.薄膜电池市场规模和份额,按电池类型(一次性、可充电)划分;电压(1.5V以下、1.5V至3V及3V以上);应用(可穿戴设备、医疗、消费电子产品、智能卡)-全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2023-2035。

  • 报告编号: 4204
  • 发布日期: Jul 28, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 - 2035 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势要点。

到2035年底,薄膜电池市场规模预计将达到3000亿美元,2023年至2035年的复合年增长率约为25%。2022年,薄膜电池行业规模将达到1000亿美元。增长背后的原因是越来越多地采用基于物联网 (IoT) 的设备。

许多物联网设备通过 Wi-Fi 或蓝牙等无线连接来传输数据并与其他网络进行通信,这需要使用薄膜电池,因为它们重量轻并确保不间断连接。根据最新数据,2021 年,全球约有 80 亿台活跃物联网设备,预计到 2030 年底,这一数字将突破 240 亿台。

智能手表销量的增长被认为将推动薄膜电池市场的增长。例如,由于其更快的充电时间和更小的设计,薄膜电池被用于健身手环和智能手表等可穿戴技术中,以支持心率监测和 GPS 跟踪等功能。这些电池可以轻松装入设备内有限的可用空间,并可以满足智能手表对更长电池寿命的需求。智能手表是全球最受欢迎的可穿戴类别之一,预计到 2025 年底,全球收入将超过 500 亿美元。此外,2021 年全球智能手表出货量约为 1.42 亿台,高于 2019 年的约 9500 万台。


Thin Film Batteries Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.薄膜电池行业:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 智能手机和平板电脑的采用率不断上升——薄膜电池非常适合配备折叠屏的智能手机和平板电脑。为了满足能源需求,这些设备中配备了薄膜电池,可以在不中断电源的情况下弯曲、扭曲和拉伸。薄膜电池采用柔性组件,使电池可拉伸和弯曲。此外,2021年,全球智能手机用户约为60亿,预计到2027年底,这一数字将达到75亿。
  • 智能卡的日益普及——预计对安全可靠的支付方式的需求不断增长,以及携带货币的不便,将增加全球对智能卡的需求。薄膜电池,有时也称为微电池,旨在通过向集成电路供电来为智能卡供电,它们可以扩展内存并提高交易安全性。据统计,截至2022年初,全球流通的EMV(Europay、MasterCard、Visa)支付卡数量约为100亿张。

挑战

  • 原材料成本高——薄膜电池生产所用原材料的缺乏是增加电池成本的一个主要因素。此外,使用锂离子电池,其中这些电池中使用的锂在地球上的可用量有限。此外,其他金属(例如锰和镍)也用于制造这些电池,而这些金属的资源也有限。因此,获取原材料的所有这些复杂性预计将限制预测期内的市场增长。
  • 与传统电池相比,使用寿命较短
  • 薄膜电池制造缺乏标准化

.薄膜电池市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜25%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 1000 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 3000 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.薄膜电池细分。

电池类型(一次性、可充电)

由于医疗设备对充电电池的需求不断增长,薄膜电池市场的充电部分预计在未来几年将获得 60% 的强劲收入份额。当前设备小型化的趋势有利于可充电电池,因为它们比主要替代品更小,并且比锂电池具有更长的使用寿命,这对医疗应用特别有帮助。这些电池可以轻松集成到可穿戴医疗设备和植入式设备中,以增强其可用性和功能。

应用(医疗、可穿戴设备、消费电子产品、智能卡)

消费电子领域的薄膜电池市场将很快获得显着份额。电视、笔记本电脑、机顶盒、可穿戴设备、显示器等消费电子设备供消费者用于日常用途。因此,世界各地对消费电子产品的巨大需求引发了薄膜电池的更高利用率。例如,全球联网可穿戴设备的数量预计到 2022 年将达到约 10 亿个,比 2018 年的约 5 亿个和 2016 年的 3 亿个有所增加。因此,由于消费电子产品的显着使用,该细分市场被设定为在预测期内呈指数增长。

电视、笔记本电脑、机顶盒、可穿戴设备、显示器、打印机、扫描仪等消费电子设备供消费者用于日常用途。因此,世界各地对消费电子产品的巨大需求引发了薄膜电池的更高利用率。因此,由于消费电子产品的广泛使用,该领域将在预测期内呈指数级增长。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

电池类型

  • 一次性的
  • 可充电的

电压

  • 1.5V以下
  • 1.5V至3V
  • 3V以上

应用

  • 可穿戴设备
  • 医疗的
  • 消费类电子产品
  • 智能卡

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.薄膜电池行业-区域概要。

北美市场预测

由于大量制造商的存在,预计到 2035 年,北美薄膜电池市场将占据最大份额,达到 42%。因此,人们不断进行研发工作,推出新型和增强型薄膜电池产品,并提高电池的能量密度。这将增加电池的可用性,并通过该地区的新产品开发来推动需求。

亚太地区市场统计

在智能包装需求不断增长的推动下,预计亚太地区薄膜电池市场将成为第二大市场。例如,随着印度等国家电子商务销售额的增加,对智能包装的需求也在增加。薄膜电池有助于为这些智能包装解决方案提供动力,从而导致该地区的需求增加。智能包装集成了多个传感器和显示器,需要可靠的电源来增强安全功能并提高产品可视性。

Research Nester
Thin Film Batteries Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导薄膜电池领域的公司。

top-features-companies
    • BrightVolt 固态电池
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 恩富赛尔公司
    • 意法半导体国际公司
    • LG化学有限公司
    • Cymbet公司
    • 印记能源公司
    • 杰纳斯公司
    • 三星SDI有限公司
    • Excellatron 固态有限责任公司
    • 安斯特罗姆工程公司

在新闻中

  • Brightvolt Solid State Batteries 是固态锂离子电池设计、开发和制造领域的全球市场领导者,在 B 轮融资中筹集了 1600 万美元。该轮融资由 New Science Ventures 和 Caterpillar Venture Capital Inc. 领投。该公司将利用筹集的资金瞄准工业电气化和电动汽车市场。
  • 柔性可充电电池开发领域的知名市场领导者Imprint Energy, Inc.宣布,该公司已成功获得约 500 万美元的新投资。投资者包括 Semtech(Imprint 的技术合作伙伴)、u.life 基金和 Phoenix Venture Partners。新资金将用于推进超薄柔性电池的开发。

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 4204
  • 发布日期: Jul 28, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.物联网(IoT)设备的日益普及和智能手表销量的增长是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计薄膜电池的市场规模在预测期内(即2023年至2035年)复合年增长率将达到25%。

.市场上的主要参与者有Enfucell Oy、STMicroElectronics International NV、LG Chem, Ltd.、Cymbet Corporation、Imprint Energy Inc、Jenax Inc.、Samsung SDI Co., Ltd.、Excellatron Solid State, LLC等。

预计到 2035 年底,可充电细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。
.薄膜电池。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Thin Film Batteries Market Size & Share, by Battery Type (Disposable, Rechargeable); Voltage (Below 1.5V, 1.5V to 3V, Above 3V); Application (Wearable Devices, Medical, Consumer Electronics, Smart Cards) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 4204
  • Published Date: Jul 28, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023 - 2035

Thin Film Batteries Market size is poised to reach USD 300 Billion by the end of 2035, witnessing around 25% CAGR during the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of thin film batteries was USD 100 Billion. The reason behind the growth is impelled by the increasing adoption of Internet of Things (IoT) based devices.

Many IoT devices operate on wireless connectivity such as Wi-Fi or Bluetooth to transmit data and communicate with other networks, which necessitates the use of thin film batteries since they are light in weight and ensure uninterrupted connectivity. According to recent data, in 2021, there were about ~8 billion active IoT devices worldwide and the figure is projected to cross around 24 billion devices by the end of 2030.

The growing sales of smartwatches are believed to fuel the thin film batteries market growth. For instance, owing to their faster charging times and smaller designs, thin film batteries are being used in wearable technology such as fitness bands and smartwatches to support their features such as heart rate monitoring, and GPS tracking, amongst others. These batteries can easily fit into the limited space available within the device and can meet the demand for longer battery life in smartwatches. Smartwatches are one of the most adopted wearable categories worldwide and are estimated to generate over ~USD 50 billion in revenue by the end of 2025 across the globe. In addition, the global shipment of smartwatches was around 142 million units in 2021, up from ~95 million units in 2019.


Thin Film Batteries Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Thin Film Batteries Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Rising Adoption of Smartphones and Tablets – Thin film batteries are highly suitable for smartphones and tablets that come with folding screens. To fulfill the need for energy, thin film batteries are provided in these devices that can be bent, twisted, and stretched without any interruption of the power supply. Thin film batteries use flexible components to make the batteries stretchable and bendable. Additionally, in 2021, there were approximately 6 billion smartphone users globally and this figure is projected to reach 7.5 billion smartphone users by the end of 2027.
     
  • Growing Adoption of Smart Cards- It is expected that the growing need for safe and dependable payment methods, as well as the inconvenience of carrying currency, has increased the demand for smart cards globally. Thin film batteries, sometimes known as micro batteries, are designed to power smart cards by supplying power to integrated circuits, they enable expanded memory and improve transaction security. According to statistics, at the beginning of 2022, there were approximately 10 billion EMV (Europay, MasterCard, and Visa) payment cards in circulation globally.

 

Challenges

  • High Cost of Raw Materials - The lack of raw materials used in the production of thin film batteries is a major factor that adds to the cost of that batteries. Furthermore, lithium-ion batteries are used wherein the lithium used in these batteries is available in limited amounts on Earth. Additionally, other metals such as manganese, and nickel, are also used to manufacture these batteries and these metals also have limited resources. Hence, all these complexities in obtaining raw materials are expected to limit the market growth over the forecast period.
  • Shorter Operational Life as Compared to Traditional Batteries
  • Manufacturing of Thin Film Batteries Lacks Standardization

Thin Film Batteries Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~25%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 100 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 300 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Thin Film Batteries Segmentation

Battery Type (Disposable, Rechargeable)

The rechargeable segment in the thin film batteries market is estimated to gain a robust revenue share of 60% in the coming years owing to the growing demand for rechargeable batteries in medical devices. The current trend towards device miniaturization favors rechargeable batteries since they are smaller than primary alternatives and have a longer lifespan than lithium batteries, which is particularly helpful for medical applications. These batteries can be easily integrated into wearable medical devices, and implantable devices to enhance their usability and functionality.

Application (Medical, Wearable Devices, Consumer Electronics, Smart Cards)

Thin film batteries market from the consumer electronics segment is set to garner a notable share shortly. Consumer electronic devices such as TVs, laptops, set-top boxes, wearables, monitors, and others are used by consumers for daily purposes. Hence, a huge demand for consumer electronics can be observed across the world which triggers the higher utilization of thin-film batteries. For instance, globally the number of connected wearable devices was projected to hit approximately 1000 million in 2022 which was an increase from around 500 million in 2018 and 300 million in 2016. Hence, owing to the remarkable utilization of consumer electronics, the segment is set to grow exponentially over the forecast period.

Consumer electronic devices such as TVs, laptops, set-top boxes, wearables, monitors, printers, scanners, and others are used by consumers for daily purposes. Hence, a huge demand for consumer electronics can be observed across the world which triggers the higher utilization of thin-film batteries. Hence, owing to the remarkable utilization of consumer electronics, the segment is set to grow exponentially over the forecast period.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

          Battery Type

  • Disposable
  • Rechargeable

          Voltage

  • Below 1.5V
  • 1.5V to 3V
  • Above 3V

          Application

  • Wearable Devices
  • Medical
  • Consumer Electronics
  • Smart Cards

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Thin Film Batteries Industry- Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

Thin Film Batteries market in North America is predicted to account for the largest share of 42% by 2035 impelled by the presence of a large number of manufacturers. As a result, there is a continuous research & development efforts to introduce new and enhanced thin film battery products and improve the energy density of the batteries. This will increase the availability of the batteries and drive demand through new product development in the region.

APAC Market Statistics

The APAC thin film Batteries market is estimated to be the second largest, during the forecast timeframe led by increasing demand for smart packaging. For instance, the demand for smart packaging is increasing as e-commerce sales increase in nations including India. Thin film batteries help in powering these smart packaging solutions, leading to a rise in their demand in the region. Smart packaging is integrated with several sensors, and displays which require a reliable power source to enhance the safety features and enhance product visibility.

Research Nester
Thin Film Batteries Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Thin Film Batteries Landscape

top-features-companies
    • BrightVolt Solid State Batteries
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Enfucell Oy
    • STMicroelectronics International N.V.
    • LG Chem, Ltd.
    • Cymbet Corporation
    • Imprint Energy Inc
    • Jenax Inc.
    • Samsung SDI Co., Ltd.
    • Excellatron Solid State, LLC
    • Angstrom Engineering Inc.

In-the-news

In The News

  • Brightvolt Solid State Batteries, a global market leader in the design, development, and manufacturing of solid-state lithium-ion batteries, raised USD 16 million in a Series B financing round. The funding was led by New Science Ventures and Caterpillar Venture Capital Inc. The company will target the industrial electrification and e-mobility markets with the use of the raised funds.
  • Imprint Energy, Inc., a renowned market leader in flexible, rechargeable battery development, announced that the company has successfully secured a new investment of approximately USD 5 million. Investors included Semtech (Imprint's technology partner), the u.life fund, and Phoenix Venture Partners. The fresh funds will be used to advance the development of ultrathin flexible batteries.

Author Credits:  Payel Roy, Dhruv Bhatia


  • Report ID: 4204
  • Published Date: Jul 28, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing adoption of Internet of Things (IoT) based devices and the growing sales of smartwatches are the major factors driving the growth of the market.

The market size of thin film batteries is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 25% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2035.

The major players in the market are Enfucell Oy, STMicroelectronics International N.V., LG Chem, Ltd., Cymbet Corporation, Imprint Energy Inc, Jenax Inc., Samsung SDI Co., Ltd., Excellatron Solid State, LLC, and others.

The rechargeable segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Thin Film Batteries Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying