.椎基底动脉综合征诊断治疗市场分析{磁共振血管造影(MRA)、MRI、超声心动图(ECG)等};通过治疗(手术和药物);按药物类别(抗组胺药、抗胆碱能药和抗血小板药);以及按分销渠道(医院、专科诊所、药房等)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析及机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 3462
  • 发布日期: May 02, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 - 2035 年全球椎基底动脉综合征治疗市场规模、预测和趋势亮点。

全球椎基底动脉综合征治疗市场规模预计到 2035 年底将达到约 580 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 2%。除此之外,到 2022 年,椎基底动脉综合征治疗的市场规模约为450亿美元。全球市场的主要因素是由于疾病数量的增加,全球人口中椎基底动脉供血不足的病例不断增加。椎基底动脉供血不足病例的增加产生了对椎基底动脉综合征治疗的需求,并有助于扩大市场规模。根据研究人员2021年最新统计发现,全球21%的老年人普遍存在椎基底动脉疾病。此外,椎基底动脉供血不足的死亡率低于75% - 85%。

椎基底动脉综合征是一种在过去几年中有所增加的疾病。在这种情况下,大脑后循环的血流量会暂时减少。随着时间的推移,基底动脉的阻塞会通过称为动脉粥样硬化或斑块积聚的过程发生。最常见的症状是眩晕、头晕、头痛、呕吐、共济失调和身体虚弱。此外,椎基底动脉还可能导致动脉高血压、肥胖和吸烟。全球椎基底动脉综合征市场扩大的主要因素是动脉疾病、生活方式疾病和其他遗传问题患病率的上升。


Vertebrobasilar Artery Syndrome Treatment Market.PNG
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球椎基底动脉综合征治疗市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 发生动脉粥样硬化的机会越来越大——动脉粥样硬化是血液中胆固醇、脂肪、血细胞和其他物质形成斑块的疾病。由于斑块的形成,动脉往往会变窄,从而减少向身体重要器官的组织供应富氧血液。有人指出,动脉粥样硬化还可能导致椎基底动脉综合征,并有助于在预测期内为全球市场增长带来利润丰厚的增长机会。根据2022年的最新统计数据,50岁以上的美国人中动脉粥样硬化的患病率接近50%。
  • 动脉相关疾病的发病率不断增加——动脉疾病是由向身体器官供血的动脉壁上斑块积聚引起的。斑块是胆固醇随着时间的推移沉积的结果,导致动脉内部变窄。因此,估计被诊断患有动脉疾病的人在未来几年将产生椎基底动脉综合征治疗的需求。据估计,这一因素将为评估期内的市场增长创造积极的前景。根据美国国家医学图书馆的统计数据,冠状动脉疾病(CAD)被认为是第三大死亡原因,每年导致全球近 1780 万人死亡。
  • 生活方式障碍和疾病激增——近年来,由于久坐的生活方式和快餐的摄入,人们被诊断出患有生活方式疾病。结果,胆固醇、糖尿病、压力和其他疾病的发病率大大增加,导致椎基底动脉综合征的发展,并最终通过治疗治愈椎基底动脉综合征。世界卫生组织的最新数据显示,胆固醇升高预计将导致全球 260 万人死亡和 2970 万人伤残调整生命年 (DALY)。
  • 医疗保健领域投资增加,医疗支出不断增加—— 2020年美国总体医疗支出将超过4万亿美元。此外,预计到2028年支出占GDP的比例将增长20%左右。
  • 全球老年人口激增——据联合国称,到 2050 年,全球 65 岁及以上的人口数量预计将增加一倍以上,达到 15 亿。

挑战

  • 椎基底动脉综合征治疗费用高昂——治疗椎基底动脉综合征需要先进的技术和医疗产品。因此,椎基底动脉综合征的治疗费用较高,需要巨额资金。因此,中低收入人群对椎基底动脉综合征治疗的采用率预计会降低。随后预计该因素将在预测期内阻碍全球椎基底动脉综合征市场的增长。
  • 缺乏熟练的专业人员
  • 缺乏报销

.全球椎基底动脉综合征治疗市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜2%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 450 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 590亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球椎基底动脉综合征治疗市场细分

通过磁共振血管造影(MRA)、MRI、超声心动图(ECG)等诊断,对全球椎基底动脉综合征治疗市场进行细分和需求和供应分析。在这些细分市场中,MRI 细分市场预计将在 2035 年获得最大的市场份额,约为 38%。该细分市场增长的主要因素之一是MRI在医疗保健行业的各种应用中的使用不断增加,原因是其各种优点。据最新统计,美国医疗专业人员每年进行约3000万次MRI扫描。此外,据估计,2018 年至 2028 年间,MRI 技术人员的劳动力预计将增长 9%。此外,通过 MRI 技术分析动脉是否存在阻塞的便利性预计也将推动该细分市场的增长。

全球市场还按医院、专科诊所、药房等分销渠道对需求和供应进行了细分和分析。在这些细分市场中,预计到 2035 年,医院细分市场将占据约 46% 的显着份额。该细分市场的增长可归功于大量需要高级护理并住院接受手术或慢性病治疗的患者例如椎基底动脉综合征。医院还拥有椎基底动脉综合征治疗所需的设备和人员。例如,到 2022 年,美国约有 6,100 家医院。医院提供广泛的医疗服务。医生被称为医院医生,通常专注于内科、儿科或全科医学,有助于椎基底动脉综合征的治疗。所有这些因素结合在一起,为预测期内的细分市场增长带来了利润丰厚的机会。

我们对全球椎基底动脉综合征治疗市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

通过诊断

  • 磁共振血管造影 (MRA)
  • 核磁共振成像
  • 超声心动图(心电图)
  • 其他的

按治疗

  • 外科手术
  • 药物

按药物类别

  • 抗组胺药
  • 抗胆碱能药
  • 抗血小板药

按分销渠道

  • 医院
  • 专科诊所
  • 药房
  • 其他的

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球椎基底动脉综合征治疗市场区域概况。

预计到 2035 年底,亚太地区椎基底动脉综合征治疗的市场份额将成为所有其他地区市场中最大的,约占 35%。预计亚太地区的市场在印度、中国、孟加拉国、新加坡和印度尼西亚等发展中国家的紧急医疗基础设施和医疗设施改善的支持下,预测期内将出现大幅增长。除此之外,亚太地区老年人口众多预计将推动市场增长。根据世界银行的数据,2020年印度65岁以上人口占总人口的6.574%,而中国的这一比例为11.96%。此外,这些国家有利的市场政策、吸引国际投资以及可支配收入的增长预计将推动市场增长。

由于医疗保健支出高、大型制药公司的存在以及研发活动支出的增加,预计北美市场将成为第二大市场,到 2035 年底,北美市场的份额约为 24%。据世界银行统计,2018年北美地区人均医疗保健支出为10,050.516美元。医疗保健总支出占北美GDP总量的16.415%。此外,该地区强大的医疗保健网络以及监管机构提供的支持政策预计也将有助于该地区的市场增长。此外,该地区不断扩大的医疗保健行业和不断提高的医疗产品商业化也预计将在预测期内推动市场增长。

此外,预计到 2035 年底,欧洲地区的市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据大部分份额。该地区市场的增长可归因于主要参与者的存在在这个地区。因此,由于这些关键参与者,与其他地区相比,欧洲在椎基底动脉综合征治疗中发挥着重要作用。这些主要参与者正在进一步提高产量,以满足各种组织的需求。

Research Nester
Vertebrobasilar Artery Syndrome Treatment Market Size.PNG
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导全球椎基底动脉综合征治疗市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 雅培实验室
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 默克公司
    • 西门子医疗保健有限公司
    • 勃林格殷格翰国际有限公司
    • 强生服务公司
    • 百特国际公司
    • 诺华公司
    • 赛诺菲安万特集团
    • 艾伯维公司
    • 辉瑞公司

在新闻中

  • 赛诺菲-安万特集团宣布收购 Translate Bio,以扩大其在治疗药物生产方面的产品组合。
  • 默克公司推出了三款新产品来支持生物制剂的灵活制造,其中包括用于抗体药物偶联物和单克隆抗体生物加工的首创一次性切向流过滤胶囊。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 3462
  • 发布日期: May 02, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.蛋白质化学、免疫学、分子生物学、生物化学和微生物学领域的支出不断增加是推动市场增长的主要因素。

.在预测期内,即 2023 年至 2035 年,椎基底动脉综合征治疗的市场规模预计将达到约 2% 的复合年增长率。

.人们缺乏健康意识估计是市场扩张的阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

该市场的主要参与者包括雅培实验室、默克公司、西门子医疗有限公司、勃林格殷格翰国际有限公司、强生服务公司、巴克斯特国际公司、诺华公司、赛诺菲安万特集团、艾伯维公司 (AbbVie Inc.)、辉瑞公司 (Pfizer Inc.) 和其他主要参与者..

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按诊断、治疗、分销渠道和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,医院细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
.椎基底动脉综合征的治疗。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Vertebrobasilar Artery Syndrome Treatment Market Size & Share, by Diagnosis {Magnetic Resonance Angiography (MRA), MRI, Echocardiogram (ECG)}; Treatment (Surgery, Medication); Drug Class (Antihistamine, Anticholinergic, Antiplatelet); Distribution Channel (Hospital, Specialty Clinic, Pharmacies) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 3462
  • Published Date: May 02, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Vertebrobasilar Artery Syndrome Treatment Market size is anticipated to cross USD 59 billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 2% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of vertebrobasilar artery syndrome treatment was over USD 45 billion. The primary factor for the global market is the rising cases of vertebrobasilar insufficiency among the global population owing to the increasing number of diseases and illnesses. The increasing cases of vertebrobasilar insufficiency are generating the need for vertebrobasilar artery syndrome treatment and helping in the expansion of the market size. According to the recent statistics conducted by researchers in 2021, it was found that the prevalence of vertebrobasilar arteries was prevalent in 21% of the elderly worldwide. Furthermore, the mortality rate of vertebrobasilar insufficiency falls under 75% - 85%.

Vertebrobasilar artery syndrome is a medical condition that has increased in the past few years. In this condition, there is a temporary decrease in blood flow in the posterior circulation of the brain. The blockage of basilar arteries occurs over time through a process called atherosclerosis, or the build-up of plaque. The most common symptoms are vertigo, dizziness, headaches, vomiting, ataxia, and weakness in the body. Furthermore, the vertebrobasilar artery could also lead to arterial hypertension, obesity, and smoking. The main factors for the expansion of the global vertebrobasilar artery syndrome market are the rising prevalence of artery disorders, lifestyle illnesses, and other genetic problems.


Vertebrobasilar Artery Syndrome Treatment Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Vertebrobasilar Artery Syndrome Treatment Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Chance of Developing Atherosclerosis – Atherosclerosis is a condition where cholesterol, fat, blood cells, and other substances in the blood form plaques. As a result of the formation of plaques, the arteries tend to become narrow and subsequently reduce the supply of oxygen-rich blood to tissues to the vital organs in the body. It has been stated that atherosclerosis could also lead to vertebrobasilar artery syndrome and aid in bringing lucrative growth opportunities for the global market growth during the forecast period. According to the recent statistics of 2022, it has been stated that the prevalence of atherosclerosis is among almost 50% of Americans who are over 50 years.
  • Increasing Rate of Artery-Related Diseases – Artery diseases are caused by plaque buildup in the wall of the arteries that supply blood to body organs. A plaque is a consequence of cholesterol deposits over time which causes the inside of the arteries to narrow. Thus, people diagnosed with artery diseases are estimated to generate the need for vertebrobasilar artery syndrome treatment in the upcoming years. This factor is estimated to create a positive outlook for market growth in the assessment period. According to the statistics from the National Library of Medicine, it is been revealed that coronary artery disease (CAD) is considered to be the third leading cause of mortality, accounting for almost 17.8 million deaths annually across the world.
  • The Surge in Lifestyle Disorders and Illnesses – In the recent period, people have been diagnosed with lifestyle diseases owing to the adoption of a sedentary lifestyle and consumption of fast food. As a result, the rate of cholesterol, diabetes, stress, and other illnesses increased considerably leading to the development of vertebrobasilar artery syndrome and ultimately vertebrobasilar artery syndrome treatment for cure. The latest data suggests from the World Health Organization stated that raised cholesterol is estimated to cause 2.6 million deaths and 29.7 million DALYs in the world.
  • Increasing Investment in Healthcare Sector with Rising Healthcare Expenditure - The overall health expenditure in the U.S. rose beyond USD 4 trillion in 2020. Moreover, expenditure as a percentage of GDP is anticipated to rise by about 20% by the year 2028.
  • Burgeoning Geriatric Population Across the World - According to the United Nations, the number of people aged 65 years and older is projected to more than double by the year 2050, reaching 1.5 billion globally.

Challenges

  • High Cost of Vertebrobasilar Artery Syndrome Treatment – The treatment of vertebrobasilar artery syndrome requires advanced technologies and medical products. As a result, the treatment of vertebrobasilar artery syndrome costs high and requires a huge amount of money. As a result, the adoption rate of vertebrobasilar artery syndrome treatment is expected to lower among the population with low and middle income. This factor is subsequently expected to hamper the growth of the global vertebrobasilar artery syndrome market during the forecast period.
  • The Dearth of Skilled Professionals
  • Lack of Reimbursement

Vertebrobasilar Artery Syndrome Treatment Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~2%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 45 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 59 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Vertebrobasilar Artery Syndrome Treatment Segmentation

Diagnosis {Magnetic Resonance Angiography (MRA), MRI, Echocardiogram (ECG)}

The global vertebrobasilar artery syndrome treatment market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by diagnosis into magnetic resonance angiography (MRA), MRI, Echocardiogram (ECG), and others. Out of these segments, the MRI segment is estimated to gain the largest market share of about ~38% in the year 2035. One of the major factors of the segment growth is the rising use of MRI in various applications in the healthcare industry owing to its various advantages. According to recent statistics, it has been calculated that U.S. medical professionals perform approximately 30 million MRI scans every year. Furthermore, it has been estimated that the workforce of MRI technologists is estimated to grow by 9% between 2018 and 2028. Furthermore, the ease of analyzing the arteries for any blockage through MRI technologies is also estimated to fuel segment growth.

Distribution Channel (Hospital, Specialty Clinic, Pharmacies)

The global market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by distribution channel into hospitals, specialty clinics, pharmacies, and others. Amongst these segments, the hospital segment is expected to garner a significant share of around ~46% in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be accredited to the large number of patients requiring advanced care and hospitalized for surgery or treatment of chronic conditions such as vertebrobasilar artery syndrome. The hospital also has the equipment and staff necessary for vertebrobasilar artery syndrome treatment. For instance, by the year 2022, there were noted to be approximately 6,100 hospitals in the United States. Hospitals provide a wide range of medical care. Physicians, called hospital doctors, typically specialize in internal medicine, pediatrics, or general practice which helps in vertebrobasilar artery syndrome treatment. All these factors couple up to bring lucrative opportunities for segment growth during the forecast period.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

        By Diagnosis

  • Magnetic Resonance Angiography (MRA)
  • MRI
  • Echocardiogram (ECG)
  • Others

        By Treatment

  • Surgery
  • Medication

        By Drug Class

  • Antihistamine
  • Anticholinergic
  • Antiplatelet

        By Distribution Channel

  • Hospital
  • Specialty Clinic
  • Pharmacies
  • Others

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Vertebrobasilar Artery Syndrome Treatment Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Statistics

The market share of vertebrobasilar artery syndrome treatment in Asia Pacific, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to be the largest with a share of about ~35% by the end of 2035. The market in the Asia Pacific region is forecasted to witness substantial growth during the forecast period on the back of emergent healthcare infrastructure and improvement in medical facilities in developing nations, such as India, China, Bangladesh, Singapore, and Indonesia, among others. In addition to this, the high geriatric population in the APAC region is estimated to boost the market growth. According to the data by the World Bank, 6.574% of the total population of India aged above 65 years, in 2020, while the same value for China is 11.96% of the total population. Moreover, favorable market policies in these countries, attracting international investment, along with the growing disposable income are estimated to boost the market growth.

North American Market Forecast

The North American market is estimated to be the second largest, registering a share of about ~24% by the end of 2035, on account of high healthcare expenditure, presence of major pharmaceutical companies, and increasing expenditure in R&D activities. According to the statistics by the World Bank, in 2018, North America spent USD 10,050.516 for the healthcare of every individual. The total healthcare expenditure accounted for 16.415% of the total GDP of North America. Further, the presence of a strong healthcare network in the region, along with the availability of supportive policies by the regulatory bodies are also anticipated to contribute to the market growth in the region. In addition, the region's expanding healthcare industry and rising commercialization of medical products are also anticipated to boost market growth during the forecast period.

Europe Market Forecast

Further, the market in the European region, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold a majority of the share by the end of 2035. The growth of the market in this region can be attributed to the presence of key players in this region. Hence, owing to these key players Europe plays an important role in vertebrobasilar artery syndrome treatment as compared to other regions. These key players are further boosting their production in order to satisfy the demands of various organizations.

Research Nester
Vertebrobasilar Artery Syndrome Treatment Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Vertebrobasilar Artery Syndrome Treatment Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Abbott Laboratories
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Merck & Co., Inc.
    • Siemens Healthcare GmbH
    • Boehringer Ingelheim International GmbH
    • Johnson & Johnson Services, Inc.
    • Baxter International, Inc.
    • Novartis AG
    • Sanofi-aventis Groupe
    • AbbVie Inc.
    • Pfizer Inc.

In the News

  • Sanofi-aventis Groupe announced the acquisition of Translate Bio to expand its portfolio in the production of therapeutics.
  • Merck & Co., Inc. introduced three new products to support the flexible manufacturing of biologics, including first-of-its-kind single-use tangential flow filtration capsules for the bioprocessing of antibody-drug conjugates and monoclonal antibodies.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 3462
  • Published Date: May 02, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The increasing spending in the field of protein chemistry, immunology, molecular biology, biochemistry, and microbiology are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market size of vertebrobasilar artery syndrome treatment is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 2% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

Lack of health awareness amongst people are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Abbott Laboratories, Merck & Co., Inc., Siemens Healthcare GmbH, Boehringer Ingelheim International GmbH, Johnson & Johnson Services, Inc., Baxter International, Inc., Novartis AG, Sanofi-aventis Groupe, AbbVie Inc., Pfizer Inc., and other key players.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, the geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by diagnosis, treatment, distribution channel, and by region.

The hospital segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Vertebrobasilar Artery Syndrome Treatment Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying