.按服务类型(咨询、托管和其他)划分数据挖掘工具市场;按职能类型(营销、财务、运营等);按行业类型(零售、医疗保健和生命科学、BFSI、能源和公用事业、政府、制造业、IT 和电信、其他);按部署类型(本地和云)——2027 年全球需求分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 1696
  • 发布日期: Apr 07, 2022
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

数据挖掘工具介绍

数据挖掘是一个用于分析数据、发现未识别模式、对数据进行分类和理解已识别关系的过程。数据挖掘中使用的组件包括提取、处理、转换数据以及在多维数据库系统中创建模型,从而为业务分析师和 IT 专家提供访问权限。

数据挖掘工具使企业能够从大量原始数据中提取可用数据,并分析隐藏的数据模式,将这些模式分类为有用的信息。数据挖掘在许多领域都有不同的应用。作为数据挖掘工具的使用,组织可以收集更多有关其客户的信息,并以更顺畅和更理想的方式开发针对不同业务能力的更可行的方法。这有助于组织更快地实现目标并做出更好的选择。数据挖掘工具进一步帮助企业做出最佳的业务决策、先进的商业智能,从而提高公司的利润并降低成本管理费用。此外,使用合适的数据挖掘工具可以帮助企业改进规划和预测、客户获取、开辟新的收入来源、帮助保留客户并为改善客户关系做出巨大贡献。

市场规模及预测

数据挖掘工具的使用在过去几年中迅速增长。增长率可归因于其在各个行业的巨大使用。在 BFSI 领域,数据挖掘用于为贷款和抵押贷款创建准确的风险模型。此外,它们在检测欺诈交易时非常有帮助。在营销方面,数据挖掘工具使企业能够了解客户的历史交易模式,从而帮助他们规划和管理新的营销活动。此外,数据挖掘提供了对客户购买模式的洞察,并帮助组织管理需求和供应匹配,同时向客户提供定制产品。数据挖掘工具使公司能够简化库存操作,甚至可以使中小型公司转向完全的按需模式。

由于数据量显着增加以及企业利用数据挖掘工具的意识增强,预计数据挖掘工具市场将从 2018 年的 5.91 亿美元增长到 2027 年的 13.768 亿美元,预测期内复合年增长率为 11.45%。可用数据资产的好处。数据挖掘工具市场根据功能类型分为营销、财务、供应链和物流以及运营,其中营销部门预计在预测期内以收入计算将拥有最大的市场份额。数据挖掘工具市场按服务类型进一步细分为咨询、托管和其他。根据行业类型分为零售、医疗保健和生命科学、BFSI、能源和公用事业、政府、制造业、 IT 和电信等。按部署类型,市场分为本地和云。

增长动力:

推动竞争优势的新见解的潜力

更好地了解客户日益成为一种战略必要性,因为快速变化的市场、新技术和新业务模式正在改变客户的需求和购买方式。通过使用数据挖掘工具,可以汇集大量数据并进行分析,以辨别模式并做出更好的决策。它已成为各个公司竞争和增长的基础,提高了生产力,并通过减少浪费和提高产品和服务的质量为世界经济创造了巨大的价值。因此,预计这一因素将在预测期内推动数据挖掘工具市场的增长率。

数据量显着增加

我们周围的数据正在以非常快的速度增长。智能手机和数据套餐越来越便宜,数据速度越来越快,社交媒体正在成为与朋友联系或表达意见的流行方式。所有这些变化正在我们周围产生大量数据,组织意识到可以清理和分析所有这些数据以找到有用的信息。为了利用所有数据,企业需要适当的数据挖掘工具,因此,数据挖掘工具市场预计在预测期内将以健康的速度增长。

克制:

对滥用信息的担忧

通过数据挖掘收集的、出于道德目的的信息可能会被滥用。这些信息可能会被不道德的人或企业利用,以获取弱势群体的利益或歧视一群人。由于隐私和安全问题,消费者对共享信息感到担忧,这将直接影响数据挖掘行业。这将阻碍数据挖掘工具市场的增长速度。

市场细分

我们对数据挖掘工具市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

按服务类型

  • 咨询
  • 管理
  • 其他的

按功能类型

  • 营销
  • 金融
  • 运营
  • 其他的

按行业类型

  • 零售
  • 医疗保健和生命科学
  • BFSI
  • 能源和公用事业
  • 政府
  • 制造业
  • 信息技术和电信
  • 其他的

按部署类型

  • 本地部署

按地区

根据区域分析,全球数据挖掘工具市场分为北美、欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲以及中东和非洲地区五个主要区域。

预计北美将在预测期内主导全球市场。该地区严格的政府政策是北美数据挖掘工具市场增长的关键驱动力。在预测期内,亚太地区预计将成为数据挖掘工具和服务提供商的摇钱树地区。该地区不同垂直领域存在巨大的未开发机会和不断增加的商业投资。庞大的人口、初创企业家和蓬勃发展的电子商务越来越多地采用云技术,导致数据挖掘工具和服务在亚太地区国家的快速实施。所有这些因素预计将推动数据挖掘工具市场的增长。

数据挖掘工具市场图

全球数据挖掘工具市场按地区进一步分类如下:

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 拉丁美洲(巴西、墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、匈牙利、比利时、荷兰和卢森堡、北欧、波兰、土耳其、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 亚太地区(中国、印度、日本、韩国、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、新西兰、亚太其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析。
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会(沙特阿拉伯、阿联酋、巴林、科威特、卡塔尔、阿曼)、北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析

关键人物;主力;重要一员

  • 国际商业机器公司
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • SAS 研究所
  • 甲骨文
  • 微软
  • 泰拉数据
  • 数学工厂
  • H2O.ai
  • 英特尔
  • 阿尔泰克斯
  • 树液


In-the-news

在新闻中

作者学分:  Abhishek Verma


  • 报告编号: 1696
  • 发布日期: Apr 07, 2022
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Menu ×

IT & TELECOM

Data Mining Tool Market Segmentation by Service Type (Consulting, Managed and Others); By Function Type (Marketing, Finance, Operation and Others); By Industry Type (Retail, Healthcare and Life Sciences, BFSI, Energy and Utilities, Government, Manufacturing, IT and Telecommunication, Others); By Deployment Type (On Premises and Cloud) – Global Demand Analysis & Opportunity Outlook 2027

  • Text Size:

Data Mining Tool Introduction

Data Mining is a process that is used to analyze data, finding unidentified patterns, categorizing data and understanding the identified relationships. The components that are used within data mining include extraction, processing, transforming data and creating models in a multidimensional database system, thereby providing access to business analysts and IT experts.

Data mining tools empower enterprises to extract usable data from a large set of raw data and analyze hidden data patterns to categorize these patterns into useful information. The data mining has various applications in numerous fields. As a use of data mining tool, organizations can gather more information about their clients and grow more viable methodologies identified with different business capacities in a smoother and more ideal way. This helps the organizations to achieve their goals sooner and get settled on better choices. Data mining tools further aids businesses to make optimal business decisions, advanced business intelligence, thereby improving the company’s profit and reducing cost overheads. Furthermore, using suitable data mining tools helps enterprises in improving their planning & forecasting, customer acquisition, opens up new revenue stream, helps in customer retention and contributes immensely in improved customer relationship. 

Market Size and Forecast

Data mining tool usage has grown rapidly in last few years. The growth rate can be attributed to its tremendous use across various industries. In BFSI sector, data mining is used to create accurate risk models for loans and mortgages. Additionally, they are very helpful when detecting fraudulent transactions. In marketing, data mining tool enables enterprises to understand the historical transaction patterns of customers, thus helping them plan and manage new marketing campaigns. Furthermore, data mining provides insights into customer-buying patterns and helps the organizations in managing the demand and supply match while offering customized offerings to their clients. Data mining tool allows companies to streamline their inventory operations and may even empower small and mid-sized companies to move to a complete on-demand model.

The data mining tools market is expected to grow from USD 591 Million in 2018 to USD 1,376.8 Million by 2027, expanding at a CAGR of 11.45% during the forecast period, owing to the significant increase in data volume and increased awareness among enterprises to leverage the benefits of available data assets. Data mining tool market is segmented on the basis of function type bifurcated into marketing, finance, supply chain & logistics and operations out of which, marketing segment is expected to have the largest market share in revenue terms during the forecast period. The data mining tool market is further segmented by service type into consulting, managed and others. On the basis of industry type into retail, healthcare and life sciences, BFSI, energy and utilities, government, manufacturing, IT and telecommunication, others. By deployment type, the market is segmented into on premises and cloud. CLICK TO DOWNLOAD FREE SAMPLE

Growth Drivers:

Potential for New Insights that Drive Competitive Advantage

Developing a better understanding of customers is increasingly becoming a strategic necessity, because fast-moving markets, new technologies, and new business models are changing what customers want and how they make their purchase. With the use of data mining tool, large pool of data can be brought together and analyzed to discern patterns and make better decisions. It has become the basis of competition and growth for individual firms, enhancing the productivity and has created significant value for the world economy by reducing waste and increasing the quality of products and services. Hence, this factor is expected to propel the growth rate of data mining tool market during the forecast period.

Significant Increase in Data Volume

Data around us is growing at a very fast rate. The smartphones and data plans are getting cheaper, data speeds are getting faster, and social media is becoming a trendy way of connecting with friends or voicing one’s opinions. All these changes are generating a lot of data around us and organizations realize that all this data can be cleaned and analyzed to find useful information. To make use of all the data, businesses need proper data mining tool thus, data mining tool market is anticipated to grow at a healthy rate during the forecast period.

Restraint:

Apprehension about Misuse of Information

Information collected through data mining, intended for the ethical purposes, can be misused. This information may be exploited by unethical people or businesses to take benefits of vulnerable people or discriminate against a group of people. With consumers being apprehensive about sharing information due to privacy and security issue it would directly impact the data mining industry. This would hinder the growth rate of data mining tool market.

Market Segmentation

Our-in depth analysis of the data mining tool market includes the following segments:

By Service Type

  • Consulting
  • Managed
  • Others

By Function Type

  • Marketing
  • Finance
  • Operations
  • Others

By Industry Type

  • Retail
  • Healthcare and Life Sciences
  • BFSI
  • Energy and Utilities
  • Government
  • Manufacturing
  • IT and Telecommunication
  • Others

By Deployment Type

  • On-Premises
  • Cloud

By Region

On the basis of regional analysis, the global data mining tool market is segmented into five major regions including North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America and Middle East & Africa region.

North America is expected to dominate the global market during the forecast period. This region has stringent government policies which forms a crucial driver for the growth of the data mining tools market in North America. APAC is expected to be a cash cow region for the data mining tool and service providers during the forecast period. There are huge untapped opportunities and increasing commercial investment in different verticals in the region. Increasing adoption of cloud technology by huge population, startup entrepreneurs, and booming e-commerce have led to the rapid implementation of data mining tools and services in the APAC countries. All these factors are anticipated to drive the growth rate of data mining tool market.

Data Mining Tools market Graph

Global data mining tool market is further classified on the basis of region as follows:

  • North America (U.S. & Canada) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Latin America (Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Hungary, Belgium, Netherlands & Luxembourg, NORDIC,  Poland, Turkey, Russia, Rest of Europe) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Asia-Pacific (China, India, Japan, South Korea, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, New Zealand, Rest of Asia-Pacific) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis.
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC (Saudi Arabia, UAE, Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman), North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis

Key Players

  • IBM
    • Company Overview
    • Business Strategy
    • Key Product Offerings
    • Financial Performance
    • Key Performance Indicators
    • Risk Analysis
    • Recent Development
    • Regional Presence
    • SWOT Analysis
  • SAS Institute
  • Oracle
  • Microsoft
  • Teradata
  • MathWorks
  • H2O.ai
  • Intel
  • Alteryx
  • SAP
Factors Covered for Market Penetration
Factors to be Considered for maximum ROI
Connect with our Analyst

Related Reports


Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions

Copyright © 2019 Research Nester. All Rights Reserved