.细菌注射微生物提高石油采收率 (MEOR) 市场分析(循环 MEOR、微生物驱和喂养现有细菌);按机制(原位、异位和其他);按应用(界面张力降低、乳化和反乳化、选择性堵塞、润湿性改变、产气和生物降解);按类型(地面法和水库法);– 2023-2035 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 3824
  • 发布日期: Apr 13, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 - 2035 年全球微生物强化石油采收率 (MEOR) 市场规模、预测和趋势要点。

全球微生物提高石油采收率 (MEOR) 市场规模预计到 2035 年底将达到约 2 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 20%。到2022年,微生物提高采收率(MEOR)的市场规模约为1亿美元。市场增长的首要因素是全球石油和天然气行业的快速繁荣。石油和天然气行业在能源管理中发挥着至关重要的作用,同时也是化学产品原材料的重要供应商,其中包括药品、溶剂、化肥、农药等。因此,为保证油气行业可靠稳定运行,微生物提高采收率(MEOR)发挥着至关重要的作用。因此,随着石油和天然气行业的密集增长,微生物提高石油采收率(MEOR)的利用率预计也会增长,这反过来预计将有助于扩大预测期内的市场增长。最新报告显示,2022年全球油气行业创收为5万亿美元。预计这一数字将进一步增加,到 2025 年将达到近 10 万亿美元,增长率为 10%。

随着近期石油、石油等能源燃料需求的不断升级,对原油的需求也随之增加。因此,钻井过程也有所增加,但即使在实施石油开采过程后,仍有大量有价值的石油被困在储层中。在这种情况下,微生物强化采油(MEOR)用于从油藏中提取剩余石油并增加石油产量以满足全球对石油的需求。这一因素被认为为市场参与者创造了许多有利的机会,以便在预测期内为市场增长创造强劲的收入。此外,微生物提高石油采收率是清除优化石油生产方式障碍的有效解决方案,包括石油的高粘度、岩石和储层的不渗透性以及有助于将石油保留在井中以进行进一步加工的高毛细管力。所有这些优势结合起来,创造了积极的市场增长前景。


microbial-oil-enhance-recovery-market-scope
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球微生物强化石油采收率 (MEOR) 市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 对原油和石油产品的需求不断增长——由于原油在运输、汽车、能源、石化、塑料等各种最终用途行业的使用,原油一直在持续增长。由于原油是通过钻井过程获得的,对原油的需求不断增长,预计将提高微生物提高采收率(MEOR)的利用率,以获得钻井过程的最佳结果。根据最新数据,全球原油日需求量从2020年的9000万桶/日增加到2022年的1亿桶/日,预计这一数字将进一步增加,到2026年将达到105桶/日。
  • 石油勘探和生产活动的增加——近年来,各国政府一直致力于增加石油勘探和生产活动的数量,以满足全球对石油和石油产品的需求。随着石油勘探项目数量的增加,对微生物提高采收率(MEOR)的需求预计也会增加,这反过来又预计将有助于扩大全球微生物提高采收率(MEOR)市场。分析期。例如,据计算,全球石油产量约为每天 9000 万桶,预计到 2033 年将增至每天约 1.5 亿桶。
  • 各国政府的持续支持——到2024年,印度政府计划向石油和天然气行业投资约1200亿美元。在这 1200 亿美元中,预计 600 亿美元将用于勘探和生产 (E&P) 活动,其余 600 亿美元将用于天然气基础设施。
  • 研究与开发支出高——世界银行公布的全球研究与开发(R&D)部门支出显示,2020年占GDP总量的2.63%。这比2016年占GDP总量的2.14%增加了。

挑战

  • 程序成本高——微生物强化采油过程是利用细菌及其副产品来增加油藏中石油的流动性。这个过程需要大量的投资。预计这一因素将在预测期内阻碍市场增长。
  • 钻井过程中风险增加
  • 原油及最终产品价格波动

.全球微生物强化石油采收率 (MEOR) 市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜20%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 1 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 2 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球微生物提高石油采收率 (MEOR) 市场细分

全球微生物提高石油采收率 (MEOR) 市场按井类型分为陆上和海上进行细分和需求和供应分析。在这两种井类型中,陆上部分预计将在 2035 年获得最大的市场份额,约为 59%。市场增长的主要因素是与海上石油钻井平台相比,陆上石油钻井平台数量的增加存在于油之上。例如,据计算,截至 2021 年底,全球运营中的陆上石油钻井平台数量为 1,300 个,而全球海上钻井平台数量为 200 个。此外,陆上油井的石油供应量更多,因此,更多的投资者被迫对陆上油井进行更多投资。此外,在陆上油井中,油田化学品很容易获得,这被认为对预测期内的细分市场增长做出了积极贡献。

全球微生物强化采收率(MEOR)市场也按机制进行需求和供应细分和分析,分为原位机制、异位机制等。在这两个部分中,原位机制部分预计到 2035 年将占据约 46% 的显着份额。原位机制,由于刺激而产生气体、酸、生物聚合物等在适当的水库条件下不同的本地细菌。此外,原位机制还涉及利用储层中微生物的生长和代谢。原位机制的所有这些优点预计将有助于扩大细分市场的增长。

我们对全球微生物强化采收率 (MEOR) 市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

通过细菌注射

  • 循环MEOR
  • 微生物驱油
  • 喂养现有细菌

按机制

  • 原位机制
  • 异地机制
  • 其他的

按申请

  • 降低界面张力
  • 乳化与破乳
  • 选择性封堵
  • 润湿性交替
  • 天然气产量
  • 生物降解

按井类型

  • 陆上
  • 离岸

按类型

  • 接地法
  • 水库法

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球微生物强化石油采收率 (MEOR) 市场区域概要。

在所有其他地区的市场中,北美微生物强化采油 (MEOR) 的市场份额预计将是最大的,到 2035 年底,份额约为 35%,因为微生物的大量消耗石油、石油产品和油田化学品。这些产品的生产过程需要钻井,这反过来又需要微生物强化采油(MEOR)来获得这些产品。据美国能源情报署透露,2021年,美国平均每天消耗约1989万桶石油,总计约72.6亿桶石油。此外,美国人口对能源的高需求是该地区市场的另一个增长因素。据美国能源情报署称,2021 年,美国一次能源消费总量约为 97,331,601,000,000,000 Btu,即约 97 千万亿英热单位。

亚太地区微生物强化石油采收率 (MEOR) 市场预计将成为第二大市场,到 2035 年底,其份额将达到约 24%。该地区主要参与者的存在及其对石油和石油领域的投资不断增加天然气工业被认为是该地区市场增长的主要因素。此外,这些公司还被迫转向节俭、经济和创新的技术,例如微生物提高采收率(MEOR),以降低水力压裂的成本。此外,页岩气勘探和开采活动的增加预计将为预测期内的市场增长创造机会。

此外,预计到 2035 年底,欧洲地区的市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据大部分份额。欧洲政府正在启动微生物增强技术的研究、开发和示范机会。通过投资资金和赠款进行石油回收。在分析期间,这一因素主要推动该地区的市场增长。此外,欧洲地区是世界上重要的石油和天然气出口地区,拥有各种石油和天然气生产基地,这产生了对微生物提高石油采收率(MEOR)的需求。预计这一因素将为预测期内的市场增长创造积极的前景。

Research Nester
Microbial-Enhanced-Oil-Recovery-(MEOR)-Market-Regional
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导全球微生物提高石油采收率 (MEOR) 市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 杜邦德内穆尔公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 英国石油公司
    • 凯米菲斯有限公司
    • 环境生物技术公司
    • 挪威国家石油公司
    • 麦克-巴克国际公司
    • ONGC TERI生物科技有限公司
    • RAM生化公司
    • 泰坦石油回收公司
    • 奇林石油科技

在新闻中

  • TechnipFMC在 ICAD II 开设了地面国际设施,主要目的是协助 ADNOC 加强其在阿布扎比的业务。

  • ONGC与印度石油公司携手合作,通过注入从 IOCL 科亚利炼油厂捕获的二氧化碳来减少提高石油采收率期间的碳排放。

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 3824
  • 发布日期: Apr 13, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

推动市场增长的主要因素是全球成熟油井数量的增加以及对清洁石油开采来源的需求不断增长。

预计微生物采收率 (MEOR) 的市场规模在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率将达到 20% 左右。

.可再生能源的日益普及预计将阻碍市场的增长。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者有 DuPont De Nemours Inc.、BP Plc、Chemiphase Ltd.、Environmental BioTechnologies Inc.、Equinor ASA、Micro-Bac International Inc.、ONGC TERI Biotech Ltd.、RAM Biochemicals Inc.、Titan Oil Recovery Inc.、Qyrin Petroleum Technology 和其他主要参与者..

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按细菌注射、类型、机制、应用、井类型和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,细菌驱油领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
.微生物强化采油。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Microbial Enhanced Oil Recovery (MEOR) Market Size & Share, by Bacterial Injection (Cyclic MEOR, Microbial Flooding, Feeding Existing Bacteria); Mechanism (In-Situ, Ex-Situ); Application (Interfacial Tension Reduction, Emulsification & De-emulsification, Selective Plugging, Wettability Alternation, Gas Production, Bio Degradation); Type (Ground Method, Reservoir Method) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 3824
  • Published Date: Apr 13, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Microbial Enhanced Oil Recovery (MEOR) Market size is expected to cross USD 200 Million by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 20% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of microbial enhanced oil recovery was over USD 100 Million. The primary factor for market growth is the rapid boom in the global oil and gas industry.  The oil and gas industry plays a crucial role in energy management but is also a significant supplier of raw materials for chemical products, which include pharmaceuticals, solvents, fertilizers, pesticides, and others. Thus, to ensure reliable and stable operations of the oil and gas industry, microbial enhanced oil recovery (MEOR) plays an imperative role. Hence, with the intensive growth of the oil and gas industry, the utilization rate of microbial enhanced oil recovery (MEOR) is also expected to grow, which in turn is projected to help in expansion of market growth during the forecast period. The latest reports suggest that the revenue generation of the global oil and gas industry in 2022 was USD 5 trillion. This figure is further anticipated to increase and reach almost USD 10 trillion by 2025, with a growth rate of 10%.

With the recent escalation in the demand for energy fuels such as oil and petroleum, the demand for crude oil is also increasing subsequently. Therefore, drilling processes have also increased however large quantities of valuable oil remains trapped in the reservoir even after the implementation of oil extraction processes. In such scenarios, microbial enhanced oil recovery (MEOR) is used for extracting the remaining oil from the reservoirs and increasing the oil production to fulfill the worldwide demand for oils. This factor is considered to create many favorable opportunities for market players to generate robust revenue for market growth during the forecast period. Moreover, microbial enhanced oil recovery is an effective solution for clearing the obstacles in the way of optimized oil production including the high viscosity of petroleum, impermeability of the rocks and reservoirs, and high capillary forces that helps in retaining the oil in wells for further process. All these advantages couple up to create a positive outlook for market growth.


Microbial Enhanced Oil Recovery (MEOR) Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Microbial Enhanced Oil Recovery (MEOR) Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Demand for Crude Oil and Oil Products – Crude oil has been on a constant rise owing to its usage in various end-use industries such as transportation, automotive, energy, petrochemical, plastics, and many others. As crude oil is obtained through the drilling processes, the growing need for crude oil is expected to increase the utilization rate of microbial enhanced oil recovery (MEOR) for optimum results in drilling process. As per the latest data available, the daily demand for crude oil across the world increased from 90 million barrels per day in 2020 to 100 million barrels per day in 2022. This figure is supposed to further increase and reach 105 barrels per day in 2026.
  • The Rise in Oil Exploration & Production Activities – In the recent period, the government of different nations has been focusing on increasing the number of oil exploration and production activities to meet the global demand for oil and oil products. With the increase in the number of oil exploration projects, the demand for microbial enhanced oil recovery (MEOR) is also anticipated to rise which in turn, is projected to aid in the expansion of the global microbial enhanced oil recovery (MEOR) market during the analysis period. For instance, global oil production was calculated to be around 90 million barrels per day across the world which is further anticipated to increase to approximately 150 million barrels per day by 2033.
  • Constant Support by Various Governments – By 2024, the Indian government is planning to invest around USD 120 billion in the oil and gas industry. Out of these USD 120 billion, USD 60 billion is expected to direct towards exploration and production (E&P) activities, and the rest USD 60 billion in natural gas infrastructure.
  • High Expenditure in Research & Development – World Bank released the global expenditure made in the Research & Development (R&D) sector which showed that in 2020 it was 2.63% of the total GDP. This is an increase from year 2.14% of the total GDP in 2016.

Challenges

  • High Cost of Procedure – The process of microbial enhanced oil recovery is the utilization of bacteria and their by-products for increased mobility of oil from the reservoirs. This process requires a lot of investment. This factor is anticipated to hamper market growth during the forecast period.
  • Increased Risks During the Drilling Processes
  • Fluctuation in the Price of Crude Oil and End Products

Microbial Enhanced Oil Recovery (MEOR) Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~20%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 100 Million

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 200 Million

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Microbial Enhanced Oil Recovery (MEOR) Segmentation

Well Type (Onshore, offshore)

The global microbial enhanced oil recovery (MEOR) market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by well type into onshore, and offshore. Out of the two types of well types, the onshore segment is estimated to gain the largest market share of about ~59% in the year 2035. The primary factor for market growth is the increased number of onshore oil rigs as compared to offshore oil rigs present over the oil. For instance, it was calculated that at the end of 2021, there were 1,300 operational onshore oil rigs, compared with 200 offshore rigs across the world. Furthermore, the availability of oil is more in onshore wells owing to which, more investors are propelled more invest in onshore wells. Also, in onshore wells, oilfield chemicals are easily available which is considered to contribute positively to segment growth during the forecast period.

Mechanism (In-Situ, Ex-Situ)

The global microbial enhanced oil recovery (MEOR) market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by mechanism into an in-situ mechanism, ex-situ mechanism, and others. Amongst these two segments, the in-situ mechanism segment is expected to garner a significant share of around ~46% in the year 2035. In-situ mechanism, there is a generation of gases, acids, biopolymers, and others owing to the stimulation of different indigenous bacteria under appropriate reservoir conditions. Also, the in-situ mechanism involves the utilization of microbial growth and metabolism in the reservoir. All these advantages of the in-situ mechanism are anticipated to aid the expansion of segment growth.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

         By Bacterial Injection

  • Cyclic MEOR
  • Microbial Flooding
  • Feeding Existing Bacteria

        By Mechanism

  • In-Situ Mechanism
  • Ex-Situ Mechanism
  • Others

        By Application

  • Interfacial Tension Reduction
  • Emulsification & De-emulsification
  • Selective Plugging
  • Wettability Alternation
  • Gas Production
  • Bio Degradation

         By Well Type

  • Onshore
  • Offshore

        By Type

  • Ground Method
  • Reservoir Method

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Microbial Enhanced Oil Recovery (MEOR) Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The market share of microbial enhanced oil recovery (MEOR) in North America, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to be the largest with a share of about ~35% by the end of 2035, owing to the large consumption of petroleum, petroleum products, and oilfield chemicals. The procuration process of these products requires drilling which in turn generates the need for microbial enhanced oil recovery (MEOR) for obtaining these products. As per U.S. Energy Information Administration revealed that in 2021, the United States consumed an average of about 19.89 million barrels of petroleum per day or a total of about 7.26 billion barrels of petroleum. Also, the high demand for energy by the American population is another growth factor of the market in the region. In 2021, total U.S. primary energy consumption was equal to about 97,331,601,000,000,000 Btu, or about 97 quadrillions Btu, as stated by U.S. Energy Information Administration.

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific microbial enhanced oil recovery (MEOR) market is estimated to be the second largest, registering a share of about ~24% by the end of 2035. The presence of major key players in the region and their rising investments in the oil and gas industry is considered to be the major factor for market growth in the region. Also, the companies are propelled to shift towards frugal, economical, and innovative technologies such as microbial enhanced oil recovery (MEOR) to reduce the cost of fracking. Furthermore, the increased shale gas exploration and extraction activities are expected to create opportunities for market growth during the forecast period.

Europe Market Forecast

Further, the market in the European region, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold a majority of the share by the end of 2035. The government of Europe is initiating opportunities for research, development, and demonstration of microbial enhanced oil recovery by investing funds and grants. This factor is majorly driving market growth in the region during the analysis period. Also, the European region is a prominent exporter of oil and gas in the world with the presence of various oil and gas production sites which generates the need for microbial enhanced oil recovery (MEOR). This factor is estimated to create a positive outlook for market growth during the forecast period.

Research Nester
Microbial Enhanced Oil Recovery (MEOR) Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Microbial Enhanced Oil Recovery (MEOR) Landscape

top-features-companies
    • DuPont De Nemours Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • BP Plc
    • Chemiphase Ltd.
    • Environmental BioTechnologies Inc.
    • Equinor ASA
    • Micro-Bac International Inc.
    • ONGC TERI Biotech Ltd.
    • RAM Biochemicals Inc.
    • Titan Oil Recovery Inc.
    • Qyrin Petroleum Technology

In the News

  • TechnipFMC opened a surface international facility in ICAD II, with the main aim to assist ADNOC in enhancing its operations in Abu Dhabi.

  • ONGC joined hands with Indian Oil for reducing carbon emissions during enhanced oil recovery by injecting carbon dioxide captured from IOCL’s Koyali refinery.

Author Credits:  Payel Roy, Dhruv Bhatia


  • Report ID: 3824
  • Published Date: Apr 13, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The major factors driving the market growth are the increasing number of mature wells across the globe, and the growing demand for cleaner sources for extracting oil.

The market size of microbial enhanced oil recovery (MEOR) is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~20% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

Growing adoption of renewable sources of energy is estimated to hamper the market growth.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are DuPont De Nemours Inc., BP Plc, Chemiphase Ltd., Environmental BioTechnologies Inc., Equinor ASA, Micro-Bac International Inc., ONGC TERI Biotech Ltd., RAM Biochemicals Inc., Titan Oil Recovery Inc., Qyrin Petroleum Technology, and other key players.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by bacterial injection, type, mechanism, application, well type, and by region.

The bacterial flooding segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Microbial Enhanced Oil Recovery Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying