电动挖掘机市场规模和份额,按推进方式(纯电动、混合动力);产品(轮式、小型/紧凑型、履带式);最终用户(建筑、采矿、林业)划分 - 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 2973
  • 发布日期: Nov 03, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

电动挖掘机市场规模预计到 2036 年底将超过 2750 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率约为 19%。2023 年,电动挖掘机的行业规模超过 500 亿美元。电动挖掘机特别有吸引力,因为在整个日常工作周期中,动臂和铲斗的运动为能量回收提供了许多机会。然而,许多原始设备制造商正在考虑开发电气设备。例如,康明斯展示了一款与现代在 2019 年合作开发的电动迷你挖掘机原型。康明斯 BM4.4E 柔性电池模块,每个可产生 4,4 kWh,是挖掘机的动力源。

许多行业的快速发展和转型以及全球(尤其是发展中国家)基础设施的增长等因素预计将推动该市场的增长。此外,由于噪音排放减少、机动性增强和用户舒适度提高,主要建筑公司正在用电动挖掘机取代传统的重型挖掘机,预计这将在不久的将来推动电动挖掘机市场的发展。


Electric-Excavators-Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

电动挖掘机行业:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 新兴产业的发展和快速转型——全球尤其是发展中国家基础设施的蓬勃发展,以及多个行业的快速转型和发展预计将推动该市场的发展。另一方面,大型建筑公司正在用电动挖掘机取代传统的重型挖掘机,因为电动挖掘机噪音小、机动性强、操作方便,这将在未来推动电动挖掘机市场的发展。
  • 技术进步日新月异 -高性能电动迷你挖掘机吸引了 JCB、沃尔沃和日立等主要参与者,这些公司是领先的建筑公司,在各自的领域推出了 2-5 吨电池供电的迷你挖掘机。这些机器由于采用短尾铲设计,即使在狭小空间内也能高效运行,因此运行效率极高。与柴油挖掘机相比,该机器的用户可以期待较低的维护成本和更少的停机时间。小型电动挖掘机经济实惠且易于运输,易于从一个地方运输到另一个地方,并可轻松安装在拖车或加长皮卡床上。迷你挖掘机集成了锂离子电池和不使用液压的电动缸等新技术。其先进的功能通过无线系统连接到车辆控制传感器和运营活动。预计这些类型的技术进步将在预测期内为市场提供丰厚的增长机会。
  • 对低噪音建筑活动的需求不断增长 -由于城市范围内的建筑项目数量不断增加,城市噪音污染的增加正成为一个潜在的危害。大多数城市都对建筑工地的噪音制定了法规和限制。住宅建筑工地噪音的主要原因是柴油发动机驱动的建筑机械。柴油动力建筑机械的噪音正在刺激与住宅区降噪相关的举措和政策的发展。例如,奥斯陆市政府计划到 2025 年在所有公共建筑工地上都使用此类机械。

挑战

  • 前期成本高 –电动挖掘机的前期成本通常高于柴油挖掘机。这是由于电池和其他电气元件的成本。然而,电动挖掘机较低的运营成本可以随着时间的推移抵消较高的前期成本。预计这将阻碍未来的市场增长。
  • 有限的充电基础设施将对预测期内的市场增长造成限制。
  • 预计缺乏认识将限制预测期内的市场增长。

电动挖掘机市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024 - 2036

复合年增长率

~19%

基准年市场规模

~500亿美元

预测年份 市场规模

~2750 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

电动挖掘机细分

产品(轮式、微型/紧凑型、履带式)

在产品细分方面,预计到 2036 年底,迷你/紧凑型产品细分市场将占据最高的 40% 的市场份额。这一增长可归因于建筑活动的增加,这将增加对可适应狭小空间和易碎结构并执行各种挖掘、固定、耙和提升任务的工具和设备的需求。此外,由于它们是快速高效的工具,有助于减少工业中的体力劳动,因此预计小型挖掘机将在预测期内促进该细分市场的增长。

最终用户(建筑、采矿、林业)

根据最终用户,预计建筑行业在 2024 年至 2036 年期间的复合年增长率最高。预计在预测期内,电动挖掘机市场的建筑行业将大幅增长。这些行业的扩张归因于建筑活动的增加和全球基础设施市场投资的增加。美国计划在 2021 年开展价值约 1.6 万亿美元的建筑项目。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

推进系统

  • 纯电动
  • 杂交种

产品

  • 轮式
  • 迷你/紧凑型
  • 爬行器

最终用户

  • 建造
  • 矿业
  • 林业

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

电动挖掘机行业 - 区域概况

欧洲市场预测

预计到 2036 年底,欧洲地区的电动挖掘机市场将保持最高的复合年增长率,达到 33%。由于工业化国家电气化趋势日益增强,以及对建筑和采矿设备的强劲需求,预计欧洲将引领电动挖掘机市场。该地区电动挖掘机市场份额高的主要原因之一是更严格的排放标准和一系列可持续的政府举措。到 2027 年,这一数字将达到 95.123 亿。

拉丁美洲市场统计

预计 2024 年至 2036 年期间,拉丁美洲地区的电动挖掘机市场将大幅增长。在拉丁美洲经济快速增长的背景下,由于对日益复杂的机器的需求而产生了大量行业应用,该地区将在未来几年经历相当大的市场增长。

Research Nester
Electric-Excavators-Market-size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导电动挖掘机市场的公司

top-features-companies
    • 卡特彼勒公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 森尼博根
    • JC Bamford 挖掘机有限公司
    • 沃尔沃集团
    • 斗山山猫
    • 迪尔公司
    • 洋马控股有限公司
    • 徐州工程机械集团有限公司
    • 久保田公司

在新闻中

  • 徐工集团与康明斯合作设计并制造了一台 3.5 吨电动挖掘机,作为推进演示器和潜在的未来设备解决方案。据康明斯称,该挖掘机每天充电不到六小时即可运行八小时。由于充电时间短,设备可以在夜间充电,从而消除停机时间并在非高峰时段节省能源。
  • 本田和小松宣布开始联合开发基于本田移动电源组 (MPP) 的可拆卸电池或电池共享系统的电动微型挖掘机。本田 MPP 具有允许连续使用电动机器而无需给电池充电的固有优势。配备本田 MPP 的 PC01 将简化电力分配并提高消费者的舒适度。

作者学分:  Saima Khursheed


  • 报告编号: 2973
  • 发布日期: Nov 03, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

多个行业的不断发展和不断进步以及技术的进步是预计推动电动挖掘机市场增长的一些主要因素。

预计预测期内(即 2024-2036 年),市场复合年增长率将达到 19%。

市场的主要参与者包括 JC Bamford Excavators Ltd.、AB Volvo、Doosan Bobcat、Deere & Company、YANMAR HOLDINGS CO., LTD.、Hitachi Construction Machinery Co., Ltd. 等。

预计到 2036 年底,迷你/紧凑型汽车市场将占据最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底欧洲市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。

.市场按动力、产品类型、最终用途行业和地区进行细分。

就最终用途行业而言,由于全球建筑活动不断增加,预计建筑领域将占据最大的市场份额。
电动挖掘机 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Electric Excavators Market Size & Share, by Propulsion (Pure Electric, Hybrid); Product (Wheeled, Mini/ Compact, Crawler); End User (Construction, Mining, Forestry) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 2973
  • Published Date: Nov 03, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Electric Excavators Market size is anticipated to surpass USD 275 billion by the end of 2036, expanding around 19% CAGR during the forecast period i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of electric excavators was over USD 50 billion. Electric excavators are particularly attractive because of the many opportunities for energy recovery due to boom and bucket movements throughout the daily work cycle. However, many OEMs are considering developing electrical equipment. For example, Cummins demonstrated an electric mini excavator prototype developed in partnership with Hyundai in 2019. A Cummins BM4.4E flexible battery module, each generating 4, 4 kWh, is the power source of the excavator.

Factors such as the rapid development and transformation of many sectors as well as infrastructure growth globally, especially in developing countries, are expected to drive the growth of this market. Additionally, due to reduced noise emissions, greater maneuverability, and greater user comfort, major construction companies are replacing conventional heavy excavators with electric excavators, which is expected will drive the electric excavators market in the near future.


Electric-Excavators-Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Electric Excavator Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Evolution of New Industries and Rapid Transformation – Rapid transformation and evolution of several industries in conjunction with booming infrastructure across the globe, especially in developing countries, are expected to fuel the progress of this market. On the other hand, large-scale construction companies are switching conventional heavy-duty excavators with electric excavators due to reduced noise emission, superior maneuverability, and operational ease that is set to drive the electric excavators market in the upcoming future.
  • Growing Technological Advancement - High-performance electric mini excavators are attracting major players such as JCB, Volvo and Hitachi, which are leading construction companies that have launched 2-5 ton battery-powered mini excavators in their respective segments. These machines operate very efficiently thanks to their short tail blade design that allows efficient operation even in tight spaces. Compared to diesel excavators, users of this machine can expect low maintenance costs and reduced downtime. They are economical and easy to transport, small electric excavators are easy to transport from place to place and easily fit on a trailer or extended pickup bed. Mini excavators integrate new technologies such as lithium-ion batteries and electric cylinders that do not use hydraulics. Its advanced functionality is connected to vehicle control sensors and operational activities via a wireless system. These types of technological advancements are estimated to offer lucrative growth opportunities for the market in the forecast time period. 
  • Growing Demand for Low-Noise Construction Activities - Increasing noise pollution in cities is becoming a potential hazard due to the increasing number of construction projects within city limits. Most municipalities have imposed regulations and restrictions on noise at construction sites. The main cause of noise on residential construction sites is mainly construction machinery powered by diesel engines. Noise from diesel-powered construction machinery is stimulating the development of initiatives and policies related to noise reduction in residential areas. Such as, the Oslo city government plans to operate all public construction sites with such machinery by 2025.

Challenges

  • High Upfront Cost – Electric excavators are typically more than diesel-powered excavators upfront. This is due to the cost of the batteries and other electric components. However, the lower operating costs of electric excavators can offset the higher upfront cost over time. This is estimated to hamper the market growth in the upcoming future.
  • Limited Charging Infrastructure is Set to Pose Limitation on the Market Growth in the Projected Period.
  • Lack of Awareness is Predicted to Restrict the Market Growth in the Forecast Period.

Electric Excavators Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024 - 2036

CAGR

~19%

Base Year Market Size

~USD 50 billion

Forecast Year Market Size

~USD 275 billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Electric Excavators Segmentation

Product (Wheeled, Mini/ Compact, Crawler)

In term of product segmentation, the mini/ compact product segment is predicted to account for the highest market share of 40% by the end of 2036. This growth can be attributed to an increase in construction activities, which will increase the demand for tools and equipment that can fit into tight spaces and fragile structures, and perform various digging, securing, raking and lifting tasks. Additionally, as they are quick and efficient tools that help reduce manual labor in industries, compact excavators are expected to contribute to the growth of this segment during the forecast period.

End User (Construction, Mining, Forestry)

Based on end user, construction segment is anticipated to hold the highest CAGR during the time period between 2024 – 2036. It is expected that a significant increase in the construction segment of the market for electrical excavators will take place over the projection period. An expansion of these segments is attributable to an increase in building activity and rising investment on the global infrastructure market. There are about USD 1.6 trillion worth of building projects in the United States planned for 2021.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

Propulsion

  • Pure Electric
  • Hybrid

Product

  • Wheeled
  • Mini/ Compact
  • Crawler

End User

  • Construction
  • Mining
  • Forestry

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Electric Excavators Industry - Regional Synopsis

Europe Market Forecasts

The electric excavators market in Europe region is predicted to hold the highest CAGR of 33% by the end of 2036. Europe is forecast to lead the market for electrical excavator, due to growing electrification trends in industrialized countries as well as strong demand for building and mining equipment. One of the main reasons for this region's high market share in electric excavator with USD is stricter emission standards and a number of sustainable government initiatives. In 2027, it will reach 9,512.3 million. 

Latin America Market Statistics

The electric excavators market in the Latin America region is estimated to grow substantially during the time period between 2024 – 2036. In the context of rapidly growing economies in Latin America and resulting in a significant number of industry applications due to demand for increasingly sophisticated machines, this area is experiencing considerable market growth over the coming years.

Research Nester
Electric-Excavators-Market-size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Electric Excavators Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Caterpillar Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • SENNEBOGEN
    • J C Bamford Excavators Ltd.
    • AB Volvo
    • Doosan Bobcat
    • Deere & Company
    • YANMAR HOLDINGS CO., LTD.
    • Xuzhou Construction Machinery Group Co., Ltd
    • KUBOTA Corporation

In the News

  • XCMG and Cummins collaborated to design and manufacture a 3.5-ton electric excavator as a propulsion demonstrator and potential future equipment solution. According to Cummins, the excavator can operate for a full eight hours a day on a charge of less than six hours. Due to short charging times, devices can be charged overnight, eliminating downtime and saving energy during off-peak hours.
  • Honda and Komatsu announced the start of joint development of electric microexcavators with removable batteries or a battery sharing system based on the Honda Mobile Power Pack (MPP). Honda MPP has the inherent advantage of allowing continuous use of the electric machine without having to recharge the battery.  PC01, equipped with Honda MPP, will streamline power distribution and improve consumer comfort.

Author Credits:  Harshita Srivastava, Saima Khursheed


  • Report ID: 2973
  • Published Date: Nov 03, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The growing evolution and development of several industries and growing technological advancements are some of the major factors anticipated to drive the growth of the electric excavator market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 19% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are of J C Bamford Excavators Ltd., AB Volvo, Doosan Bobcat, Deere & Company, YANMAR HOLDINGS CO., LTD., Hitachi Construction Machinery Co., Ltd., and others.

The mini/ compact segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in Europe is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Electric Excavators Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying