X 射线安全检查市场规模及按类型细分的份额(产品检查和人员检查);应用(运输和商业);最终用户(国防和政府、航空、执法和运输)- 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5993
  • 发布日期: Apr 03, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

到 2036 年底, X 射线安全检查市场规模将达到 250 亿美元,预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 9%。2023 年,X 射线安全检查的行业规模为 120 亿美元。X 射线安全检查市场的增长是由于日益严重的安全问题,包括犯罪活动、恐怖主义和非法贸易。据研究,全球非法毒品贸易额达 6500 亿美元,造成了毁灭性的经济影响。这些担忧导致需要采用高质量的安全措施,例如 X 射线安全检查,它允许官员检查进入任何空间的人员的包和行李,以发现任何可能隐藏的违禁品或走私货物,以及爆炸物、枪支、毒品或武器。这使得在造成任何伤害或损害之前找到这些东西成为可能。

除此之外,X射线安全检查设备需求的不断增长也归因于对机场、政府和商业建筑等基础设施开发项目的投资增加,这些项目旨在确保公共安全并阻止可能的威胁。


X-Ray Security Screening Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

X 射线安全检查市场:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 机场和其他交通枢纽的需求不断增加:由于恐怖主义、非法移民、非法贩运枪支和毒品等各种安全威胁的增加,机场和其他交通枢纽对 X 射线安全检查的需求很高。除此之外,交通枢纽的大量涌入也带来了各种安全威胁的高风险,预计这将推动 X 射线安全检查市场的增长。例如,目前,全球约有 40,000 个机场、飞机跑道和直升机场。此外,全球还有大约 4200 个海港。
  • AI 在 X 射线安全检查中的集成:推动 X 射线安全检查行业需求的主要因素之一是将 AI 纳入这些系统。由于 AI 允许机器学习和适应,因此它提高了威胁识别的准确性并提高了筛查效率。机器学习 (ML)算法可以快速准确地辨别复杂 X 射线图像中的良性物体和潜在危险。此功能通过降低误报率和简化安全协议来提高筛查过程的效率。随着安全威胁的发展,对复杂筛查解决方案的需求也在不断增长。为了防范新的危险,政府、机场和其他安全敏感组织投资于集成 AI 的 X 射线设备。这为预测期内的持续市场扩张提供了强大的推动力。
  • 全球贸易活动激增:根据世界银行公布的数据,目前贸易增长率为 12.59%,而世界增长率为 12.59%。由于国际贸易活动的增加,保护运输中的产品免受潜在危险的需求也随之增加。企业和政府都对尖端安检进行了大量投资,以发现可能危及供应链安全的炸弹、毒品和其他非法物品,这进一步推动了 X 射线安全检查市场的增长。

挑战

  • 健康问题:使用 X 射线设备会引发健康问题,因为接触电离辐射会导致急性放射病、多系统综合症和细胞水平的遗传异常。因此,人们可能会对同意接受 X 射线检查持怀疑态度,尤其是当身体扫描仪在预测期内阻碍 X 射线安全检查市场时。
  • 由于 X 射线安全系统的应用成本高,一些公司可能会发现前期成本高昂,这可能会阻碍市场增长
  • X 射线检查设备的使用日益广泛,尤其是在公共场所,这引发了有关隐私以及因法律和道德问题而进行侵入性扫描的可能性的争论。

X 射线安全检查市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~9%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 120 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 250 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

X 射线安全检查分割

类型(产品筛选和人员筛选)

预计到 2036 年,X 射线安全检查市场中的产品检查部分将占据约 59% 的显著份额。该部分的增长可以归因于电子商务行业的快速扩张。根据 2021 年的研究,全球运送了 1600 亿件包裹。在过去 7 年中,这一数字增长了两倍。由于电子商务销售额的增长,许多包裹和小包裹正在运输,因此包裹检查至关重要。虽然这对企业和消费者来说都很方便,但大量邮件和包裹投递到家庭和企业会带来越来越大的安全漏洞,因此必须对邮件和包裹进行检查。

最终用途(运输和商业)

预计 2036 年 X 射线安全检查市场中的过境部分将获得约 60% 的最大收入份额。该部分的增长可以归因于全球乘客数量的激增以及不断努力采取安全措施,为当地人和外国游客提供全面安全。研究表明,每天大约有 100,000 个航班,包括军用、货运和客机等各种飞机。此外,各监管机构和政府的安全合规性迫使机场和交通枢纽采取安全措施,预计也将在预测期内刺激过境部分的增长。

我们对X射线安全检查市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

类型

  • 产品筛选
  • 人员筛查

应用

  • 过境
  • 商业的

最终用户

  • 国防与政府
  • 航空
  • 执法
  • 运输

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

X 射线安全检查行业 - 区域概况

北美市场预测

到 2036 年底,北美地区的 X 射线安全检查市场预计将占据最大份额,约占 30%。该地区的市场增长也得益于政府在加强公共安全和安全基础设施方面的大量支出,特别是为了应对非法移民和恐怖主义等挑战。根据研究,美国在边境巡逻上花费了约 49 亿美元,以打击非法移民和非法贩运。此外,加拿大航空运输安全局 (CATSA) 等机构制定了严格的规则和条例,在机场对人员、行李和身份证管理制定了严格的安全检查规程,这导致该地区对 X 射线检查的需求增加。此外,美国作为世界主要经济力量的地位及其众多繁忙的国际机场也助长了需求。预计也将刺激北美地区 X 射线安全检查市场的增长。

亚太市场分析

据估计,亚太地区的 X 射线安全检查市场将是第二大市场,到 2036 年底,其份额将达到约 22%。该市场的扩张主要归因于该地区空中交通量的增加,这是由于票价更便宜、商务和休闲旅行增加以及印度、印度尼西亚、中国、菲律宾、泰国、日本和韩国等国中产阶级的崛起。一家分析公司提供的数据表明,2023 年印度国内航空交通量估计达到历史最高水平,达到 1.5 亿人次,打破了 2019 年 1.44 亿人次的纪录。此外,中国和印度等国电子商务和国际贸易的迅速扩张推动了该地区市场的增长。例如,仅中国在 2022 年一年就运送和处理了约 1100 亿件包裹,这导致对强大安全协议的需求增加。因此,这归因于亚太地区 X 射线安全检查市场的增长。

Research Nester
X-Ray Security Screening Market size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导 X 射线安全检查领域的顶级公司

top-features-companies
    • OSI 系统公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 史密斯探测集团有限公司
    • 雷多斯
    • 泰雷兹
    • Teledyne Technologies 公司
    • 布鲁克
    • 安立克公司
    • 天体物理学公司
    • LINEV集团
    • 同方威视

在新闻中

  • OSI Systems, Inc. 宣布,该公司安全部门的非侵入式检查系统在鹰关入境口岸的一辆牵引拖车中检测到六吨半甲基苯丙胺,这是美国入境口岸有史以来最大的一次此类查获。
  • 布鲁克公司 (Nasdaq: BRKR) 宣布推出新款 BEAM,这是首款释放 FT-NIR 光谱全部功能的专用单点光谱仪,将固体样品的加工控制提升到一个新的水平。与基于滤波器或二极管阵列技术的普通单点分析仪不同,BEAM 采用基于布鲁克 RockSolidTM 干涉仪的 FT-NIR 技术,以确保它能够以与高端实验室系统相同的精度、准确度和长期稳定性执行相同的应用。

作者学分:  Abhishek Verma


  • 报告编号: 5993
  • 发布日期: Apr 03, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

推动X射线安全检查系统市场增长的主要因素是日益增长的安全问题,包括犯罪活动、恐怖主义和非法贸易,对机场、政府和商业建筑等基础设施开发项目的投资增加,以及将人工智能纳入X射线安全检查系统。

X射线安全检查系统市场规模预计在预测期内(即2024-2036年)实现9%的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者有 OSI Systems, Inc.、Smiths Detection Group Ltd、Leidos、Thales、Teledyne Technologies Incorporated、Bruker、Analogic Corporation、Astrophysics Inc.、LINEV Group、Nuctech 等。

预计到 2036 年底,交通运输领域将占据最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
X 射线安全检查 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

X-Ray Security Screening Market Size & Share by Segment by Type (Product Screening and People Screening); Application (Transit and Commercial); End Users (Defense & Government, Aviation, Law enforcement, and Transport) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5993
  • Published Date: Apr 03, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024 - 2036

X-Ray Security Screening Market size is poised to reach USD 25 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 9% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of the X-ray security screening was USD 12 Billion. The growth of X-ray security screening market is on account of the rising security concerns including criminal activities, terrorism, and illegal trade. According to research the illegal drug trade reached USD 650 billion globally and has a devastating economic impact. These concerns result in a need for the adoption of high-quality security measures like an X-ray security screening which allows officials to check the bags and luggage of people entering any space to uncover any possible hidden contraband or smuggled goods, as well as explosives, guns, drugs, or weapons. This makes it possible to find these things before any harm or damage is done.

In addition to that, the rising need for X-ray security screening equipment is also due to increased investments in infrastructure development projects, such as airports and governmental & commercial buildings, which are intended to ensure public safety and thwart possible threats.


X-Ray Security Screening Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

X-Ray Security Screening Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Demand in Airports and Other Transportation Hubs: There is a high demand for X-ray security screenings in airports and other transportation hubs due to an increase in various security threats such as terrorism, illegal immigration, and illicit trafficking of firearms & drugs. In addition to that, the high volume of transportation hubs creates a high risk of various security threats which is expected to drive the growth of the X-ray security screening market. For instance, currently, there are around 40,000 airports, airstrips & heliports in the world. Additionally, there are around 4200 seaports globally.  
  • Integration of AI in X-ray Security Screenings: One of the main factors driving demand in the X-ray security screening industry is the incorporation of AI into these systems. Because AI allows machines to learn and adapt, it improves the accuracy of threat identification and increases screening efficiency. Machine learning (ML) algorithms can quickly and accurately discern between benign objects and possible hazards in complex X-ray images. This feature improves the efficiency of the screening process by lowering false positives and streamlining security protocols. As security threats evolve, so does the need for sophisticated screening solutions. To keep ahead of new dangers, governments, airports, and other security-sensitive organizations invest in AI-integrated X-ray equipment. This provides a strong push for ongoing market expansion in the forecast period.
  • Surge in Global Trade Activities: According to data published by World Bank currently the trade growth is 12.59% compared to a world growth of 12.59%. Due to this rise in international trade activities, there is an increased need to protect products in transit from potential dangers. Both corporations and governments make large investments in cutting-edge screenings to find bombs, drugs, and other illegal items that could jeopardize supply chain security, further propelling the market growth of X-ray security screenings.

Challenges

  • Health Concerns: The use of X-ray equipment raises health concerns due to exposure to ionizing radiation which can lead to acute radiation sickness, multi-system syndromes, and genetic abnormalities at the cellular level. Due to this people may become skeptical to consent to X-ray screening as a result especially when body scanners hampering the X-ray security screening market in the forecast period.
  • Due to the high cost of application of X-ray security systems some companies may find the large upfront costs unaffordable which can hold back the market growth
  • The growing use of X-ray screening devices, especially in public places, has sparked debates concerning privacy and the possibility of invasive scanning due to legal and ethical issues.

X-Ray Security Screening Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~9%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 12 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 25 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

X-Ray Security Screening Segmentation

Type (Product Screening and People Screening)

The product screening segment in the X-ray security screening market is estimated to gain a significant share of about ~59% in the year 2036. The segment growth can be attributed to the rapid expansion of the e-commerce industry. According to research in 2021 were there 160 billion parcels shipped worldwide. The figure has tripled in the last 7 years. Because of the increase in e-commerce sales, many parcels and small packages are being transported, making parcel screening essential. Although convenient for both businesses and consumers, the massive volume of post and package deliveries to homes and businesses poses a growing security vulnerability, necessitating the screening of mail and parcels.

End Use (Transit and Commercial)

The transit segment in the X-ray security screening market is estimated to gain the largest revenue share of about ~60% in the year 2036. The segment growth can be attributed to the surge in passengers worldwide and continuous efforts to apply security measures to provide total safety for locals and visitors from abroad.  According to studies, there are roughly 100,000 flights every day, encompassing all kinds of aircraft, such as military, freight, and passenger aircraft. Furthermore, security compliances by various regulatory bodies and governments compelling airports and transportation hubs to adopt security measures are also expected to spur the growth of the transit segment in the forecast period.

Our in-depth analysis of the X-ray security screening market includes the following segments:

          Type

  • Product Screening
  • People Screening

          Application

  • Transit
  • Commercial

          End User

  • Defense & Government
  • Aviation
  • Law Enforcement
  • Transport

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

X-Ray Security Screening Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

X-ray security screening market in the North American region market amongst the markets in all the other regions, is anticipated to hold the largest with a share of about ~30% by the end of 2036. The market growth in the region is also expected on account of significant government spending on enhancing public safety and security infrastructure, especially in response to challenges like illegal immigration and terrorism. According to studies, the US spends an estimated 4.9 billion on Border patrol to tackle illegal immigration and illicit trafficking. Furthermore, stringent rules and regulations by bodies like The Canadian Air Transport Security Authority (CATSA) have set strict security screening protocols at airports for people, baggage, and the administration of identity cards which has resulted in a demand for X-ray screenings adoption in the region. Additionally, the USA’s status as a major economic force in the world and its many busy international airports contribute to the demand. also expected to spur the growth of X-ray security screening market in the North American region.

APAC Market Analysis

The Asia Pacific X-ray security screening market is estimated to be the second largest, registering a share of about ~22% by the end of 2036.  The market’s expansion can be attributed majorly to the rise in air traffic in the region as a result of more accessible fares, a rise in both business and leisure travel, and a rise of the middle class in countries like India, Indonesia, China, Philippines, Thailand, Japan, and South Korea. Data provided by an analytics firm suggest that domestic air traffic in India had an estimated all-time high passenger count of 150 million passengers in 2023 beating the previous record of 144 million passengers in 2019. Furthermore, the swift expansion of e-commerce and international trade in countries like China and India has boosted the market growth in the region. For instance, China alone delivered and handled an estimated 110 billion parcels in the year in 2022 which has resulted in an increased requirement for strong security protocols. Thus, is attributed to the growth of X-ray security screening market in the Asia Pacific region.

Research Nester
X-Ray Security Screening Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Top Featured Companies Dominating the X-Ray Security Screening Landscape

top-features-companies
    • OSI Systems, Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Smiths Detection Group Ltd. 
    • Leidos
    • Thales
    • Teledyne Technologies Incorporated
    • Bruker
    • Analogic Corporation
    • Astrophysics Inc. 
    • LINEV Group
    • Nuctech

In-the-news

In The News

  • OSI Systems, Inc. announced that a non-intrusive inspection system from the Company’s Security division was used to detect six and a half tons of methamphetamine in a tractor-trailer truck at the Eagle Pass Port of Entry, the largest such seizure ever at a U.S. port of entry.
  • Bruker Corporation (Nasdaq: BRKR) announced the launch of the new BEAM – the first dedicated single-point spectrometer unleashing the full power of FT-NIR spectroscopy, taking in-process control for solid samples to the next level. The BEAM uses FT-NIR technology, which is based on Bruker's RockSolidTM interferometer, in contrast to common single-point analyzers that are based on filter or diode-array technology, to ensure that it can perform the same applications with the same precision, accuracy, and long-term stability you would expect from a high-end lab-based system.

Author Credits:  Abhishek Verma, Hetal Singh


  • Report ID: 5993
  • Published Date: Apr 03, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The major factors driving the growth of the X-ray security screening system market are the rising security concerns including criminal activities, terrorism, and illegal trade, increased investments in infrastructure development projects, such as airports and governmental & commercial buildings, and the incorporation of AI into X-ray security screening systems.

The market size of the X-ray security screening system market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 9% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are OSI Systems, Inc., Smiths Detection Group Ltd, Leidos, Thales, Teledyne Technologies Incorporated, Bruker, Analogic Corporation, Astrophysics Inc., LINEV Group, Nuctech, and others.

The transit segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
X-Ray Security Screening Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying