自动光学检测市场规模和份额,按组件(软件、系统)划分;应用(制造阶段、装配阶段);类型(2D AOI 系统、3D AOI 系统);技术(在线 AOI 系统、离线 AOI 系统);行业(消费电子、IT 和电信、汽车、医疗设备、航空航天和国防、工业电子、能源和电力) - 全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2024-2036

  • 报告编号: 5527
  • 发布日期: Jan 11, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

到 2036 年底,自动光学检测市场规模预计将超过 26.8 亿美元,在预测期(即 2024-2036 年)内以 10% 的复合年增长率增长。2023 年,自动光学检测行业规模超过 7.77 亿美元。市场的增长归功于工业 4.0 概念的融入,从而提高了 AOI 中的连接性和数据驱动的洞察力。例如,根据国际数据公司 (IDC) 的全球半年度物联网支出指南,欧洲在物联网 (IoT) 上的支出在 2021 年超过 2020 亿美元。到 2025 年,预计这一数字将以两位数的速度增长。根据预测,到 2025 年全球每年产生的数据预计将超过 180 万亿千兆字节。由 IIoT 推动的行业将产生其中的大部分数据。

此外,AOI 系统能够实时识别错误,保证产品质量。这些系统还可以根据以前的数据和生产统计数据向操作员提供反馈,这有助于简化制造流程并减少与劳动力、供应和时间相关的费用。这些因素应鼓励市场扩张并增加 AOI 系统在工业领域的使用。


Automated Optical Inspection System Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

自动光学检测领域:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 对快速印刷电路板的需求不断增长-现代世界要求人们和技术都快速发展,因为它发展得如此之快。随着时间的推移,这预示着事物会变得更快,电子产品也不例外。PCB 技术将需要改变,以便小工具能够以柔性印刷电路板的形式满足对速度日益增长的需求。由于高速 PCB 在设计过程中需要更多的复杂性,因此它们对设计师来说是一个特殊的挑战。在高速 PCB 上,电路布局会影响信号完整性。电路板 (PCB) 是几乎所有电子产品的基本组件。2022 年,台湾生产了超过 6.25 亿平方英尺的印刷电路板。台湾是电子零件的重要制造商。
  • 印刷电路板和电子元件微型化进程迅猛-任何产品的制造都需要自动光学检测设备,但印刷电路板和其他小件物品更需要这些设备。自动光学检测系统使用图像处理和基于人工智能的软件来查找任何制成品中的缺陷。高密度互连 (HDI) 印刷电路板更加精细,元件更密集,越来越受欢迎。紧凑型便携式结构化设备的使用量增加,这就是原因所在。由于人工检查印刷电路板具有挑战性,因此越来越多地采用自动光学检测。越来越紧凑和复杂的印刷电路板正在推动自动光学检测设备的发展。
  • 检查 IC 基板对 AOI 系统的需求不断增加 -纳米技术的出现导致电子行业中高密度印刷电路板的尺寸减小和应用。然而,这些发展也带来了许多问题。随着 PCB 尺寸的缩小,球栅阵列 (BGA) 间隙收缩导致了许多 PCB 问题。基板腐蚀、材料不匹配、焊膏问题和 EMI 干扰敏感性是其中的一些缺陷。手动检查无法准确识别这些缺陷。因此,使用 AOI 设备查找 IC 基板缺陷的需求正在增长。

挑战

  • 基于图像的 AOI 系统的误检率 -被发现有缺陷的功能部件的数量称为误检率 (FCR),误检率以百万分率 (ppm) 为单位。基于图像的 AOI 系统最重要的考虑因素是误检。基于图像的 AOI 系统使用多张图像来区分良好和有缺陷的部件。然而,拍摄这些照片并将其输入数据库的操作员是该系统的主要负责人。有时可能会将错误识别的照片添加到图像数据库中,导致参数优化不可行。
  • 卓越的检测技术作为替代品可能会阻碍自动光学检测市场的增长。
  • 在激烈的市场竞争中保持成本效益可能会阻碍市场的增长。

自动光学检测市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~ 10%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

~ 7.77 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 26.8 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

自动光学检测分割

行业(消费电子、IT 与电信、汽车、医疗设备、航空航天与国防、工业电子、能源与电力)

预计汽车行业在预测期内将占据全球自动光学检测市场 28% 的份额。该领域的增长是由对坚固、高性能电子元件的需求增加推动的,这些电子元件可提高车辆安全性。此外,由于引入了高级驾驶辅助系统 (ADAS) 和防抱死制动系统 (ABS) 等技术,以及自动驾驶和电动汽车技术,汽车行业现在需要更多高端电子元件。由于德国、法国和日本有几家大型汽车制造商,这三个国家在汽车行业采用 AOI 系统方面处于领先地位。2022 年全球生产了约 8500 万辆汽车。与上一年相比,这一数字增长了近 6%。2022 年,生产汽车和商用车的前三大国家是中国、日本和德国。

技术(在线 AOI 系统、离线 AOI 系统)

预计在预测期内,自动光学检测市场中的在线 AOI 系统部分将占据约 55% 的最大收入份额。这可以通过系统对大量制造的印刷电路板进行快速检查来解释。生产过程的每一步都可以从使用在线 AOI 系统中受益,这使得彻底验证印刷电路板组件的缺陷和规格变得更加容易。在线技术通过扫描电路板的两面减少了翻转印刷电路板所需的人工干预。由于在线 AOI 系统可以快速扫描大量印刷电路板,因此非常适合汽车和电子等大批量生产行业。为了加快检查过程,大多数制造组织在其生产线上配备了多台在线 AOI 设备。

我们对全球自动光学检测市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

成分

  • 软件
  • 系统

应用

  • 制造阶段
  • 组装阶段

类型

  • 2D AOI 系统
  • 3D AOI 系统

技术

  • 在线AOI系统
  • 离线AOI系统

行业

  • 消费类电子产品
  • 信息技术与电信
  • 汽车
  • 医疗设备
  • 航空航天和国防
  • 工业电子
  • 能源与电力

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

自动光学检测行业 - 区域概况

亚太市场预测

预计亚太地区的自动光学检测市场在预测期内将占据最大份额,约 32%。该地区对自动光学检测系统的采用正在增长,作为保证高精度检测和缺陷识别的一种手段,从而提高了生产程序和产品质量。随着中国保持其世界制造业领先地位,自动光学检测系统市场将不断增长,为国内外生产商提供盈利前景。此外,可支配收入的增长导致中国和印度等国家对汽车和消费电子产品的需求增加,这刺激了对高质量电子元件的需求并推动了市场的扩张。2022 年,中国乘用车行业生产了超过 2380 万辆汽车。

北美市场统计

预计到 2036 年,北美自动光学检测市场将占据 28% 的收入份额。该地区的增长得益于该地区所有制造业的技术创新和突破。消费者对智能手机和其他更小、更快、更紧凑的电子产品的需求日益增长,这是推动该地区市场发展的另一个因素。截至 2023 年,美国智能手机用户超过 3.1 亿,是世界上最大的智能手机市场之一。

Research Nester
Automated Optical Inspection System Market SIZE
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导自动光学检测领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • 赛博光学
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • GOPEL 电子有限公司
    • 高永科技股份有限公司
    • 美爾泰克股份有限公司
    • 诺信公司
    • 测试研究有限公司
    • 维斯科姆公司
    • 英伟达
    • 机器视觉产品
    • 马兰士电子

在新闻中

  • NVIDIA 宣布 Techman Robot 已选择 NVIDIA Isaac Sim 来优化自动光学检测。台湾协作机器人创新者利用 Omniverse 将基于机器人的检测速度提高了 20%,以提高电子制造产品质量。NVIDIA 展示了领先的电子制造商广达如何使用支持 AI 的机器人来检查其产品质量。NVIDIA 还宣布,富士康工业互联网、和硕、广达和纬创等领先的台湾制造商正在采用 NVIDIA Metropolis for Factoryies,利用工业自动化来处理自动光学检测。
  • Viscom 开发了一款新型 Heavy Flex 搬运解决方案,以满足灵活搬运大型和重型物体的需求。Viscom 的 S3016 ultra 系统提供 Heavy Flex 搬运选项,用于光学在线 3D 检测。

作者学分:  Abhishek Verma


  • 报告编号: 5527
  • 发布日期: Jan 11, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

对于快速印刷电路板的需求不断增加,并且对于检查 IC 基板的 AOI 系统的需求也不断增长。

预计集成工作区管理系统 (IWMS) 的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024 年至 2036 年)将达到 10% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括 GOPEL Electronic GmbH、KOH YOUNG TECHNOLOGY Inc.、MIRTEC CO., LTD.、Nordson Corporation、Test Research, Inc.、Viscom AG、NVIDIA、MACHINE Vision Products、Marantz Electronics 等。

预计到 2036 年底,汽车领域将实现最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
自动光学检测 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Automated Optical Inspection Market Size & Share, by Component (Software, System); Application (Fabrication Phase, Assembly Phase); Type (2D AOI System, 3D AOI System); Technology (Inline AOI System, Offline AOI System); Industry (Consumer Electronics, IT & Telecommunications, Automotive, Medical Devices, Aerospace & Defense, Industrial Electronics, Energy & Power) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5527
  • Published Date: Jan 11, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Automated Optical Inspection Market size is estimated to cross USD 2.68 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 10% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of automated optical inspection was over USD 777 Million. The growth of the market is due to industry 4.0 concepts being integrated, resulting in increased connectivity and data-driven insights in AOI. For instance, spending on the Internet of Things (IoT) in Europe surpassed USD 202 billion in 2021, according to the International Data Corporation's (IDC) Worldwide Semiannual Internet of Things Expenditure Guide. Through 2025, it is anticipated to rise at a double-digit rate. According to projections, the global annual generation of data is expected to surpass 180 trillion gigabytes by 2025. The industries that are enabled by IIoT will produce most of this.

In addition, AOI systems enable real-time error identification, guaranteeing the preservation of the product's quality. These systems can also give the operator feedback based on previous data and production statistics, which helps to streamline the manufacturing process and reduce expenses related to labor, supplies, and time. These factors should encourage market expansion and increase the use of AOI systems in the industrial sectors.


Automated Optical Inspection System Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Automated Optical Inspection Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~ 10%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 777 Million

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 2.68 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Automated Optical Inspection Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Demand for Fast Printed Circuit Boards- The modern world demands that both people and technology move quickly because it moves so quickly. This anticipates things to become faster as time goes on, and electronics is no exception. The PCB technology will need to change for the gadgets to meet the increasing demand for speed in the form of flexible printed circuit board. Because they require more complexity during the design process, high-speed PCBs present a particular challenge for designers. On a high-speed PCB, the circuit layout has an impact on the signal integrity. Circuit boards (PCBs) are the fundamental components of almost everything electronic. Over 625 million square feet of printed circuit boards were produced in Taiwan in 2022. Taiwan was a significant manufacturer of electronic parts.
  • The Surging Process of Miniaturization of Printed Circuit Boards and Electrical Components- Any product's manufacturing requires automated optical inspection equipment, but printed circuit boards and other small items require them even more. An automated optical inspection system uses image processing and artificial intelligence-based software to find defects in any manufactured good. Printed circuit boards with high-density interconnect (HDI), which are more detailed and densely packed with components, are gaining popularity. The usage of compact, portable structured devices has increased, which is the cause of this. Because it is challenging to perform human printed circuit board examinations, automated optical inspection are being employed more and more. The increasingly compact and intricate printed circuit boards are driving the development of automated optical inspection devices.
  • Increasing Requirement for AOI Systems to Examine IC Substrates- The advent of nanotechnology has led to the reduction in size and application of high-density printed circuit boards in the electronics industry. However, a lot of issues are emerging as a result of these developments. Several PCB problems arise from the ball grid array (BGA) gap contracting in tandem with the PCB's diminishing size. Substrate corrosion, material mismatch, solder paste problems, and EMI interference susceptibility are a few of these flaws. A manual examination is not able to accurately identify these flaws. As a result, the need for using AOI devices to find IC substrate flaws is growing.

Challenges

  • False call rate of AOI systems based on images- The number of functioning components that are discovered to be defective is known as the false call rate (FCR), and the false call rate is measured in parts-per-million (ppm). The most important consideration for image-based AOI systems is false calls. Several images are used by the image-based AOI system to distinguish between good and defective components. Nevertheless, the operator who takes these pictures and enters them into the database is primarily responsible for this system. It is occasionally possible for incorrectly identified photographs to be added to the image database, rendering parameter optimization unfeasible.
  • Superior inspection technology is available as a stand-in which may impede the automated optical inspection market growth.
  • Growth of the market may be hampered by maintaining cost-effectiveness in fiercely competitive markets.


Automated Optical Inspection Segmentation

Industry (Consumer Electronics, IT & Telecommunications, Automotive, Medical Devices, Aerospace & Defense, Industrial Electronics, Energy & Power)

The automotive segment is anticipated to hold 28% share of the global automated optical inspection market during the forecast period. The segment’s growth is being driven by an increase in demand for robust and high-performing electronic components that improve vehicle safety. Furthermore, the automotive industry now needs more high-end electronics components due to the introduction of technologies like advanced driver assistance systems (ADAS) and anti-lock braking systems (ABS), as well as autonomous and electric vehicle technology. Because there are several large automakers in Germany, France, and Japan, these three nations are the front-runners when it comes to the adoption of AOI systems in the automotive industry. Approximately 85 million automobiles were produced globally in 2022. This amounts to a rise of almost six percent when compared to the prior year. In 2022, the top three countries producing cars and commercial vehicles were China, Japan, and Germany.

Technology (Inline AOI System, Offline AOI System)

The inline AOI system segment in the automated optical inspection market is expected to hold the largest revenue share of about 55% during the forecast period. This is explained by the systems' rapid inspection of a large number of manufactured printed circuit boards. Every step of the production process can benefit from the use of an inline AOI system, which makes it easier to thoroughly verify printed circuit board components for flaws and specifications. The inline technology reduces the need for human interaction to flip the printed circuit boards by scanning both sides of the boards. Because inline AOI systems can scan a large number of printed circuit boards quickly, they are well suited for high-volume production industries like automotive and electronics. In order to expedite the inspection process, the majority of manufacturing organizations equip their production lines with several inline AOI devices.

Our in-depth analysis of the global automated optical inspection market includes the following segments:

Component

  • Software
  • System

Application

  • Fabrication Phase
  • Assembly Phase

Type

  • 2D AOI System
  • 3D AOI System

Technology

  • Inline AOI System
  • Offline AOI System

Industry

  • Consumer Electronics
  • IT & Telecommunications
  • Automotive
  • Medical Devices
  • Aerospace & Defense
  • Industrial Electronics
  • Energy & Power

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Automated Optical Inspection Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Forecast

The automated optical inspection market in the Asia Pacific region is expected to hold the largest share of about 32% during the forecast period. The adoption of AOI systems is growing in the region as a means of guaranteeing high-precision inspection and flaw identification, which enhances production procedures and product quality. The AOI system market is set to grow, providing both local and foreign producers with profitable prospects as China maintains its position as the world's manufacturing leader. Additionally, growing disposable income has led to a rise in the demand for cars and consumer electronics in nations like China and India, which has fueled the demand for high-quality electronic components and fueled the market's expansion. China's passenger automobile sector produced over 23.8 million vehicles in 2022.

North American Market Statistics

North America automated optical inspection market is projected to hold 28% of the revenue share by 2036. The growth of the region is due to increased technical innovation and breakthroughs in all of the region's manufacturing industries. Growing consumer desire for smartphones and other smaller, faster, and more compact electronics is another factor propelling this market in this region. With more than 310 million smartphone users as of 2023, the US has one of the largest smartphone markets in the world.

Research Nester
Automated Optical Inspection System Market SIZE
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Automated Optical Inspection Landscape

top-features-companies
    • CyberOptics
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • GOPEL Electronic GmbH
    • KOH YOUNG TECHNOLOGY Inc.
    • MIRTEC CO., LTD.
    • Nordson Corporation
    • Test Research, Inc.
    • Viscom AG
    • NVIDIA
    • MACHINE Vision Products
    • Marantz Electronics

In-the-news

In The News

  • NVIDIA announced that Techman Robot has Selected NVIDIA Isaac Sim to optimize automated optical inspection. Taiwan cobot innovator accelerates robotics-based inspection by 20% to improve electronics manufacturing product quality with Omniverse. NVIDIA showcased how leading electronics manufacturer Quanta are using AI-enabled robots to inspect the quality of its products. NVIDIA also announced that leading Taiwanese manufacturers, including Foxconn Industrial Internet, Pegatron, Quanta, and Wistron, are adopting NVIDIA Metropolis for Factories to tap into industrial automation to handle automated optical inspections.
  • Viscom developed a new Heavy Flex handling solution to meet the need for flexible handling of large and heavy objects. Heavy Flex handling options are available for Viscom's S3016 ultra system for optical inline 3D inspection.

Author Credits:  Abhishek Verma, Hetal Singh


  • Report ID: 5527
  • Published Date: Jan 11, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing demand for fast printed circuit boards and growing requirement for AOI systems to examine IC substrates.

The market size of integrated workplace management systems (IWMS) is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 10% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024 – 2036.

The major players in the market are GOPEL Electronic GmbH, KOH YOUNG TECHNOLOGY Inc., MIRTEC CO., LTD., Nordson Corporation, Test Research, Inc., Viscom AG, NVIDIA, MACHINE Vision Products, Marantz Electronics, and others.

The automotive segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Automated Optical Inspection Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying