汽车扩展现实市场规模和份额,按组件(虚拟现实、增强现实、混合现实)划分;应用程序(汽车销售、虚拟测试)- 全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2024-2036

  • 报告编号: 3421
  • 发布日期: Feb 08, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024-2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

到 2036 年底,汽车扩展现实市场规模预计将超过 9000 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)复合年增长率为 5%。 2023年,汽车扩展现实行业规模约为410亿美元。市场的增长可归因于扩展现实(XR)形式的虚拟现实(VR)技术的快速发展。 XR Cars结合了虚拟现实和增强现实,为汽车制造商和销售商提供虚拟销售机会。客户可以在舒适的家中通过虚拟现实查看和体验任何车型的所有功能。超过 70% 的年轻人认为新兴技术和交互功能在购买车辆时非常有用且有吸引力,并且他们更倾向于从 XR 汽车经销商处购买车辆。

此外,随着汽车经销商管理系统等新技术的采用,汽车销量的增加是市场最大的增长动力之一,预计这将受到XR在汽车领域的越来越多使用的支持。该技术尚未在当地广泛实施,但预计从 2025 年起将显着增长,并在 2030 年占据重要份额。


汽车扩展现实 (XR) 市场
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

汽车扩展现实领域:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 对技术的认识不断提高——该市场的增长可归因于对汽车扩展现实技术的认识不断提高。消费者对这项技术越来越熟悉,他们越来越愿意在购买前将其作为车辆体验的工具。
  • 消费者对车内体验的偏好——随着技术的发展和消费者对先进车内体验的需求不断增长,汽车制造商正在投资 XR 技术,以创造创新和吸引力。虚拟现实和增强现实等 XR 技术近年来发展迅速,使汽车行业更容易使用它们并更具成本效益。此外,XR 技术可以帮助提高车辆的安全性和舒适性,例如通过使用平视显示器和驾驶员辅助系统。

挑战

  • 缺乏标准化——XR硬件和软件没有单一标准,这使得开发人员难以创建跨性能应用程序。预计这将阻碍未来一段时间的市场增长。
  • 预计与汽车扩展现实相关的安全问题将限制未来的市场增长。
  • 硬件成本高是限制未来市场扩张的另一个重要因素。

汽车扩展现实市场:主要见解

基准年

2023年

预测年份

2024 – 2036

复合年增长率

〜5%

基准年市场规模

~410亿美元

预测年度市场规模

~9000亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

汽车扩展现实分割

组件(虚拟现实、增强现实、混合现实)

据估计,到 2036 年底,AR 细分市场将占据全球汽车扩展现实市场约 40% 的份额。由于多种原因,AR 在 XR 汽车市场上占据主导地位是因为它能够在广泛的领域发挥作用。汽车行业内的应用,从视觉辅助工具到免提维护说明。此外,与传统的2D界面相比,增强现实的体验对用户来说更具互动性和吸引力。它也是汽车应用中使用的理想工具,因为它可以同时与虚拟对象进行交互。 AR在汽车领域的广泛应用可以在自动驾驶汽车和自动驾驶汽车中看到。到 2040 年,道路上行驶的自动驾驶汽车将有 75% 采用 AR 技术。

应用(汽车销售、虚拟测试)

预计虚拟测试领域的汽车扩展现实市场将在预测期内保持最高的收入。汽车制造商可以通过虚拟测试在安全、受监管的环境中复制现实世界的驾驶条件和车辆测试。虚拟测试还消除了对物理原型的需求,这在执行测试时节省了时间和金钱。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

成分

  • 虚拟现实
  • 增强现实
  • 混合现实

应用

  • 汽车销售
  • 虚拟测试

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

汽车扩展现实行业 - 区域范围

北美市场预测

到 2036 年底,北美汽车扩展现实市场预计将占据 35% 的收入份额。许多因素,包括北美之前就采用增强现实等新兴技术而闻名,都可以解释这一点。被认为是推动该市场增长的因素。因此,该地区的制造商和供应商已开始投资增强现实解决方案,以改善其运营并增强客户体验。此外,该地区的汽车制造业实力雄厚,市场上活跃着许多制造商、服务提供商和分销商。美国是汽车工业全球领先的国家之一,对该国国内生产总值(GDP)的贡献至少为3%。该国2020年生产了近882万辆汽车。这进一步推动了北美地区汽车行业在预测期内的扩展现实的增长。

亚太市场统计

亚太地区的汽车扩展现实市场预计在预测期内将显着增长。亚太地区的城市化率正在迅速扩大,导致对个人车辆的需求不断增长。这将增加该地区在预测期内对汽车 XR 技术的需求。

Research Nester
全球销售
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导汽车扩展现实领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • 苹果公司。
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 微软公司
    • 谷歌有限责任公司
    • 元平台公司
    • 英特尔公司
    • 埃森哲
    • 高通技术公司
    • 皇家飞利浦公司
    • SphereGen 技术公司
    • 奥格雷有限责任公司。

在新闻中

  • 宝马集团推出元现实实验室研究的最新研究成果,首次展示了即使在转弯和越过减速带时,也能向快速行驶的车辆中的乘客准确显示稳定的虚拟和混合现实内容的能力。和加速度。通过将Meta Quest的跟踪系统与宝马的传感器数据集成,研究人员创造了一系列稳定的“锁定”游戏、娱乐、生产力和冥想体验。
  • 法雷奥的沉浸式技术在拉瓦尔虚拟展上得到展示。虚拟现实和混合现实的出现为汽车行业带来了机遇。法雷奥将于 4 月 12 日至 14 日首次参加 Virtual Laval。该集团将展示其创新成果,以加速汽车应用解决方案的开发和部署。

作者学分:  Saima Khursheed


  • 报告编号: 3421
  • 发布日期: Feb 08, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

汽车行业越来越多地采用扩展现实以及对其好处的认识不断提高,是预计推动汽车扩展现实市场增长的一些主要因素。

预计该市场在预测期内(即 2024 年至 2036 年)的复合年增长率将达到 5% 左右。

该市场的主要参与者包括微软公司、谷歌有限责任公司、Meta Platforms Inc.、英特尔公司、埃森哲、高通技术公司、皇家飞利浦公司等。

预计到 2036 年底,虚拟测试领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到2036年底,北美市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

.市场按组件、应用和地区进行细分。

预计汽车销售领域将在预测期内保持最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。
汽车扩展现实 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Automotive Extended Reality Market Size & Share, by Component (Virtual Reality, Augmented Reality, Mixed Reality); Application (Automobile Sales, Virtual Testing) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 3421
  • Published Date: Oct 06, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Automotive Extended Reality Market size is estimated to surpass USD 900 billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 5% during the forecast period i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of automotive extended reality was around USD 41 billion. The growth of the market can be attributed to the rapid development of virtual reality (VR) technology, in the form of extended reality (XR). XR Cars uses a combination of virtual reality and augmented reality to provide virtual sales opportunities for auto manufacturers and sellers. Customers can view and experience all the features of any car model from the comfort of home, where virtual reality is available. More than 70% of young people consider the emerging technologies and interactive features to be extremely useful and engaging when buying a vehicle, as well as their preference for purchasing vehicles from an XR car dealer.

In addition, the increase in sales of automobiles with the adopted of new technologies such as automotive dealer management system is one of the largest growth drivers for the market is expected to be supported by an increasing use of XR in the automotive sector. The technology is not yet widely implemented on the ground, but it is expected to grow significantly over the period from 2025 onwards and have a significant share by 2030. 


Automotive Extended Reality Market Overview
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Automotive Extended Reality Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Awareness about the Technology – The growth of this market can be ascribed to the increasing awareness about automotive extended reality technology. The technology becomes more familiar to consumers, and they're increasingly willing to engage it as an instrument of vehicle experience prior to purchase.
  • Consumer Preference for In-car Experience - With the evolution of technology and growing consumer demand for advanced in-car experiences, automakers are investing in XR technology to create innovative and attractive. XR technologies, such as virtual reality and augmented reality, have advanced rapidly in recent years, making them more accessible and more cost-effective for the auto industry. Additionally, XR technology can help improve vehicle safety and comfort, for example by using head-up displays and driver assistance systems.

Challenges

  • Lack of Standardization – There is no single standard for XR hardware and software  which can make it difficult for developers to create cross-perform applications. This is predicted to hamper the market growth in the upcoming period.
  • Safety Concerns Associated with Automotive Extended Reality are Predicted to Restrict the Market Growth in the Future Times.
  • High Cost of Hardware is another Significant Factor Posing Limitation on the Market Expansion in Upcoming times.

Automotive Extended Reality Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024 – 2036

CAGR

~5%

Base Year Market Size

~USD 41 billion

Forecast Year Market Size

~USD 900 billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Automotive Extended Reality Segmentation

Component (Virtual Reality, Augmented Reality, Mixed Reality)

the AR segment is estimated to hold around 40% share of the global automotive extended reality market by the end of 2036. For a variety of reasons, AR's dominant position on the XR automotive market is due to its ability to work in a broad range of applications within the vehicle industry from visual aids to hands free maintenance instructions. Moreover, compared with traditional 2D interfaces, the experience of Augmented Reality is more interactive and engaging for users. It's also an ideal tool to be used in car applications because it can interact at the same time with virtual objects. The use of AR in automotive sector widely can be seen in self-driving cars and autonomous cars. By 2040 there will be 75% autonomous cars running on road that will include AR technology. 

Application (Automobile Sales, Virtual Testing)

Automotive extended reality market from the virtual testing segment is estimated to hold the highest revenue during the forecast period. Car manufacturers can replicate the real world drive conditions and vehicle tests in a safe, regulated environment by means of virtual testing. Virtual testing also eliminates the need for physical prototypes, which saves both time and money when performing a test.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

          Component

  • Virtual Reality
  • Augmented Reality
  • Mixed Reality

          Application

  • Automobile Sales
  • Virtual Testing

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Automotive Extended Reality Industry - Regional Scope

North America Market Forecasts

The automotive extended reality market in the North America is estimated to hold 35% of the revenue share by the end of 2036. A number of factors, including the fact that North America has been known to adopt emerging technologies like augmented reality before, can be considered as driving growth in this market. Therefore, manufacturers and suppliers in the region have started to invest in augmented reality solutions for improving their operations as well as enhancing customers' experience. In addition, there is a strong car manufacturing sector in the region with many manufacturers, service providers and distributors active on the market. The United States is one of the countries with the world's leading automobile industry, contributing at least 3% to the country's gross domestic product (GDP). The country produced nearly 8.82 million vehicles in 2020. This further is driving the growth of extended reality in automotive industry of North America region in the projected period.

Asia Pacific Market Statistics

The automotive extended reality market in the Asia Pacific region is estimated to grow significantly during the forecast period. The urbanization rate in the Asia Pacific region is expanding rapidly that is resulting in growing demand for personal vehicles. This is increasing the demand for automotive XR technology in the region during the projected period.  

Research Nester
Automotive Extended Reality Market Region
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Automotive Extended Reality Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Apple, Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Microsoft Corporation
    • Google LLC
    • Meta Platforms Inc.
    • Intel Corporation
    • Accenture
    • Qualcomm Technologies, Inc.
    •  Koninklijke Philips N.V.
    • SphereGen Technologies
    • AugRay LLC.

In-the-news

In The News

  • BMW Group introduces research update with Meta Reality Lab Research, demonstrating for the first time the ability to accurately display stable virtual  and mixed reality content to passengers in a vehicle the car is moving quickly, even when turning and going over speed bumps. , and acceleration. By integrating Meta Quest's tracking system with BMW's sensor data, the researchers created a series of stable "lock-in" gaming, entertainment, productivity, and meditation experiences.
  • Valeo's immersive technology is shown at Laval Virtual. The emerging of virtual and mixed reality has opened up opportunities for the automotive industry. Valeo will be taking part for the first time in Virtual Laval between April 12 and 14. The Group will present its innovations in order to accelerate the development and deployment of solutions for automotive applications.  

Author Credits:  Harshita Srivastava, Saima Khursheed


  • Report ID: 3421
  • Published Date: Oct 06, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The growing adoption of extended reality in automotive sector and increasing awareness about its benefits are some of the major factors anticipated to drive the growth of the automotive extended reality market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~5% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024 - 2036.

The major players in the market are of Microsoft Corporation, Google LLC, Meta Platforms Inc., Intel Corporation, Accenture, Qualcomm Technologies, Inc., Koninklijke Philips N.V., and others.

The virtual testing segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in North America is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Automotive Extended Reality Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying