细胞培养耗材市场规模和份额,按应用(生物制药生产、癌症研究);最终用户(工业、生物技术、农业)- 全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2024-2036

  • 报告编号: 5254
  • 发布日期: Nov 10, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势要点

到2036年底,细胞培养耗材市场规模将突破4000亿美元,在2024年至2036年的预测期内复合年增长率约为23%。2023年,细胞培养耗材的行业规模为120亿美元。对单克隆抗体的需求增加可以推动市场的增长。单克隆抗体的生产正在大规模地采用群体培养、持续培养和灌注培养技术进行。为了支持单克隆抗体的开发,制造商建造了具有多个细胞培养生物反应器的大型生产设施。例如,位于新加坡大士的龙萨斯细胞培养制造厂包括用于医疗和商业目的的全系列哺乳动物发酵罐制造设备(容量从 200 升到 20,000 升)。该公司还在美国建立了四个20,000升搅拌核和三个5,000升气升核。

新兴市场趋势包括细胞培养基的创建和配方的改进。细胞培养基的生产和生长已取得许多改进。在创建细胞培养基时消除动物源成分是一种在市场上越来越受欢迎的技术。结果,开发了许多极其有效的替代品,解决了许多早期配方的缺陷。例如,由于在生物生产中应用无血清和化学控制培养基,批次间的变异性有所降低。为了降低生产过程中变异的风险,大多数生物制药生产企业已改用无血清培养基和生物专用培养基。


Cell Culture Consumable Market size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

细胞培养耗材行业:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 慢性病患病率不断上升——由于癌症、糖尿病、心脏病、肥胖和高血压等慢性病发病率不断上升,细胞培养耗材的市场正在扩大。因此,随着慢性病患病率的上升,对能够在远离自然环境的地方产生新细胞的机器的需求不断增加。据世界卫生组织报告,全球有 4100 万人死于慢性病,占世界人口的 74%。
  • 细胞培养技术的进步——过去几次,细胞培养技术取得了显着的进步,使得更高效、更有效地培养细胞成为可能。这些发展导致对细胞培养耗材的需求增加。
  • 对细胞研究的投资不断增加——政府和私营公司广泛资助细胞研究。这是由于基于细胞的研究具有开发癌症等疾病新疗法的潜力。

挑战

  • 细胞培养耗材的高成本——预计细胞培养耗材的全球市场的发展将受到这些产品的昂贵性质的限制。预算紧张的小型研究机构或企业可能会发现很难投资最新的方法和技术,因为这些项目的成本很高。细胞培养耗材的价格可能会阻碍其在成本效益至关重要的新兴领域得到广泛应用。
  • 与细胞培养耗材相关的监管问题
  • 与细胞培养耗材相关的污染问题

细胞培养耗材市场:主要见解

基准年

2023年

预测年份

2024 - 2036

复合年增长率

〜23%

基准年市场规模

〜120亿美元

预测年度市场规模

~4000亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

细胞培养耗材细分

应用(生物制药生产、癌症研究)

在应用方面,预计到 2036 年底,细胞培养耗材市场中的生物制药生产领域将占据最大的收入份额,达到 60%。这种增长的原因是重复购买各种培养基、血清和试剂。细胞培养中的应用,例如疫苗的生产以及治疗性蛋白质的重建。此外,药物重组蛋白越来越多地用于治疗各种疾病,包括糖尿病、贫血、癌症和肝炎,这增加了对用于细胞培养技术的细胞培养耗材的需求。

最终用户(工业、生物技术、农业)

生物技术领域的细胞培养耗材市场预计将在 2024 年至 2036 年期间显着增长。细胞培养技术是生物技术领域各种应用的主要组成部分,包括生物修复、药物发现和生物质生产。在这种对细胞培养技术的依赖中,迫切需要使用细胞培养基或生物反应器等消耗品。因此,生物技术行业是细胞培养耗材最重要的最终用户之一,可以为其在该行业的市场份额做出贡献。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

应用

  • 生物制药生产
  • 癌症研究

最终用户

  • 农业
  • 生物技术
  • 工业的

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

细胞培养耗材行业-区域概况

北美市场分析

到预测期结束时,北美的细胞培养耗材市场预计将占据最大的收入份额,达到 32%。干细胞和癌症研究的增加、地方医疗保健支出的增加以及主要行业参与者的存在也促进了该地区市场的增长。丹纳赫、赛默飞世尔、通用电气和康宁是北美的市场参与者,推动了该地区的市场增长。他们在研发以及配备细胞培养加工所需设备的新生产设施上投入了大量资金。

亚太地区市场分析

亚太地区细胞培养耗材市场将在预期期间大幅增长。亚太地区拥有大量且数量不断增长的熟练劳动力。与其他地区相比,这种劳动力的成本较低,这使得该地区成为有吸引力的细胞培养研究和制造目的地,从而推动了该地区的市场扩张。

Research Nester
Cell Culture Consumable Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导细胞培养耗材领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • 赛默飞世尔科技公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 默克公司
    • 丹纳赫公司
    • 亚美利哥科学公司
    • 龙沙集团公司
    • 赛多利斯公司
    • 艾本德公司
    • 康宁公司
    • 贝克顿·迪金森公司
    • 普罗莫塞尔有限公司

在新闻中

  • 2021 年 7 月,德国实验室设备制造商 Sartorius 以未公开的金额收购了 Xell AG,以将 Sartorius 提供的产品范围扩大到培养基和其他细胞培养产品。
  • 2021年8月,美国生物医学和生命科学产品制造商Amerigo Scientific推出了用于研究应用的#D细胞培养。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 5254
  • 发布日期: Nov 10, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

慢性疾病的日益流行和细胞培养技术的不断进步是预计推动细胞培养耗材市场增长的一些主要因素。

预计该市场在预测期内(即 2024 年至 2036 年)的复合年增长率将达到 23% 左右。

市场上的主要参与者包括丹纳赫公司、Amerigo Scientific Inc.、Lonza Group AG、Sartorius AG、Eppendorf AG、康宁公司、Becton、Dickinson and Company、Promocell GmbH 等。

预计到 2036 年底,生物技术领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到2036年底,北美市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。
细胞培养耗材 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Cell Culture Consumables Market Size & Share, by Application (Biopharmaceutical Production, Cancer Research); End-user (Industrial, Biotechnology, Agriculture) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5254
  • Published Date: Sep 25, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024 - 2036

Cell Culture Consumables Market size is set to cross USD 400 billion by the end of 2036, expanding around 23% CAGR during the forecast period i.e., 2024 – 2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of cell culture consumables was USD 12 billion. The growth of the market can be driven by increasing demand for monoclonal antibodies. The production of monoclonal antibodies is being carried out on a wide scale employing group, ongoing, and perfusion culture techniques. To support the development of monoclonal antibodies, manufacturers have constructed sizable manufacturing facilities with several cell culture bioreactors. The Lonzas cell culture manufacturing plant in Tuas, Singapore, for instance, includes a full spectrum of mammalian fermenter manufacturing equipment (200-liter to 20,000-liter capacity) for both medical and business purposes. Four 20,000-liter stirred nuclei and three 5,000-liter airlift nuclei have also been established by the company in the US.

 

Emerging market trends include improvements in the creation and formulation of cell culture medium. Numerous improvements have been made in the production and growth of cell culture medium. Eliminating animal-origin components while creating cell culture media is one technique that is gaining popularity in the market. As a result, a number of extremely effective alternatives have been developed, resolving many of the early formulations' flaws. For instance, the batch-to-batch variability has decreased as a result of the application of serum-free and chemically controlled media for bioproduction. To lower the risk of variation during production procedures, the majority of biopharmaceutical manufacturing businesses have converted to serum-free media and biologically specified media.


Cell Culture Consumable Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Cell Culture Consumables Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Escalating Prevalence of Chronic Diseases - Due to the rising incidence of chronic diseases like cancer, diabetes, heart disease, obesity, and hypertension, the market for cell culture consumables is expanding. Therefore, there is an increasing demand for machinery that can produce new cells far removed from their natural environment as the prevalence of chronic diseases rises. Due to chronic disease globally 41 million people die which is 74% of world population reported as World Health Organization report.
  • Advancement in Cell Culture Technologies – There have been notable improvements in cell culture technologies in the past few times that had made it possible to grow cells more efficiently and effectively. These developments have led to an increased demand for cell culture consumables.
  • Growing Investment in Cell-based Research – Government and private firms are widely funding for cell-based research. This is owing to the potential of cell-based research to develop new treatments for diseases, such as cancer.

Challenges

  • High Cost of Cell Culture Consumables - The development of the global market for cell culture consumables is anticipated to be constrained by the expensive nature of these products. Small research institutes or businesses with tight budgets may find it difficult to invest in the newest methods and technology due to the high cost of these items. The price of cell culture consumables may prevent them from being widely used in emerging areas, where cost-effectiveness is crucial.
  • Regulatory Problems Associated with Cell Culture Consumables
  • Contamination Problems Associated with Cell Culture Consumables

Cell Culture Consumables Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024 - 2036

CAGR

~23%

Base Year Market Size

~USD 12 billion

Forecast Year Market Size

~USD 400 billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Cell Culture Consumable Segmentation

Application (Biopharmaceutical Production, Cancer Research)

In terms of application, the biopharmaceutical production segment in the cell culture consumables market is predicted to hold the largest revenue share of 60% by the end of 2036. The growth is explained by repeated purchases of media, sera, and reagents for a variety of applications in cell culture, such as the production of vaccines as well as reconstituting therapeutic proteins. In addition, pharmaceutical recombinant proteins are increasingly used to treat various diseases including diabetes, anemia, cancer, and hepatitis, increasing the demand for cell culture consumables as they are used in cell culture techniques.

End User (Industrial, Biotechnology, Agriculture)

Cell culture consumables market from the biotechnology segment is set to grow notably during the time period between 2024 – 2036. Cell culture technology is a major part of the biotechnology sector’s use in various applications, including bioremediation, drug discovery and biomass production. There is a strong need for consumables such as cell culture media or bioreactors to be used in this reliance on cell culture technology. As a result, the biotechnology sector is one of the most important end users of cell culture consumables that can contribute to its market share in this industry.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

Application

  • Biopharmaceutical Production
  • Cancer Research

End User

  • Agriculture
  • Biotechnology
  • Industrial

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Cell Culture Consumables Industry- Regional Synopsis

North American Market Analysis

The cell culture consumables market in the North America is estimated to hold the largest revenue share of 32% by the end of the forecast period. The increase in research into stem cells and cancer, the increased expenditure on healthcare at the local level as well and the presence of major industry participants are also contributing to the growth of the market in the region. Danaher, Thermo Fisher, General Electric, and Corning are market players based in North America that drive the market growth in the region. They invest considerable sums of money in research and development, as well as new production facilities with the necessary equipment for cell culture processing.

APAC Market Analysis

The APAC cell culture consumables market is set to grow substantially during the anticipated period. The APAC region has large and growing number of skilled labors. This labor is available at low cost as compared to other regions which is making the region an attractive destination cell culture research and manufacturing as a result driving the market expansion in the region.

Research Nester
Cell Culture Consumable Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Cell Culture Consumables Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Merck KGaA
    • Danaher Corporation
    • Amerigo Scientific Inc.
    • Lonza Group AG
    • Sartorius AG
    • Eppendorf AG
    • Corning Incorporated
    • Becton, Dickinson and Company
    • Promocell GmbH

In the News

  • In July 2021, Sartorius, a lab equipment manufacturer located in Germany, bought Xell AG for an undisclosed sum to expand the range of products offered by Sartorius towards media and additional cell culture products.
  • In August 2021, Amerigo Scientific a biomedical and life science product manufacturer in the United States launched #D cell culture for research applications.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 5254
  • Published Date: Sep 25, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The growing prevalence of chronic disease and increasing advancement cell culture technology are some of the major factors anticipated to drive the growth of the cell culture consumables market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~23% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024 – 2036.

The major players in the market are of Danaher Corporation, Amerigo Scientific Inc., Lonza Group AG, Sartorius AG, Eppendorf AG, Corning Incorporated, Becton, Dickinson and Company, Promocell GmbH,, and others.

The biotechnology segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in North America is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Cell Culture Consumable Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying