按服务类型划分的中心实验室市场分析(遗传服务、微生物学服务、生物标志物服务、解剖病理学/组织学、标本管理和存储、特殊化学服务、临床研究和试验服务等);以及最终用户(生物技术公司、制药公司和研究机构)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4233
  • 发布日期: Feb 14, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

  2023 - 2035 年全球中心实验室市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜6%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 22 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 45 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

全球中心实验室市场预计到 2035 年底将获得约 45 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 6%。此外,该市场产生的收入约为2022 年将达到 22 亿美元。市场的增长主要归因于全球范围内多种基因异常的流行以及治疗此类异常的新型药物和设备的开发。例如,2021年,全球正式推出约85种新型活性物质(NAS),是五年前推出数量的两倍多。

/Central-Lab-市场分析-概述

随着各种疾病发生率的增加,对新药发现和开发的需求也在增加。制药公司优先考虑高效的服务和高质量的数据,而不必妥协。因此,这些公司利用中心实验室来检测、测试、开发和生产新药物和设备。中心实验室旨在促进新药的临床试验以及多种遗传疾病的基因检测。因此,正在进行的新药生产临床试验预计将导致市场的增长。例如,截至 2022 年,仅在美国地区就有大约 134,359 项(32%)临床试验注册,而在美国以外地区注册了大约 221,438 项(52%)临床试验。

全球中心实验室市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 由于突变的增加,遗传性疾病的患病率不断增加 -遗传性疾病是一种由基因组中的一种或多种畸形引起的医学疾病。这些疾病包括几种类型的慢性疾病和出生缺陷,这些疾病是从父母一方或双方遗传而来的。此类疾病需要深入研究才能找到最佳治疗方法。例如,有超过 6,010 种临床定义的罕见疾病,其中 72% 是遗传性疾病。

  • 随着遗传病例数量的增加,基因检测也随之增加 -通过基因检测可以检测到基因、染色体或蛋白质的变化。基因测试结果证实或排除可疑的遗传状况。基因异常数量的增加导致基因检测的增长。例如,到 2021 年,已有超过 78,000 项基因测试投入使用。

  • 所有年龄段人群的癌症患病率不断增加 -癌症是全球死亡的主要原因之一,为了找到最适合的治疗方法,已经进行了大量的临床试验。根据世界卫生组织(WHO)提供的数据,2020年全球有近1000万人死于癌症。

  • 全球心血管疾病 (CVD) 激增 -影响心脏或血管的疾病统称为心血管疾病 (CVD)。它通常与动脉内脂肪沉积物的堆积有关。心血管疾病患者数量增长更快,导致新的有效药物的测试和试验数量不断增加。根据世界卫生组织的数据,2019 年,约有 1790 万人死于心血管疾病,占全球死亡人数的 32%。

  • 政府和民间支持研发投入不断增长——根据联合国教科文组织统计研究所发布的数据,全球研发投入持续增长,过去十年(2010-2020年)年均增长4.7%。从全球来看,研发投入占全球GDP的比重从2010年的1.61%大幅增长至2020年的1.93%。

挑战

  • 运营中心实验室需要高额资本投资

据估计,开发和运营中心实验室需要高额资本投资,这将阻碍市场增长。中心实验室需要昂贵的设备、熟练的医疗专业人员来处理设备,以及建立复杂的实验室设施的大空间。

  • 与样品污染相关的问题

  • 严格的政府法规

全球中心实验室市场按最终用户的需求和供应进行细分和分析,分为生物技术公司、制药公司和研究机构,其中制药公司部分预计将在全球中心实验室市场中占据显着份额。根据镰状细胞性贫血、帕金森病和阿尔茨海默病等流行遗传疾病的临床研究,预测期。根据世界卫生组织的数据,在过去25年里,帕金森病(PD)的患病率增加了一倍,预计2019年全球将有超过850万人患有帕金森病。

全球中心实验室市场区域概况

预计到 2035 年底,北美地区中心实验室市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。传染病和慢性病的患病率很高,患者对实验室重要性的认识不断提高测试,越来越多地采用质量适当、高效和有效服务的技术开发成果,并且该地区的研发比例显着增加。例如,2020年美国医疗卫生研发投资约2440亿美元,较2019年增长11%。

市场细分

我们对全球中心实验室市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

按服务类型

  • 遗传服务
  • 微生物学服务
  • 生物标记服务
  • 解剖病理学/组织学
  • 标本管理和储存
  • 特殊化学服务
  • 临床研究与试验服务
  • 其他的

按最终用户

  • 生物科技公司
  • 制药公司
  • 研究机构

主导全球中心实验室市场的顶级特色公司

  • 美国实验室控股公司(Labcorp)

  • 公司简介
  • 经营策略
  • 主要产品
  • 财务绩效
  • 关键绩效指标
  • 风险分析
  • 近期发展
  • 区域分布
  • SWOT分析
  • 图标公司
  • 梅德佩斯公司
  • 欧陆科学(爱尔兰)有限公司
  • 实验室连接
  • 塞巴研究公司
  • 方达实验室有限公司
  • 兰姆达治疗研究有限公司
  • 体外国际 (IVRO)
  • 临床参考实验室有限公司 


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 美国控股实验室公司 (Labcorp)宣布推出第一个广泛使用的测试神经丝轻链 (NfL),可直接指示神经退行性变和神经元损伤。

  • Eurofins Scientific(爱尔兰)有限公司宣布推出 RT-PCR 试剂盒,该试剂盒提供了快速检测快速传播的 SARS-CoV-2 变种 B.1.1.529 的工具集。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4233
  • 发布日期: Feb 14, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

遗传性疾病患病率的增加、基因检测的增加、癌症患病率的增加以及研发投资的增加是推动市场增长的一些主要因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)的复合年增长率将达到 6% 左右。

运营中心实验室所需的高资本投资、与样品污染相关的问题以及严格的政府法规预计将阻碍市场增长。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

.市场上的主要参与者是Laboratory Corporation of America Holdings、ICON Plc、Medpace, Inc.、Eurofins Scientific (Ireland) Limited、LabConnect、Cerba Research NV、Frontage Laboratories, Inc.等。

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按服务类型、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,制药公司细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Central Lab Market Size & Share, by Service Type (Genetic Services, Microbiology Services, Biomarker Services, Anatomic Pathology/Histology, Specimen Management & Storage, Special Chemistry Services, Clinical Research & Trial Services); End-user (Biotechnology Companies, Pharmaceutical Companies, Research Institutes) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 4233
  • Published Date: Feb 14, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Central Lab Market size is poised to cross USD 4.5 Billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 6% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of central lab was over USD 2.2  Billion. The growth of the market is primarily attributed to the worldwide growing prevalence of numerous genetic abnormalities and the development of novel drugs and devices to treat such types of abnormalities. For instance, in 2021, around 85 novel active substances (NASs) were officially launched globally, which was more than twice the number launched five years ago.

As the occurrence of various diseases rises, so does the demand for new drug discovery and development. Pharmaceutical companies have prioritized efficient service and high-quality data without having to compromise. Therefore, these companies employ central labs for the detection, testing, development, and production of novel drugs and devices. Central labs are intended to facilitate clinical trials for novel drugs as well as genetic testing for a number of genetic diseases. Therefore, ongoing clinical trials for the production of new drugs are estimated to lead to the growth of the market. For instance, till 2022, there have been approximately 134,359 (32%) clinical trials registered in the US region alone, whereas around 221,438 (52%) clinical trials are registered in non-US regions.


Central-Lab-Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Central Lab Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Prevalence of Genetic Disorders Owing to Rising Mutations -A genetic disorder is a medical disease caused by one or more malformations in the genome. These disorders consist of several types of chronic diseases and birth defects that are received from one or both parents. Such disorders require in-depth research and study to discover an optimum treatment. For instance, there are over 6,010 clinically defined rare diseases, out of these 72% are genetic disorders.
  • Rise in Genetic Testing as the Number of Genetic Cases Increasing - Changes in genes, chromosomes, or proteins are detected through genetic testing. Genetic test results confirm or rule out a suspected genetic condition. The increasing number of genetic abnormalities is leading to the growth of genetic testing. For instance, by 2021, over 78,000 genetic tests were in use.
  • Increasing Prevalence of Cancer in All Age Groups of Population - Cancer is one of the leading causes of death globally and numerous clinical trials have been performed to find out the best-suited treatment for it. As per the data provided by the World Health Organization (WHO), nearly 10 million people died from cancer worldwide in 2020.
  • Upsurge in Cardiovascular Diseases (CVDs) Across the World - Conditions affecting the heart or blood vessels are collectively referred to as cardiovascular disease (CVD). It is commonly related to a buildup of fatty deposits inside the arteries. The number of CVDs patients is growing faster which leads to the rising number of testing and trials for new and effective drugs. As per the World Health Organization, in 2019, approximately 17.9 million people died from CVDs, representing 32% of all deaths worldwide.
  • Growing Investment in R&D with Government and Private Support – According to the data released by the Unesco Institute for Statistics, worldwide R&D investment has continued to rise, with an average annual increase of 4.7% over the last decade (2010-2020). In global terms, the proportion of global GDP invested in R&D has grown substantially from 1.61% in 2010 to 1.93% in 2020.

Challenges

  • Requirement of High Capital Investments to Operate Central Lab
  • The need for high capital investment to develop and operate a central lab is estimated to hamper the market growth. The central lab requires costly equipment, skilled medical professionals to handle the equipment, and a large space to set up a sophisticated lab facility.
  • Problems Associated with Contamination of Samples
  • Stringent Government Regulations

Central Lab Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

6%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

USD 2.2 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

USD 4.5 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Central Lab Segmentation

End-user (Biotechnology Companies, Pharmaceutical Companies, Research Institutes)

The global central lab market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by end-user into biotechnology companies, pharmaceutical companies, and research institutes, out of which the pharmaceutical companies segment is anticipated to hold the notable share in the global central lab market during the forecast period on account of the clinical studies of prevalent genetic illnesses such as sickle cell anemia, Parkinson's disease, and Alzheimer's disease. As per the data from World Health Organization, in the last 25 years, the prevalence of Parkinson’s disease (PD) has doubled, and more than 8.5 million people worldwide are anticipated to have PD in 2019.

Our in-depth analysis of the global central lab market includes the following segments:

       By Service Type

  • Genetic Services
  • Microbiology Services
  • Biomarker Services
  • Anatomic Pathology/Histology
  • Specimen Management & Storage
  • Special Chemistry Services
  • Clinical Research & Trial Services
  • Others

       By End-User

  • Biotechnology Companies
  • Pharmaceutical Companies
  • Research Institutes

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Central Lab Industry - Regional Synopsis

North America Market Forecast

The North America region central lab market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035. The high prevalence of infectious and chronic diseases, an increase in patient awareness about the significance of laboratory tests, increasing adoption of technological developments with proper quality, efficient and effective serve, and a significantly growing proportion of research and development in the region. For instance, medical and health research and development (R&D) investment in the United States reached approximately USD 244 billion in 2020, an 11% expansion from 2019.

Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Central Lab Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Laboratory Corporation of America Holdings (Labcorp)
    • Company Overview
    • Business Strategy
    • Key Product Offerings
    • Financial Performance
    • Key Performance Indicators
    • Risk Analysis
    • Recent Development
    • Regional Presence
    • SWOT Analysis
    • ICON Plc
    • Medpace, Inc.
    • Eurofins Scientific (Ireland) Limited
    • LabConnect
    • Cerba Research NV
    • Frontage Laboratories, Inc.
    • Lambda Therapeutic Research Limited
    • InVitro International (IVRO)
    • Clinical Reference Laboratory,inc

In the News

  • Laboratory Corporation of America Holdings (Labcorp), declared the launch of the first broadlyavailable test, Neurofilament Light Chain (NfL), that delivers direct indicationof neurodegeneration and neuronal injury.

  • Eurofins Scientific (Ireland) Limited, announced the launch of RT-PCR kits thatoffersthe toolset for rapid detection of fast spreading SARS-CoV-2 variant B.1.1.529.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 4233
  • Published Date: Feb 14, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Growing prevalence of genetic disorders, rise in genetic testing, increasing prevalence of cancer, and growing investment in R & D are some major factors driving the growth of the market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 6% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

Requirement of high capital investments to operate central lab, problems associated with contamination of samples, and stringent government regulationsare estimated to hamper the market growth

The market in North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market areLaboratory Corporation of America Holdings, ICON Plc, Medpace, Inc.,Eurofins Scientific (Ireland) Limited, LabConnect, Cerba Research NV, Frontage Laboratories, Inc., and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by service type, end-user, and by region.

The pharmaceutical companies segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Central Lab Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying