咽鼓管功能障碍治疗市场规模和份额,按药物类型(抗组胺药、止痛药、皮质类固醇);给药途径(口服和热带);最终用户(药房、零售、医院、诊所)划分 - 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5847
  • 发布日期: Mar 08, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

到 2036 年底,耳咽管功能障碍治疗市场规模将达到 220 亿美元,预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 5%。2023 年,耳咽管功能障碍治疗的行业规模为 120 亿美元。市场增长是由于鼻窦炎、感冒、流感和过敏等感染的患病率不断上升。研究表明,全世界约有 12% 的人被诊断出患有鼻窦炎,此外,估计全世界每年有 10 亿人感染季节性流感。耳咽管连接耳朵中部和鼻子后部,该管包含一个可以打开和关闭的阀门。管道打开不充分会导致耳朵内积液,从而导致压力感并影响听力。

此外,研究表明,大约 70% 的儿童在 7 岁之前出现耳咽管功能障碍。由于儿童的免疫力很低,而且解剖结构与成人不同,因此儿童更容易出现功能障碍。儿童人口的增加是刺激耳咽管功能障碍治疗市场增长的主要因素。


Eustachian Tube Dysfunction Treatment Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

耳咽管功能障碍治疗行业:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 吸烟人口激增:据估计,吸烟人口的增长将推动耳咽管功能障碍治疗市场的增长。根据美国国立卫生研究院的数据,2020 年全球约有 33% 的人口,即约 14.7 亿人经常吸烟,仅在 2020 年就造成 700 万人死亡。一项人工实验研究表明,烟草烟雾中存在的一种无色刺激性液体丙烯醛会降低咽鼓管中细胞的活力,从而引发中耳炎症,这是耳咽管功能障碍的主要原因。
  • 耳部感染病例不断增加:耳部感染的广泛存在是耳咽管功能障碍治疗市场增长的重要驱动力。耳部感染是导致中耳功能障碍的主要原因,根据世界卫生组织的数据,全球约有 3.6 亿人患有致残性听力损失,其中 3200 万是儿童。由于耳部感染的普遍性,更多的人,尤其是儿童、青少年和老年人口容易患耳咽管功能障碍。因此推动了市场的发展。
  • 肥胖人群的患病率:咽鼓管堵塞被称为咽鼓管功能障碍。这种情况尤其可能发生在鼻子受到刺激和发炎,导致咽鼓管开口或其通道变窄的情况下。肥胖还会使患者容易患上咽鼓管功能障碍,因为咽鼓管通道和开口周围有过多的脂肪沉积。例如,根据世界肥胖联合会在 2020 年估计,约有 7.7 亿人受到肥胖的影响,预计未来几年这一数字还会增长。因此,肥胖是咽鼓管功能障碍治疗市场的驱动因素之一。

挑战

  • 疾病认知度低:预计市场增长的障碍来自于欠发达国家诊断和治疗率低,以及熟练专业人员的短缺。
  • 耳咽管功能障碍通常不被认识或与限制市场增长的其他疾病混淆。
  • 医疗设备和手术程序的高成本可能会抑制耳咽管功能障碍治疗市场的增长。

耳咽管功能障碍治疗市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~5%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 120 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 220 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

耳咽管功能障碍治疗细分

药物类型(抗组胺药、止痛药、皮质类固醇)

预计到 2036 年,抗组胺药在咽鼓管功能障碍治疗市场中的收入份额将达到最大,约为 41%。该细分市场的增长可以归因于药物的易得性和廉价性。抗组胺药是处方药,推荐给需要立即治疗的咽鼓管功能障碍患者。例如,美国约 50% 的成年人使用抗组胺药治疗过敏,这可以归因于抗组胺药的易得性和低成本。这些药物口服,配合鼻腔喷雾剂,有助于阻断组胺,组胺是人体免疫系统释放的一种化学物质,会导致鼻窦、感冒和流感等过敏,从而导致咽鼓管发炎和阻塞。

最终用户(药店、零售店、医院和诊所)

预计到 2036 年,医院在耳咽管功能障碍治疗市场中的份额将达到约 35%。该细分市场的增长可以归因于世界各地医院的普及,以及耳咽管功能障碍的简便快速治疗方法,这些因素预计将推动市场增长。作为参考,截至 2021 年,据报道全球共有约 167,000 家医院。仅亚洲就有超过 100,000 家医院。此外,由于训练有素的医务人员和专业人员的便捷性,人们越来越倾向于去医院接受治疗,这也是该细分市场增长的原因之一。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

药物类型

  • 抗组胺药
  • 止痛药
  • 皮质类固醇

给药途径

  • 口服
  • 热带

终端用户

  • 药店
  • 零售
  • 医院
  • 诊所

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

耳咽管功能障碍治疗行业 - 区域概要

北美市场预测

预计到 2036 年底,北美咽鼓管功能障碍治疗市场将占据最大份额,约为 29%。由于高昂的医疗支出和大型制药公司的存在,该地区的市场也有望增长。根据医疗保险和医疗服务中心的数据,2022 年,美国每个人的医疗保健支出为 13,493 美元。2022 年,美国医疗保健支出增长 4.1%,达到 4.5 万亿美元。此外,预测期内,该地区咽鼓管功能障碍治疗市场的快速扩张归功于民众的高健康意识以及发达地区优质医疗服务的便利性。除此之外,该地区不断发展的技术医疗行业和不断扩大的支出也有望在未来几年推动市场增长。

亚太市场分析

到 2036 年底,亚太地区耳咽管功能障碍治疗市场预计将位居第二,占比约为 24%。市场扩张主要归因于该地区居民各种慢性过敏症(如鼻窦炎、感冒、流感和过敏症)的患病率飙升。作为参考,根据调查估计,印度有 1.36 亿人患有慢性鼻窦炎,此外,中国每 10 万人中约有 48 人感染了流感病毒。慢性病发病率高的原因可能与该地区卫生条件差和污染严重有关。此外,人们对健康和健身的日益关注,加上政府提倡健康生活方式的举措,预计将提高耳咽管功能障碍治疗的采用率。

Research Nester
Eustachian Tube Dysfunction Treatment Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导咽鼓管功能障碍治疗领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • 坎德拉医疗保健私人有限公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 扭矩制药公司。
    • 西普拉有限公司
    • 雷迪博士的实验室。
    • FDC 有限公司。
    • 格兰马克制药有限公司。
    • Leeford 医疗保健有限公司
    • 诺华公司。
    • 辉瑞公司
    • 赛诺菲公司

在新闻中

  • Cipla 同意向数字技术公司 GoApptiv 进一步投资 4.2 亿印度卢比。交易完成后,Cipla 在 GoApptiv 的总持股比例将按完全摊薄后增至 22.99%。这是 Cipla 对 GoApptiv 的第三次投资,投资方式包括普通股和强制转换优先股。
  • 辉瑞公司宣布,欧盟委员会(EC)已授权VELSIPITY在欧盟上市,用于治疗对常规疗法或生物制剂反应不足、失去反应或不耐受的16岁及以上中度至重度活动性溃疡性结肠炎(UC)患者。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 5847
  • 发布日期: Mar 08, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

鼻窦炎、感冒、流感和过敏等感染的患病率上升、吸烟人口激增、耳部感染病例增多以及肥胖症的盛行是推动耳咽管功能障碍治疗市场增长的主要因素。

预计预测期内(即 2024 年至 2036 年),耳咽管功能障碍治疗的市场规模将达到 5% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者有 Candela Healthcare Private Limited、Cipla Ltd、Dr. Reddy's Laboratories、FDC Limited.Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Limited、Leeford Healthcare Ltd、Novartis AG、Pfizer Inc. 等。

预计到 2036 年底医院领域将实现最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
耳咽管功能障碍治疗 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Eustachian Tube Dysfunction Treatment Market Size & Share, by Drug Type (Antihistamines, Pain Relievers, Corticosteroids); Route of Administration (Oral and Tropical); End Users (Pharmacies, Retail, Hospitals, Clinics) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5847
  • Published Date: Mar 08, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024 - 2036

Eustachian Tube Dysfunction Treatment Market size is poised to reach USD 22 billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 5% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of eustachian tube dysfunction treatment was USD 12 Billion. The market is owing to the rising prevalence of infections like sinuses, colds, flu, and allergies. According to studies around 12% of people worldwide are diagnosed with sinusitis in addition to that an estimated 1 billion people worldwide are infected by seasonal influenza every year. The eustachian tube connects the middle of the ear to the back of the nose this tube contains a valve that opens and closes. Inefficient opening of the tube can cause a buildup of fluid in the ears which can lead to a feeling of pressure as well as effects hearing.

Furthermore, according to studies approximately 70% of the children develop eustachian tube dysfunction before the age of 7.As children have very few immunities and a different anatomy than that of an adult it makes children more susceptible to dysfunction. Making the increasing population of young children a major factor for the spur of growth in the eustachian tube dysfunction treatment market.


Eustachian Tube Dysfunction Treatment Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Eustachian Tube Dysfunction Treatment Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Surge in Smoking Population: Growing population of tobacco smokers is estimated to drive the growth of eustachian tube dysfunction treatment market . According to the National Institute of Health in 2020 around 33% of the global population, which is around 1.47 billion people regularly smoked tobacco causing & 7.0 million deaths only in 2020. A study conducted in an artificial experiment demonstrated that acrolein a pungent colorless and irritant liquid present in tobacco smoke is responsible for reducing the viability of the cells present in the estuarian tube, which in response can induce inflammatory conditions in the middle ear which is a major cause for eustachian tube dysfunction.
  • Growing Instance of Ear Infections: The widespread presence of ear infections is a significant driver for the growth of the eustachian tube dysfunction treatment market. As ear infection is a leading cause of middle ear dysfunction and to make reference according to the World Health Organization around 360 million people worldwide have disabling hearing loss and 32 million of these are children. Due to the prevalence of ear infections more individuals, especially children, adolescents, and the geriatric population are susceptible to eustachian tube dysfunction. Hence driving the market.
  • Prevalence of Obese Population: The blockage of the eustachian tube is known as eustachian tube dysfunction. This can occur especially when the nose becomes irritated and inflamed, narrowing the eustachian tube opening or its passageway. Obesity can also make the patient susceptible to eustachian tube dysfunction due to the excess fatty deposits around the passageway and opening of eustachian tube. For instance, according to the World Obesity Federation in 2020 estimated around 770 million people were affected by obesity, and the number is anticipated to grow in the coming years. Thus, making obesity one of the driving factors of eustachian tube dysfunction treatment market .

Challenges

  • Low Awareness of the disease: The anticipated hindrance to the growth of market stems from low rates of diagnosis and treatment seeking in underdeveloped countries, compounded by a shortage of skilled professionals.
  • eustachian tube dysfunction is often not recognized or confused with other conditions which limit the growth of the market.
  • The high cost of medical equipment and surgical procedures can restraint the growth of eustachian tube dysfunction treatment market.

Eustachian Tube Dysfunction Treatment Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~5%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 12 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 22 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Eustachian Tube Dysfunction Treatment Segmentation

Drug type (Antihistamines, Pain Relievers, Corticosteroids)

The antihistamines segment in the eustachian tube dysfunction treatment market is estimated to gain the largest revenue share of about 41% in the year 2036. The segment growth can be attributed to the easy availability alongside the inexpensiveness of the drug. Antihistamines is prescribed and recommended for patients with eustachian tube dysfunction demanding immediate treatment. For instance, around 50% of adults in the US use antihistamines for treating their allergies which can be attributed to its availability and low cost. These are taken orally together with nasal sprays which help block histamine a chemical released by our immune system that causes allergies like sinuses, cold, and flu that are causing the inflammation and blockage of the eustachian tube.

End Users (Pharmacies, Retail, Hospitals and Clinics)

The hospital segment in the eustachian tube dysfunction treatment market is estimated to gain a significant share of about 35% in the year 2036. The segment growth can be attributed to the availableness of hospitals in every region of the world alongside the presence of easy and quick treatment of eustachian tube dysfunction is expected to drive the market growth. To make reference, as of 2021, there are reportedly around 167,000 hospitals in the world. Asia has over 100,000 hospitals alone. Additionally, the rising inclination towards hospitals for receiving treatment by the population owning to the easy accessibility of trained medical staff and professionals among other factors attributed to the segment’s market growth.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

          Drug Type

  • Antihistamines
  • Pain Relievers
  • Corticosteroids

          Route of Administration

  • Oral
  • Tropical

          End Users

  • Pharmacies
  • Retail
  • Hospitals
  • Clinics

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Eustachian Tube Dysfunction Treatment Industry - Regional Synopsis

North America Market Forecast

Eustachian tube dysfunction treatment market in North America is anticipated to hold the largest share of about 29% by the end of 2036. The market growth in the region is also expected on account of high healthcare expenditure and the presence of major pharmaceutical companies. According to the Centers for Medicare and Medical Services, in 2022 United States of America spent USD 13,493 for the healthcare of every individual. The U.S. healthcare spending grew 4.1 percent in 2022, reaching 4.5 trillion USD. Furthermore, high health awareness among the population along with easy access to quality healthcare in developed regions is attributed to rapid eustachian tube dysfunction treatment market expansion in the region during the forecast period. In addition to that, the region’s rising technological healthcare industry and expanding expenditure are also anticipated to boost the market growth in the upcoming years.

APAC Market Analysis

The Asia Pacific eustachian tube dysfunction treatment market is estimated to the second largest, share of about 24% by the end of 2036. The market’s expansion can be attributed majorly to the soaring prevalence of different chronic allergies such as sinuses, colds, flu, and allergies among the people living in the region. For reference, according to surveys estimated 136 million people in India are suffering from chronic sinusitis in addition to that approximately 48 out of 100,000 people in China got infected with influenza virus. The reason for sch high rates of chronic diseases can be in regards to the poor sanitation and high pollution of this region. Additionally, the rising focus on health and fitness coupled with government initiatives which promote a healthy lifestyle is anticipated to increase the adoption rate of eustachian tube dysfunction treatment.

Research Nester
Eustachian Tube Dysfunction Treatment Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Eustachian Tube Dysfunction Treatment Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Candela Healthcare Pvt. Ltd.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Torque Pharmaceuticals.
    • Cipla Ltd.
    • Dr. Reddy's Laboratories.
    • FDC Limited.
    • Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Limited.
    • Leeford Healthcare Ltd.
    • Novartis AG.
    • Pfizer Inc.
    • Sanofi SA

In-the-news

In The News

  • Cipla agreed to further invest INR 42 crores in digital tech company GoApptiv. With the completion of this deal, Cipla’s total stake in GoApptiv will increase to 22.99% on a fully diluted basis. This is Cipla’s third investment in GoApptiv, which will be made in a combination of equity shares and compulsorily convertible preference shares.
  • Pfizer Inc. announced that the European Commission (EC) has granted marketing authorization for VELSIPITY in the European Union to treat patients 16 years of age and older with moderately to severely active ulcerative colitis (UC) who have had an inadequate response, lost response, or were intolerant to either conventional therapy, or a biological agent.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 5847
  • Published Date: Mar 08, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The rising prevalence of infections like sinuses, cold, flu and allergies, surge in the smoking population, growing instance of ear infections, and prevalence of obesity are the major factors driving the growth of the eustachian tube dysfunction treatment market.

The market size of Eustachian tube dysfunction treatment is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 5% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024 – 2036.

The major players in the market are Candela Healthcare Private Limited, Cipla Ltd, Dr. Reddy's Laboratories, FDC Limited.Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Limited, Leeford Healthcare Ltd, Novartis AG, Pfizer Inc. and others.

The hospital segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Eustachian Tube Dysfunction Treatment Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying