可持续船用燃料市场规模和份额,按类型(氢、氨、甲醇、生物燃料);应用(油轮/运输船、驳船/货船、拖船、国防船只、渡轮、游艇、游轮)- 全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2024-2036

  • 报告编号: 5240
  • 发布日期: Nov 10, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势要点

到 2036 年底,可持续船用燃料市场规模预计将超过 3250 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024 年至 2036 年)复合年增长率为 51.2%。 2023 年,可持续船用燃料的行业规模为460亿。增长背后的原因是全球航运业碳排放量不断增加。例如,全球航运业每年排放超过 9.2 亿吨二氧化碳,因此该行业必须使用可持续海洋燃料。

此外,当用于双燃料内燃机时,可持续船用燃料可以大大降低碳排放。此外,通过使用各种新型可持续海洋燃料,可以减少 50% 以上的油井温室气体排放。据估计,航运业的碳排放量占全球碳排放量的2%以上。

相信支持政策的实施将推动市场增长。例如国际海事组织 (IMO) 规定,到 2020 年,全球船用燃料的最高硫含量不得超过 0.4% 左右。此外,船舶不能运输硫含量超过 0.50% m/m 的燃油,导致采用清洁燃料或低硫替代品,例如液化天然气 (LNG) 或硫含量低于 0.50% m/m 的其他船用柴油。


Sustainable Marine Fuel Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

可持续船用燃料行业:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 可再生能源的采用不断增加——预计全球范围内日益增长的环境担忧将推动市场增长。绿色氢完全由太阳能或风能等绿色能源通过电解过程生产。它可以作为大幅减少海洋部门温室气体排放的关键组成部分。据预测,到 2024 年,全球太阳能发电容量预计将增加 400 吉瓦 (GW) 以上。
  • 环境、社会和治理 (ESG) 考虑因素的重要性日益增加——通过将 ESG 因素纳入决策,公司可以为更加可持续和负责任的社会做出贡献,为公司做出明智的选择,并为投资者带来更大的长期利润。此外,从 2023 年开始,海事行业将受到 ESG 因素的强烈影响,以实现所有相关方的长期价值最大化,从而导致对可持续海洋燃料的更高需求。

挑战

  • 可持续海洋燃料的高成本- 与化石燃料相比,低碳和碳中性燃料的成本可能仍然很高,因为要使用可持续海洋燃料,一些船舶可能需要升级,这可能很昂贵。
  • 供应有限
  • 缺乏基础设施

可持续船用燃料市场:主要见解

基准年

2023年

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

〜51.2%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

~ 460 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2036 年)

~ 3,250 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

可持续船用燃料细分

类型(氢气、氨、甲醇、生物燃料)

在可持续船用燃料市场中的甲醇细分市场所带来的好处的推动下,预计未来几年将获得 59% 的强劲收入份额。甲醇,俗称甲醇,是船用燃料和船舶燃料等传统燃料的理想替代品,因为它可靠、安全、价格实惠,并且可由全球 110 多个港口轻松提供。此外,甲醇作为船用燃料越来越受到船东的关注,因为它更容易处理且基础设施投资成本更低,因此具有作为船用燃料的潜力。

应用(油轮/运输船、驳船/货船、拖船、国防船只、渡轮、游艇、游轮)

渡轮市场将很快在可持续船用燃料市场中占据显着份额。包括大型集装箱船和小型休闲船在内的渡轮使用可持续海洋燃料,以保持船舶的航程和性能完好,同时减少休闲划船的二氧化碳排放。除此之外,由于其 100% 可再生和无碳生产,绿色氨作为渡轮使用的燃油的绝佳替代品,在海运业中具有最佳的未来潜力,这也将有助于实现 IMO(国际海事组织)2050 年目标减排目标。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

类型

  • 甲醇
  • 生物燃料

应用

  • 油轮/运输船
  • 驳船/货船
  • 拖船
  • 防御舰艇
  • 渡轮
  • 游艇
  • 游轮

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

可持续船用燃料工业 - 区域概要

亚太地区市场预测

在海洋领域采用清洁能源的监管政策实施的推动下,预计到 2036 年,亚太地区可持续船用燃料市场将占据最大份额,达到 54%。例如,最近,印度政府宣布成立国家绿色港口和航运卓越中心(NCoEGPS),允许在印度船舶上使用可持续生物燃料及其混合物作为燃料,以减少化石燃料的使用和通过确定航运和港口部门的技术、替代燃料、可再生能源和目标,促进船舶运营中可再生能源的使用。预计这将推动该地区对可持续海洋燃料的需求。

欧洲市场统计

在预测期内,由于在海上运输中使用可再生燃料的举措不断增多,欧洲可持续船用燃料市场预计将占据第二大市场,占 33%。例如,FuelEU 海事立法是欧盟委员会于 2021 年制定的“适合 55 国”立法提案之一,旨在使欧盟海运业脱碳,并通过建立船舶燃料标准来鼓励采用可持续海运燃料。船舶。

Research Nester
Sustainable Marine Fuel Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导可持续船用燃料领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • 内斯特公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 塔格雷
    • 埃克森美孚公司
    • 古德NRG有限公司
    • 雪佛龙公司
    • 北欧海洋石油公司
    • 总能量
    • 广汽集团
    • 梅赛尼斯公司

在新闻中

  • Neste Oyj与 Nordic Marine Oil 合作,推出经过国际可持续发展和碳认证 (ISCC PLUS) 认证的 Neste Marine 0.1,可在不牺牲产品质量的情况下,将海事领域在其生命周期内的温室气体 (GHG) 排放量减少 60% 以上或性能。
  • 雪佛龙公司与胜科船舶维修和升级私人有限公司合作。有限公司,安装创新技术,包括再液化系统、船体空气润滑和新型气体压缩机,以减少货物蒸发、运送更多货物并减少液化天然气运输的碳足迹。

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 5240
  • 发布日期: Nov 10, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

全球航运业碳排放量的增加以及支持政策的实施是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计可持续船用燃料的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024 年至 2036 年)复合年增长率将达到 51.2%。

市场上的主要参与者有 Neste Oyj、Targray、埃克森美孚公司、GoodNRG BV、雪佛龙公司、Nordic Marine Oil A/S、TotalEnergies、GAC、Macetex Corporation 等。

预计到 2036 年底,甲醇领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到2036年底,亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。
可持续船用燃料 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Sustainable Marine Fuel Market Size & Share, by Type (Hydrogen, Ammonia, Methanol, Biofuels); Application (Tankers/Carriers, Barges/Cargo Vessels, Tugboats, Defense Vessels, Ferries, Yachts, Cruise Ships) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5240
  • Published Date: Sep 18, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024 - 2036

Sustainable Marine Fuel Market size is poised to cross USD 325 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 51.2% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024 – 2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of sustainable marine fuel was USD 46 Billion. The reason behind the growth is impelled by the increasing carbon emissions from the shipping sector across the globe. For instance, globally over 920 million tonnes of CO2 are emitted by the shipping sector each year, which has necessitated the use of sustainable marine fuels in the sector.

Moreover, sustainable marine fuels can dramatically lower carbon emissions, when used in a dual-fuel combustion engine. Additionally, more than 50% of well-to-wake greenhouse gas emissions can be reduced by using a variety of new sustainable marine fuels. According to estimates, the shipping sector is to blame for over 2% of the world's carbon emissions.

The implementation of supportive policies are believed to fuel the market growth. For instance, The International Maritime Organisation (IMO) mandated a maximum Sulphur content of around 0.4% in marine fuels worldwide in 2020. Additionally, Ships cannot transport fuel oil that contains more than 0.50 percent m/m of sulfur starting, leading to the adoption of cleaner fuels or low-sulfur alternatives such as liquefied natural gas (LNG), or other marine diesel oil that have a sulfur content of less than or 0.50% m/m.


Sustainable Marine Fuel Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Sustainable Marine Fuel Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Rising Adoption of Renewable Energy Sources – It is expected that growing environmental concern across the globe is anticipated to drive market growth. Green hydrogen is produced entirely with green energy such as sun or wind via an electrolysis process. It can be used as a key component to drastically cut GHG emissions in the marine sector. According to predictions, solar power capacity worldwide is expected to increase by over 400 gigawatts (GW) by 2024.
  • Growing Importance of Environmental, Social, and Governance (ESG) Considerations- Companies may contribute to a more sustainable and responsible society, make wise selections for firms, and greater long-term profits for investors by incorporating ESG factors into their decision-making. Moreover, the maritime sector will be strongly impacted by ESG factors starting in 2023 to maximize long-term value for all parties involved, leading to higher demand for sustainable marine fuels.

Challenges

  • High Cost of Sustainable Marine Fuels - When compared to fossil fuels, the cost of low-carbon and carbon-neutral fuels is likely to remain high as to use sustainable marine fuel some vessels may require upgrade, which can be expensive. 
  • Limited Supply
  • Lack of Infrastructure

Sustainable Marine Fuel Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~51.2%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 46 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 325 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Sustainable Marine Fuel Segmentation

Type (Hydrogen, Ammonia, Methanol, Biofuels)

The methanol segment in the sustainable marine fuel market is estimated to gain a robust revenue share of 59% in the coming years impelled by the benefits offered by this type. Methanol, commonly known as methyl alcohol, is a desirable substitute for conventional fuels such as marine fuel and ship fuel since it is reliable, secure, affordable, and easily provided by more than 110 ports worldwide. Additionally, methanol as a marine fuel is gaining more and more attention from ship-owners as it has potential as a maritime fuel owing to its easier handling and less expensive infrastructure investments.

Application (Tankers/Carriers, Barges/Cargo Vessels, Tugboats, Defense Vessels, Ferries, Yachts, Cruise Ships)

The ferries segment in the sustainable marine fuel market is set to garner a notable share shortly. Ferries including ships like big container ships and tiny leisure boats use sustainable marine fuels to keep boats' range and performance intact while reducing CO2 emissions from recreational boating. Besides this, owing to its 100% renewable and carbon-free production, green ammonia holds the best future potential for the maritime industry as a great alternative to the fuel oil used in ferries which will also help achieve the IMO's (International Maritime Organisation) 2050 emissions reduction goals.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

     Type

  • Hydrogen
  • Ammonia
  • Methanol
  • Biofuels

     Application

  • Tankers/Carriers
  • Barges/Cargo Vessels
  • Tugboats
  •  Defense Vessels
  • Ferries
  • Yachts
  • Cruise Ships

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Sustainable Marine Fuel Industry- Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Forecast

Sustainable marine fuel market in Asia Pacific is predicted to account for the largest share of 54% by 2036 impelled by the implementation of regulatory policies for the adoption of clean energy in the marine sector. For instance, recently, the government of India has announced to creation of the National Centre of Excellence in Green Port and Shipping (NCoEGPS) to allow the use of sustainable biofuels and their blends as fuel in Indian ships to reduce the use of fossil fuels and promote the use of renewable energy in ship operations by identifying the technologies, alternative fuels, renewable energy sources, and targets for the shipping and port sector. This is expected to drive the demand for sustainable marine fuels in the region.

European Market Statistics

The Europe sustainable marine fuel market is estimated to hold the second largest of 33%, during the forecast timeframe led by growing initiatives to use renewable fuels in marine transport. For instance, the FuelEU Maritime legislation was one amongst the 'fit for 55' package of legislative proposals created by the European Commission in 2021, which aims to decarbonize the EU maritime industry and encourage the adoption of sustainable maritime fuels by establishing a fuel standard for ships.

Research Nester
Sustainable Marine Fuel Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Sustainable Marine Fuel Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Neste Oyj
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Targray
    • ExxonMobil Corporation
    • GoodNRG B.V.
    • Chevron Corporation
    • Nordic Marine Oil A/S
    • TotalEnergies
    • GAC
    • Methanex Corporation

In-the-news

In The News

  • Neste Oyj teamed up with Nordic Marine Oil, to launch Neste Marine 0.1 certified with International Sustainability and Carbon Certification (ISCC PLUS) to cut back on greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions during their lifetime by over 60% in the maritime sector without sacrificing product quality or performance.
  • Chevron Corporation collaborated with Sembcorp Marine Repairs & Upgrades Pte. Ltd, to install innovative technologies, including a reliquefication system, hull air lubrication, and a new gas compressor to reduce cargo boil-off, deliver more cargo, and reduce the carbon footprint of LNG transportation.

Author Credits:  Payel Roy, Dhruv Bhatia


  • Report ID: 5240
  • Published Date: Sep 18, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing carbon emissions from the shipping sector across the globe and the implementation of supportive policies are the major factors driving the growth of the market.

The market size of Sustainable Marine Fuel is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 51.2% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024 – 2036.

The major players in the market are Neste Oyj, Targray, ExxonMobil Corporation, GoodNRG B.V., Chevron Corporation, Nordic Marine Oil A/S, TotalEnergies, GAC, Methanex Corporation, and others.

The methanol segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Sustainable Marine Fuel Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying