it is revealed that approximately 5 million musculoskeletal system surgeries are performed every year in the United States region.

  • Rising Prevalence of Injuries and Accidents – People encounter different types of injuries every year. In such cases, orthopedic biomaterials are effective in treatment processes and enhance the healing process. Hence, the growing number of injuries is expected to increase the demand for orthopedic biomaterials and aid market growth in the upcoming years. The National Safety Council stated that in 2020, the United States experienced around 55.4 million injuries, out of which 200,955 were classified as preventable deaths.

  • Increasing Burden of Bone Diseases – To solve bone diseases, orthopedic biomaterials are effective in bone repair and fastening the healing processes. Therefore, the high number of cases of bone disorders is anticipated to bring in lucrative growth opportunities for market expansion. The National Library of Medicine published a report that calculated the prevalence of osteoporosis to be more than 200 million people across the world in 2019. It also has been calculated that the occurrence of osteoporosis in women around the world is more than 23% and in men around the world was found to be almost 11%.

  • Rapid Escalation in Number of Bone Fractures – For instance, in 2019, there were more than 175 million cases of fractures and approximately 450 million cases of acute or long-term symptoms of a fracture worldwide.

  • High Focus on Developing the Medical Devices Sector - The data revealed by the India Brand Equity Foundation (IBEF) stated that in FY20, the foreign investments in the Indian medical devices sector increased to USD 301 million from USD 151 million in FY19, which indicates a 98% increment.

Challenges

  • High Cost Associated with Orthopedic Biomaterials – Orthopedic biomaterials are technologically advanced medical products with the integration of the latest features. As a result, the costs of these products subsequently increase the costs of the surgical procedure and treatment. This factor is anticipated to lower the adoption rate of orthopedic biomaterials among the population with middle and low-income and ultimately hamper market growth during the forecast period.
  • Low Awareness Level About the Advantages
  • Lack of Favorable Reimbursement Policies

Orthopedic Biomaterials Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~9%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 15 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 45 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Orthopedic Biomaterials Segmentation

Material (Ceramics & Bioactive Glasses, Polymers, Metals, Calcium Phosphate Cements)

The global orthopedic biomaterials market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by material into ceramics & bioactive glasses, polymers, metals, and calcium phosphate cements. Out of the four segments, the  polymer segment is estimated to gain the largest market share of about ~34% in the year 2035. The major factor for segment growth is the rising use of polymers as bone cement and load-bearing surfaces for total joint arthroplasties. In addition, the easy availability of cost-effective polymers and biopolymers that are advantageous for various uses in ortho biologics and bio-resorbable tissue fixation is expected to surge the demands of polymer-based orthopedic biomaterial globally and impetus segment growth. Furthermore, the advantages offered by polymers such as high flexibility, enhanced strength, and increased durability are also expected to expand their application use and help in expanding the segment size.

Application (Joint Reconstruction, Bio-Resorbable Tissue Fixation, Orthobiologics, Viscosupplementation, Orthopedic Implants)

The global orthopedic biomaterials market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by application into joint reconstruction, bio-resorbable tissue fixation, ortho biologics, viscosupplementation, orthopedic implants, and others. Amongst these segments, the orthopedic implants segment is expected to garner a significant share of around ~38% in the year 2035. The major factor for segment growth is the rising number of keyhole orthopedic surgery across the world coupled with the increased prevalence of bone fractures. For instance, it has been calculated that in the United States, almost 2 million fractures occur every year. Furthermore, the rising number of bone diseases such as osteoporosis, osteopenia, osteoarthritis, osteomyelitis, and rapid escalation of musculoskeletal conditions is anticipated to fuel revenue generation and drive segment growth during the forecast period.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

          By Material

  • Ceramics & Bioactive Glasses
  • Polymers
  • Metals
  • Calcium Phosphate Cement

        By Application

  • Joint Reconstruction
  • Bio-Resorbable Tissue Fixation
  • Orthobiologics
  • Viscosupplementation
  • Orthopedic Implants
  • Others

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Orthopedic Biomaterials Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific orthopedic biomaterials market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share of about ~41% by the end of 2035, on the back of the growing prevalence of bone degenerative diseases in the region’s low- and middle-income economies. In addition, continuous hikes in healthcare expenditure and significant improvements in the medical infrastructure are also projected to propel APAC’s market growth in the future. Further, the presence of a strong healthcare network in the region, along with the availability of supportive policies by the regulatory bodies that promote the development of effective orthopedic biomaterials to develop efficient treatment options, are also anticipated to contribute to the market growth in the region. In addition, the rising commercialization of medical products along with the burgeoning population is also anticipated to boost market growth during the forecast period.

North American Market Forecast

The North American orthopedic biomaterials market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the second largest share of about ~31% during the forecast period. Factors that are anticipated to create a positive outlook for market growth during the forecast period are the presence of a large pool of patients diagnosed with various kinds of musculoskeletal diseases and bone disorders who need orthopedic biomaterials for faster treatment procedures. In addition, the rising investments in the research and development activities by the major key player operating in the market for developing advanced and better orthopedic biomaterials are also anticipated to fuel market growth in the region. Furthermore, Rising disposable income has resulted in increased spending capacity, which is predicted to motivate Americans to adopt advanced medical devices such as orthopedic biomaterials and is It is expected to bring revenue raising opportunities.

Europe Market Forecast

Further, the market in Europe, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold a majority of the share by the end of 2035. The rising focus on health and fitness along with the availability of a high number of medical care settings to receive treatment is considered to be a factor driving market growth during the forecast period. Other factors include the presence of a high number of hospitals and a high number of inpatients and outpatients visiting the hospitals along with the availability of favorable reimbursement policies. The increased number of bone fractures along with injuries, accidents, and traumas among the European people is also estimated to generate the demand for orthopedic biomaterials and expand the market size during the forecast period.

Research Nester
Orthopedic Biomaterials Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Orthopedic Biomaterials Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Evonik Industries AG
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Stryker Corporation
    • DePuy Synthes Inc.
    • Zimmer Biomet Holdings Inc.
    • Invibio Ltd.
    • Koninklijke DSM N.V.
    • Victrex Plc.
    • Heraeus Holding GmbH
    • Exactech Inc.
    • Collagen Matrix Inc.

In the News

  • Evonik Industries AG has launched the latest osteoconductive Polyether Ether Ketone (PEEK), which is an effective biomaterial that is expected to improve the fusion between bone and an implant.

  • Stryker Corporation has developed the newest Citrelock Tendon Fixation Device System that provides surgeons a differentiated design owing to the tendon thread with a resorbable technology. It also has unique chemical and mechanical properties for orthopedic surgical applications.

Author Credits:  Radhika Pawar


  • Report ID: 3547
  • Published Date: Mar 20, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The major factors driving the market growth are rising incidences of musculoskeletal disorders and other chronic skeletal conditions and the increasing geriatric population globally.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 9% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

Lack of reimbursement related to orthopedics along with high costs of orthopedic biomaterials and low level of awareness about the advantages of orthopedic biomaterials are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Evonik Industries AG, Stryker Corporation, DePuy Synthes Inc., Zimmer Biomet Holdings Inc., Invibio Ltd., Koninklijke DSM N.V., Victrex Plc., Heraeus Holding GmbH, Exactech Inc., Collagen Matrix Inc., and other key players.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by material, application, and by region.

The orthopedic implants segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Orthopedic Biomaterials Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying