宽带网络网关 (BNG) 市场规模和份额,按类型划分(传统 BNG、vBNG);服务(安装和部署服务、配置服务、支持和维护服务);连接(有线、无线);最终用户(住宅、商业)- 全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2024-2036

  • 报告编号: 5604
  • 发布日期: Feb 06, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2036 年底,宽带网络网关市场规模将达到 30 亿美元,在预测期(即 2024-2036 年)内以 12% 的复合年增长率增长。2023 年,宽带网络网关的行业规模超过 9.24 亿美元。宽带提供商市场不断扩大以及智能手机、平板电脑和其他移动设备使用增加推动了 BNG 市场的发展。例如,2022 年全球智能手机移动网络用户数量超过 64 亿,预计到 2028 年将达到 77 亿。中国、印度和美国是智能手机移动网络用户最多的国家。此外,到 2022 年,全球智能手机普及率预计将达到 68%,为 2018 年以来的最高水平。对支持和维护服务以及高质量产品的需求将推动宽带网络网关 (BNG) 市场向前发展。

BNG 管理客户和连接设备的网络访问限制,这对于提供住宅宽带服务至关重要。随着时间的推移,DSL 和拨号互联网的宽带远程接入服务器已经发展成为能够结合有线和固定无线技术的适应性多接入网关。宽带网络网关 (BNG) 将接入网络硬件连接到服务提供商的主要传输网络,使其成为网络基础设施的重要组成部分。


Broadband Network Gateway (BNG) Market overview
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

宽带网络网关市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 网络分解的激增 -宽带网络网关 (BNG) 市场目前正在经历巨大的变化。该行业最大的发展之一与网络分解有关,这使得人们能够比较来自多个供应商的硬件和软件以获得最佳结果。融合的固定和移动宽带基础设施越来越多地通过宽带网络网关的分解来开发,这正迅速成为首选方法。分解是将软件与硬件在一个层面上分开,将控制和用户平面在另一个层面上分开的过程。这使运营商可以为每个组件选择他们喜欢的供应商,从而推动宽带网络网关市场的扩张。
  • 无线系统的采用日益广泛 -无线系统行业在过去几年中取得了令人瞩目的增长和发展。例如,截至 2021 年 1 月,全球无线连接数已达 93.6 亿。许多硬件产品都内置了无线技术,可轻松连接到网络并提供定制体验。由于个性化数据呈指数级增长,企业正在迅速使用自动化和虚拟化方法,以基于无线连接和生态系统提供最佳和最经济的体验。因此,连接到无线宽带网络系统的用户数量显着且持续增加,利用无线技术的新应用为市场扩张带来了前景。此外,根据一份报告,2020 年全球无线宽带用户数达到 60.44 亿。
  • 不断增加的产品发布和创新——宽带网络网关的不断进步是推动宽带网络网关 (BNG) 市场增长的主要因素之一。例如,Open BNG 是开放光纤和分组传输 (OOPT) 项目组下分解开放路由器 (DOR) 子组下的一项计划。IP 是一项全球计划,旨在加速基于标准的开放和分解连接技术的开发和部署。2021 年,西班牙电信、德国电信、英国电信和沃达丰共同为大规模光纤到户 (FTTH) 网络开发了 OpenBNG 技术要求文档。TIP 宣布了该文件的首次发布。

挑战

  • 网络的复杂性可能会阻碍市场增长 -无线宽带网络系统由多个硬件和软件层组成,这些硬件和软件层根据精确的要求进行集成,以提供组织良好的网络接口和连接。将这些设备连接到接入网络所需的复杂硬件为那些在市场上几乎没有网络通信背景的人设置了进入门槛,这可能会进一步限制宽带网络网关 (BNG) 市场的规模。
  • 基础设施升级成本高昂
  • 保护网络数据可能会阻碍市场的增长

宽带网络网关 (BNG) 市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~ 12%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

~ 9.24 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 30 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

宽带网络网关 (BNG) 细分

类型(传统 BNG、vBNG)

预计虚拟宽带网络网关 (BNG) 市场部分将在预测期内占据最大份额,达到 56%。vBNG 可以实现更高的网络流量管理可扩展性和灵活性。随着越来越多的人依赖互联网,对更快、更可靠的宽带连接的需求也在不断增加。Netflix 和 YouTube 等流媒体视频网站的流行也导致带宽需求大幅增长。截至 2023 年第三季度,Netflix 的全球订阅用户数量约为 2.472 亿。在北美,Netflix 的普及率为 2019 年的 55%;预计到 2025 年将达到 62%。此外,对边缘计算能力的需求日益增长,云服务的利用率也在提高。此外,行业向 SDN 和网络虚拟化的转变使得更具适应性和敏捷性的网络管理成为可能。随着这些发展,vBNG 可帮助服务提供商虚拟化其网络网关并最大限度地利用资源。此外,通过取消对物理硬件的要求并降低运营成本,vBNG 提供了成本效益。因此,所有这些因素都在推动 vBNG 细分市场的增长。

最终用户(住宅、商业)

预计在预测期内,宽带网关市场的住宅部分将占据 53% 的份额。由于远程就业、在线教育和流媒体服务的增长,人们越来越依赖家庭中的高速互联网连接。由于住宅市场对更快、更可靠的互联网连接的需求增加,因此需要 BNG。此外,家庭中的许多物品都可以上网,例如平板电脑、智能手机、智能电视和智能家电。此外,许多住宅区正在安装光纤网络,并提供极快的互联网连接。BNG 还提供增强的网络管理功能,例如流量整形、QoS 控制和安全措施。对于家庭用户来说,这些品质尤其重要。因此,所有这些因素都促进了住宅市场的增长。

我们对全球宽带网络网关(BNG)市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

类型

  • 传统BNG
  • 乙型脑炎

服务

  • 安装和部署服务
  • 配置服务
  • 支持和维护服务

联系

  • 有线
  • 无线的

终端用户

  • 住宅
  • 商业的

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

宽带网络网关 (BNG) 行业 - 区域概要

亚太市场预测

预计在预测期内,亚太地区宽带网络网关 (BNG) 市场将占据 38% 的最大份额。基础设施投资始终是国家的首要任务。在快速发展的电信行业中,基础设施投资有空间。包括韩国、中国、日本和印度在内的各国政府正在进行大量投资以升级其电信基础设施,这推动了市场的扩张。基础设施投资始终是各国的首要任务。在快速发展的电信行业中,基础设施投资有空间。包括韩国、中国、日本和印度在内的各国政府正在进行大量投资以升级其电信基础设施,这推动了市场的扩张。

欧洲市场统计

到 2036 年底,欧洲宽带网络网关 (BNG) 市场将占据 26% 的份额。互联网在欧洲得到广泛应用,相当大比例的人口可以使用宽带服务。据报道,2020 年欧洲 87% 的家庭可以使用相同的网速。此外,该地区娱乐、医疗保健、银行和教育等多个行业正在经历数字化转型。该地区对 BNG 的需求源于需要强大而可靠的互联网基础设施来支持这一变化。为了缩小数字鸿沟并确保每个人都能使用高速互联网,欧洲各国政府都在积极推动宽带基础设施的发展。此外,光纤网络和 5G 等下一代技术的推出也推动了欧洲对改进 BNG 的需求。

Research Nester
Broadband Network Gateway (BNG) Market size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导宽带网络网关 (BNG) 市场的公司

top-features-companies
    • 6风
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 高通技术公司
    • 诺基亚公司
    • 土耳其细胞
    • 思科
    • 日本电报电话公司 (NTT)
    • DOCOMO 公司
    • 京都门
    • 软银公司
    • 日本电气公司

在新闻中

  • 2023 年 10 月 -虚拟宽带网络网关 (vBNG) 是一种高度可扩展、有效且经济实惠的解决方案,由领先的绿色技术网络软件企业 6WIND 自豪推出,该公司专门提供高性能虚拟化和云原生网络解决方案。6WIND vBNG 产品提供了一种可扩展且经济实惠的解决方案,使服务提供商能够有效地向其用户提供尖端服务和卓越的宽带体验,以满足对高速互联网和复杂网络服务不断增长的需求。
  • 2023 年 9 月 -随着 Qualcomm® 10G 光纤网关平台及其突出功能 Qualcomm® 服务定义 Wi-Fi 技术的推出,Qualcomm Technologies, Inc. 正在开启家庭连接的新时代,并为服务提供商带来新机遇。Wi-Fi 是绝大多数用户使用互联网服务的方式。鉴于设备、应用程序、连接技术的多样性以及所有这些元素几乎不断的变化,在宽带系统中,几乎不可能在整个网络中保持服务质量,因为服务提供商到家庭的接入网络和家庭内的 Wi-Fi 是分开管理的。

作者学分:  Abhishek Verma


  • 报告编号: 5604
  • 发布日期: Feb 06, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

网络分解的激增、无线系统的日益普及以及产品发布和创新的增加是推动宽带网络网关 (BNG) 市场增长的主要因素。

预计宽带网络网关的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 12% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者有 6WIND、高通技术公司、诺基亚公司、Turkcell、思科、日本电报电话公司 (NTT)、DOCOMO 公司、京都 Porta、软银公司、NEC 公司等。

预计到 2036 年底,vBNG 领域将实现最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
宽带网络网关 (BNG) 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Broadband Network Gateway (BNG) Market Size & Share, by Type (Traditional BNG, vBNG); Services (Installation & Deployment Services, Configuration Services, Support & Maintenance Services); Connection (Wired, Wireless); End-users (Residential, Commercial) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5604
  • Published Date: Feb 06, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Broadband Network Gateway Market size is anticipated to reach USD 3 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 12% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of broadband network gateway was over USD 924 Million. The BNG market is being driven by an ever-expanding market for broadband providers, as well as an increase in the use of smartphones, tablets, and other mobile devices. For instance, the number of smartphone mobile network subscriptions worldwide reached over 6.4 billion in 2022 and is expected to hit 7.7 billion by 2028. China, India, and the United States are the countries having the most smartphone mobile network subscriptions. Also, in 2022, the global smartphone penetration rate is expected to reach 68%, the highest level since 2018. The demand for support and maintenance services, as well as high-quality products, will drive the broadband network gateway (BNG) market forward.

The BNG manages network access limitations for customers and connected devices, which is vital for offering residential broadband services. Over time, broadband remote access servers for DSL and dial-up internet have evolved into adaptable multi-access gateways capable of combining wireline and fixed-wireless technologies. The broadband network gateway (BNG) connects access network hardware to the service provider's primary transport network, making it a critical component of network infrastructure.


Broadband Network Gateway (BNG) Market overview
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Broadband Network Gateway (BNG) Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~ 12%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

 ~ USD 924 Million

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

 ~ USD 3 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Broadband Network Gateway Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • A surge in the Disaggregation of Networks - The broadband network gateway (BNG) market is currently undergoing tremendous change. One of the biggest developments in the industry is related to network disaggregation, which makes it possible to compare hardware and software from several suppliers in order to obtain the best outcomes. Converged fixed and mobile broadband infrastructure is increasingly being developed through the disaggregation of broadband network gateways, which is quickly becoming the preferred approach. Disaggregation is the process of dividing the software from the hardware at one level and the control and user plane at another. This allows operators to select the vendors of their choice for each component, which in turn propels the expansion of the broadband network gateway market.
  • Growing Adoption of Wireless Systems - The wireless system industry has grown and developed impressively over the last few years. For instance, there were 9.36 billion wireless connections worldwide as of January 2021. Numerous hardware products have wireless technology built in to easily connect to the network and provide customized experiences. Because of the exponential growth in individualized data, businesses are swiftly using automation and virtualization approaches to provide the greatest and most economical experiences based on wireless connections and ecosystems. Consequently, there has been a notable and consistent increase in the number of users connecting to wireless broadband network systems, and new applications utilizing wireless technology have presented prospects for market expansion. Also, as per a report, global wireless broadband subscriptions hit 6.044 billion in 2020.
  • Increasing Product Launches and Innovations – The growing advancements in broadband network gateway are one of the major factors driving the growth of the broadband network gateway (BNG) market. For instance, Open BNG is an initiative under the Disaggregated Open Routers (DOR) sub-group of the Open Optical & Packet Transport (OOPT) Project Group. The IP is a global initiative that aims to accelerate the development and deployment of standards-based, open, and disaggregated connectivity technology. In 2021, Telefónica, Deutsche Telekom, BT, and Vodafone together developed the OpenBNG Technical Requirements document for large-scale fiber-to-the-home (FTTH) networks. TIP announced the document's initial publication.

Challenges

  • Complexity of the Networks may Hinder the Market Growth - A wireless broadband network system consists of multiple hardware and software layers that are integrated according to precise requirements to provide a well-organized network interface and connectivity. The complex hardware required to connect these devices to access networks puts up a barrier to entry for those in the market with little to no background in network communication, which may further limit the size of the broadband network gateway (BNG) market.
  • High Costs Required for Infrastructure Upgradation
  • Securing Network Data May Hinder the Growth of the market


Broadband Network Gateway (BNG) Segmentation

Type (Traditional BNG, vBNG)

Virtual broadband network gateway (BNG) market segment is anticipated to hold the largest share of 56% during the forecast period. More scalability and flexibility in network traffic management are possible with vBNG. The need for faster and more dependable broadband connections is rising as more people rely on the Internet. The popularity of websites that stream videos, like Netflix and YouTube, has also resulted in a major growth in bandwidth needs. As of the third quarter of 2023, Netflix boasted a global subscriber count of approximately 247.2 million. In North America, Netflix's penetration rate was 55% in 2019; it is expected to reach 62% by 2025. Furthermore, there is a growing need for edge computing capabilities and an increase in the utilization of cloud services. Additionally, more adaptable and agile network administration is made possible by the industry's move towards SDN and network virtualization. In line with these developments, the vBNG helps service providers virtualize their network gateways and maximize resource use. Moreover, by doing away with the requirement for physical hardware and cutting operational costs, vBNG provides cost-effectiveness. Therefore, all these factors are propelling the growth of the vBNG segment.

End-users (Residential, Commercial)

The residential segment for broadband network gateway market is anticipated to hold a share of 53% during the projected period. People are depending more and more on high-speed internet connectivity in their homes due to the growth of remote employment, online education, and streaming services. BNGs are required because of the increase in demand from the residential market for faster and more dependable internet connections. Additionally, many items in homes are online, such as tablets, smartphones, smart TVs, and smart home appliances. Additionally, fiber optic networks are being installed in many residential areas and offer extremely fast internet connections. BNGs also provide enhanced network administration functions, such as traffic shaping, QoS controls, and security measures. For home users in particular, these qualities are crucial. Therefore, all these factors are contributing to the growth of the residential segment.

Our in-depth analysis of the global broadband network gateway (BNG) market includes the following segments:

           Type

  • Traditional BNG
  • vBNG

          Services

  • Installation & Deployment Services
  • Configuration Services
  • Support & Maintenance Services

          Connection

  • Wired
  • Wireless

          End-users

  • Residential
  • Commercial

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Broadband Network Gateway (BNG) Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Forecast

Broadband network gateway (BNG) market in Asia Pacific is expected to hold the largest share of 38% during the foreseen period. Investments in infrastructure are always a top priority for the nation. There is room for infrastructure investment in the rapidly expanding telecommunications sector. The governments of nations including South Korea, China, Japan, and India are making significant investments to upgrade their telecommunications infrastructure, which is propelling the market's expansion. Investments in infrastructure are always a top priority for various nations. There is room for infrastructure investment in the rapidly expanding telecommunications sector. The governments of nations including South Korea, China, Japan, and India are making significant investments to upgrade their telecommunications infrastructure, which is propelling the market's expansion.

European Market Statistics

European broadband network gateway (BNG) market is poised to hold a share of 26% by the end of 2036. The Internet is widely used in Europe, where a sizable percentage of the populace has access to broadband services. As per a report, 87% of homes in Europe have access to the same speeds in 2020. Additionally, the region is going through a digital transition in several industries, such as entertainment, healthcare, banking, and education. The need for BNGs in the region is fueled by the need for a strong and dependable internet infrastructure to support this change. To close the digital divide and guarantee that everyone has access to high-speed internet, governments around Europe are aggressively pushing for the development of broadband infrastructure. Furthermore, Europe's need for improved BNGs is being driven by the rollout of next-generation technologies including fibre optic networks and 5G.

Research Nester
Broadband Network Gateway (BNG) Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Broadband Network Gateway (BNG) Market

top-features-companies
    • 6WIND
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Qualcomm Technologies, Inc.
    • Nokia Corporation
    • Turkcell
    • Cisco
    • Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation (NTT)
    • DOCOMO, Inc.
    • Kyoto Porta
    • SoftBank Corp.
    • NEC Corporation

In-the-news

In The News

  • October 2023 - The Virtual Broadband Network Gateway (vBNG), a highly scalable, effective, and affordable solution, is proudly introduced by 6WIND, a leading green-tech networking software business that specializes in high-performance virtualized and cloud-native network solutions. The 6WIND vBNG product offers a scalable and affordable solution that enables service providers to effectively deliver cutting-edge services and superior broadband experiences to their subscribers in response to the constantly growing demand for high-speed internet and sophisticated network services.
  • September 2023 - With the launch of the Qualcomm® 10G Fibre Gateway Platform and its standout feature, Qualcomm® Service Defined Wi-Fi technology, Qualcomm Technologies, Inc. is bringing in a new era of home connectivity and new opportunities for service providers. Wi-Fi is how the vast majority of subscribers use their Internet service. Given the variety of devices, applications, connectivity technologies, and the almost constant change across all these elements, it is nearly impossible to maintain a quality of service across the entire network in broadband systems, where the access network from the service provider to the home and Wi-Fi within the home are managed separately.

Author Credits:  Abhishek Verma, Hetal Singh


  • Report ID: 5604
  • Published Date: Feb 06, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

A surge in the disaggregation of networks, growing adoption of wireless systems, and increasing product launches and innovations are the major factors driving the growth of the broadband network gateway (BNG) market.

The market size of broadband network gateway is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 12% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are 6WIND, Qualcomm Technologies, Inc., Nokia Corporatio, Turkcell, Cisco, Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation (NTT), DOCOMO, Inc., Kyoto Porta, SoftBank Corp., NEC Corporation and others.

The vBNG segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Broadband Network Gateway (BNG) Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying