变电站自动化市场规模和份额,按类型(输电、配电);通讯方式(有线、无线);舞台(改造、新建);最终用户(公用事业、电子产品)- 全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2023-2035

  • 报告编号: 3908
  • 发布日期: Feb 06, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2023 年至 2035 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势要点

到 2035 年底,变电站自动化市场规模预计将达到 620 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023-2035 年)复合年增长率为 6%。 2022年,变电站自动化行业规模约为280亿美元。该市场的增长是由于为满足能源需求而增加对可再生能源的投资所推动的。目前,太阳能和风能是发电的中心,大多数经济体至少有 20% 的电力来自这两种来源。国际能源署报告显示,2019年全球可再生资源发电占比达到25%。到 2050 年,预计将占全球发电量的约 86%。

此外,全球人口的增加和电力需求的增加预计将推动预测期内的市场扩张。电力在人们的日常生活中变得与水和空气一样重要。根据研究,工业、住宅和商业领域各占总用电量的三分之一。


变电站自动化市场
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

变电站自动化行业:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 增加对智能电网的投资——变电站自动化有助于降低维护和运营成本,同时通过先进技术提高工厂生产力。它执行智能减载功能和联锁,以确保电力网络的可靠性、增强的性能和安全性。智能电网有助于减少能源损失,提高生产率和可靠性,并在传输过程中更经济、更明智地管理能源需求和分配。由于这些好处,主要当局正在为智能电网的发展提供投资。 2018年,加拿大自然资源部向智能电网项目提供了94.9万美元的投资。
  • 从输电变电站向配电变电站的转变——为了解决各种公用事业问题,包括如何降低运营成本以及如何遵守新的监管要求,例如 NERC-CIP(北美电力可靠性公司 - 关键基础设施保护),向未来的输配电变电站正在建设中。 Smart Energy International 预测,未来十年,欧洲将投资 239 亿美元用于二次变电站的自动化或监控。预计法国、意大利和西班牙等国的公用事业公司将在机械和支持服务方面进行最大的投资实现变电站自动化。
  • 能源和公用事业变电站对可靠自动化的需求——过去几十年来,电力需求不断增长,显着提高了对变电站可靠、高效的自动化和保护的需求。预计这一因素将进一步提振能源和公用事业领域的需求。

然而,变电站自动化系统是最新一代的系统,其设计时考虑到了功能需求,并且执行保护、自动化和控制功能。这些已成为能源消耗系统的重要组成部分。因此,这些因素预计将增加能源和公用事业领域对自动化变电站的需求。

挑战

  • 安装成本更高——面向服务的架构和微处理器等先进技术的使用不断增加,以及变电站中集成各种 IED 的需求不断增加,增加了变电站自动化的安装成本。预计这将阻碍未来的市场。
  • 网络犯罪和黑客攻击问题
  • 发电行业放缓

变电站自动化市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023 – 2035

复合年增长率

〜6%

基准年市场规模

~280 亿美元

预测年度市场规模

~620 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

变电站自动化细分

变电站自动化细分

舞台(改造、新建)

从目前的阶段来看,预计到 2035 年底,变电站自动化市场的新细分市场收入将达到最大。这是由于众多行业对新建发电厂和智能电网的需求不断增长,以及用于自动化、IED、改进的通信技术、HMI 和 SCADA 系统。

由于它们以较低的维护价格提供更高的运行安全性和可靠性,为了推动电力流动、提高供电质量、更新电力基础设施并提高电力可靠性,多家公司已经启动了新的安装项目。例如,GE于2018年7月与博茨瓦纳电力公司签署了一项协议,为BPC总部的主要电网控制中心和弗朗西斯敦的备用控制中心提供SCADA的供应、设计、安装、测试和调试。

最终用户(公用事业、电子)

预计公用事业领域的变电站自动化市场将在预测时间内占据主导地位,收入份额为 53%。由于政府加强电力系统现代化措施以及增加对可再生能源发电的投资,预计该领域的增长将会上升。

但目前形势下,由于政府机构和市场主体对风电场项目的加入,风电行业对变电站自动化的需求更加可见。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

类型

  • 传播
  • 分配

通讯方式

  • 有线
  • 无线的

阶段

  • 改造
  • 新的

最终用户

  • 公用事业
  • 电子产品

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

变电站自动化行业-区域概况

北美市场预测

北美变电站自动化市场预计将在预测期内以最高复合年增长率占据市场主导地位。这可以归因于先进电子设备的日益普及。此外,预计该地区智能电网的不断采用也将促进市场增长。例如,2019 年美国各地安装了超过 9000 万个智能电表。

亚太地区市场统计

据估计,亚太地区变电站自动化市场在 2023 年至 2035 年间将占据利润丰厚的市场价值。该区域市场的扩张可归因于能源基础设施的变化,而能源基础设施的变化得到了发展中国家工业化程度不断提高的支持。对智能电网和智能电表优化能源利用的需求不断增长,加上促进可再生能源使用的举措预计将促进该地区的市场增长。

Research Nester
图:2015-2019年全球智能电表支出(单位:十亿美元)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导变电站自动化市场的公司

top-features-companies
    • ABB有限公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • SAE IT 系统有限公司
    • 阿美特克公司
    • 艾讯科技有限公司
    • 东芝公司
    • 德州仪器公司
    • 拉森与图布罗有限公司
    • 思科系统公司
    • 伊顿公司
    • 通用电气公司

在新闻中

  • 2022 年 1 月 18 日:伊顿公司在北美市场推出先进的智能电源管理 UPS,用于 IT 环境中的电源保护。
  • 2021 年 7 月 20 日:ABB 有限公司。宣布收购 ASTI 集团,具有推动下一代灵活自动化的洞察力。

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 3908
  • 发布日期: Feb 06, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

智能电网投资的增加预计将推动市场增长。

预计该市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)的复合年增长率将达到 6%。

市场主要参与者包括 AMETEK, Inc.、Axiomtek Co. Ltd.、东芝公司、德州仪器公司、Larsen & Toubro Ltd.、思科系统公司、伊顿公司、通用电气公司等。

预计到 2035 年底,电子领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到2035年底,北美市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

.市场按类型、通信模式、阶段、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计电子领域将在预测期内保持最大的市场规模,并显示出显着的增长机会。

.高安装成本和网络犯罪问题预计将阻碍市场增长。

由于北美地区越来越多地采用智能电表,预计在预测期内该地区将提供更多商机。
变电站自动化 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Substation Automation Market Size & Share, by Type (Transmission, Distribution); Communication Mode (Wired, Wireless); Stage (Retrofit, New); End-user (Utility, Electronics) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 3908
  • Published Date: Aug 09, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023 - 2035

Substation Automation Market size is set to reach USD 62 Billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 6% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of substation automation was around USD 28 Billion. The growth of this market is driven by the increasing investment in renewable energy sources to meet energy demands. Currently, solar and wind are the epicenter of power generation with most economies at least generating 20% of their electricity with these two sources. As per a report by International Energy Agency, in 2019 the global share of renewable resources in power generation reached 25%. By 2050, it is anticipated to offer a share of approximately 86% in global power generation.

Moreover, the increasing global population and higher electricity demand are estimated to boost the market expansion in the projected period. Electricity is becoming as crucial in people's daily lives as water and air. As per the research industrial, residential, and commercial domains each account for one-third of total electricity use.


Substation Automation Market.PNG
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Substation Automation Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Investments in Smart Grids – Substation automation aids in reducing maintenance and operational cost along with this it enhances plant productivity with advanced technologies. It performs smart load-shedding functions and interlocking to make sure the reliability, enhanced performance, and security of electrical power networks.Smart grids help to reduce energy losses, increase productivity and dependability, and manage energy demand more cost-effectively and wisely during transmission and distribution. Owing to these benefits major authorities are offering investment in the development of smart grids. In 2018, an investment of USD 949,000 was offered to smart grid projects by Natural Resource Canada.
  • Shift from Transmission to Distribution Substation – To address a variety of utility concerns, including how to reduce operational costs and how to comply with new regulatory requirements, such as NERC-CIP (North American Electric Reliability Corporation - Critical Infrastructure Protection), the migration towards the future transmission and distribution substation is taking place. Over the next ten years, it is predicted by Smart Energy International that Europe will invest USD 23.9 billion in automating or monitoring secondary substations.Utilities in nations like France, Italy, and Spain are anticipated to make the largest investments in machinery and support services to enable substation automation.
  • Demand for Reliable Automation in Substations in Energy and Utility – Increasing demand for electric power in the past few decades has significantly raised the demand for reliable and efficient automation and protection for substations. This factor further is expected to boost the demand in the energy and utility section.

However, substation automation systems are the latest generation system designed in a way keeping in mind the functional needs and they perform functions of protection, automation, and control. These have become significant components in energy consumption systems. Therefore, these factors are projected to boost the demand for automation substations in the energy and utility section. 

Challenges

  • Higher Cost of Installation – The growing utilization of advanced technologies such as service-oriented architecture and microprocessors and the increasing requirement to incorporate various IEDs in substations has raised the installation cost of substations automation. This is predicted to hamper the market in the upcoming times.
  • Issues with Cyber Crimes and Hacking
  • Slowdown in Power Generation Sector

Substation Automation Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023 – 2035

CAGR

~6%

Base Year Market Size

~USD 28 billion

Forecast Year Market Size

~USD 62 billion

  Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Substation Automation Segmentation

Substation Automation Segmentation

Stage (Retrofit, New)

Based on the stage, the new segment in the substation automation market is projected to observe the largest revenue by the end of 2035. This is attributed to the increasing need for new power plants and smart grids across numerous industries, as well as the growing need for automation, IED, improved communication technologies, HMIs, and SCADA systems.

As they offer higher operational safety and reliability at low maintenance prices, to propel the power flow, enhance the quality of the power supply, update power infrastructure, and improve electric reliability multiple companies have launched new installation projects. For instance, GE signed an agreement with Botswana Power Corporation for the supply, design, installation, testing, and commissioning of SCADA at the principal grid control center in the BPC main office and backup control center in Francistown in July 2018.

End User (Utility, Electronics)

Substation automation market from the utility segment is anticipated to dominate with a revenue share of 53% during the forecast timeframe. This growth of the segment is expected to rise as a result of increased government measures to modernize power systems and increased investments in renewable energy generation.

However, in the current situation, the demand for substations automation can be seen more in the wind industry due to the joining of government organizations and market players in wind farm projects.

 

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

  Type

  • Transmission
  •  Distribution

  Communication Mode

  • Wired
  • Wireless

  Stage

  • Retrofit
  • New

  End User

  • Utility
  • Electronics

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Substation Automation Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The North American substation automation market is expected to dominate the market by registering the highest CAGR in the predicted period. This can be assumed owing to the rising adoption of advanced electronic devices. Moreover, escalating adoption of smart grids in the region is also estimated to boost market growth. For instance, over 90 million smart meters were installed throughout the U.S. in 2019.

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific market for substations automation is estimated to account for lucrative market value between 2023 – 2035. The expansion of the regional market can be attributed to changing energy infrastructure, which is supported by rising industrialization in developing countries. The growing demand for smart grids and smart electric meters to optimize energy utilization, along with the initiatives to promote the use of renewable is projected to promote market growth in the region.

Research Nester
Substation Automation Market size.PNG
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Substation Automation Market

top-features-companies
    • ABB Ltd.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis 
    • SAE IT-Systems GmbH & Co. KG
    • AMETEK, Inc.
    • Axiomtek Co. Ltd.
    • Toshiba Corporation
    • Texas Instruments Incorporated
    • Larsen & Toubro Ltd.
    • Cisco Systems, Inc.
    • Eaton Corporation PLC
    • General Electric Company

In-the-news

In The News

  • January 18, 2022: Eaton Corporation PLC launched advanced intelligent power management UPS in the North American market for power protection in IT environments.
     
  • July 20, 2021: ABB Ltd. announced the acquisition of ASTI Group, with the insight to drive the next generation of flexible automation.

Author Credits:  Payel Roy, Dhruv Bhatia


  • Report ID: 3908
  • Published Date: Aug 09, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The increasing investment in smart grids is estimated to boost market growth.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 6% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2035.

The major players in the market are AMETEK, Inc., Axiomtek Co. Ltd., Toshiba Corporation, Texas Instruments Incorporated, Larsen & Toubro Ltd., Cisco Systems, Inc., Eaton Corporation PLC, General Electric Company, and others.

The electronics segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in North America is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Substation Automation Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying