.按车辆类型(商用、乘用车和其他)划分的氢能汽车市场分析;以及按技术分类(质子交换膜 (PEM) 燃料电池、磷酸燃料电池、碱性燃料电池、固体氧化物燃料电池等)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析及机遇展望。

  • 报告编号: 3617
  • 发布日期: Apr 01, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 - 2035 年全球氢汽车市场规模、预测和趋势亮点。

据估计,到 2035 年底,全球氢能汽车市场的收入将达到 450 亿美元,在预测期间(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 45%。此外,该市场的收入为 1 美元到 2022 年,将达到 10 亿美元。全球对燃油经济性的日益关注以及对节能汽车的需求不断增加,正在加强对氢动力汽车的需求。研究表明,氢燃料经济性相当于汽油汽车的约 2 倍,因此全球对氢汽车的需求激增。研究发现,全球氢能汽车销量增长约 8.8%,从 2021 年的约 14,879 辆增至 2022 年 1-10 月的约 16,195 辆。此外,预计对低碳汽车的需求将持续增长。到 2030 年,运输中的氢气将激增至 6TWh。

大多数燃料电池电动汽车(FCEV)由氢提供动力。这些电动汽车 (EV) 使用电动机代替内燃机为车轮提供动力,包括电力牵引电动机、电池、电池组、燃料电池堆、加油口、油箱、直流 (DC) 转换器、电源电子控制器、热系统和传动装置。 FCEV 主要依靠车辆燃料箱中的氢气 (H2) 和空气中的氧气 (O2) 来发电,副产品为水和热量。氢汽车公司不断致力于不同类型的氢汽车以及绿色氢项目,预计到 2030 年,氢将用于多种运输方式,包括汽车、公共汽车、大型货车 (LGV) 、铁路以及商业航运和航空的早期使用。

氢燃料电池汽车(FCV)是零排放汽车(ZEV),它符合许多由于化石燃料能源快速枯竭而正在放弃化石燃料能源的国家的要求。因此,随着人们对环境问题的日益关注,以及由于传统化石燃料储备的耗尽而对节能和低排放车辆的高需求,以及政府对氢燃料电池基础设施发展的倡议不断增加,全球氢市场预计将增长。例如,加州的 ZEV 强制令和内燃机禁令将推动该国氢动力汽车市场的发展。


hydrogen-vehicle-market-scope
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球氢汽车市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 对车辆排放增加的担忧日益增加- 运输部门排放的各种有害气体,如温室气体 (GHG),主要是二氧化碳 (CO2)、一氧化二氮 (N2O) 和甲烷,以及对全球气候的日益关注预计变化将在预计期间促进市场的增长。研究发现,交通运输部门的温室气体排放量几乎相当于美国温室气体排放总量的近27%,是美国温室气体排放的最大贡献者。
  • 增加对清洁和可再生能源的投资——对清洁能源燃料的投资不断增加以及电动汽车和氢汽车充电站的建设等基础设施的不断发展预计将推动市场增长。例如,据发现,2019年美国在清洁能源方面的投资约为550亿美元。此外,由于氢储量丰富且可从交通领域获取,因此加大了对交通应用绿色氢能项目开发的投资。可再生能源预计将进一步推动市场增长。
  • 电动汽车(EV)和氢能汽车的激励政策,以减少空气污染- 氢作为燃料有可能减少运输部门产生的空气污染物排放。因此,世界各国政府正在提供激励措施、贷款、免税和其他补贴,以促进这些清洁燃料汽车的快速普及。例如,印度针对电动汽车购买的电动汽车政策包括财政激励、免征路税和汽车登记费以及较低的贷款利率。所有这些因素预计都会促进市场增长。
  • 对氢燃料电池乘用车的需求不断增加——据观察,乘用车是使用氢燃料电池技术最多的道路车辆类型。 2022 年,全球氢燃料电池乘用车销量超过 56, 000 辆。

挑战

  • 高燃料成本——与汽油相比,氢燃料电池汽车(FCV)的成本较高,这是制约市场增长的主要挑战。氢独特的物理性质是导致燃料成本上涨的主要原因。氢燃料成本只能通过更高的销量或更大的规模经济来降低。 FCV每英里的燃料成本比汽油混合动力汽车高3倍,比传统汽油汽车高2倍,使得氢燃料汽车更难与混合动力汽油汽车竞争。因此,这些因素阻碍了市场的增长。
  • 缺乏基础设施
  • 客户不愿意采用它

.全球氢汽车市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预计年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜45%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 10 亿美元

预计年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 450 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球氢能汽车市场细分

全球氢动力汽车市场按车辆类型细分和分析,分为商用、乘用车和其他。在这些细分市场中,乘用车类型预计将在 2035 年获得最大的市场份额。该细分市场的增长可归因于强劲的客户需求以及全球中产阶级人口可支配收入的增加。最近的数据显示,2023 年 1 月,印度乘用车总销量环比增长约 26.7%,达到约 298090 辆。此外,汽车制造商供应的改善以及共享出行文化的兴起,尤其是每天的汽车共享预计通勤者将进一步增加对乘用车的需求,从而导致该细分市场的增长。

全球氢动力汽车市场还按技术对需求和供应进行了细分和分析,分为质子交换膜(PEM)燃料电池、磷酸燃料电池、碱性燃料电池、固体氧化物燃料电池等。在这三个细分市场中,PEM 细分市场预计将在 2035 年占据重要份额。该细分市场在预测期内增长的因素包括用于运输应用的 PEM 燃料电池的快速发展,以及其在交通运输领域的适用性不断增强。 -车辆应用,例如轿车、公共汽车和重型卡车。对 PEM 的需求不断增长也可归因于其在便携式燃料电池应用和固定式燃料电池应用中的使用不断增加。 PEM 燃料电池的能量密度高达 39.7 kW/kg,而固体氧化物燃料电池的能量密度为 2.5 kW/kg。

我们对全球氢能汽车市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按车型分类

  • 商业的
  • 乘客
  • 其他的

按技术

  • 质子交换膜 (PEM) 燃料电池
  • 磷酸燃料电池
  • 碱性燃料电池
  • 固体氧化物燃料电池
  • 其他的


想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球氢汽车市场区域概况。

预计到 2035 年底,北美氢动力汽车市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。该地区市场的增长主要归因于政策制定者采取的不断增加的举措到 2030 年,该地区的二氧化碳排放量将比 2005 年的基准减少约 50%,为此该地区制定了许多重要法律。例如,其中一项法律是《2022 年通货膨胀削减法案》,其中包含 5000 亿美元的新支出和税收减免,并有一项规定为清洁车辆申请税收抵免。此类政策是激励该地区电动汽车和氢动力汽车的重要催化剂。此外,据发现,2021年,美国约有48个零售加氢站投入运营,这表明该地区越来越坚持采用清洁能源燃料。因此,这些义务预计将推动区域市场的增长。

在所有其他地区的市场中,亚太地区氢能汽车市场预计将在预测期内占据第二大份额。区域市场的增长主要归因于该地区许多大型汽车工业的存在以及广大人口对汽车需求的不断增长。据观察,2021年亚太地区乘用车销量接近3400万辆,其中仅中国就销售了约2100万辆。该地区汽车保有量呈指数级增长,不仅导致交通流量增加,而且导致交通部门造成的温室气体排放增加以及空气污染后果日益严重。因此,车辆排放量的增加以及电动汽车产量的增长,以及对未来运输燃料(例如零排放汽车的氢)的投资的增加,预计将推动该地区的市场增长。

此外,预计到 2035 年底,欧洲市场在所有其他地区的市场中将占据大部分份额。市场的增长主要归因于不断上升的倾向以及分阶段的义务淘汰运输部门的化石燃料,同时增加对绿色经济清洁能源的投资。众所周知,欧盟正在努力到 2040 年逐步淘汰内燃机,因此该地区氢燃料汽车的增长机会正在增加

Research Nester
hydrogen-vehicle-market-region
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

。主导全球氢能汽车市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 巴拉德电力系统公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 丰田汽车公司
    • 梅赛德斯-奔驰集团公司
    • 现代汽车公司
    • Hydrogenics,巴伐利亚发动机股份公司
    • 康明斯公司
    • 通用汽车公司
    • 电力系统PLC
    • 地平线燃料电池技术公司


在新闻中

  • 质子交换膜燃料电池产品开发商和制造商巴拉德动力系统公司收到了塔塔汽车有限公司的 15 个 70 千瓦 FCmoveTM-HD 燃料电池模块采购订单。

  • 汽车生产革命者梅赛德斯-奔驰集团将与林德共同开发氢动力汽车的液氢加注技术。

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 3617
  • 发布日期: Apr 01, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.大众对环境退化的认识不断提高,以及一些国家政府除了推广使用氢燃料电池汽车以减少温室气体排放外,还越来越多地采取发展氢燃料电池基础设施的举措,这些都有助于市场的增长..

预计该市场在预测期间(即 2023 年至 2035 年)的复合年增长率将达到 45% 左右。

.高燃料成本以及缺乏基础设施估计是市场扩张的阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场主要参与者有巴拉德动力系统公司、丰田汽车公司、梅赛德斯-奔驰集团股份公司、现代汽车公司、Hydrogenics、Bayerische Motoren Werke AG、康明斯公司、通用汽车公司、Power System PLC、Horizon Fuel Cell技术等..

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按车辆类型、技术和地区细分。

预计到 2035 年底,客运领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
.氢能汽车。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Hydrogen Vehicle Market Size & Share, by Vehicle Type (Commercial, Passenger); Technology (Proton Exchange Membrane (PEM) Fuel Cells, Phosphoric Acid Fuel Cells, Alkaline Fuel Cells, Solid Oxide Fuel Cells) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 3617
  • Published Date: Apr 01, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Projected, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Hydrogen Vehicle Market size is estimated to reach USD 45 billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 45% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of hydrogen vehicle was over USD 1 billion. The rising focus on fuel economy worldwide as well as surging demand for fuel-efficient cars is strengthening the demand for hydrogen vehicles. Research unveils that hydrogen fuel economy is equivalent to around 2x that of gasoline vehicles owing to which there is a surge in demand for hydrogen cars globally. It was found that the global sale of hydrogen cars grew by ~8.8%, and reached a total of ~16,195 units in the January-October period of 2022 from ~14,879 in 2021. Moreover, it is projected that the demand for low-carbon hydrogen from transport will be surged up to 6TWh by 2030.

Most fuel cell electric vehicles (FCEVs) are powered by hydrogen. These electric vehicles (EVs) use an electric motor to power the wheels instead of an internal combustion engine and comprise an electric traction motor, battery, battery pack, fuel cell stack, fuel filler, fuel tank, direct current (DC) converter, power electronics controller, thermal system, and transmission. FCEVs rely primarily on hydrogen (H2) gas in the fuel tank of vehicles and oxygen (O2) in the air to generate electricity with water and heat as byproducts.  Hydrogen car companies are constantly working on different types of hydrogen cars as well as green hydrogen projects and by 2030, it is anticipated that hydrogen to be in use across a range of transport modes, including, cars, buses, large goods vehicles (LGV), and rail, besides early stage uses in commercial shipping and aviation.  

Hydrogen fuel cell vehicles (FCV) are zero-emission vehicles (ZEVs) and it complies with the mandate of many countries that are moving away from fossil fuel energy owing to its rapid depletion. Hence, with the growing environmental concerns as well as the high demand for fuel-efficient as well as low-emission vehicles owing to the depleting reserves of conventional fossil fuels along with the increasing government initiatives for the development of hydrogen fuel cell infrastructure, the global hydrogen market is anticipated to grow. For instance, California’s ZEV mandate and internal combustion engine ban will boost the market for hydrogen vehicles in that country.


Hydrogen Vehicle Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Hydrogen Vehicle Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Concern About Rising Vehicular Emission - the growing emission of various harmful gases such as greenhouse gases (GHG) mainly carbon dioxide (CO2), nitrous oxide (N2O), and methane from the transport sector as well as the rising concern about the global climate change is estimated to boost the growth of the market over the projected period. It was found that greenhouse gas emissions from the transportation sector almost equaled nearly 27% of total U.S. greenhouse gas emissions, and were the largest contributor to U.S. GHG emissions.
  • Increasing Investment in Clean and Renewable Sources of Energy - the growing investment in clean energy fuel as well as increasing infrastructural development such as the erection of charging stations for electric vehicles and hydrogen vehicles is anticipated to propel the market growth. For instance, it was found that the investment made by the United States in clean energy amounted to approximately USD 55 Billion in 2019. Moreover, the increasing investment in the development of green hydrogen projects for transport applications as hydrogen is abundant and can be made from renewable energy, is further expected to boost the market growth.
  • Incentivizing Policies for Electric Vehicles (EVs) and Hydrogen Cars to Reduce Air Pollution - Hydrogen as a fuel has the potential to reduce air pollutant emissions arising from the transport sector. Hence, governments worldwide are providing incentives, loans, tax exemptions, and other subsidies for the speedy penetration of these clean fuel vehicles. For instance, The EV policies of India for EV purchases include financial incentives, exemption from road taxes and car registration fees, and low loan interest rates. All these factors are estimated to augment the market growth.
  • Increasing Demand for Hydrogen Fuel Cell Passenger Vehicles - it was observed that passenger cars were the most numerous road vehicle type that utilized hydrogen fuel cell technology. The sale of more than 56, 000 hydrogen fuel cell passenger vehicles took place around the world in 2022.

Challenges

  • High Fuel Cost – compared to gasoline, the cost of hydrogen fuel cell vehicles (FCV) is high which is a major challenge restraining market growth. Hydrogen’s unique physical properties are the primary reason leading to the cost hike of fuel. Hydrogen fuel cost can only be lowered with its higher volume sales or greater economies of scale. FCV fuel cost is higher by 3 times per mile than a gasoline hybrid and higher than 2 times that of a conventional gasoline vehicle, making it tougher for hydrogen vehicles to be competitive with hybrid gasoline vehicles. Thus, these factors are hampering the market growth.
  • Lack of Infrastructure
  • Reluctance in Customers Regarding its Adoption

Hydrogen Vehicle Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Projected Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~45%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 1 Billion

Projected Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 45 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Hydrogen Vehicle Segmentation

Vehicle Type (Commercial, Passenger)

The global hydrogen vehicle market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by vehicle type into commercial, passenger, and others. Out of these segments, the passenger vehicle type segment is estimated to gain the largest market share in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the strong customer demand along with the increasing disposable income of the middle-class population worldwide. Recent data states that in India the total passenger vehicle sales rose by around 26.7% month-over-month to ~298090 units in January 2023. Moreover, the improved supplies from automakers as well as the rising culture of shared mobility especially car sharing by daily commuters is further expected to hike the demand for passenger cars, resulting in segment growth.

Technology (Proton Exchange Membrane (PEM) Fuel Cells, Phosphoric Acid Fuel Cells, Alkaline Fuel Cells, Solid Oxide Fuel Cells)

The global hydrogen vehicle market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by technology into proton exchange membrane (PEM) fuel cells, phosphoric acid fuel cells, alkaline fuel cells, solid oxide fuel cells, and others. Amongst these three segments, the PEM segment is expected to garner a significant share in the year 2035. The factors applicable to the growth of the segment in the projected period include the rapid development of PEM fuel cells for transport applications, with its growing suitability in-vehicle applications, such as cars, buses, and heavy-duty trucks. The rising demand for PEM can also be attributed to its growing use in portable fuel-cell applications and for stationary fuel-cell applications. PEM fuel cells are capable of high energy densities of up to 39.7 kW/kg, compared to 2.5 kW/kg for solid oxide fuel cells.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

       By Vehicle Type

  • Commercial
  • Passenger
  • Others

     By Technology

  • Proton Exchange Membrane (PEM) Fuel Cell
  • Phosphoric Acid Fuel Cell
  • Alkaline Fuel Cell
  • Solid Oxide Fuel Cell
  • Others

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Hydrogen Vehicle Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The North American hydrogen vehicle market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035. The growth of the market in the region can be attributed majorly to the rising initiatives taken by policymakers to cut CO2 emissions in the region by ~50% by 2030 from a 2005 baseline, owing to which a number of significant laws are made in the region. For instance, one such law is The Inflation Reduction Act 2022, which contains USD 500 billion in new spending and tax breaks, and has a provision to claim a tax credit for clean vehicles. Such policies are acting as a significant catalyst for incentivizing EVs and hydrogen cars in the region. Moreover, it is found that in 2021, some 48 retail hydrogen stations were functioning in the United States, which depicts the region’s increasing adherence to adopting clean energy fuel. These obligations, as a result, are expected to propel regional market growth.

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific hydrogen vehicle market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the second largest share during the projected period. The regional market growth can be primarily attributed to the presence of many giant automobile industries in the region as well as the increasing demand for vehicles by the vast pool of the population. It was observed that nearly 34 million passenger cars were sold within the Asia-Pacific region in 2021, ~21 million of which were sold in China alone. This exponentially expanding base of automobiles in the region is leading to not only a rise in levels of traffic leading but also an elevation in greenhouse gas emissions caused by the transport sector along with the increasing consequences of air pollution. Hence, the increasing vehicular emission as well as the growing production of electric vehicles along with the rising investment in future transportation fuel such as hydrogen for zero-emission vehicles is estimated to propel the market growth in the region.

Europe Market Forecast

Further, the market in European, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold a majority of the share by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the rising inclination as well as obligations of phasing out fossil fuels from the transport sector along with increasing investment in clean energy for the green economy. As it is a known fact the European Union is working towards phasing out the internal combustion engine by 2040, with this the growth opportunities for hydrogen vehicles in the region are augmenting

Research Nester
Hydrogen Vehicle Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Hydrogen Vehicle Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Ballard Power System Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Toyota Motor Corporation
    • Mercedes-Benz Group AG
    • Hyundai Motor Company
    • Hydrogenics, Bayerische Motoren Werke AG
    • Cummins Inc.
    • General Motors Company
    • Power System PLC
    • Horizon Fuel Cell Technologies

In-the-news

In The News

  • Ballard Power Systems a developer and manufacturer of proton exchange membrane fuel cell products received a purchase order for 15 70-kilowatt FCmoveTM-HD fuel cell modules from Tata Motors Limited.

  • Mercedes-Benz Group AG a revolutionizer in automobile production with Linde will jointly develop liquid-hydrogen refueling technology for hydrogen-powered vehicles.

Author Credits:  Payel Roy, Dhruv Bhatia


  • Report ID: 3617
  • Published Date: Apr 01, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The rising awareness among the masses about environmental degradation, as well as the increasing government initiatives of several countries to develop hydrogen fuel cell infrastructure besides the promotion of the use of hydrogen FCVs to reduce greenhouse gas emissions, is contributing to the growth of the market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~45% over the projected period, i.e., 2023-2035.

High cost of fuel as well as the lack of infrastructure is estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Ballard Power System Inc., Toyota Motor Corporation, Mercedes-Benz Group AG, Hyundai Motor Company, Hydrogenics, Bayerische Motoren Werke AG, Cummins Inc., General Motors Company, Power System PLC, Horizon Fuel Cell Technologies, and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by vehicle type, technology, and by region.

The passenger segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Hydrogen Vehicle Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying