.按技术分类的聚光太阳能市场分析(太阳能塔、线性聚光系统和碟式斯特林);按组件(太阳能场、电源模块和热能存储系统);按类型(独立式和存储式);以及按应用(住宅、非住宅和公用事业)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4830
  • 发布日期: Apr 17, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

。 2023 - 2035 年全球聚光太阳能市场规模、预测和趋势亮点。

预计到 2035 年底,全球聚光太阳能市场规模将达到约 1627.4 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 29.9%。除此之外,到 2022 年,聚光太阳能市场规模约为70.5亿美元。市场的增长可归因于对太阳能发电的需求不断增长。太阳能光伏发电正在迅速成为世界大部分地区最具成本效益的新发电替代方案,预计将推动未来几年的投资。据国际能源署统计,2021年全球太阳能光伏发电量攀升创纪录的179太瓦时,较2020年增长22%。2016年太阳能光伏发电量占全球发电量的3.6%,仍是第三大可再生能源继水电和风电之后的能源技术。

除此之外,据信推动聚光太阳能市场增长的因素还包括利用太阳能发电量的增加以及太阳能电力的低成本。据IRENA统计,全球新建公用事业规模太阳能光伏发电加权平均平准化度电成本(LCOE)同比下降13%至0.048美元/千瓦时。此外,在欧洲,到 2021 年,新增太阳能和风电每千瓦时的生命周期成本将比 2022 年化石燃料的边际发电成本至少低四到六倍。另一方面,化石燃料使用负担日益加重减少碳排放的需求不断增长预计也将促进市场增长。


concentrating-solar-power-market-scope
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球聚光太阳能市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 对可再生能源的需求不断增长- 使用太阳能电池板发电时,不会向大气中排放任何温室气体。因此,在污染严重的世界中,对聚光太阳能的需求变得势在必行。根据国际可再生能源机构的数据,所有可再生能源的产能扩张最多发生在 2020 年,当时全球新增太阳能光伏发电容量增加了近 125 吉瓦。
  • 化石燃料日益枯竭——当前的全球能源需求,化石燃料无法足够快地自我再生来满足这些不断增长的需求。这些不可再生燃料的过度消耗导致需要开发更多的可再生能源。根据联合国支持的一份报告,为了避免全球气温出现潜在的毁灭性上升,各国必须在 2020 年至 2030 年间将化石燃料的产量每年限制 6%。
  • 对淡水的需求不断增加- 太阳加热海水淡化机中的盐水,将其转化为水蒸气 太阳加热海水淡化机中的盐水,将其转化为水蒸气,并在单独的收集容器中凝结成液态,成为淡水。根据联合国环境规划署对 89 个国家 75,000 个水体的检查,超过 40% 的水体受到严重污染。此外,全球有 23 亿人生活在缺水地区。  
  • 越来越多的精油提取——通过蒸馏提取精油需要中等温度范围的热量,这可以由太阳能热系统提供。此外,它还用于提高提取油的采收率。 2020年,全球石油日需求量约为91桶,但到2021年,已升至近9700万桶。
  • 政府加大力度推动可再生能源——积极的政府举措预计将促进全球聚光太阳能的生产。 2022 年 12 月,印度政府、印度太阳能有限公司 (SECI) 和世界银行签署了国际复兴开发银行 (IBRD) 1.5 亿美元贷款、2800 万美元清洁技术基金 (CTF) 贷款协议)贷款,以及 2200 万美元的 CTF 赠款,帮助印度通过清洁、可再生能源提高发电能力。

挑战

  • 太阳能电池板的安装成本高昂——太阳能光伏发电和风力发电等 CSP 发电厂需要大量土地才能运营。 CSP 发电厂仅在直接正常辐射超过 1800 kWh/m2/年的地点才具有经济可行性,例如大片开阔的田野和沙漠地区。因此,在人口稠密的地区,聚光太阳能电池板的成本很高。此外,聚光太阳能广泛利用水来产生蒸汽涡轮机和冷却热化学反应器。
  • 聚光太阳能发电消耗大量水
  • 其他替代方案的存在,例如裂变核能

.全球聚光太阳能市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜29.9%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~70.5 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~1627.4 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球聚光太阳能市场细分

全球聚光太阳能市场按太阳能场、电源块和热能存储系统的组成部分进行需求和供应细分和分析。在热能存储系统的三个组成部分中,热能存储系统领域预计将在 2035 年获得最大的市场份额。该领域的增长可归因于紧急情况和紧急情况下对能源的需求不断增加。停电。到 2040 年,热能存储能够将全球潜在的长期存储 (LDES) 容量从大约 1 TW 到 3 TW 提高到 2 TW 到 8 TW。此外,促进能源转换的投资不断增加,预计也将增加细分市场的增长。 2022年,全球对包括能源效率在内的能源转型技术的投资达到1.3万亿美元的历史最高水平。为了保持正轨,年度投资必须增加两倍。

全球聚光太阳能市场还按住宅、非住宅和公用事业的应用进行了需求和供应的细分和分析。在这三个领域中,非住宅领域预计将在 2035 年占据重要份额。太阳能可用于为广泛的工业应用产生热量,例如海水淡化、提高石油回收率、食品加工、化学生产和矿物加工。除此之外,太阳能海水淡化能够处理来自海水、地下蓄水层和工业废水的极其浓缩的盐水,否则这些盐水很难清洁用于城市、农业和工业水源。由于商业和工业部门对能源的需求不断增长,预计该领域的增长。自2000年以来,全球工业部门的电力消耗增加了3%。此外,全球工业和商业部门消耗了约1.4万亿千瓦时,约占总能源消耗的3%。

我们对全球聚光太阳能市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

按技术

  • 太阳能塔
  • 线性聚光系统
  • 碟斯特林

按组件

  • 太阳能场
  • 电源块
  • 热能储存系统

按类型

  • 独立式
  • 贮存

按申请

  • 住宅
  • 非住宅
  • 公用事业

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球聚光太阳能市场区域概况。

在所有其他地区的市场中,北美聚光太阳能发电的市场份额预计将是最大的,到 2035 年底,份额约为 35%。市场的增长主要归因于商业和工业部门对能源的需求不断增长。 2019 年,工业部门约占美国终端能源消费总量的 35%,占美国能源消费总量的近 32%。开发用于工业流程的太阳能技术有助于实现美国能源部太阳能技术办公室创建碳排放标准的目标- 到 2050 年实现能源行业的自由化。此外,政府加大力度促进可再生能源生产预计也将推动该地区的市场增长。绿色电力合作伙伴关系(GPP)是由美国政府发起的一项志愿者计划,通过提供专业建议、技术支持、工具和资源来协助组织进行绿色能源采购。

亚太地区聚光太阳能发电市场预计将成为第二大市场,到 2035 年底,其份额将达到约 25%。该市场的增长主要归功于可再生能源产量的不断增长。中国和印度都计划到2025年和2030年将可再生能源装机容量分别提高到50%以上。印度是世界第三大可再生能源发电国,非化石燃料占发电装机容量的40%。此外,中国和印度都计划到2025年和2030年将可再生能源装机容量分别提高到50%以上。印度是世界第三大可再生能源发电国,非化石燃料占发电装机容量的40%。此外,太阳能光伏系统安装量的增加预计也将推动该地区的市场增长。截至2021年7月,中国住宅光伏总装机容量超过30吉瓦,约有200万户住宅安装了太阳能光伏系统。

此外,预计到 2035 年底,欧洲市场以及所有其他地区的市场将占据大部分份额。市场的增长主要归因于太阳能在工业领域的使用不断增加。电力生产。据欧盟委员会统计,2020年,欧盟太阳能市场增长18吉瓦,太阳能占欧盟发电总量的5.2%。太阳能是欧盟增长最快的电力来源。除此之外,太阳能成本在过去十年中下降了82%,使其成为欧盟许多地区最具成本效益的电力来源。

Research Nester
concentrating-solar-power-market-region
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

。主导全球聚光太阳能市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 阿文戈阿
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 新明源有限公司
    • 西门子能源
    • 阿西奥娜
    • 奥尔堡 CSP A/S
    • ACWA国际电力公司
    • 首航高科能源科技有限公司
    • 意大利国家电力公司温泉
    • 特里维利能源有限公司
    • 格伦生活有限公司

在新闻中

  • 首航高新能源科技有限公司宣布与甘肃省签署金塔投资协议,建设100兆瓦熔盐塔式聚光太阳能发电项目。

  • ACCIONA宣布在智利开设 Ceero Dominador 聚光太阳能发电厂。它是为EIG全球能源合作伙伴建造的,容量为110兆瓦。该工厂位于阿塔卡马沙漠中的智利小镇马拉埃琳娜附近,该地区拥有世界上太阳辐射量最高的地区之一。

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 4830
  • 发布日期: Apr 17, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

对可再生能源的需求不断增加、政府大力推动清洁能源发展以及化石燃料日益枯竭是推动市场增长的主要因素。

.在预测期内,即 2023 年至 2035 年,聚光太阳能发电的市场规模预计将达到约 29.9% 的复合年增长率。

缺乏建设 CSP 的空间和资源,以及 CSP 发电可能会消耗水,预计将成为市场扩张的阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场主要参与者有Abengoa、New BrightSource, Ltd、Siemens Energy、ACCIONA、Aalborg CSP A/S、Shouhang Hightech Energy Technology Co., Ltd.、ACWA Power International、Enel Spa、Trivelli Energia srl和Grun莱本有限公司。

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按类型、组件、应用、技术细分。

.预计到2035年底,热能存储系统领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
.聚光太阳能。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Concentrating Solar Power (CSP) Market Size & Share, by Technology (Solar Power Tower, Linear Concentrating System, Dish Stirling); Component (Solar Field, Power Block, Thermal Energy Storage Systems); Type (Stand-Alone, Storage); Application (Residential, Non-Residential, Utility) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 4830
  • Published Date: Apr 17, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Concentrating Solar Power (CSP) Market size is anticipated to surpass USD 162.74 Billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 29.9% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of concentrating solar power was over USD 7.05 Billion.The growth of the market can be attributed to the rising demand for solar energy for the production of electricity. Solar PV is rapidly becoming the most cost-effective alternative for new electricity generation in most of the world, which is projected to drive investment in the next years. According to the International Energy Agency, global solar PV power generation climbed by a record 179 TWh in 2021, representing a 22% increase over 2020. Solar PV accounted for 3.6% of worldwide electricity generation in 2016, and it is still the third largest renewable energy technology after hydropower and wind. 

 In addition to these, factors that are believed to fuel the concentrating solar power market growth of concentrating solar power include the rising production of electricity by the use of solar energy and the low cost of solar-powered electricity. According to the statistics of IRENA, the global weighted average levelized cost of electricity (LCOE) of new utility-scale solar PV declined 13% year on year to USD 0.048/kWh. Furthermore, In Europe in 2021, the lifetime cost per kWh of new solar and wind power added was at least four to six times less than the marginal generating costs of fossil fuels in 2022. On the other hand, the growing burden on fossil fuel usage and the rising need to reduce carbon emission is also expected to augment the market growth.


Concentrating Solar Power Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Concentrating Solar Power Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Demand for Renewable Energy- On generating power with solar panels, no greenhouse gas emissions are sent into the atmosphere. Therefore, the need for concentrated solar power is becoming imperative in the polluted world. According to the International Renewable Energy Agency, the most capacity expansion of any renewable energy source happened in 2020 when new solar PV capacity increased by almost 125 GW globally.
  • Increasing Depletion of Fossil Fuels – The current global energy demand, fossil fuels cannot regenerate themselves quickly enough to fulfill these rising demands. The over-consumption of these non-renewable fuels has led to the need for more renewable energy to be developed. To avoid a potentially devastating rise in global temperatures, countries must limit their output of fossil fuels by 6% per year between 2020 and 2030, according to a United Nations-backed report.
  • Rising Demand for Fresh Water – The Sun heats the saltwater in the desalination machine, turning it to water vapor The Sun heats the saltwater in the desalination machine, turning it to water vapor, and condenses back to liquid as fresh water in a separate collection container. Over 40% of water bodies were very polluted, according to a UN Environment Programme examination of 75,000 water bodies in 89 nations. Furthermore, 2.3 billion people globally live in water-stressed areas.  
  • Growing Extraction of Oil – Essential oil extraction by distillation requires heat in the medium temperature range, which can be supplied by a solar thermal system. Moreover, it is also used for enhanced oil recovery of the extracted oil. In 2020, the daily global demand for oil was around 91 barrels, but by 2021, it had risen to nearly 97 million barrels.
  • Rising Government Efforts to Boost Renewable Energy –Proactive government initiatives are expected to boost the production of concentrated solar power in the world. In December 2022, the Government of India, Solar Energy Corporation of India Limited (SECI), and the World Bank signed agreements for a USD 150 million International Bank for Reconstruction and Development (IBRD) loan, a USD 28 million Clean Technology Fund (CTF) loan, and a USD 22 million CTF grant to help India increase its power generation capacity through cleaner, renewable energy sources.

Challenges

  • The Setup of Solar Panels is Expensive - CSP plants, such as solar PV and wind power, require a considerable amount of land to operate. CSP plants are only economically viable in sites with direct normal irradiation above 1800 kWh/m2/year, such as vast open fields and desert areas. Therefore, it makes concentrated solar panels costly in densely populated areas. Moreover, concentrated solar power makes extensive use of water to generate steam turbines and cool thermochemical reactors.
  • Concentrated Solar Power Consumes a Lot of Water
  • Presence of Other Alternatives, such as Fission-Based Nuclear Power

Concentrating Solar Power (CSP) Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~29.9%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~USD 7.05 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~USD 162.74 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Concentrating Solar Power Segmentation

Component (Solar Field, Power Block, Thermal Energy Storage Systems)

The global concentrating solar power market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by component into solar field, power block, and thermal energy storage systems. Out of the three components of thermal energy storage systems, the thermal energy storage systems segment is estimated to gain the largest market share in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the increasing demand for energy in the time of emergencies and power outages. Thermal energy storage has the ability to raise worldwide potential long-duration storage, or LDES, capacity from roughly 1 TW to 3 TW to between 2 TW and 8 TW by 2040. Furthermore, the rising investment to boost energy conversion is also expected to augment the segment growth. In 2022, the global investment in energy transition technologies, including energy efficiency, reached an all-time high of USD 1.3 trillion. To keep on track, the annual investment must be tripled.

Application (Residential, Non-Residential, Utility)

The global concentrating solar power market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by application into residential, non-residential, and utility. Amongst these three segments, the non-residential segment is expected to garner a significant share in the year 2035. Solar energy can be utilized to create heat for a wide range of industrial applications, such as water desalination, increased oil recovery, food processing, chemical production, and mineral processing. In addition to this, solar water desalination has the ability to treat extremely concentrated brines from seawater, underground aquifers, and industrial wastewaters, which would otherwise be difficult to clean for use in urban, agricultural, and industrial water sources. The growth of the segment is expected on the account of rising demand for energy from both the commercial and industrial sectors. Power consumption in the worldwide industrial sector has increased by 3% since 2000. Furthermore, the global industrial and commercial sectors consumed around 0.14 trillion kWh, or approximately 3% of overall energy consumption.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

            By Technology

  • Solar Power Tower
  • Linear Concentrating System
  • Dish Stirling

            By Component

  • Solar Field
  • Power Block
  • Thermal Energy Storage Systems

            By Type

  • Stand-Alone
  • Storage

           By Application

  • Residential
  • Non-Residential
  • Utility

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Concentrating Solar Power Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The concentrating solar power market in North America is projected to be the largest with a share of about ~35% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the rising demand for energy from the commercial and industrial sectors. The industrial sector accounted for around 35% of total US end-use energy consumption and nearly 32% of overall US energy consumption in 2019. Developing solar technology for industrial processes contributes to the U.S.  Department of Energy Solar Energy Technology Office's objective of creating a carbon-free energy sector by 2050. Moreover, the rising effort by the government to boost the production of renewable energy is also expected to drive market growth in the region. Green Power Partnership (GPP) is a volunteer program launched by the U.S. government that assists organizations in their green energy procurement by providing professional advice, technical support, tools, and resources.

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific concentrating solar power market is estimated to be the second largest, registering a share of about ~25% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the rising production of renewable energy. China and India both intend to grow installed renewable energy capacity to more than 50% by 2025 and 2030, respectively. India is the world's third-largest renewable energy generator, with non-fossil fuels accounting for 40% of installed electrical capacity. Moreover, China and India both intend to grow installed renewable energy capacity to more than 50% by 2025 and 2030, respectively. India is the world's third-largest renewable energy generator, with non-fossil fuels accounting for 40% of installed electrical capacity. Moreover, the rising installation of solar PV systems is also expected to boost the concentrating solar power market growth in the region. By July 2021, China's total installed residential PV capacity surpassed 30 GW, with around 2 million residential units hosting solar PV systems.

Europe Market Forecast

Further, the concentrating solar power market in the Europe, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold a majority of the share by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the rising use of solar energy for the production of electricity. According to the European Commission, in 2020, the EU solar market grew by 18 GW, with solar energy accounting for 5.2% of total EU electricity generation. Solar energy is the fastest-increasing source of electricity in the EU. Besides this, solar power costs have dropped by 82% in the previous decade, making it the most cost-effective source of electricity in many parts of the EU.

Research Nester
concentrating-solar-power-market-region
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Concentrating Solar Powe Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Abengoa
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • New BrightSource, Ltd.
    • Siemens Energy
    • ACCIONA
    • Aalborg CSP A/S
    • ACWA Power International
    • Shouhang Hightech Energy Technology Co., Ltd.
    • Enel Spa
    • Trivelli Energia s.r.l.
    • Grün leben GmbH

In-the-news

In The News

  •  Shouhang Hightech Energy Technology Co., Ltd. announced the investment agreement with Gansu Province for the Jinta for building the molten salt tower concentrating solar power project of 100 MW capacity.

  •  ACCIONA announced the opening of Ceero Dominador concentrated solar power plant in Chile. It was built for EIG Global Energy Partner and has the capacity of 110 MW. The plant is located near the Chilean town of Mara Elena in the Atacama Desert, which has some of the world's highest amounts of solar radiation.

Author Credits:  Payel Roy, Dhruv Bhatia


  • Report ID: 4830
  • Published Date: Apr 17, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing demand for renewable energy, rising government initiatives to boost the clean energy and rising depletion of fossil fuels are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market size of concentrating solar power is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 29.9% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

Lack of space and resources to build CSP and the production of electricity in CSP can be water consuming are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Abengoa, New BrightSource, Ltd., Siemens Energy, ACCIONA, Aalborg CSP A/S, Shouhang Hightech Energy Technology Co., Ltd., ACWA Power International, Enel Spa, Trivelli Energia s.r.l., and Grün leben GmbH

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, the geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by type, component, application, technology.

The thermal energy storage systems segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Concentrating Solar Power (CSP) Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying