电子板级底部填充和封装材料市场规模及份额,按产品类型(底部填充、顶部封装);材料类型(石英/硅胶、氧化铝基、环氧树脂基、聚氨酯基、丙烯酸基);板类型(CSP、BGA、倒装芯片)划分 - 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5595
  • 发布日期: Feb 02, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

电子板级底部填充和封装材料市场规模预计到 2036 年底将达到 30 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率约为 6%。2023 年,电子板级底部填充和封装材料的行业规模超过 3.5 亿美元。除了帮助将电路板连接到电线并提供抗跌落或突然温度变化的抗冲击能力外,电子电路板级底部填充和封装材料还是智能手机不可或缺的一部分。随着产量不断增长以满足消费者对新款手机的需求,全球对手机的需求正在加速增长。例如,根据消费技术协会 2020 年 10 月的数据,到 2022 年智能手机的销量将增加,所有手机中 76% 将具有 5G 功能。

随着电子设备变得越来越小,电路板上的元件数量也越来越多。这种不断发展的趋势推动了对更薄、更小、更高度集成的电路板的需求,这些电路板采用了倒装芯片技术。纳米技术和微机电系统正在消费电子等各种行业中获得越来越广泛的应用和认可。由于电子设备缩小的速度越来越快,未来几年对印刷电路板 (PCB) 的需求将会增加。由于笔记本电脑、手机和其他消费电子产品等电子设备的缩小,封装和腔体填充应用中底部填充材料的使用量有所增加。因此,预计对电子板级底部填充和封装材料的需求将会增加。


Electronic Board Level Underfill and Encapsulation Material Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

电子板级底部填充和封装行业:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 电子行业投资不断增长- 电子行业是经济中最具活力的行业之一,其快速崛起已导致融资发生重大变化。电子行业制造网络的整合使东盟地区受益,使其能够与中国等亚洲经济大国进行更好的贸易。然而,中国对亚洲电子行业的重要性不仅在于其竞争对手,还在于其发展中市场。中国从其他亚洲国家购买原材料和零部件,然后将其运往世界各地。
  • 笔记本电脑需求旺盛- 电子电路板级底部填充材料广泛应用于笔记本电脑。它们广泛用于各种集成封装和固态硬盘笔记本电脑。由于产量和销量的增加,全球对笔记本电脑的需求正在增加,预计这将在预测期内推动市场增长。例如,根据印度品牌资产基金会 2021 年的数据,联想正在扩大其在印度的本地制造能力,涉及笔记本电脑等各种产品类别。

挑战

  • 倒装芯片中空洞的产生 -主要问题之一是倒装芯片工艺中空洞的产生,这可能会对预测期内的市场增长产生负面影响。为了证明封装的可靠性,在倒装芯片设备的制造中必须使用底部填充材料。底部填充工艺中会形成空洞,从而延迟填充过程。
  • 预测期内高昂的材料成本将阻碍市场增长
  • 缺乏认知是未来一段时间内市场增长的另一个重大障碍

电子板级底部填充和封装材料市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024 - 2036

复合年增长率

~6%

基准年市场规模

约3.5亿美元

预测年份 市场规模

~30亿美元

区域简介

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

电子板级底部填充和封装材料行业细分

材料类型(石英/硅胶、氧化铝基、环氧树脂基、聚氨酯基、丙烯酸基)

就材料类型而言,预计到 2036 年底,电子电路板级底部填充和封装材料市场中的环氧聚合物部分将保持最高的复合年增长率。基于环氧聚合物的底部填充材料可提高产品可靠性,并为各种基材提供出色的附着力。此外,这些底部填充材料对各种机械和热冲击具有出色的抵抗力,即使在环境温度大幅波动的情况下也能使电子产品正常运行。这些多样化的特性导致市场上越来越多地使用基于环氧聚合物的电子电路板级底部填充材料。

电路板类型(CSP、BGA、倒装芯片)

根据电路板类型,在预测期内,倒装芯片细分市场将以 40% 的份额主导电子电路板级底部填充和封装材料市场。电子电路板级底部填充和封装材料广泛应用于倒装芯片应用,其中底部填充可提高倒装芯片组件的耐用性并提高电气连接和物理接触的可靠性。对电子设备小型化的需求不断增长导致倒装芯片应用增加,预计将在估计期内推动市场增长。例如,根据 2021 年 8 月的《美国机械工程师学会杂志》,随着微电子行业的快速发展,倒装芯片应用广泛应用于微电子封装和设备。

我们对全球电子板级底部填充和封装材料市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

产品类别

  • 底部填充材料
  • Gob Top 封装

材料种类

  • 石英/硅胶
  • 氧化铝基
  • 环氧树脂基
  • 聚氨酯基
  • 丙烯酸基

板类型

  • 云服务供应商
  • 球栅阵列
  • 倒装芯片

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

电子板级底部填充和封装材料行业 - 区域概要

亚太市场预测

亚太地区的电子电路板级底部填充和封装材料市场有望在 2024 年至 2036 年期间占据最大的收入份额,达到 33%。电子电路板级底部填充材料的高需求是由于该地区消费电子行业的扩张。消费电子需求的增加增加了对 PCB 的需求,预计这将在预测期内增加对底部填充材料的需求。根据中国网 2021 年 5 月的统计数据,华为在 2020 年成为中国笔记本电脑领域的第二大制造商,市场份额为 16.9%。根据印度品牌资产基金会的统计数据,消费电子和消费电子行业同样预计将使其目前的市场规模翻一番,到 2025 年达到 211.8 亿美元的市场价值。该地区消费电子行业如此大规模的扩张预计将刺激电子电路板级底部填充材料的使用增加。

北美市场统计

预计北美地区的电子板级底部填充和封装材料市场将在预计的时间段内大幅增长。全国范围内对电子产品的需求快速增长预计将在预测期内增加该国的消费量。美国人的高可支配收入和人均支出对家庭自动化设备、智能手机、笔记本电脑和平板电脑等电子设备产生了巨大的需求。预计这将在预测期内进一步增加电子板级底部填充材料的销量。同样,评估期间电子产品出货量的增加将为美国主要制造商提供增长机会。

Research Nester
Electronic Board Level Underfill and Encapsulation Material Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导电子板级底部填充和封装材料领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • 普罗塔维克美国公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 汉高
    • Namics AI 科技公司
    • 富勒
    • 昭和电工材料株式会社
    • 酶美
    • 麦德美阿尔法
    • 环氧技术公司
    • 洛德公司
    • Dymax 公司

在新闻中

  • MacDermid Alpha 于 2021 年 12 月表示,它将在加利福尼亚的 IPC APEX EXPO 上展示其 ALPHA HiTech 产品组合中的底部填充解决方案。凭借这些进步,MacDermid Alpha 将能够增加其底部填充产品组合的市场份额。
  • 2020 年 6 月,Dymax Corporation 推出了用于印刷电路板组装的封装材料 Multi Cure -9037-F。

作者学分:  Rajrani Baghel


  • 报告编号: 5595
  • 发布日期: Feb 02, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

笔记本电脑需求的不断增长以及智能手机普及率的提高是预计推动电子板级底部填充和封装材料市场增长的一些主要因素。

预计预测期内(即 2024 年至 2036 年),市场复合年增长率将达到约 6%。

市场的主要参与者包括昭和电工材料株式会社、Zymet、MacDermid Alpha、Epoxy Technology Inc、Lord Corporation、Dymax Corporation 等。

预计到 2036 年底倒装芯片领域将获得最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底亚太市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
电子板级底部填充和封装材料 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Electronic Board Level Underfill and Encapsulation Material Market Size & Share, by Product Type (Underfills, Gob Top Encapsulations); Material Type (Quartz/Silicone, Alumina Based, Epoxy Based, Urethane Based, Acrylic Based); Board Type (CSP, BGA, Flip Chips) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5595
  • Published Date: Feb 02, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Electronic Board Level Underfill and Encapsulation Material Market size is anticipated to reach USD 3 Billion by the end of 2036 expanding around 6% CAGR during the forecast period i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of electric board level underfill and encapsulation material was over USD 350 Million. In addition to helping to connect the circuit board to the wire and providing impact resistance against falls or sudden temperature changes, electronic circuit board level underfill and encapsulation materials are an integral part of smartphones. With growing production to meet consumer demand for new and fresh models, the demand for mobile phones is accelerating around the world. For example, according to data from the Consumer Technology Association in October 2020, sales of smartphones will increase by 2022, with 76% of all mobile phones having 5G capability.

As electronic devices become smaller, the number of components on a circuit board increases. This evolving trend is driving demand for thinner, smaller, and more highly integrated circuit boards featuring flip-chip technology. Nanotechnology and microelectromechanical systems are gaining capabilities and acceptance in a variety of industries, including consumer electronics and others. The need for printed circuit boards (PCBs) will increase in the upcoming years due to the present pace of electronic devices shrinking. The utilization of Underfill materials in encapsulation and cavity-filling applications has increased due to the shrinking of electronic devices such as laptops, cellphones, and other consumer electronics products. Consequently, it is anticipated that the demand for electronic board level underfill and encapsulation materials will grow.


Electronic Board Level Underfill and Encapsulation Material Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Electronic Board Level Underfill and Encapsulation Material Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024 - 2036

CAGR

~6%

Base Year Market Size

~USD 350 million

Forecast Year Market Size

~USD 3 billion

Regional Synopsis

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Electronic Board Level Underfill and Encapsulation Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Investment in the Electronic Industry - The electronics industry is one of the most dynamic sectors of the economy, and its rapid rise has led to significant changes in financing. The consolidation of manufacturing networks in the electronics sector has benefited the ASEAN region, enabling better trade with Asian economic powers such as China. However, China is important to Asia's electronics sector not just as a rival but as a developing market. China buys raw materials and components from other Asian countries and ships them around the world.
  • High Demand for Laptops - Electronic circuit board level underfill materials are widely used in laptops. These are used in a wide range of integrated packages and solid-state drive laptops. The demand for laptops is increasing globally due to increasing production and sales and this is expected to drive the market growth during the forecast period. For example, Lenovo is expanding its local manufacturing capacity in India across various product categories, including laptops, according to his 2021 data from India Brand Equity Foundation.

Challenges

  • Production of Void in Flip Chip - One of the main concerns has been the creation of voids in the Flip-chip process, which could have a negative impact on market growth over the forecast period. To demonstrate the reliability of the package, an underfill shall be applied in the manufacture of flip chip devices. The formation of a void, which delays the filling procedure, takes place in the underfill process.
  • High Cost of Material is Set to Hamper the Market Growth in the Forecast Period
  • Lack of Awareness is another Significant Barrier for the Market Growth in Upcoming Period


Electronic Board Level Underfill and Encapsulation Material Sector Segmentation

Material Type (Quartz/Silicone, Alumina Based, Epoxy Based, Urethane Based, Acrylic Based)

In terms of material type, epoxy polymer segment in the electronic board level underfill and encapsulation material market is anticipated to hold the highest CAGR by the end of 2036. Epoxy polymer-based underfill increases product reliability and provides excellent adhesion to a variety of substrates. In addition, these underfills have excellent resistance to various mechanical and thermal shocks, allowing electronic products to function normally even under large fluctuations in ambient temperature. These diverse properties have led to the increasing use of epoxy polymer-based electronic circuit board-level underfills in the market.

Board Type (CSP, BGA, Flip Chips)

Based on board type, the flip chip segment is set to dominate the electronic board level underfill and encapsulation material market with a share of 40% during the projected period. Electronic circuit board level underfill and encapsulation material is widely used in flip chip applications, where underfill increases the durability of flip chip assemblies and increases the reliability of both electrical connections and physical contact. Rising demand for miniaturization of electronic devices has led to an increase in flip-chip applications and is expected to drive market growth during the estimated period. For example, according to his August 2021 issue of the Journal of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers, with the rapid development of the microelectronics industry, flip-chip applications are widely used in microelectronic packages and devices.

Our in-depth analysis of the global electronic board level underfill and encapsulation material market includes the following segments:

     Product Type

  • Underfills
  • Gob Top Encapsulations

     Material Type

  • Quartz/Silicone
  • Alumina Based
  • Epoxy Based
  • Urethane Based
  • Acrylic Based

     Board Type

  • CSP
  • BGA
  • Flip Chips

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Electronic Board Level Underfill and Encapsulation Material Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Forecasts

The electronic board level underfill and encapsulation material market in the Asia Pacific region is poised to hold the largest revenue share of 33% during the time period between 2024 – 2036. The high demand for underfill materials at the electronic circuit board level is due to the expansion of the consumer electronics sector in the region. The increasing demand for consumer electronics has increased the demand for PCBs, which is expected to increase the demand for underfill materials during the forecast period. According to his May 2021 statistics on China.org.cn, Huawei became his second largest manufacturer in China's notebook field in 2020, with a market share of 16.9%. The consumer electronics and consumer electronics sector is similarly expected to double its current market size, reaching a market value of USD 21.18 billion by 2025, according to statistics from India Brand Equity Foundation.  Such a massive expansion of the consumer electronics sector in the region is expected to stimulate the increased use of underfill materials at the electronic circuit board level.

North American Market Statistics

The electronic board level underfill and encapsulation material market in the North America region is predicted to grow significantly during the estimated timeframe. Rapid growth in demand for electronics across the country is expected to increase consumption in the country during the forecast period. Americans' high disposable income and per capita spending has created a huge demand for electronic devices such as home automation equipment, smartphones, laptops, and tablets. This is expected to further increase sales of underfill materials at electronic board level during the forecast period. Similarly, increased shipments of electronic products during the evaluation period will provide growth opportunities for major U.S. manufacturers.

Research Nester
Electronic Board Level Underfill and Encapsulation Material Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Electronic Board Level Underfill and Encapsulation Material Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Protavic America
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Henkel
    • Namics AI Technology, Inc
    • H.B. Fuller
    • Showa Denko Materials Co., Ltd.
    • Zymet
    • MacDermid Alpha
    • Epoxy Technology Inc
    • Lord Corporation
    • Dymax Corporation

In-the-news

In The News

  • MacDermid Alpha stated in December 2021 that it will showcase its underfill solutions from the ALPHA HiTech portfolio at the IPC APEX EXPO in California. MacDermid Alpha will be able to increase the market share of its underfill products portfolio thanks to these advancements.
  • Dymax Corporation unveiled Multi Cure -9037-F, an encapsulation for printed circuit board assembly, in June 2020.

Author Credits:  Smruti Ranjan, Rajrani Baghel


  • Report ID: 5595
  • Published Date: Feb 02, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The growing demand for laptop and increasing penetration of smartphones are some of the major factors anticipated to drive the growth of the electronic board level underfill and encapsulation material market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~6% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are of Showa Denko Materials Co., Ltd., Zymet, MacDermid Alpha, Epoxy Technology Inc, Lord Corporation, Dymax Corporation, and others.

The flip chip segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in Asia Pacific is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Electronic Board Level Underfill and Encapsulation Material Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying