汽车摄像头市场规模和份额,按摄像头类型(侧视镜、角视、内视、后视增强)划分;车辆类型(乘用车、商用车);技术(单色相机、立体相机、红外相机);应用(盲点、停车环视、行车记录仪、360度环视);分销渠道(原始设备制造商 (OEM);售后市场)- 全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2024-2036

  • 报告编号: 3507
  • 发布日期: Feb 08, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 - 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势要点

到2036年底,汽车摄像头市场规模预计将超过460亿美元,在预测期内(即2024-2036年)复合年增长率为10%。2023年,汽车摄像头行业规模将超过14美元十亿。预计该行业的增长将受到世界各地汽车乘客日益增长的安全担忧以及基于摄像头的驾驶员辅助传感器技术进步的推动。例如,2020 年全球汽车内置、侧面和后置摄像头的出货量超过 8000 万台。

此外,车载摄像头的使用也广泛应用于高级驾驶辅助系统ADAS中。汽车用户对汽车摄像头的需求不断增长,由于最近开发的技术(例如改进的驾驶员辅助系统),这将为未来几年全球市场的主要参与者带来可观的创收机会。


车载摄像头市场概况
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

汽车摄像头行业:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 汽车的普及率不断提高——每辆汽车都配有一个基本的摄像机来记录前方的道路,而其他汽车则配有更复杂的摄像机来记录车内发生的情况。随着车辆普及率的提高,汽车摄像头市场预计在未来几年将增值。特别是,截至 2022 年,全球超过 17% 的人口拥有汽车。
  • 360 度摄像头的采用率不断上升- 360 度摄像头为驾驶员提供了车辆周围直径约两英尺的区域的实时可见性。 360 度全景摄像头还可以帮助驾驶员安全地穿越交通拥堵和停车场,使他们能够观察障碍物、行人或进入盲点的其他车辆,从而降低事故风险。随着安全意识的提高,汽车制造商被迫在其车辆上安装具有先进技术的360度摄像头,以升级消费者所了解的安全功能。预计市场将根据这些因素在预测期内增长。
  • 采用基于人工智能的摄像头——各种供应商以及自动驾驶汽车制造商都专注于人工智能摄像头的开发和部署。此类系统提供安全功能,例如自适应巡航管理、自动制动、交通标志识别和行人检测。使用人工智能相机的优点是,它们相互结合,价格便宜,并提供广泛的现代、安全、可靠或非常精确的技术。对基于人工智能的摄像头的需求将受到自动驾驶汽车日益增长的需求的支持。因此,基于人工智能的摄像头成为汽车摄像头行业的最新趋势之一。

挑战

  • 对汽车摄像头的好处认识不足——尤其是行车记录仪等汽车摄像头系统有助于减少道路事故。这些摄像头还可以为驾驶员提供更大的可见度,并在发生肇事逃逸案件时为警方提供重要证据。然而,所有这些好处通常不为公众所知,这导致市场增长放缓。
  • 市场的增长可能会受到与其使用相关的许多限制性政策和法规的阻碍。
  • 由于担心侵犯私人生活,市场的增长可能会受到阻碍。

汽车摄像头市场:主要见解

基准年

2023年

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

〜10%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

~ 140 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2036 年)

~ 460 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

汽车摄像头分割

车辆类型(乘用车、商用车)

预计在预测期内,乘用车领域的汽车摄像头市场将占据 72% 的收入份额。随着中等价位汽车越来越多地采用利用基于摄像头的 ADAS 应用的主动安全系统。为了提高道路安全标准、支持立法和消费者教育,发达国家和发展中国家政府计划在乘用车中强制采用先进的驾驶员辅助系统。中国、印度、泰国、巴西等主要发展中国家人均GDP增长,可支配收入增加,人民生活水平不断提高。这导致对豪华车的需求不断增长,从低等级开始,豪华车通常配备 ADA 和停车辅助应用程序的标准功能。中国汽车流通协会的报告显示,2020年4月,中国豪华车经销商销售汽车27.7万辆,较2019年4月增长11.1%。 2020年4月,豪华车销量占市场份额为18.7%,较2019年4月增长3.6%,较3月小幅增长0.4%。

技术(单色相机、立体相机、红外相机)

预计在预测期内,立体摄像头领域将占据汽车摄像头市场 38% 的份额。立体摄像机的一部分是两个精确测量障碍物和车辆之间距离的摄像机。立体摄像头可确保各种高级驾驶员辅助系统应用程序的正确运行,例如车道偏离警告、碰撞警告和自适应巡航控制。因此,预计通过增加自动驾驶和碰撞检测设备中单摄像头系统的使用,它们在本预测期内将保持主导地位。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

相机类型

  • 后视镜
  • 角景
  • 内景
  • 后视增强

车辆类型

  • 乘用车
  • 商用车

技术

  • 黑白相机
  • 立体相机
  • 红外摄像机

应用

  • 盲点
  • 停车环景
  • 行车记录仪
  • 360度环视

分销渠道

  • 原始设备制造商
  • 售后市场

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

汽车摄像头行业-区域概况

亚太地区市场预测

预计亚太地区汽车摄像头市场在预测期内将占收入份额的35%。从产销量来看,乘用车和机动车的贡献主要来自于中国、韩国、日本等在全球市场上占据主导地位的国家。到 2022 年,中国汽车行业的乘用车产量约为 2,380 万辆。此外,在这些国家运营的外国原始设备制造商已经提高了产能,预计将开始推出能够使用基于先进车载摄像头系统的当前和未来车型。由于该地区人口数量、人均收入的增长以及消费者偏好的变化,可能会开辟新的市场,从而在现有车辆中更多地使用先进的驾驶员注意力系统技术。

北美市场统计

预计在预测期内,北美地区将占全球汽车摄像头市场28%的份额。由于北美、加拿大和墨西哥对豪华车的需求不断增长,加上商用车和乘用车中 ADAS 安装的增加,预计该地区的需求在预测期内将会增加。汽车摄像头市场的增长反过来又有助于加强该地区的目标市场,是消费者对主动安全系统需求不断增长的另一个驱动因素。例如,为了满足客户对数码相机日益增长的需求,麦格纳于 2019 年 8 月在密歇根州弗林特建立了耗资 5000 万美元的新制造工厂。

获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导汽车摄像头领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • 麦格纳国际公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 大陆集团
    • ASM太平洋科技有限公司
    • 旅电子集团有限公司
    • 博世移动解决方案
    • OMNIVISION 技术公司
    • 三星电机
    • 镜泰公司
    • 安霸国际有限公司
    • 奥托立夫公司

在新闻中

  • Omnivision 推出了世界上第一个用于车载摄像头的图像传感器。它结合了 STEREO 闪烁缓解 (LFM) 和 3 微米像素大小的摄像头,并集成了 140db HDR 适应功能,例如镜头校正和缺陷像素校正。
  • 大陆集团推出了新的系统解决方案,以实现更安全的自动驾驶。它开发了一种组合相机系统,包括一个内视红外相机和一个外视相机。该系统可以同时监控驾驶员和周围车辆。

作者学分:  Saima Khursheed


  • 报告编号: 3507
  • 发布日期: Feb 08, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

汽车普及率的不断提高、车载摄像头出货量的增加以及 ADAS 需求的激增是推动车载摄像头市场增长的主要因素。

在预测期内,即2024年至2036年,汽车摄像头的市场规模预计将实现10%的复合年增长率。

该市场的主要参与者包括大陆集团、ASM Pacific Technology Ltd.、Brigade Electronics Group Plc.、Bosch Mobility Solutions、OMNIVISION Technologies Inc.、三星电机、Gentex Corporation、现代摩比斯、Autoliv, Inc.等。

预计到 2036 年底,乘用车领域将获得最大的市场规模,并呈现出巨大的增长机会。

预计到2036年底,亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

.市场按相机类型、车辆类型、技术、应用、分销渠道和地区进行细分。

预计到 2033 年底,后视增强细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
车载摄像头 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Automotive Camera Market Size & Share, by Camera Type (Side-Mirror, Corner-View, Interior-View, Rear-View Enhancement); Vehicle Type (Passenger Cars, Commercial Vehicles); Technology (Mono Cameras, Stereo Cameras, Infrared Cameras); Application (Blind Spot, Parking Surround View, Drive Recorders, 360-Degree Surround View); Distribution Channel (Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM); Aftermarket) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 3507
  • Published Date: Oct 06, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024 - 2036

Automotive Camera Market size is expected to cross USD 46 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 10% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024 – 2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of automotive camera was over USD 14 Billion. The industry growth is expected to be driven by growing safety concerns for passengers in cars around the world, as well as increasing technological progress on driver's assistance sensors based on cameras. For instance, over 80 million units of internal, side and rear cameras for cars were found to be shipped worldwide in 2020.

In addition, the use of car cameras is widespread in the advanced driver assistance systems ADAS. The demand for automotive camera is growing among auto users, which will lead to considerable revenue generation opportunities for the main players involved in the global market over the next few years as a result of recently developed technologies such as improved driver assistance systems.


Automotive Camera Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Automotive Camera Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Penetration of Cars- Each has a basic video camera that records the road ahead, while others have more sophisticated cameras recording what's going on in the car. The automotive camera market is projected to gain in value over the coming years as vehicle penetration increases. In particular, as of 2022, more than 17% of the world's population had a car.
  • Rising Adoption of 360-Degree Camera- 360-degree cameras provide a driver with real-time visibility of an area surrounding the vehicles that is about two feet in diameter. The 360-view cameras also assist drivers in navigating through traffic jams and parking lots in a safe manner, enabling them to observe obstacles, pedestrians, or another vehicle into blind spots resulting in reduced risk of accidents. With increasing awareness, car manufacturers have been forced to put 360-degree cameras with advanced technology on their vehicles in order to upgrade the safety features that consumers are aware of. The market is expected to grow over the forecast period in line with these factors.
  • Adoption of Artificial Intelligence Based Cameras- Various suppliers, as well as manufacturers of autonomous vehicles are focusing on the development and deployment of AI cameras. Such systems provide safety functions such as adaptive cruise management, automatic braking, traffic signs identification and detection of pedestrians. The advantage of using artificial intelligence cameras is that, in combination with each other, they are cheap and offer a wide range of modern, secure, reliable or very precise technologies. The demand for AI-based cameras will be supported by the increasing demand for self-driving cars. As a result, AI based cameras are one of the latest trends in the automotive camera industry. 

Challenges

  • Low Awareness Regarding the Benefits of Automotive Cameras- In particular, the reduction of road accidents is facilitated by automotive camera systems such as dash cams. The cameras also provide greater visibility to the drivers, as well as significant evidence for police in cases where a hit-and-run occurs. Nevertheless, all these benefits are usually not known to the public and this is causing a slowdown in market growth.
  • The growth of the market may be hindered by a number of restrictive policies and regulations in relation to its use.
  • The growth in the market could be hampered by concern over intrusion into private life.

Automotive Camera Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~ 10%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

 ~ USD 14 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

 ~ USD 46 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Automotive Camera Segmentation

Vehicle Type (Passenger Cars, Commercial Vehicles)

The passenger cars segment in the automotive camera market is anticipated to hold 72% of the revenue share during the forecast period. With rising adoption of active safety systems leveraging camera-based ADAS applications in mid prices range cars. In view of improving road safety standards, supporting legislation, and consumer education, governments from developed and developing countries plan to mandate advanced driver assistance systems in passenger cars. Moreover, major developing countries such as China, India, Thailand and Brazil have witnessed an increase in their country's GDP per capita, growing disposable income and improving living standards. This has led to a growing demand for luxury vehicles, which are usually equipped with standard features of the ADA and parking assistance applications, from the lower grades onwards. China's luxury vehicle dealers sold 277,000 vehicles in April 2020 representing an increase of 11.1% compared to April 2019, according to a report by the Chinese association of car dealers. In April 2020, the sales of luxury cars accounted for 18.7% of the market, a growth of 3.6% compared to April 2019, and up slightly by 0.4% from March.

Technology (Mono Cameras, Stereo Cameras, Infrared Cameras)

The stereo cameras segment is anticipated to hold 38% share of the automotive camera market during the forecast period. Two cameras accurately measuring distances between obstacles and the vehicle are part of a stereo camera. The correct functioning of various advanced driver assistance systems applications, e.g. lane departure warnings, collision warning, and adaptive cruise control, is ensured by stereo cameras. Consequently, it is expected that their dominant position will be maintained during this forecast period by increasing the use of single camera systems in automated driver and collision detection devices.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

      Camera Type

  • Side-mirror
  • Corner-view
  • Interior-view
  • Rear-view Enhancement

     Vehicle Type

  • Passenger Cars
  • Commercial Cars

     Technology  

  • Mono Cameras
  • Stereo Cameras
  • Infrared Cameras

     Application

  • Blind Spot
  • Parking Surround View
  • Drive Recorders
  • 360-degree Surround View

     Distribution Channel

  • Original Equipment Manufacturer
  • Aftermarket

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Automotive Camera Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Forecast

The Asia Pacific automotive camera market is anticipated to account for 35% of the revenue share during the forecast period. In terms of production and sales, the main contribution from passenger cars and motor vehicles is made in particular by countries like China, South Korea and Japan which have a dominant position on the global market. China's car industry is produced around 23.8 million passenger cars in 2022. In addition, foreign original equipment manufacturers operating in these countries have increased production capacity and are expected to start introducing their current and future vehicle models which enable the use of advanced car camera based systems. New markets are likely to be opened up by the growing number of people, per capita income and change in consumers' preferences for an increased use of advanced driver attention system technology in current vehicles in the region.

North American Market Statistics

The North America region is expected to account for 28% share of the global automotive camera market during the forecast period. Demand in this region is expected to increase during the forecast period as a result of rising demand for luxury vehicles in North America, Canada, and Mexico coupled with increasing ADAS installation in commercial vehicles and passenger cars. The growth of the market for automotive cameras, which in turn contributes to strengthening the target markets across the region, is another driving factor behind increasing consumer demand for active safety systems. For instance, as part of an effort to cope with a growing demand for digital cameras from customers, Magna set up its new USD 50 million manufacturing facility at Flint, Michigan during August 2019.

Research Nester
Automotive Camera Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Automotive Camera Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Magna International Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Continental AG
    • ASM Pacific Technology Ltd.
    • Brigade Electronics Group Plc.
    • Bosch Mobility Solutions
    • OMNIVISION Technologies Inc.
    • Samsung Electro-Mechanics
    • Gentex Corporation
    • Ambarella International LP
    • Autoliv, Inc

In the News

  • Omnivision launched the world's first image sensor for vehicle cameras. It offers a combination of STEREO flicker mitigation (LFM) and a 3 micron pixel size camera integrated with 140db HDR accomodating features such as lens correction and defect pixel correction.
  • Continental unveiled new system solutions for safer automated driving. It developed a combined camera system comprising an inward-looking infra-red camera and an outward-looking camera. The system can simultaneously monitor the driver and the surrounding vehicles.

Author Credits:  Harshita Srivastava, Saima Khursheed


  • Report ID: 3507
  • Published Date: Oct 06, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Growing penetration of cars as well as rising shipment of car cameras along with surge in the demand for ADAS are the major factors driving the growth of the Automotive Camera market.

The market size of automotive camera is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 10% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024 - 2036.

The major players in the market are Continental AG, ASM Pacific Technology Ltd., Brigade Electronics Group Plc., Bosch Mobility Solutions, OMNIVISION Technologies Inc., Samsung Electro-Mechanics, Gentex Corporation, Hyundai Mobis, Autoliv, Inc, and others.

The passenger cars segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Automotive Camera Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying