.水电市场容量分析{大型水电(100兆瓦以上)、小水电(10兆瓦以下)及其他};按组成部分(机电、电力、基础设施、土木等);以及最终用户(工业、公用事业和其他)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 3284
  • 发布日期: Mar 31, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 - 2035 年全球水电市场规模、预测和趋势要点。

全球水电市场规模预计到 2035 年底将达到约 4700 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 5%。除此之外,到 2022 年,市场将全球水电市场规模约为2500亿美元。市场的增长可归因于对可再生能源的需求不断增加。随着公众对环境问题和温室气体排放的认识不断增强,对可再生能源的需求也在不断增加。水力发电是最可靠、最具成本效益的可再生能源之一,对于试图降低环境影响的能源供应商和政府来说是一个有吸引力的选择。例如,根据 USEIA(能源信息管理局)的数据,2021 年可再生能源约占美国能源消耗总量的 12.4%。

除此之外,据信推动肠易激综合症药物市场增长的因素还包括政府对清洁能源日益增长的兴趣。全球许多国家都制定了法律和激励措施来鼓励使用水力发电等清洁能源。例如,一些政府为建设新的水力发电设施提供税收优惠或补贴,而另一些政府则制定了包括水力发电在内的可再生能源电力目标。此外,越来越多的关注清洁能源好处的宣传活动预计也将促进市场的增长。


hydropower-market-scope
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球水电市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 全球能源需求不断上升——根据预期数据,到2050年底,世界人口预计将达到98亿,全球能源需求不断上升。水力发电是一种可靠的能源形式,即使在其他能源中断时也能提供稳定的电力供应。因此,对于寻求改善能源安全的国家来说,这是一个有吸引力的选择。
  • 对替代能源的需求不断增长——水力发电可用于节约能源,在能源需求低时将水保存在山上(如水坝),在需求高时将水排出以发电。这有助于解决风能和太阳能等其他替代能源的周期性问题,使水力发电成为电力系统的重要组成部分。例如,2020 年全球水力发电系统发电量超过 4400 太瓦时。
  • 对清洁能源的依赖日益增加——随着全球变暖的加剧以及全球各国政府对可持续发展的关注,水电已成为支持清洁能源转型的强大支柱。事实上,水力发电机组的发电量比风能和太阳能等其他形式的可再生能源(核电除外)的总和还要多。此外,另一种基于化石燃料的能源会排放大量二氧化碳,预计将进一步推动市场的增长。据国际能源署统计,2021年,煤炭占全球二氧化碳排放总量增长的40%以上。
  • 促进经济——水电项目通常是需要大量资金和人力才能完成的重大项目。此类项目通常会吸引多方投资,并为许多帮助建设和维护的人员提供就业机会。因此,它们为人们提供就业和投资机会。据估计,修建一座用途广泛的大坝需要近2000至50亿美元。
  • 对更便宜的能源成本的需求不断增加:近年来,由于技术进步、效率提高和规模经济,水力发电率一直在下降。它使水力发电成为一种负担得起的能源。此外,在维护和运营方面,水力发电比其他电力来源便宜。尽管任何大型能源生产设施都必然会产生费用,但水力发电厂的长期性质使费用可以通过减少巨额一次性费用并将其分散到较长的垃圾时间来承受。水力发电不受燃料价格变化的影响,因此发电成本保持稳定。根据国际氢能协会的数据,2018年全球氢能项目平均发电成本仅为0.047美元/千瓦时。

挑战

  • 环境和社会后果:大型水电项目可能会产生相当大的生态和社会后果,例如社区流离失所、生物多样性丧失和生态系统扰乱。这些影响可以通过认真的项目设计和管理来减少,但它们也可能增加水电项目的成本和复杂性。因此,预计未来几年将抑制全球水电市场的增长。
  • 高资本投资
  • 地域有限,需要建设大型水体

.全球水电市场:关键洞察。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜5%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 2500 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 4700 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球水电市场细分

全球水电市场按容量划分和分析供需情况,分为大型水电(100兆瓦以上)、小水电(10兆瓦以下)等。在这三个领域中,大型水电领域预计到 2035 年将占据约 52% 的重要份额。大型水电项目通常需要大量财政投资,并且比小型项目需要更长的时间才能完成,并且它们有潜力发电大量的能源并节省大量成本。另一方面,小型水电项目通常适应性更强,建设速度可能更快,尽管它们的能力可能有限并且可能并不适合所有地方。例如,大多数大型项目都是政府所有,因为它们需要大量投资来建设,并且需要对受此类项目影响的社区和环境进行适当管理。例如,中国的三峡大坝是世界上最大的水电站,容量超过2200兆瓦时。

全球水电市场还按机电、电力、基础设施、民用等领域的需求和供应进行细分和分析。在这三个领域中,到 2035 年,基础设施领域预计将占据约 45% 的重要份额。水电项目的大部分费用通常花在昂贵的建筑活动上,例如挖掘工作、钻井和水坝和发电厂建设。此外,主要成本包括机电设备,其中包括涡轮机、发电机和其他支持设备。由于许多这些零件和设备都是根据具体情况量身定制的,因此它们可能非常昂贵,因此无法批量生产。随着项目规模的增加,建设总成本可能会下降。对于超大型项目,每千瓦成本可低至 800-900 美元/千瓦,对于小型项目,每千瓦成本可高达 9000-11000 美元/千瓦。

我们对全球水电市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

容量分类

  • 大型水电(100MW以上)
  • 小水电(10兆瓦以下)
  • 其他的

按组件分类

  • 机电
  • 电的
  • 基础设施
  • 民用
  • 其他的

按最终用户

  • 工业的
  • 公用事业
  • 其他的

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球水电市场区域概况。

预计到 2035 年底,亚太地区水电市场份额将成为所有其他地区市场中最大的,约占 60%。市场的增长主要归功于中国是世界上最大的水力发电国。例如,中国每年生产超过8500亿千瓦时的能源。该地区第二大参与者是印度,每年生产约 1200 亿千瓦时的能源。印度还计划在未来几年提高其市场份额。第三个主要参与者是巴基斯坦,该国拥有许多水力发电厂。该地区目前的目标是实现可持续发展和能源目标,人口稳定增长,生活水平提高。

北美水电市场预计将成为第二大水电市场,到 2035 年底,其份额约为 20%。美国装机容量超过 100 吉瓦,拥有北美最大的水电市场。该国拥有悠久的水力发电历史,现有的几座设施均源自二十世纪初。美国水电市场以大型电站为主,占装机容量的90%以上。加拿大发电容量超过 80 吉瓦,是北美另一个重要的水电市场。而且加拿大和美国一样,水电生产历史悠久,拥有众多大型设施。然而,加拿大拥有大量中小型水力发电,特别是在农村和离网地区。

此外,预计到 2035 年底,欧洲市场以及所有其他地区的市场也将占据主要份额。欧洲现存的几座水力发电厂的历史可以追溯到 20 世纪初期,这揭示了该地区如何拥有水电开发历史悠久。作为减少温室气体排放和促进能源安全目标的一部分,欧盟(EU)正在积极推动包括水力发电在内的清洁能源的增长。欧盟设定了到 2030 年可再生能源占比达到 32% 的目标,而水力发电可能在实现这一目标方面发挥关键作用。

Research Nester
hydropower-market-region
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导全球水电市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 通用电气集团
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 西门子公司
    • 巴拉特重型电气有限公司
    • 福伊特有限公司
    • 安德里茨股份公司
    • 阿尔斯通控股
    • 瓦腾福集团
    • 吉尔伯特·吉尔克斯和戈登有限公司
    • 中国水电国际工程有限公司
    • 俄罗斯水电股份公司

在新闻中

  • GE集团宣布,他们已选择对巴基斯坦曼格拉水电站项目的两台水电机组进行改造。

  • 西门子股份公司被选为加拿大不列颠哥伦比亚省斯阔米什附近的全电动 Woodfibre 液化天然气项目的独家解决方案提供商

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 3284
  • 发布日期: Mar 31, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

对可再生能源的需求不断增长以及对清洁能源的依赖日益增加是推动市场增长的关键因素。

预计水电市场规模在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率将达到 5% 左右。

.高资本投资是估计阻碍市场增长的主要挑战。

预计到2035年底,亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

.市场上的主要参与者有西门子股份公司、巴拉特重型电气有限公司、福伊特有限公司、安德里茨股份公司、阿尔斯通控股公司、瓦腾福集团、吉尔伯特吉尔克斯和戈登有限公司等。

.公司简介是根据产品部门产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品来选择的。

.市场按容量、组件、最终用户和地区进行细分。

由于规划、建设和维护水电站的成本高昂,预计基础设施领域将占据最大的市场份额。
.水电。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Hydropower Market Size & Share, by Capacity {Large (Above 100 MW), Small (Under 10 MW)}; Components (Electromechanical, Electric, Infrastructure, Civil); End-user (Industrial, Utility) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 3284
  • Published Date: Mar 31, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Hydropower Market size is projected to surpass USD 470 billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 5% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of hydropower was over USD 250 billion. The growth of the market can be attributed to the increasing demand for renewable energy. As public awareness about environmental issues and greenhouse gas emissions grows, so does the demand for renewable energy sources. Hydropower is one of the most dependable and cost-effective renewable energy sources, making it an appealing option for energy providers and governments trying to lower their environmental impact. For instance, according to the U.S. E.I.A (Energy Information Administration), renewable energy accounted for about 12.4% of total energy consumed in the U.S. in 2021.

In addition to these, factors that are believed to fuel the market growth of irritable bowel syndrome drugs include growing government interest in clean energy sources. Numerous countries throughout the globe have put laws and incentives in place to encourage the use of sources of clean energy such as hydropower. Some governments, for instance, provide tax benefits or subsidies for the building of new hydropower facilities, whereas others have set renewable power objectives that include hydropower. Additionally, the growing number of awareness campaigns focusing on the benefits of clean energy is also predicted to boost the growth of the market.


Hydropower Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Hydropower Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Rising Global Energy Needs –As per the expected data, the world population is expected to reach 9.8 Billion by the end of 2050, energy needs are rising globally. Hydropower is a dependable form of energy that can deliver a consistent supply of electricity even when other energy sources are disrupted. As a result, it is an appealing alternative for countries seeking to improve their energy security.
  • Rising Demand for Alternative Source of Energy– Hydropower may be utilized to preserve energy by preserving water uphill (as in dams) when energy demand is low and discharging it to create electricity when demand is high. This can assist to solve the periodic nature of other alternative power sources such as wind and solar, rendering hydropower as an essential component of power systems. For instance, hydropower systems generated over 4400 TWh of energy in 2020 globally.
  • Increasing Reliance on Clean Energy Sources –With rising global warming and focus on sustainable development by governments globally, hydropower has been a strong pillar in supporting the clean energy transition. In fact, hydropower units produce more electricity than other form of renewable energy (except nuclear) such as wind and solar combined. Furthermore, the other source of energy based on fossil fuels emits large amount of carbon dioxide, that is further expected to boost the growth of the market.  According to the International Energy Agency, coal accounted for more than 40 percent of the overall growth in the global carbon dioxide emissions in the year 2021.
  • Boost to the Economy – Hydropower projects are often major projects that require intensive capital and human effort to be completed. Such projects often attract investment from many sources, as well as provide employment to many people who help in its construction and upkeep. Hence, they provide jobs and investment opportunities to the people. According to the estimates, nearly USD 2000 to 5000 million is required to build a dam that can serve many purposes.
  • Increasing Need for Cheaper Cost of Energy: Hydropower generation rates have been falling in recent years as a result of technical advances, efficiency gains, and economies of scale. It has allowed hydropower to become an affordable source of energy. Moreover, in terms of upkeep and operations, hydropower is cheaper than other sources of electricity. Although expenses are bound to be there in any huge energy producing facility, the long-term nature of hydropower plants makes expenses bearable by reducing huge one-time expenses and spreading them over a longer spam of time. Hydropower does not get affected by changes in fuel prices and hence remains stable in terms of power generation costs. As per the International Hydrogen Association, the world’s average cost of electricity from hydrogen projects in the year 2018 accounted to only USD 0.047 per Kwh.

Challenges

  • Environmental and Social Consequences: Major hydropower projects can have considerable ecological as well as social consequences, such as community displacement, biodiversity loss, and ecosystem disturbance. These effects may be reduced by diligent project design and administration, yet they may also increase the cost and complexities of hydropower projects. Therefore, it is anticipated to restrain the growth of the global hydropower market in the upcoming years.
  • High Capital Investment
  • Geographically Limited as it Requires Large Water Bodies to Be Constructed

Hydropower Market : Key Insight

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~5%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 250.0 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 470.0 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Hydropower Segmentation

Capacity {Large (Above 100 MW), Small (Under 10 MW)}

The global hydropower market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by capacity into large hydropower (above 100 MW), small hydropower (under 10 MW), and others. Amongst these three segments, the large hydropower segment is expected to garner a significant share of around ~52% by the year 2035. Large hydropower projects often need major financial investment and take longer to complete than smaller projects, and they have the potential to generate massive amounts of energy and offer substantial cost savings. Small hydropower projects, on the other hand, are frequently more adaptable and may be built faster, although they may have limited capability and may not be suited for all places. For instance, most large projects are government owned, since they require a significant investment to be built, along with the proper management of communities and environments impacted by such projects. For instance, the Three Gorges Dam in China is the largest hydroelectric plant in the world, with a capacity of over 2200 MWh.

Components (Electromechanical, Electric, Infrastructure, Civil)

The global hydropower market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by components into electromechanical, electric, infrastructure, civil, and others. Amongst these three segments, the infrastructure segment is expected to garner a significant share of around ~45% by the year 2035. The majority of the expense of a hydropower project is often spent on expensive construction activities such as excavation work, drilling, and dam & powerplant building. Moreover, the major costs include electromechanical gear, which includes turbines, generators, and other support equipment. Since, many of these parts and equipment are tailor-made to be case-specific, they can be quite expensive, thus they cannot be mass produced. As the size of the projects increase, the total cost of construction can go down. For very large-scale projects, the cost per kilowatt can be as low as 800-900 USD/kW and can go as high as 9000-11000 USD/kW for smaller sized projects.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

   By Capacity

  • Large Hydropower (Above 100 MW)
  • Small Hydropower (Under 10 MW)
  • Others

    By Components

  • Electromechanical
  • Electric
  • Infrastructure
  • Civil
  • Others

    By End User

  • Industrial
  • Utility
  • Others

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Hydropower Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Statistics

The market share of hydropower in Asia Pacific, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to be the largest with a share of about ~60% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the presence of China, the largest producer of hydroelectricity in the world. For instance, China produces more than 850 billion kilowatt hours of energy every year. The second major player in the region is India, which produces about 120 billion kilowatt hours of energy every year. India is also aiming to bolster its share in the market in the coming years. The third major player is Pakistan, with many hydroelectric plants running in the country. The region is currently aiming to meet its sustainability as well as energy objectives, with a steady growth in population as well as rise in living standards.

North American Market Forecast

The North American hydropower market is estimated to be the second largest, registering a share of about ~20% by the end of 2035. With over 100 GW of installed capacity, the US has the biggest hydropower market in North America. The country has a lengthy history of hydropower production, with several current facilities originating from the early twentieth century. The hydropower market in the United States is dominated by large-scale plants, which account for more than 90% of installed capacity. With over 80 GW of generation capacity, Canada is another key hydropower market in North America. Moreover, Canada, such as the United States, has a long history of hydropower production and has numerous large-scale facilities. Yet, there is a large quantity of small and medium-sized hydropower in Canada, particularly in rural and off-grid regions.

Europe Market Forecast

Further, the market in Europe, amongst the market in all the other regions, is also projected to hold a major share by the end of 2035. Several of Europe's extant hydroelectric plants date back to the early twentieth century, revealing how the region has a lengthy history of hydropower development. As part of its aim to decrease greenhouse gas emissions and promote energy security, the European Union (EU) is aggressively pushing the growth of clean energy sources, including hydropower. The EU has set a target of 32% renewable energy by 2030, and hydroelectricity is likely to play a critical role in meeting this aim.

Research Nester
Hydropower Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Hydropower Landscape

top-features-companies
    • GE Group
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Siemens AG
    • Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited
    • Voith GmbH & Co. KGaA
    • ANDRITZ AG
    • ALSTOM Holdings
    • The Vattenfall Group
    • Gilbert Gilkes & Gordon Ltd.
    • HYDROCHINA International Engineering Co., Ltd.
    • JSC RusHydro

In-the-news

In The News

  •  GE Group announced that they have chosen to renovate two hydropower units at Pakistan's Mangla Hydropower Project.

  • Siemens AG was chosen as the exclusive solution provider for the completely electric Woodfibre LNG project in British Columbia, Canada, near Squamish

Author Credits:  Payel Roy, Dhruv Bhatia


  • Report ID: 3284
  • Published Date: Mar 31, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Rising demand for renewable energy and increasing reliance on clean energy sources are the key factors driving market growth.

The market size of hydropower is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 5% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

High capital investment is the major challenge that is estimated to hamper the market growth.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Siemens AG, Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited, Voith GmbH & Co. KGaA, ANDRITZ AG, ALSTOM Holdings, The Vattenfall Group, Gilbert Gilkes & Gordon Ltd. and others.

The company profiles are selected on the basis of revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by capacity, components, end-user, and by region.

The infrastructure segment is anticipated to hold the largest market share owing to the high cost of planning, building, and maintaining the hydropower plants.
Hydropower Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying