.数据注释工具市场分析(文本、图片和视频以及音频);按组件(解决方案和服务);按注释类型(手动注释、半监督注释和自动化);以及最终用户(零售和电子商务、IT 和电信、BFSI、政府、汽车、医疗保健等)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4763
  • 发布日期: Mar 29, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 - 2035 年全球数据注释工具市场规模、预测和趋势亮点。

全球数据注释工具市场规模预计到 2035 年底将达到约 140 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 26%。除此之外,到 2022 年,数据标注工具的市场规模约为 10 亿美元。市场的增长可归因于视频和照片等数据产量的增加。为了训练机器学习模型,使用数据注释工具将更多信息/元数据添加到各种数据类型中,例如文本、音频、图像和视频。全球每天有超过 30 亿张照片和约 720,000 小时的视频在社交媒体上分享。


除此之外,据信推动数据注释工具市场增长的因素还包括人工智能、机器学习、机器人等先进技术的兴起。工业机器人等先进技术主要是由高质量的数据注释推动的。在开发和测试机器人导航系统的计算机视觉 (CV) 模型等任务中使用标记数据是很常见的做法。根据国际机器人联合会发布的新的《2020年世界机器人工业机器人》研究报告,世界各地的企业中,目前有创纪录的270万台工业机器人在工作,比上年增长12%。此外,2019 年全球出货量为 373,000 台。此外,机器学习中数据注释的日益使用预计也将促进市场增长。在世界各地的机器学习项目中,80%以上的工程劳动都致力于数据准备和标记。此外,到 2024 年,第三方数据注释市场预计将增长近两倍。


Data-Annotation-Tools-Market-scope
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球数据注释工具市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 对智能自动驾驶技术的需求不断增长——构建自动驾驶车辆并解决所有安全问题需要大量带注释的图片和视频数据。这使得自动驾驶系统能够被训练来识别物体。 2019 年,全球售出的近 140 万辆汽车至少配备了 3 级自动驾驶汽车。 2019 年至 2030 年间,自动驾驶汽车的销量预计将增加。此外,预计2030年这些汽车的全球销量约为5800万辆。
  • 人工智能的使用不断增加——数据标签使人工智能能够准确地处理所有项目并提高其能力。全球约 37% 的公司和组织使用人工智能。此外,近十家顶级公司中有九家对人工智能技术进行了投资。
  • 大量数据生成——数据标签可以识别原始数据形式的目标。预计到 2020 年,全球数据总量将超过 40 ZB。根据最新估计,每天有超过 40 亿人使用互联网,产生约 3 500 亿字节的数据。
  • 物联网设备数量的增加——随着物联网设备的增加,生产和消费迅速增加,这些数据可以通过数据注释工具转化为价值。预计到 2030 年,全球物联网设备数量将达到约 250 亿台。目前约有 400 个物联网平台在使用。此外,到 2025 年,可能会有 270 亿个联网的物联网设备。
  • 面部识别日益普及——面部和情绪识别的基础是高质量的面部标注。为了使面部识别算法正常工作,视频和图像注释的准确性和质量非常重要。截至 2019 年,全球约有 9600 万台移动设备安装了面部识别硬件。然而,到 2024 年,预计全球约有 10 亿台设备将配备基于软件的面部识别解决方案。

挑战

  • 由于内容质量低导致数据标签不准确 - 进行数据注释项目被认为是数据质量方面的最大障碍。在整个注释过程中必须保持高数据质量,这需要一致性。机器学习模型的整体准确性可能会受到数据质量差导致的偏差估计的影响。不一致还会导致审核过程和沟通困难。
  • 数据泄露风险
  • 缺乏足够的熟练工人来训练海量数据

.全球数据注释工具市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜26%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 10 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 140 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球数据注释工具市场细分

全球数据注释工具市场按最终用户的需求和供应进行细分和分析,包括零售和电子商务、IT 和电信、BFSI、政府、汽车、医疗保健等。在数据注释工具的六大最终用户中,零售和电子商务领域预计将在 2035 年获得最大的市场份额。该领域的增长可归因于电子商务的日益普及以及消费者需求的不断增长。人工智能在零售和电子商务中的整合。根据 2020 年 10 月进行的一项调查,北美和欧洲约 70% 的电商决策者表示,人工智能将有助于 2021 年公司运营的个性化。对于零售商和客户来说,人工智能和数据注释服务都将极大地促进电子商务的发展。增强在线购物体验。过去几年,各公司见证了电子商务行业采用人工智能和数据注释的转变。因此,为了更好的用户体验和更有效的解决方案,一些公司已经利用人工智能和数据注释服务。

全球数据注释工具市场还按文本、图片和视频以及音频类型进行需求和供应细分和分析。在这三个细分市场中,文本细分预计将在 2035 年占据重要份额。文本是最常用的数据类型。大约 70% 的企业都使用该文本。文本注释中包含多种注释,包括情感、意图和查询。该细分市场的增长主要归因于数据标签中注释的使用不断增加。标签使用(自然语言处理)NLP 技术、自动问答(Q&A)平台、智能聊天机器人、情感分析等。因此,聊天机器人和基于云 NLP 技术的文本分析的日益使用预计也将推动细分市场的增长。自 2019 年以来,全球范围内,聊天机器人作为品牌沟通渠道的采用率增加了约 92%。2020 年,近 25% 的客户通过聊天机器人与企业互动,而 2019 年这一比例略低于 13%。

我们对全球数据标注工具市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

按类型

  • 文本
  • 图片和视频
  • 声音的

按组件

  • 解决方案
  • 服务

按注释类型

  • 手动标注
  • 半监督注释
  • 自动化 自动化

按最终用户

  • 零售与电子商务
  • 信息技术与电信
  • BFSI
  • 政府
  • 汽车
  • 卫生保健
  • 其他的

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球数据注释工具市场区域概要。

在所有其他地区的市场中,北美的数据注释工具市场份额预计将是最大的,到 2035 年底,份额约为 30%。市场的增长主要归因于连接到物联网 (IoT) 的设备数量不断增加。 2022年,北美有近30亿台联网物联网设备,预计到2030年这一数字将增至超过60亿台。另一方面,人工智能在医疗保健领域的日益普及预计也将推动市场增长。在一项针对美国医疗保健高管的民意调查中,约 41% 的人表示,截至 2021 年,他们对人工智能的使用已达到功能齐全的水平。另有近 26% 的人声称他们的人工智能系统部分正常工作。

据估计,亚太地区数据注释工具市场将成为第二大市场,到 2035 年底,其份额约为 28%。该市场的增长主要归因于互联网普及率的不断上升,而互联网的普及率不断提高预计将扩大数据生成。印度每三个月新增智能手机用户达 2500 万,移动数据使用率全球最高,每用户每月约 12 GB。除此之外,中国在 2018 年产生了约 8 万亿千兆字节的数据。预计到 2025 年,这一数字将增至约 49 万亿千兆字节。此外,该地区对自动驾驶汽车的需求不断增长,预计也将促进市场增长。为了促进现代出行服务,日本政府计划到2025年在全国40多个地区使用自动驾驶汽车。

此外,预计到 2035 年底,欧洲市场以及所有其他地区的市场将占据大部分份额。该市场的增长主要归因于面部识别技术的日益普及。此外,人脸识别已迅速从前沿的好奇心转变为日常生活的重要组成部分。面部识别技术正在迅速发展,算法也日益完善。在 11 个欧洲国家,执法机构已在调查中使用生物识别系统。此外,法国、德国、希腊、匈牙利、意大利、奥地利、芬兰等地区警方在刑事侦查中也使用人脸识别技术进行过往身份识别。

Research Nester
Data-Annotation-Tools-Market-region
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导全球数据注释工具市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 英诺数据公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 泰勒斯公司
    • 图八联邦公司
    • 谷歌有限责任公司
    • 光标签
    • Lionbridge 技术有限公司。
    • 莲花品质保证
    • 规模人工智能公司
    • SuperAnnotate AI 公司
    • 塔格托格 Sp.动物园
    • 我思科技有限责任公司

在新闻中

  • Innodata, Inc.宣布将其 Synodex 医疗数据提取平台与数据注释平台相结合,扩大服务范围,以支持医疗记录预测模型的开发。此次扩展展示了 Innodata 方法从医疗记录中提取高质量 AI 训练数据的有效性。

  • Telus Corporation宣布其 Telus International 部门收购了全球市场领先的注释平台和基于人群的培训数据解决方案供应商 Lionbridge AI。 Lionbridge AI将协助TELUS International扩大其在快速扩张的新经济服务市场的渗透率

作者学分:  Abhishek Verma


  • 报告编号: 4763
  • 发布日期: Mar 29, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

对自动驾驶汽车的需求不断增长、面部识别和人工智能的使用不断增加以及数据生成量的增加是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计数据注释工具的市场规模在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率将达到 26% 左右。

.人力缺乏、数据标签不令人满意以及敏感数据出现安全漏洞的可能性估计是市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者包括Figure 8 Federal Inc.、Google LLC、Lighttag、Lionbridge Technologies, LLC.、Lotus Quality Assurance、Scale AI, INC.、SuperAnnotate AI, Inc.、Tagtog Sp.。 Zo o、Cogito Tech LLC、Telus Corporation 和 Innodata, Inc.。

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按类型、组件、注释类型、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,零售和电子商务领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
.数据注释工具。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Data Annotation Tools Market Size & Share, by Type (Text, Pictures & Videos, Audio); Component (Solutions, Services); Annotation Type (Manual Annotation, Semi-Supervised Annotation, Automated Automation); End-user (Retail & E-Commerce, IT & Telecommunication, BFSI, Government, Automotive, Healthcare) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 4763
  • Published Date: Mar 29, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Data Annotation Tools Market size is projected to surpass USD 14 Billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 26% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of data annotation tools was over USD 1 Billion.The growth of the market can be attributed to the rising production of data, such as videos and photos. In order to train ML models, more information/metadata is added to various data kinds, such as text, audio, image, and video, using a data annotation tool. More than 3 billion photographs and around 720,000 hours of video are shared every day on social media, worldwide.

In addition to these, factors that are believed to fuel the data annotation tools market growth include the rise in advanced technologies, such as AI, ML, robotics, and others. Advanced technologies such as industrial robots are mostly propelled by high-quality data annotation. It is common to practice using labeled data for tasks such as developing and testing computer vision (CV) models for robotic navigation systems. In companies all around the world, there are now a record-breaking 2.7 million industrial robots at work, up 12% from the previous year, according to the new World Robotics 2020 Industrial Robots research published by the International Federation of Robotics. Moreover, there was a worldwide shipment of 373,000 units in 2019. Furthermore, the rising use of data annotation in machine learning is also anticipated to augment the market growth. In machine learning projects all across the world , more than 80% of the engineering labor is devoted to data preparation and labeling. Additionally, by 2024, the market for third-party data annotation is expected to nearly triple.


Data Annotation Tools Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Data Annotation Tools Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Demand for Smart Autonomous Driving Technology– It takes a lot of annotated picture and video data to construct an autonomous vehicle and address all safety concerns. This allows the self-driving system to be trained to recognize objects. Almost 1.4 million vehicles sold globally in 2019 had at least Level 3 autonomy. Between 2019 and 2030, sales of autonomous vehicles are anticipated to increase. Moreover, the expected value of these cars' global sales in 2030 is around 58 million units.
  • Rising Use of Artificial Intelligence– Data labeling enables the AI to handle all projects accurately and improves its capabilities.  AI is used by about 37% of companies and organizations across the globe. In addition, nearly Investments in AI technologies are made by nine out of ten top companies.
  • Massive Generation of Data –Data labeling enables the identification of objectives in raw data forms. The total amount of data in the globe was predicted to be over 40 zettabytes in 2020. According to the most recent estimates, more than 4 billion people use the internet daily, producing around 3 quintillion bytes of data.
  • Rise in the Number of Devices Connected to IOT– With the rise in IoT-connected devices, production, and consumption have increased rapidly, and these data can be turned into a value with the use of a data annotation tool. IoT devices are predicted to number around 25 billion by 2030, all across the world. There are currently around 400 IoT platforms in use. Moreover, by 2025, there may be 27 billion connected IoT devices.
  • Growing Popularity of Facial Recognition–The foundation for facial and emotional identification is high-quality facial annotation. For facial recognition algorithms to work properly, the accuracy and quality of video and image annotation are important. Globally around 96 million mobile devices had facial recognition hardware installed as of 2019. Yet, around 1 billion devices, worldwide are expected to have software-based facial recognition solutions by 2024.

Challenges

  • Inaccuracy in data labeling owing to low-quality content - Doing a data annotation project was thought to present the biggest barrier in terms of data quality. High data quality must be maintained throughout the annotation process, which requires consistency. The quality of machine learning model's overall accuracy may be impacted by biased estimates caused by poor data quality. Inconsistency can also cause difficulties in the review process and in communication.
  • Risk of data breaches
  • Lack of enough skilled workers to train the huge amount of data

Data Annotation Tools Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~26%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 1 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD  14 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Data Annotation Tools Segmentation

End-user (Retail & E-Commerce, IT & Telecommunication, BFSI, Government, Automotive, Healthcare)

The global data annotation tools market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by end user into retail & e-commerce, IT & telecommunication, BFSI, government, automotive, healthcare, and others. Out of the six end users of data annotation tools, the retail & e-commerce segment is estimated to gain the largest market share in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the increasing prevalence of e-commerce and the rising integration of artificial intelligence in retail & e-commerce. According to a survey conducted in October 2020, around 70% of e-commerce decision-makers in North America and Europe said AI would aid personalization in their companies' operations in 2021. For both retailers and customers, AI & Data annotation services are greatly enhancing online shopping experiences. Companies witnessed a transformation in the e-commerce industry's adoption of AI and data annotation during the last few years. Therefore, for a better user experience and more effective solutions, several companies already utilize AI with data annotation services.

Type (Text, Pictures & Videos, Audio)

The global data annotation tools market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by type into text, pictures & videos, and audio. Amongst these three segments, the text segment is expected to garner a significant share in the year 2035. Text is the most often used data type. In around 70% of businesses, the text is used. A wide variety of annotations, including sentiment, intent, and inquiry, are included in text annotations. The growth of the segment is primarily attributed to the rising use of annotation in data labeling. The labeling is used (Natural Language Processing) NLP technologies, automatic question-and-answer (Q&A) platforms, intelligent chatbots, sentiment analysis, and others. Therefore, the rising use of chatbots and text analytics based cloud NLP technologies is also expected to boost segment growth. Chatbot adoption as a brand communication channel has increased by around 92% globally since 2019. Almost 25% of customers interacted with businesses through chatbots in 2020, up from just under 13% in 2019.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

    By Type

  • Text
  • Pictures & Videos
  • Audio

    By Component

  • Solutions
  • Services

    By Annotation Type

  • Manual Annotation
  • Semi-Supervised Annotation
  • Automated Automation

    By End User

  • Retail & E-Commerce
  • IT & Telecommunication
  • BFSI
  • Government
  • Automotive
  • Healthcare
  • Others

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Data Annotation Tools Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The data annotation tools market in North America is projected to be the largest with a share of about ~30% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the increasing number of devices connected to the Internet of Things (IoT). In 2022, there were nearly 3 billion connected IoT devices in North America, and this number is expected to rise to more than 6 billion devices by 2030. On the other hand, the rising adoption of AI in healthcare is also expected to boost market growth. In a poll of US healthcare executives, around 41% said that as of 2021, their use of AI had reached a fully functional level. Another nearly 26% claimed that their AI system is partially working.

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific data annotation tools market is estimated to be the second largest, registering a share of about ~28% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the rising penetration of the internet, which in turn is expected to expand data generation. India adds up to 25 million new smartphone users every three months and has the highest mobile data usage rate in the world at around 12 gigabytes (GB) per user per month. In addition to this, China produced around 8 trillion gigabytes of data in 2018.   That sum is anticipated to increase to around 49 trillion gigabytes by 2025. Furthermore, rising demand for autonomous cars in the region is also expected to augment the data annotation tools market growth. To promote modern mobility services, the Japanese government intends to utilize autonomous driving vehicles in more than 40 areas nationwide by 2025.

Europe Market Forecast

Further, the data annotation tools market in Europe is projected to hold a majority of the share by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the rising adoption of facial recognition technologies. Furthermore, face recognition has quickly transformed from a cutting-edge curiosity to an essential component of daily life. Technologies for facial recognition are developing quickly, and algorithms are getting better every day. In 11 European nations, law enforcement agencies already use biometric identification systems in their investigations. Moreover, facial recognition technology is used by police for former identification during criminal investigations in France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Austria, Finland, France, and other regions.

Research Nester
Data Annotation Tools Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Data Annotation Tools Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Innodata, Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Telus Corporation
    • Figure Eight Federal Inc.
    • Google LLC
    • Lighttag
    • Lionbridge Technologies, LLC.
    • Lotus Quality Assurance
    • Scale AI, INC.
    • SuperAnnotate AI, Inc.
    • Tagtog Sp. Z.o.o
    • Cogito Tech LLC

In the News

  • Innodata, Inc. announced the expansion of services to support the development of predictive models for the medical record by combining their Synodex medical data extraction platform with data annotation platform. This expansion demonstrates the efficacy of the method of Innodata for extracting high-quality AI training data from medical records.

  • Telus Corporation announced the acquisition of Lionbridge AI, a market-leading global supplier of solutions for annotation platforms and crowd-based training data by their Telus International segment. Lionbridge AI will assist TELUS International expand its penetration of the quickly expanding new economy services market

Author Credits:  Abhishek Verma, Hetal Singh


  • Report ID: 4763
  • Published Date: Mar 29, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing demand for self-driving vehicles, growing use of facial recognition and AI, and higher generation of data are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market size of data annotation tools is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 26% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

Lack of manpower, unsatisfied labeling of data, and chances of security breaches in case of sensitive data are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Figure Eight Federal Inc., Google LLC, Lighttag, Lionbridge Technologies, LLC., Lotus Quality Assurance, Scale AI, INC., SuperAnnotate AI, Inc., Tagtog Sp. Z.o. o, Cogito Tech LLC, Telus Corporation, and Innodata, Inc.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, the geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by type, component, annotation type, end user, and by region.

The retail & e-commerce segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Data Annotation Tools Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying