自动边境管制市场规模和份额,按组件(硬件、软件、服务)划分;解决方案类型(ABC 电子门、ABC 自助服务终端);应用(机场、海港、陆港);程序类型(综合两步流程、一步流程、分离两步流程)-全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2024-2036

  • 报告编号: 5891
  • 发布日期: Mar 19, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2036 年底,自动边境管制市场规模将达到 70 亿美元,在预测期(即 2024-2036 年)内以 14% 的复合年增长率增长。2023 年,自动边境管制行业规模为 20 亿美元。增长的原因在于全球旅游业的蓬勃发展。受出国旅游人数增加和顾客口味转变的推动,旅游业呈现强劲增长势头。例如,从 2021 年到 2022 年,旅游业增长了 20% 以上,贡献了世界 GDP 的 7% 左右。特别是,预计 2028 年全球旅行和旅游收入将达到约 1050 亿美元,2024 年至 2028 年期间的增长率将超过 3%。

包括人工智能在内的先进技术的不断部署被认为将推动市场增长。以边境为重点的人工智能 (AI) 正在通过应用面部识别技术进行开发和使用,用于各种原因,包括边境管制、庇护和移民。“人工智能”(AI) 一词已演变为指自动化技术和边境控制系统,这些技术和系统被认为是新技术,可用于验证个人和物品以及检测和识别危险。


11
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

自动化边境管制行业:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 恐怖主义日益猖獗 -恐怖分子使用各种各样的旅行策略到达世界各地,这导致边境安全需要加大力度改善,对自动化边境管制的需求也随之增加。
  • 海港安全需求日益增长——海港是“非法活动的可能目标”,因此自动化边境管制对于海上产品的安全运输至关重要。
  • 数字化转型不断加强——数字身份证验证正变得越来越普遍,因为它允许乘客完成整个移民程序,而无需亲自与边境管制人员互动,也无需手动审查旅行证件。
  • 智能边境的快速整合——通过使用自动化和生物识别技术,各国正在实施智能边境管制,这有助于加快过境速度并改善边境游客的体验。

挑战

  • 安全和隐私问题- 自动边境控制系统通常会由于生物特征数据库的建立而收集个人数据,这引发了隐私问题和道德问题,因为生物特征数据被认为本质上不安全,并且参与者不信任政府保护它的能力。
  • 严格的数据保护监管标准可能会阻碍自动化边境管制市场的增长
  • 高昂的实施和维护成本对于经济较差的地区来说可能是一个挑战

自动边境管制市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~14%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 20 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 70 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

自动边境管制分割

工序类型(集成两步法、一步法、分离两步法)

由于边境安全需求的不断增长,预计综合两步流程部分将在未来几年获得 52% 的稳健收入份额。由于地缘政治和领土冲突的日益不稳定,边境安全机构面临着维持最高安全水平的压力。这导致越来越多地采用综合两步流程进行自动边境控制,其中安全证件的验证和旅客的身份验证通过两个步骤进行,以在到达边境之前识别潜在威胁。此外,综合两步流程涉及分步验证旅客,并且只有在身份验证成功后才会进行证件验证后的验证。

此外,单步程序不需要注册,并允许一步验证来验证旅行者的身份。

解决方案类型(ABC E-Gates、ABC Kiosks)

ABC E-Gates 在自动边境管制市场中将很快占据相当大的份额。电子门,也称为自动边境管制系统 (ABC),是一种自动自助服务屏障,是一种高性能的自动边境管制解决方案,可为持有生物特征身份证的旅客提供自动化和完全安全的自助过境处理,在国际出发和抵达时提供全面的自助安全和身份识别。ABC eGate 基于先进技术,通过最大限度地减少排队和通过私人气闸所需的时间,同时避免交通拥堵,从而同时管理多人。

此外,ABC 是一种自助服务亭,可加快符合条件的旅客抵达,易于使用,减少边境等候时间,提高客户满意度。世界上价格最合理的自助服务亭解决方案供应商是 ABC Kiosks,它为当局提供标准的行程信息,有助于减少潜在的瓶颈,并通过实现并行旅客处理来提高客流量。

组件(硬件、软件、服务)

硬件部分有望在短期内获得可观的份额。自动化边境控制系统基于生物识别技术,包括证件验证系统、生物识别系统、行李扫描仪和数字身份验证等物理硬件,使当局能够高效处理旅客,同时保持高水平的安全。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

成分

  • 硬件
  • 软件
  • 服务

解决方案类型

  • ABC 电子门
  • ABC 亭

应用

  • 机场
  • 海港
  • 陆港

程序类型

  • 集成两步工艺
  • 一步法
  • 分离式两步法

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

自动边境控制行业 - 区域概况

欧洲市场预测

预计到 2036 年,欧洲的自动边境控制市场将占到 35% 的最大份额,这得益于旅游业的蓬勃发展。旅游业目前是欧洲第三大经济部门,由于预计未来几年该地区的游客人数将进一步增加,该行业保持了发展势头。例如,到 2022 年,超过 60% 的欧盟国民至少进行了一次独立旅游。此外,该地区的航空业正在迅速发展,在生活水平提高和机票价格降低的共同推动下,空中交通将实现“稳健”增长。

北美市场统计

在预测期内,北美自动化边境管制市场预计将成为第二大市场,主要原因是可支配收入的增加。这导致该地区的航空旅行支出增加,从而可能推动对自动化边境管制的需求。2023 年,美国个人可支配收入比上个月增加了 0.1% 以上。

Research Nester
22
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导自动边境管制领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • 柯林斯航空航天
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 认知系统有限公司
    • 安全港有限责任公司
    • 交叉匹配
    • 全球公司
    • 因陀罗系统
    • 埃森哲
    • 甘尼博公司
    • 萨尔托系统
    • 源讯公司

在新闻中

  • 柯林斯航空宣布与 Materna IPS 建立合作伙伴关系,为全球的机场和航空公司提供旅客处理服务,提高生产力,改善旅客体验,并为机场和航空公司提供适应日益增长的旅客需求的手段。
  • Salto Systems宣布收购 Cognitec Systems,这将使其有能力为现有和潜在客户提供广泛的进步,并有机会使用尖端的面部识别、生物识别和人工智能技术来创造新的方法和产品。

作者学分:  Abhishek Verma


  • 报告编号: 5891
  • 发布日期: Mar 19, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

全球旅游业的不断发展以及人工智能等先进技术的日益普及是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计自动边境管制市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 14% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括 Cognitec Systems GmbH、Securiport LLC、CrossMatch、HID Global Corporation、Indra Sistemas、Accenture、Gunnebo AB、Salto Systems、Atos SE 等。

预计到 2036 年底,综合两步工艺部分将获得最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底欧洲地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
自动化边境管制 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Automated Border Control Market Size & Share, by Component (Hardware, Software, Services); Solution Type (ABC E-Gates, ABC Kiosks); Application (Airports, Seaports, Land Ports); Procedure Type (Integrated Two-Step Process, One Step Process, Segerated Two-Step Process)-Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5891
  • Published Date: Mar 19, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Automated Border Control Market size is expected to reach USD 7 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 14% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of automated border control was USD 2 Billion. The reason behind the growth is due to the growing travel and tourism industry across the globe. The travel and tourism industry has had a strong upswing driven by a rise in foreign travel and shifting customer tastes. For instance, the travel and tourism industry increased by more than 20% from 2021 to 2022, contributing around 7% of the world's GDP. Particularly, global travel and tourism revenue is expected to reach around USD 105 billion in 2028, growing at a rate of over 3% between 2024 and 2028. 

The growing deployment of advanced technologies including artificial intelligence is believed to fuel market growth. Artificial intelligence (AI) with a border focus is being developed and used through the application of facial recognition technology for a variety of reasons, including border control, asylum, and migration. The term "artificial intelligence" (AI) has evolved to refer to automated technology and border control systems that are considered new and could be applied to verify individuals and items as well as detect and identify dangers.


11
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Automated Border Control Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Rising Terrorism - Terrorists use a wide range of travel strategies to reach locations across the globe, which has led to increasing efforts to improve border security, leading to a higher demand for automated border control.
  • Growing Need for Security in Seaports - Seaports are "possible targets of illegal activity", therefore automated border control is essential for the secure transportation of products via sea.
  • Increasing Digital Transformation- Verification of digital IDs is getting more and more common since it allows passengers to complete the entire immigration process without having to interact with border control personnel in person and eliminates the need for manually reviewing travel documents.
  • Rapid Integration of Smart Borders - With the use of automated and biometric technology, nations are implementing smart border control, which helps expedite border crossing, and improve the experience of visitors at the border.

Challenges

  • Security and privacy concerns - Automated border control systems typically collect personal data owing to the establishment of biometric databases which raises privacy issues and ethical concerns since biometric data is considered inherently insecure and participants distrust the government's ability to protect it.
  • Stringent regulatory standards for the protection of data may hamper the automated border control market growth
  • High implementation and maintenance costs can be a challenge for the lower economic region

Automated Border Control Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~14%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 2 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 7 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Automated Border Control Segmentation

Procedure Type (Integrated Two-Step Process, One Step Process, Segerated Two-Step Process)

The integrated two-step process segment is estimated to gain a robust revenue share of 52% in the coming years owing to the growing need for border security. Border security agencies are under pressure to maintain the highest levels of security owing to the growing instability in geopolitical and territorial conflicts. This has led to the increasing adoption of integrated two-step processes for automated border control where verification of security documents and authentication of travelers is done by following two steps for identifying potential threats before they reach the border. Moreover, the integrated two-step process involves verifying the traveler in separate steps, and the validation after document authentication occurs only if authentication is successful.

In addition, single-step procedures do not require registration and allow for one-step verification to verify the traveler's identity.

Solution Type (ABC E-Gates, ABC Kiosks)

The ABC E-Gates segment in automated border control market is set to garner a notable share shortly. E-gates, also known as automated border control systems (ABC), are automated self-service barriers a high-performance automated border control solution that enables automated and fully secure self-service border crossing processing for travelers with biometric ID cards to provide comprehensive self-service security and identification upon international departure and arrival. ABC eGate is based on advanced technology to manage multiple people simultaneously by minimizing queues and the time required to pass through a private airlock while avoiding traffic congestion.

In addition, ABC is a self-service kiosk that expedites the arrival of eligible passengers, that are easy to use reduces waiting times at the border, and improves customer satisfaction. The world's most reasonably priced kiosk solution supplier is ABC Kiosks, which gives the authorities standard trip information, helps to reduce potential bottlenecks, and enhances passenger flow by enabling parallel passenger processing.

Component (Hardware, Software, Services)

The Hardware segment is poised to gain a noteworthy share shortly. The automated border control system is based on biometric technologies which include physical hardware such as document verification systems, biometric systems, baggage scanners, and digital ID authentication which enable the authorities to efficiently process travelers while maintaining high levels of security.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

     Component

  • Hardware
  •  Software
  •  Services

     Solution Type

  • ABC E-Gates
  •  ABC Kiosks

     Application

  • Airports
  •  Seaports
  •  Land Ports

     Procedure Type

  • Integrated Two-Step Process
  •  One Step Process
  •  Segerated Two-Step Process

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Automated Border Control Industry - Regional Synopsis

European Market Forecast

Automated border control market in Europe is predicted to account for the largest share of 35% by 2036 impelled by the growing tourism. Tourism is currently Europe's third largest economic sector, which is maintaining its momentum since tourist arrivals to the region are predicted to increase further in the coming years. For instance, in 2022 more than 60% of EU nationals took at least one independent tourist trip. In addition, the aviation sector is growing rapidly in the region and the air traffic will record "solid" growth driven by a combination of improved living standards and lower airfares.

North American Market Statistics

The North America automated border control market is estimated to be the second largest, during the forecast timeframe led by rising disposable income. This has led to increasing spending on air travel in the region, which may drive the demand for automated border control. In 2023, personal disposable income in the United States increased by more than 0.1% from the previous month.

Research Nester
22
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Automated Border Control Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Collins Aerospace  
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Cognitec Systems GmbH
    • Securiport LLC
    • CrossMatch
    • HID Global Corporation
    • Indra Sistemas
    • Accenture
    • Gunnebo AB
    • Salto Systems
    • Atos SE

In-the-news

In The News

  • Collins Aerospace announced a partnership with Materna IPS to provide airports and airlines worldwide with passenger processing, boost productivity improves passenger experiences, and provide airports and airlines with the means to adjust to the demands of growing passenger growth.
  • Salto Systems announced the acquisition of Cognitec Systems which will give it the capacity to produce a wide range of advances for both current and potential clients, and a chance to use cutting-edge facial recognition, biometrics, and artificial intelligence technologies to produce fresh approaches and offerings.

Author Credits:  Abhishek Verma, Hetal Singh


  • Report ID: 5891
  • Published Date: Mar 19, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The growing travel and tourism industry across the globe and the growing deployment of advanced technologies including artificial intelligence are the major factors driving the growth of the market.

The market size of automated border control is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 14% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Cognitec Systems GmbH, Securiport LLC, CrossMatch, HID Global Corporation, Indra Sistemas, Accenture, Gunnebo AB, Salto Systems, Atos SE, and others.

The integrated two-step Process segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the Europe region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Automated Border Control Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying