.诊断成像服务市场按产品分析(MRI、SPECT、PET、X 射线、超声、断层扫描和核成像);按应用(妇科、肿瘤科、骨科、神经科、心脏病科等);以及最终用户(影像中心和医院)——2023-2033 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4415
  • 发布日期: Feb 23, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球诊断成像服务市场定义

诊断成像服务是各种类型成像技术的组合,用于查看或扫描身体内部,有助于检测疾病或受伤的原因并确认诊断。有各种诊断影像服务,包括磁共振成像(MRI)、核医学、血管造影、动脉造影、计算机断层扫描、正电子发射断层扫描、数字血管成像、支气管造影、淋巴管造影、脾造影、超声波、脑电图(EEG)、心电图( EKG)或心电图(ECG)等。

医学界使用的成像服务类型取决于症状和接受检查的身体部位。大多数诊断成像服务都是无创、简单且无痛的。然而,在一些成像测试中,需要人在机器内长时间保持静止,这可能会有点不舒服。在最新的先进诊断成像服务中,涉及少量的辐射暴露。

诊断成像服务通过在早期阶段准确识别和检测损伤、状况和疾病,使医疗保健系统受益。这些系统对于观察无症状且不显示任何症状的情况非常有用。事实证明,快速可靠的信息和诊断成像系统等优点可以改善患者的治疗结果并帮助医生取得更好的结果。

全球诊断成像服务市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2033

复合年增长率

〜6%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~5180 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2033 年)

~8510 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2033 年全球诊断成像服务市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

全球诊断成像服务市场预计到 2033 年底将获得约 8510 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)复合年增长率约为 6%。此外,该市场的收入为到 2022 年,预计将达到 5180 亿美元。市场的增长主要归因于全球患有严重疾病和失调的老年人口不断增加。根据世界银行的统计,2021年全球老年人口将达到747,238,580人。随着年龄的增长,人的身体越来越虚弱,器官开始恶化,容易罹患慢性和急性疾病,需要影像诊断服务。

诊断成像服务市场范围

全球诊断成像服务市场趋势,例如神经系统疾病的更高渗透率和医学成像技术研发支出的不断增加,预计将在预测期内对市场的增长产生积极影响。泛美卫生组织(PAHO)发表报告称,美国有近 533,172 名男性和 320,043 名女性因某种神经系统疾病而丧生。此外,诊断成像服务在癌症诊断和治疗中的使用率飙升以及心脏病学领域的需求旺盛预计将进一步推动预测期内市场的增长。截至 2018 年,全球约有 1500 万新诊断癌症病例,而同年约有 900 万人因癌症死亡。因此,所有这些因素预计将在预测期内推动市场的增长。此外,人们对成像程序的认识水平不断提高,以及采用先进成像技术的新技术开发的成像诊断中心的出现,预计也将在分析期间推动全球诊断成像服务市场的发展。

全球诊断成像服务市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 对医学成像技术的兴趣日益浓厚——截至 2022 年,全球诊断成像设备的总价值估计约为 450 亿美元。近十年来,随着多项新技术的推出,医学成像技术出现了急剧增长。此外,医学影像技术在各种疾病的治疗和诊断中发挥着至关重要的作用。使用的一些主要技术包括核医学、超声检查、计算机断层扫描、X 射线、乳房X 线摄影、MRI 等。因此,预计相关应用程序的较高渗透率将在预测期内繁荣市场。

  • 全球范围内 MRI 利用率的提高——随着人口中失调和疾病的增加,MRI 是一种有效的诊断成像服务,可用于扫描从韧带撕裂到肿瘤等各种疾病。因此,慢性和急性疾病病例以及事故和伤害的增加预计将增加 MRI 的使用,进而预计将扩大市场规模。 2019 年,全球多个国家拥有的 MRI(磁共振成像)设备总数估计如下:美国(约 4000 万美元)、韩国(约 3000 万美元)、日本(约 5000 万美元) )、法国(约 1500 万美元)等。

  • 计算机断层扫描仪数量不断增加- 例如,据估计,日本拥有的 CT 扫描仪数量最多,约为每百万人 100 台 CT 扫描仪,而在美国,每百万人拥有 CT 扫描仪的数量预计为40左右。

  • 全球人口中骨折的发生率不断上升- 据观察,美国每年发生近 600 万例骨折,总计大约每 100 人中有 2 例骨折。

  • 全球医疗支出显着增长——根据世界银行的数据,2019年全球人均医疗支出达到1,121.9美元。

挑战

  • 影像诊断程序极其昂贵——低收入和中等收入国家的诊断程序成本高昂,且严重缺乏医疗政策和有利的报销政策,因为与发达国家相比,这些地区的医疗保健设施较少,医疗保健覆盖设施较差。国家。例如,只有 52% 的非洲人(即 6.15 亿人)能够获得所需的医疗保健,而且非洲大陆的医疗保健质量往往低于标准。相比之下,在 65 岁以下的美国人中,64.3% 的人拥有私人健康保险,其中 56.6% 的人拥有基于就业的保险,6.7% 的人拥有私人购买的保险。此外,4.0%的人拥有基于交易所的保险,一种直接购买的保险。
  • 初始投资要求较高
  • 缺乏必要的设备和医疗人员。

全球诊断成像服务市场细分

全球诊断成像服务市场按产品细分和分析供需情况,分为 MRI、SPECT、PET、X 射线、超声波、断层扫描和核成像,其中 X 射线领域预计将出现显着增长在预测期内。该细分市场的增长可以归因于由于现代人口中多种疾病和病症的患病率较高而导致全球体检数量不断增加。根据世界卫生组织(WHO)提供的数据,全球每年有近36亿次医疗检查通过X射线进行。此外,肺部疾病、牙科疾病和骨折患病率的上升预计将提高预测期内 X 射线成像技术的采用率。此外,先进诊断 X 射线系统的快速发展和持续的技术进步预计将增加该领域的收入。

全球诊断成像服务市场还根据成像中心和医院的最终用户的需求和供应进行细分和分析。其中,医院部门预计在预测期内将占据最大份额。细分市场增长的主要因素是每天到医院进行需要诊断成像服务的检查和扫描的住院患者和门诊患者数量不断增加。此外,全球大量医院的存在以及消费者对医院的信任因素也有望为细分市场的增长创造积极的前景。开发医院基础设施的大规模投资以及医院环境的进步预计也将为细分市场的增长做出积极贡献。

我们对全球诊断成像服务市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按产品分类

  • 核磁共振成像
  • SPECT
  • 宠物
  • X射线
  • 超声波
  • 断层扫描
  • 核成像

按申请

  • 妇科
  • 肿瘤学
  • 骨科
  • 神经病学
  • 心脏病学
  • 其他的

按最终用户

  • 影像中心
  • 医院

全球诊断成像服务市场区域概况

预计到 2033 年底,北美诊断成像服务市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。该地区市场的增长主要归因于早期诊断成像服务意识的不断增强。疾病诊断和不断增加的老年人口更容易患慢性和急性疾病,需要先进的诊断成像服务。世界银行表示,2021 年仅美国的老年患者人数就达到 56,545,938 人。此外,由于技术进步和结构良好的医疗基础设施的存在,诊断成像系统的不断进步等其他因素预计将在预测期内推动该地区市场的增长。此外,该地区蓬勃发展的医疗旅游业,以及监管机构提供的支持政策,促进市场参与者增加成像程序数量以开发有效的治疗方案,预计也将为市场做出贡献该地区的增长。此外,该地区不断扩大的医疗保健行业以及诊断成像工具和设备工厂数量的增加也预计将在预测期内推动该地区的市场增长。

诊断成像服务市场区域。

主导全球诊断成像服务市场的顶级特色公司

  • 福纳尔公司
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 西门子医疗保健有限公司
  • 岛津制作所
  • 通用电气公司
  • 三星麦迪森有限公司
  • 皇家飞利浦公司
  • 豪洛捷公司
  • 佳能医疗系统公司
  • 日立医疗保健美洲公司
  • 锐珂健康


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 岛津公司推出LuminousQuester NI近红外成像系统。该成像系统的开发旨在通过产生近红外光来促进药物发现研究。

  • 西门子医疗有限公司推出移动 3D 成像系统以及腔内系统 Cios Spin。该系统能够通过自动 3D 图像技术将更新发送到病变的特定位置。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4415
  • 发布日期: Feb 23, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.全球范围内 MRI 利用率的提高以及对医学成像技术的日益增长的倾向预计将在预测期内主要推动市场增长。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)的复合年增长率将达到 6% 左右。

.昂贵的影像诊断程序和较高的初始投资要求估计是市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2033年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场主要参与者有西门子医疗有限公司、岛津公司、通用电气公司、三星麦迪逊有限公司、皇家飞利浦公司、Hologic, Inc.、佳能医疗系统公司、日立医疗保健美洲公司等。

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理位置(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按产品、应用、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2033 年底,X 射线细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Diagnostic Imaging Services Market Size & Share, by Product (MRI, SPECT, PET, X-RAY, Ultrasound, Tomography, Nuclear Imaging); Application (Gynecology, Oncology, Orthopedics, Neurology, Cardiology); End-user (Imaging Centers, Hospitals) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2033

  • Report ID: 4415
  • Published Date: Feb 23, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2033

Diagnostic Imaging Services Market size is expected to cross USD 851 Billion by the end of 2033, growing at a CAGR of 6% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033. In the year 2022, the industry size of diagnostic imaging services was around USD 518 Billion.The growth of the market can primarily be attributed to the increasing geriatric population across the globe with severe diseases and disorders. According to the World Bank’s statistics, the global geriatric population hit 747,238,580 in 2021. As a person grows older, their body weakens and organs start to deteriorate, making them vulnerable to both chronic and acute diseases which require diagnostic imaging services.

Global diagnostic imaging services market trends such as higher penetration of neurological disorders and constantly increasing R&D spending on medical imaging technology are projected to influence the growth of the market positively over the forecast period. The Pan American Health Organization (PAHO) published a report stating that nearly 533,172 men and 320,043 women lost their lives owing to some sort of neurological condition in America. Moreover, skyrocketing utilization of diagnostic imaging services in the diagnosis and treatment of cancer and booming demand in the cardiology segment are further expected to hike the growth of the market over the forecast period. As of 2018, about 15 million new cases of cancer were diagnosed while approximately 9 million people died due to cancer in a similar year worldwide. Therefore, all these factors are projected to push the growth of the market over the forecast period. In addition, the increased level of awareness about imaging procedures, and the presence of new technologically developed imaging diagnostic centers with advanced imaging technologies are also expected to fuel the global diagnostic imaging services market in the analysis period.


Diagnostic Imaging Services Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Diagnostic Imaging Services Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Inclination Toward Medical Imaging Technology - As of 2022, the total worth of diagnostic imaging devices was estimated to be approximately USD 45 billion globally. In the recent decade, drastic growth has been observed in medical imaging technology on the back of the launch of several new technologies. Moreover, medical imaging technology plays a vital role in the treatment and diagnosis of various diseases. Some of the major technologies used are nuclear medicine, ultrasonography, computed tomography, X-RAYs, mammography, MRI, and others. Hence such a higher penetration of associated applications is estimated to flourish the diagnostic imaging services market over the forecast period.
  • Higher Utilization of MRI across the Globe – With the rising disorders and diseases among the population, MRI is an effective diagnostic imaging service that is useful in scanning a variety of conditions, from torn ligaments to tumors. Thus, rising cases of chronic and acute disorders along with accidents and injuries are expected to increase MRI utilization which in turn is projected to bring expand the market size. In 2019, the total number of MRI (Magnetic Resonance Imaging) units owned by multiple countries across the globe was estimated to be as given: USA (~USD 40 million), Korea (~USD 30 million), Japan (~USD 50 million), France (~USD 15 million), and others.
  • Increasing Number of Computed Tomography Scanner Density - For instance, the highest number of CT scanners is estimated to be owned by Japan which is approximately 100 CT scanners per million people while in the USA, the number of CT scanners per million individuals was projected to be around 40.
  • Rising Penetration of Bone Fractures in the Global Population - It is observed that nearly 6 million cases of bone fracture occur every year in the United States summing up to around 2 per 100 individuals.
  • Noteworthy Increment in Global Healthcare Expenditure - According to the World Bank, in 2019, the global health expenditure reached USD 1,121.9 per capita.

Challenges

  • Remarkably Expensive Imaging Diagnostic Procedures - The diagnostic procedure is costly and the provision of medical policies and favorable reimbursement policies are seriously lacking in low and middle-income countries considering the less access to healthcare facilities and poor healthcare coverage facilities in such regions compared to the developed countries. For instance, only 52% of Africans, or 615 million people, have access to the healthcare they require, and the quality of healthcare on the continent is often subpar. In contrast, among Americans under 65, 64.3% had private health insurance, including 56.6% with coverage based on employment and 6.7% with privately acquired insurance. Furthermore, 4.0% of people had exchange-based coverage, a kind of directly bought insurance.
  • Requirement for Higher Initial Investment
  • Lack of Requisite Equipment and Medical Workforce.

Diagnostic Imaging Services Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2033

CAGR

~6%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~USD 518 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2033)

~USD 851 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Diagnostic Imaging Services Segmentation

Product (MRI, SPECT, PET, X-RAY, Ultrasound, Tomography, Nuclear Imaging)

The global diagnostic imaging services market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by product into MRI, SPECT, PET, X-RAY, ultrasound, tomography, and nuclear imaging, out of which, the X-RAY segment is projected to witness noteworthy growth over the forecast period. The growth of the segment can be accounted to the mounting number of medical examinations across the globe owing to the higher prevalence of multiple diseases and disorders in the modern population. Based on the data provided by the World Health Organization (WHO), it was stated that nearly 3.6 billion medical examinations are performed every year via X-RAY across the globe. Furthermore, the rising prevalence of lung diseases, dental disorders, and bone fractures is estimated to increase the adoption rate of X-ray imaging techniques in the forecast period. Also, the rapid development of advanced diagnostic X-ray system and ongoing technological advancements is anticipated to boost the revenue generation of the segment.

End-user (Imaging Centers, Hospitals)

The global diagnostic imaging services market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by end-user in imaging centers and hospitals. Out of these, the hospital segment is projected to hold the largest share during the forecast period. The major factor attributed to segment growth is owing to the rising number of inpatients and outpatients visiting hospitals daily for checkups and scans which require diagnostic imaging services. Furthermore, the presence of a high number of hospitals across the world and the trust factor associated with the hospitals for consumers is also anticipated to create a positive outlook for segment growth. Massive investments to develop hospital infrastructure along with advancements made in the hospital setting are also expected to contribute positively to segment growth.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

                     By Product

  • MRI
  • SPECT
  • PET
  • X-RAY
  • Ultrasound
  • Tomography
  • Nuclear Imaging

                    By Application

  • Gynecology
  • Oncology
  • Orthopedics
  • Neurology
  • Cardiology
  • Others

                   By End-User

  • Imaging Centers
  • Hospitals

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Diagnostic Imaging Services Industry - Regional Synopsis

The North America diagnostic imaging services market is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033. The growth of the market in the region can primarily be attributed to the growing awareness of the early diagnosis of disease and the rising geriatric population which is more prone to chronic and acute diseases which require advanced diagnostic imaging services. World Bank stated that the number of geriatrics reached 56,545,938 in 2021 solely in the USA. Moreover, other factors such as ongoing advancement in diagnostic imaging systems owing to technological improvement and the presence of well-structured healthcare infrastructure are anticipated to propel the growth of the market in the region over the forecast period. Further, the presence of the flourishing medical tourism sector in the region, along with the availability of supportive policies by the regulatory bodies that promote the market players to increase the imaging procedure volume to develop efficient treatment options, are also anticipated to contribute to the market growth in the region. In addition, the region's expanding healthcare industry and rising number of plants for diagnostic imaging tools and equipment are also anticipated to boost the market growth in the region during the forecast period.

Research Nester
Diagnostic Imaging Services Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Diagnostic Imaging Services Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Fonar Corporation
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Siemens Healthcare GmbH
    • Shimadzu Corporation
    • General Electric Company
    • Samsung Medison Co., Ltd.
    • Koninklijke Philips N.V.
    • Hologic, Inc.
    • Canon Medical Systems Corporation
    • Hitachi Healthcare Americas Corporation
    • Carestream Health

In the News

  • Shimadzu Corporation to launch LuminousQuester NI near-infrared imaging system. This imaging system is developed to contribute to drug discovery research by generating near-infrared light.

  • Siemens Healthcare GmbH to introduce mobile 3D imaging system with Endoluminal System, Cios Spin. The system is capable of sending updates to a certain location of the lesion via automated 3D image technology.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 4415
  • Published Date: Feb 23, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Higher utilization of MRI across the globe and growing inclination toward medical imaging technology is estimated to majorly boost the market growth in the forecast period.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~6% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033.

Expensive imaging diagnostic procedures and the requirement for higher initial investment are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Siemens Healthcare GmbH, Shimadzu Corporation, General Electric Company, Samsung Medison Co., Ltd., Koninklijke Philips N.V., Hologic, Inc., Canon Medical Systems Corporation, Hitachi Healthcare Americas Corporation, and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, the geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue-generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by product, application, end-user, and by region.

The X-RAY segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2033 and display significant growth opportunities.
Diagnostic Imaging Services Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying