.按产品(机器、透析器、浓缩液、透析液和导管)扩展血液透析治疗市场分析;按方式(每日短期、常规长期和夜间);按应用(定价设备、服务、消耗品和药品);以及最终用户(医院、独立透析和家庭透析)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 3372
  • 发布日期: Mar 21, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 - 2035 年全球扩大血液透析治疗市场规模、预测和趋势亮点。

全球扩大的血液透析治疗市场预计到 2035 年底将获得约 1100 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 5%。此外,该市场的收入为到 2022 年将达到 800 亿美元。市场增长的主要因素是全球人口中慢性肾病病例的增加。由于肾脏衰竭导致血液净化和废物流出的过程停止,因此需要先进医疗设备的外部帮助来过滤血液。因此,全球慢性肾脏病发病率的上升预计将在预测期内为市场扩张带来利润丰厚的增长机会。据估计,到2022年,全球约有11%的人口患有慢性肾病。

随着人们越来越多地转向久坐的生活方式,糖尿病和高血压等生活方式疾病显着增加。此类疾病的升级会导致血液疾病,预计这反过来会在分析期间为市场增长创造积极的前景。与此同时,医疗保健和医学领域不断进步的技术进步将推动新型医疗产品的开发,预计将有助于未来几年全球血液透析治疗市场的发展。此外,慢性病和急性疾病病例的增加以及罕见疾病患病率的上升预计将推动未来几年的市场增长。除其他因素外,终末期肾病(ESRD)和其他肾脏相关疾病病例的增加预计将增加对透析和扩大血液透析治疗的需求,以维持正常的肾功能,从而预计将扩大市场预测期内的规模。


Expanded-Hemodialysis-Therapy-Market-scope
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球扩大的血液透析治疗市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 终末期肾病 (ESKD) 病例不断增加——由于不健康生活方式的迅速蔓延以及包装和加工的破坏性食品的采用,终末期肾病 (ESKD) 的患病率正在不断增加。预计这种趋势会降低肾脏的功能能力,从而需要在治疗过程中扩大血液透析治疗。因此,全球人口中终末期肾病(ESKD)病例的增加预计将在预测期内为市场增长带来积极的机会。美国国家糖尿病、消化和肾脏疾病研究所表示,2020 年,美国有近 786,000 人患有终末期肾病,其中近 71% 接受透析,29% 接受肾移植。

  • 生活方式障碍增加——近年来,由于不良饮食、久坐生活方式、体力活动减少、大量饮酒等,糖尿病和高血压等生活方式障碍的发病率大幅上升。被诊断患有此类疾病的人被认为更容易患上肾脏疾病。因此,生活方式疾病引起的肾功能衰竭预计将提高扩大血液透析治疗的利用率,从而扩大市场规模。根据世界卫生组织(WHO)分享的数据,估计2019年糖尿病导致150万人死亡,相当于全球死亡人数的48%。另一方面,WHO也表示:过去 30 年来,全球高血压患者人数翻了一番,达到 1.28 人。

  • 世界老年人口激增——老年人受疾病影响的可能性更大,免疫力下降,身体器官恶化,因此肾衰竭的风险更高。这导致适当的透析可以提高生存率,预计这将在未来几年推动扩大血液透析治疗的使用。据估计,到2050年,全球老年人口数量预计将增加一倍,从2030年的15亿增加到20亿。

  • 政府对慢性肾脏病治疗的持续支持——各国政府都致力于建设更好的医疗设施,并为包括慢性肾脏病在内的各种疾病提供更完善的医疗政策。这一因素归因于在评估期间为市场增长带来了利润丰厚的增长机会。例如,医疗保险和医疗补助服务中心 (CMS) 宣布了终末期肾病 (ESRD) 治疗选择 (ETC) 模型,通过减少患者的慢性肾病支出来提供优质护理。据估计,这种 ETC 模式将在五年半内节省约 2300 万美元,从而促进经济发展。

挑战

  • 与透析相关的并发症和风险——在某些情况下,接受扩大血液透析治疗的患者在手术过程中面临急性并发症。最常见的并发症之一是贫血,即体内红细胞不足。此外,扩大血液透析治疗后的人可能会出现全身肿胀、发红、发热和疼痛。这些因素结合起来对预测期内的市场增长构成挑战。
  • 扩大血液透析治疗程序的高成本
  • 对肾脏疾病及其治疗缺乏认识

.全球扩大的血液透析治疗市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜5%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 800 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 1100 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球血液透析治疗市场细分扩大

全球扩大的血液透析治疗市场按类型细分和分析供需情况,分为短期每日治疗、常规长期治疗和夜间治疗。在三种类型的血液透析中,预计到 2035 年,传统细分市场将获得最大的市场份额,约为 42%。该细分市场增长的主要因素是需要透析的肾脏疾病病例不断增加。定期进行。此外,由于肾脏疾病未经治疗而导致的死亡人数不断增加,预计将推动该细分市场的增长。 2023 年发布的最新统计数据显示,全球每年约有 100 万人因未经治疗的肾衰竭而死亡。此外,传统血液透析治疗的各种优势,如高效、更好的结果、积极的结果和增强的患者体验,预计也将有助于在预测期内扩大细分市场的规模。

全球扩大的血液透析治疗市场也按最终用户的需求和供应进行了细分和分析,分为医院透析、独立透析和家庭透析。在这三个细分市场中,预计到 2035 年,医院细分市场将占据约 46% 的重要份额,复合年增长率显着。细分市场规模不断增长的主要因素是世界各地医院数量的增加以及每个地区都有医院的存在,再加上政府和主要参与者为加强医院基础设施而进行的投资不断增加。例如,截至 2020 年,日本有 8,000 多家医院。相比之下,韩国约有 4,000 家医院。此外,美国还有6000多家医院。此外,全球人口越来越倾向于在有效的医院环境中接受治疗,先进的医疗设备和训练有素的医疗专业人员进行透析,以及扩大血液透析治疗预计也将在预测期内推动细分市场的增长。

我们对全球扩大的血液透析治疗市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按产品分类

  • 机器
  • 透析器
  • 浓缩物
  • 透析液
  • 导管

按产品分类

  • 机器
  • 透析器
  • 浓缩物
  • 透析液
  • 导管

按产品分类

  • 机器
  • 透析器
  • 浓缩物
  • 透析液
  • 导管

按产品分类

  • 机器
  • 透析器
  • 浓缩物
  • 透析液
  • 导管

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球扩大血液透析治疗市场区域概要。

在所有其他地区的市场中,北美扩大的血液透析治疗市场预计到 2035 年底将占据最大的市场份额,约为 35%。市场的增长主要归因于医疗保健支出的增加,可支配收入不断增长,新产品开发的需求不断增加。所有这些因素预计将在未来几年推动扩大血液透析治疗的采用率。根据 CMS 的数据,2020 年美国国民医疗支出增长 9.7%,达到 4.1 万亿美元,即人均 12,350 美元。此外,该地区拥有强大的医疗网络,加上管理机构提供的支持政策,促使市场参与者选择投资更多的研究工作,提出更可行的解决方案,从而开发有效的扩大血液透析预计治疗方案也将有助于该地区的市场增长。

在所有其他地区的市场中,亚太地区扩大的血液透析治疗市场预计在预测期内将占据第二大份额,约为 28%。更容易患肾脏疾病的老年人口的快速增长以及亚太地区居民慢性病患病率的上升被认为是分析期间市场增长的主要因素。此外,该地区监管机构和主要参与者的持续支持也被认为对该地区未来几年的市场增长做出了积极贡献。此外,预计该地区主要参与者的存在以及用于诊断潜在肾脏问题的有效诊断成像服务的可用性将为预测期内的市场增长创造积极的前景。

此外,预计到 2035 年底,欧洲市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据大部分份额。推动市场增长的主要因素之一是该地区有大量患有慢性肾脏病、肾结石和其他肾脏相关疾病的患者,需要接受扩大的血液透析治疗。除上述因素外,人们对肾脏疾病及其治疗认识的迅速提高预计将增加使用扩大血液透析治疗的机会。

Research Nester
Expanded-Hemodialysis-Therapy-Market-Regional
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导全球扩展血液透析治疗市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 贝朗梅尔松根股份公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 旭化成株式会社
    • 百特国际公司
    • 费森尤斯医疗保健股份公司
    • 日机装株式会社
    • 尼普罗公司
    • NxStage 医疗公司
    • 坎特尔医疗公司
    • 卫星医疗保健公司
    • 调解员公司

在新闻中

  • B. Braun Melsungen AG最终收购了 Intermedt Medizin & Technik GmbH,这使得该公司能够完善其作为体外血液处理(透析)系统提供商的广泛产品组合。

  • 旭化成公司已在日本获得生产和销售 Cresemba 胶囊 100 mg 和 Cresemba 静脉输液 200 mg 的批准,用于治疗曲霉菌病、毛霉菌病和隐球菌病的真菌感染。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 3372
  • 发布日期: Mar 21, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.市场的主要增长动力是糖尿病和高血压患病率的不断上升以及开发创新疗法的技术进步。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)的复合年增长率将达到 5% 左右。

.与透析相关的并发症和风险以及与治疗相关的高成本估计是市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场主要参与者有 B. Braun Melsungen AG、Asahi Kasei Corporation、Baxter International, Inc.、Fresenius Medical Care AG & Co. KGaA、Nikkiso Co., Ltd.、Nipro Corporation、NxStage Medical, Inc.、Cantel Medical Corp.、Satellite Healthcare, Inc.、MEDIVATORS, Inc. 和其他主要参与者。

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按产品、方式、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,医院细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
.扩大血液透析治疗。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Expanded Hemodialysis Therapy Market Size & Share, by Product (Machines, Dialyzers, Concentrates, Dialysates, Catheters); Modality (Short Daily, Conventional Long-Term, Nocturnal); Application (Priced Equipment, Service, Consumable, Drug); End-user (Hospital, Independent Dialysis, Home Dialysis) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 3372
  • Published Date: Mar 21, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Expanded Hemodialysis Therapy Market size is expected to cross USD 110 billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 5% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of expanded hemodialysis therapy was over USD 80 billion. The major factor for market growth is the rising cases of chronic kidney diseases among the global population. As the failure of kidneys halts the process of cleaning blood and waste outflow, it requires the external help of advanced medical devices for filtering the blood. Thus, the rising chronic kidney diseases around the world are anticipated to bring in lucrative growth opportunities for market expansion during the forecast period. As per the estimations, about 11% of the world’s population was suffering from chronic kidney disease in 2022.

With the rising shift of people towards a sedentary lifestyle, there has been a significant increase in lifestyle disorders such as diabetes and hypertension. Escalation in such diseases leads to blood disorders which in turn is estimated to create a positive outlook for market growth during the analysis period. Along with that, the rising technological advancement in the field of healthcare and medicine is attributed to propel the development of novel medical products and is expected to aid the development of the global expanded hemodialysis therapy market in the upcoming years. Also, the rising cases of chronic diseases and acute disorders coupled with the rising prevalence of rare diseases is anticipated to drive market growth in the upcoming years. In addition to other factors, the increasing cases of end-stage renal disease (ESRD) and other kidney-related diseases are expected to increase the demand for dialysis and expanded hemodialysis therapy to maintain proper kidney functioning which in turn is projected to expand the market size during the forecast period.


Expanded Hemodialysis Therapy Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Expanded Hemodialysis Therapy Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Cases of End-Stage Kidney Disease (ESKD) – The prevalence of end-stage kidney disease (ESKD) is growing on the account of the rapid escalation of unhealthy lifestyles and the adoption of destructive food items which are packaged and processed. This trend is anticipated to decrease the functioning capacity of the kidney which generates the need for expanded hemodialysis therapy for the treatment process. Hence, the rising cases of end-stage kidney disease (ESKD) among the global population are anticipated to bring positive opportunities for market growth during the forecast period. The National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases stated that nearly 786,000 people in the United States were living with end-stage kidney disease in 2020, out of which almost 71% were on dialysis and 29% with a kidney transplant.

  • Increased in Lifestyle Disorders – In the recent period, the rate of lifestyle disorders such as diabetes and hypertension has grown considerably owing to poor diet, sedentary lifestyle, reduced physical activity, high consumption of alcohol, and others. People diagnosed with such diseases are considered to be more prone to develop a kidney disorder. Thus, failure of kidneys owing to lifestyle diseases is estimated to increase the utilization rate of expanded hemodialysis therapy and subsequently expand the market size. As per the data shared by the World Health Organization (WHO), it has been estimated that diabetes was responsible for 1.5 million deaths which are equivalent to 48% of all death across the globe in 2019. On the other hand, WHO also stated that the number of people living with hypertension across the globe has doubled to 1.28 in the last thirty years.

  • Burgeoning Geriatric Population in the World – Elderly people have a higher risk of kidney failure owing to a greater chance of being affected by diseases and weakened immunity along with deteriorating body organs. This results in proper dialysis for enhancing the survival rates which is projected to impetus the use of expanded hemodialysis therapy in the upcoming years. As per the estimations, the number of old people across the world is expected to double by 2050 and reach 2 billion up from 1.5 billion in 2030.

  • Constant Support from the Government to Treat Chronic Kidney Disease – The government of different nations are focusing on building better healthcare facilities and providing enhanced healthcare policies for various diseases, including chronic kidney disease. This factor is attributed to bringing in lucrative growth opportunities for market growth during the assessment period. For instance, the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) declared the End-Stage Renal Disease (ESRD) Treatment Choices (ETC) Model to provide quality care by reducing chronic kidney disease expenditure for patients. This ETC model is estimated to boost the economy by saving around USD 23 million in five and a half years.

Challenges

  • Complications and Risks Associated with Dialysis – In some cases, patients treated with expanded hemodialysis therapy face acute complications during the procedure. One of the most common complications that arise is anemia i.e. insufficient red blood cells in the body. Also, people after expanded hemodialysis therapy may experience swelling, redness, warmth, and pain in the whole body. These factors couple up to pose a challenge to market growth during the forecast period. 
  • High Costs of the Expanded Hemodialysis Therapy Procedure
  • Lack of Awareness about Kidney Diseases and their Treatment 

Expanded Hemodialysis Therapy Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~5%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 80 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 110 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Expanded Hemodialysis Therapy Segmentation

Type (Short Daily, Conventional Long-Term, Nocturnal)

The global expanded hemodialysis therapy market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by type into short daily, conventional long-term, and nocturnal. Out of the three types of hemodialysis, the conventional segment is estimated to gain the largest market share of about ~42% in the year 2035. The major factor attributed to the growth of the segment is the rising cases of kidney disorders that require dialysis on a regular basis. Also, the rising number of deaths owing to untreated kidney disease is estimated to fuel segment growth. Recent statistics published in 2023 revealed that approximately 1 million people die across the globe owing to untreated kidney failure each year. Also, the various advantages of conventional hemodialysis therapy such as high effectiveness, better results, positive outcomes, and enhanced patient experience are also expected to aid the expand the segment size during the forecast period.

End-user (Hospital, Independent Dialysis, Home Dialysis)

The global expanded hemodialysis therapy market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by end-user into hospital, independent dialysis, and home dialysis. Amongst these three segments, the hospital segment is expected to garner a significant share of around ~46% in the year 2035 with a notable CAGR value. The major factors attributed to the growing segment size are the rising number of hospitals across the world and the presence of hospitals in every region coupled with rising investments by the government and key players for enhancing the hospital infrastructure. For instance, there were over 8,000 hospitals in Japan as of 2020. Korea, by contrast, had about 4,000 hospitals. In addition, there were more than 6000 hospitals in the United States. Furthermore, the rising preference of the global population to get treated in effective hospital settings and the availability of advanced medical devices and trained medical professionals to perform dialysis, and expanded hemodialysis therapy are also estimated to drive segment growth during the forecast period.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

       By Product

  • Machines
  • Dialyzers
  • Concentrates
  • Dialysates
  • Catheters

       By Type

  • Short Daily
  • Conventional Long-Term
  • Nocturnal

       By Application

  • Priced Equipment
  • Service
  • Consumable, Drug

        By End-user

  • Hospital
  • Independent Dialysis
  • Home Dialysis

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Expanded Hemodialysis Therapy Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The North American expanded hemodialysis therapy market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share of about ~35% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the rising healthcare expenditure, growing disposable income, and rising demand for the development of new products. All these factors are expected to propel the adoption rate of expanded hemodialysis therapy in the upcoming years. The national health expenditure of the U.S. in 2020, rose by 9.7% and reached USD 4.1 trillion, or USD 12,350 for every person, as per the CMS. Further, the availability of a strong healthcare network in the region, coupled with the availability of supportive policies by the governing bodies that promote the market players to opt for investing in more research works to bring up more feasible solutions so as to develop efficient expanded hemodialysis therapy options are also anticipated to contribute to market growth in the region.

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific expanded hemodialysis therapy market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the second largest share of about ~28% during the forecast period. Rapid growth in the geriatric population who are more prone to kidney disorders along with the rising prevalence of chronic diseases among the people living in the Asia Pacific region is considered to be a major factor for market growth during the analysis period. Furthermore, the constant support by the regulatory bodies and major key players in the region is also considered to positively contribute to market growth in the region in the next few years. Also, the presence of major key  players along with the availability of effective diagnostic imaging services for diagnosing underlying kidney problems in the region is estimated to projected to create a positive outlook for market growth during the forecast period.

Europe Market Forecast

Further, the market in Europe, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold a majority of the share by the end of 2035. One of the main factors that are attributed to propel the growth of the market is the availability of a large pool of patients in the region with chronic kidney disease, kidney stones, and other kidney-related disorders which needs to be treated with expanded hemodialysis therapy. In addition to the aforementioned factor, also the rapid rise of awareness about kidney disease and its treatment is anticipated to increase the opportunities for the utilization of expanded hemodialysis therapy.

Research Nester
Expanded Hemodialysis Therapy Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Expanded Hemodialysis Therapy Landscape

top-features-companies
    • B. Braun Melsungen AG
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Asahi Kasei Corporation
    • Baxter International, Inc.
    • Fresenius Medical Care AG & Co. KGaA
    • Nikkiso Co., Ltd.
    • Nipro Corporation
    • NxStage Medical, Inc.
    • Cantel Medical Corp.
    • Satellite Healthcare, Inc.
    • MEDIVATORS, Inc. 

In-the-news

In The News

  • B. Braun Melsungen AG has finally acquired Intermedt Medizin & Technik GmbH which is allowing the company to complete its extensive portfolio as a systems provider for extracorporeal blood treatment (dialysis).

  • Asahi Kasei Corporation has obtained the approval for manufacturing and selling Cresemba Capsule 100 mg and Cresemba Intravenous Infusion 200 mg in Japan for the treatment of the fungal infections of aspergillosis, mucormycosis, and cryptococcosis.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 3372
  • Published Date: Mar 21, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The major growth drivers for the market are the growing prevalence of diabetes and hypertension and increasing technological advancements to develop innovative therapies.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 5% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

Complications and risks associated with dialysis coupled with the high cost associated with treatment are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are B. Braun Melsungen AG, Asahi Kasei Corporation, Baxter International, Inc., Fresenius Medical Care AG & Co. KGaA, Nikkiso Co., Ltd., Nipro Corporation, NxStage Medical, Inc., Cantel Medical Corp., Satellite Healthcare, Inc., MEDIVATORS, Inc., and other key players.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by product, modality, end user, and by region.

The hospital segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Expanded Hemodialysis Therapy Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying