.按电压类型(中、高和特高)划分的气体绝缘变电站 (GIS) 市场分析;按安装方式(室内和室外);按应用(输电、配电、发电等);以及最终用户(公用事业、工业等)——2023 年至 2035 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4044
  • 发布日期: May 02, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 年至 2035 年全球气体绝缘变电站市场规模、预测和趋势要点。

全球气体绝缘变电站市场规模预计到 2035 年底将达到约 500 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 10%。除此之外,到 2022 年,气体绝缘变电站的市场规模约为280亿美元。该市场的增长可归因于到 2035 年底对紧凑型、低维护电力系统的需求不断增长。气体绝缘变电站通常比空气绝缘变电站更可靠、更高效。每公顷土地价值的增加预计也将为市场提供利润丰厚的增长机会,因为与同类变电站相比,气体绝缘变电站消耗空间。该变电站比典型发电厂占用的空间减少了 90%,预计这一因素将在预测期内推动该市场的增长。 GIS的主要优点是占地面积仅为普通变电站的10%。

此外,可再生能源发电的增加、配电和输电基础设施资金的增加、能源需求的增长和人口稠密的城市地区可用空间的限制,以及政府针对电力可及性的计划是预计推动增长的几个重要因素预测期内的市场。政府不断增长的投资也导致全球气体绝缘变电站的建设不断增加。 ABB 于 2021 年获得了一份价值超过 1 亿美元的合同,为英国输电网络提供变电站,以纳入欣克利角 C 核电站的电力。变电站将采用气体绝缘开关设备,以确保卓越的可靠性和效率。


Gas-Insulated Substation Market.PNG
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球气体绝缘变电站市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 气体绝缘变电站提供更高的安全性——气体绝缘变电站具有多种优点。然而,最重要的优势和增长动力之一是它提供的高安全性。由于GIS充满了六氟化硫等绝缘气体,因此与AIS相比,其爆炸性较小。因此,与 AIS 相比,GIS 发生爆炸的机会更少,而且更安全。根据国家可再生能源实验室 (NREL) 的报告,GIS 系统比空气绝缘变电站 (AIS) 更可靠、更可用。报告称,GIS系统每年的故障率为0.1%,而AIS系统每年的故障率为0.6%。
  • 智慧城市的不断发展——世界各地智慧城市的不断发展促进了气体绝缘变电站的安装,因为它们体积小、效率高。报告显示,全球智慧城市项目数量从2013年的170个增长到2020年的1000个。
  • 全球电力需求不断增长——由于工业部门的发展、城市化以及主要市场参与者和政府在改善电力供应方面的支出不断增加,世界各地对电力的需求日益增长,反过来又增加了对电力的需求。气体绝缘变电站。由于工业部门的不断增长,2019年美国的电力消耗为4万亿千瓦时。
  • 对可再生能源的日益关注——世界各国政府正在越来越多地努力降低碳足迹,并鼓励使用风能和太阳能等可再生能源。因此,对有效输电和配电基础设施的需求增加,从而增加了气体绝缘变电站的必要性。对于波罗的海的风电场集群,西门子能源于 2021 年获得了一份合同,为其提供两个陆上高压直流 (HVDC) 系统。该项目将采用气体绝缘开关设备技术,预计于2029年完工,以保证可靠、有效的电力传输。

挑战

  • 发展中国家对能源基础设施改造缺乏认识
  • 初始成本高——安装气体绝缘变电站的成本通常高于安装空气绝缘变电站 (AIS)。这部分是由于绝缘气体的价格以及管理它的特定设备的要求造成的。因此,一些公用事业公司和项目开发商可能会发现 GIS 的吸引力降低。
  • 与 GIS 相关的技术复杂性

.全球气体绝缘变电站市场:主要见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023 – 2035

复合年增长率

〜10%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~280 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~500亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球气体绝缘变电站市场细分

全球气体绝缘变电站市场按电压类型细分和分析,分为中压、高压和超高压。其中,预计到 2035 年底,高压部分将占据最大的市场份额。市场的增长可归因于其对电网基础设施的可靠性和保护。它们主要用于大型发电厂的关键开关站。高压输电网的气体绝缘变电站大多为户内式。然而,高压部分是由欧洲和北美等发达地区旧的输电基础设施翻新推动的。在加拿大,联邦政府启动了一项耗资 27.5 亿美元的计划,对该国老化的电网进行翻新和现代化改造,重点是提高供电的可靠性和弹性。该计划包括输电和配电基础设施的升级,以及对可再生能源和能源存储的投资。

通过室外和室内安装对全球市场进行细分和需求和供应分析。其中,户外领域预计将在预测期内占据最大的市场份额。户外气体绝缘变电站可在高压和中压输电中提供可靠的运行,是长距离输电和配电的首选。此外,它可以承受并承受恶劣的天气条件,这是高效运行所必需的,这是其最重要的特性。

我们对全球气体绝缘变电站 (GIS) 市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

按电压类型

  • 中等的
  • 高的
  • 超高

按安装方式

  • 户外的
  • 室内的

按申请

  • 电力传输
  • 配电公用事业
  • 发电公用事业
  • 其他的

按最终用户

  • 公用事业
  • 工业的
  • 其他的


想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球气体绝缘变电站市场区域概况。

预计到 2035 年底,亚太地区的市场将实现最高增长。这可归因于能源基础设施的不断发展以及发展中国家工业化不断增长的能源消耗的增加。根据IEA的报告,2019年,中国是最大的电力消费国,最终消费总量为6523太瓦时。其他亚太地区国家,包括印度、日本和韩国,也跻身全球用电量前十名国家之列。东南亚是另一个重要且充满活力的能源消费市场,过去 15 年能源需求增长了 60%。亚太地区不断增长的发电连接是配电和输电网络投资不断增长的另一个主要驱动力。此外,老化水电站的更新、政府对改善电网基础设施的投资增加以及电力消耗的增长等因素预计将在预测期内推动亚太地区该市场的增长。

预计到 2035 年底,北美地区的市场将获得最大的市场份额。这可归因于该地区智能电网的日益普及和工业发展的不断加快,以及发展中国家对电力需求的不断增加。此外,该地区对可再生能源的需求不断增长以及更新老化电网的需要是预计在预测期内推动北美地区气体绝缘变电站市场增长的另一个重要因素。就北美地区 GIS 市场而言,美国占有最大的市场份额。美国政府宣布计划投资升级该国老化的电力基础设施,包括输电和配电系统,以提高电网的可靠性和弹性。

预计到 2035 年底,欧洲地区的市场将占据重要的市场份额。这可归因于人们日益关注老化电网现代化和增加可再生能源的使用。英国、德国、法国和意大利预计将成为欧洲气体绝缘变电站市场最重要的市场。

Research Nester
Gas-Insulated Substation Market Size.PNG
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导全球气体绝缘变电站市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 通用电气公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 东芝公司
    • 日立制作所
    • 西门子公司
    • ABB有限公司
    • 江森自控国际有限公司
    • 霍尼韦尔国际公司
    • 能源公司
    • 横河电机株式会社
    • 施耐德电气

在新闻中

  • 日立能源有限公司将推出 OceaniQ,这是一种针对欧洲海上环境的创新解决方案。它将主要集中于该地区风能发电的部署。
  • ABB Ltd.宣布在西班牙马德里 CIRED 推出其首个数字电网。 ABB还展示了其完整的安全、高效和数字化产品组合。

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 4044
  • 发布日期: May 02, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.全球不断增长的电力消耗和需求预计将推动市场增长。

预计气体绝缘变电站的市场规模在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率将达到 10% 左右。

缺乏认识和电网基础设施采用过程缓慢预计将阻碍市场增长。

预计亚太地区将在预测期内为市场增长创造显着的增长机会。

市场上的主要参与者有 ABB Ltd.、江森自控国际公司、霍尼韦尔国际公司、Energate, Inc.、横河电机公司、施耐德电气等。

公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。 。

.市场按应用、电压类型、最终用户、安装和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,高端细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
.气体绝缘变电站(GIS)。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Gas-Insulated Substation (GIS) Market Size & Share, by Voltage Type (Medium, High, Extra High); Installation (Indoor, Outdoor); Application (Power Transmission, Distribution Utility, Generation Utility); End-user (Utility, Industrial) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 4044
  • Published Date: May 02, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Gas-Insulated Substation Market size is estimated to reach USD 50 billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 10% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of gas-insulated substation was USD 28 billion. The growth of this market can be attributed to the growing demand for compact, low-maintenance power systems by the end of 2035. Gas-insulated substations are generally more reliable and efficient than air-insulated substations. Increasing per-hectare land values is also expected to provide lucrative growth opportunities for the market as the gas-insulated substation consumes space as compared to its equivalents. This substation consumes up to 90% less space than a typical power plant this factor is expected to drive the growth of this market in the forecast period. The main advantage of GIS is that it takes only 10% area of normal substations.

Moreover, rise in the renewable power generation, increasing funds for distribution and transmission infrastructure, the growth in energy demand and restriction of space availability in densely populated urban areas, and also government programs towards electricity accessibility are a few significant factors anticipated to propel the growth of market in the forecast period. The growing investment by the government has also led to the increasing construction of gas-insulated substations globally. ABB was awarded a contract for over USD 100 million in 2021 to provide a substation for the UK's transmission network to incorporate electricity from the Hinkley Point C nuclear power facility. Gas-insulated switchgear will be used in the substation to ensure excellent reliability and efficiency.


Gas-Insulated Substation Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Gas-Insulated Substation Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Higher Safety Provided by Gas-insulated Substations – Gas-insulated substation comes with a variety of advantages. However, one of the most significant advantages and growth driver is that it offers is high safety. As GIS is full of insulating gas such as sulfur hexafluoride, it experiences less explosion as compared to AIS. As a result, there are fewer chances of explosion with GIS and it is safer as compared to AIS. According to a National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL) report, GIS systems are more reliable and available than air-insulated substations (AIS). According to the report, GIS systems have a failure rate of 0.1% per year, while AIS systems have a failure rate of 0.6% per year. 
  • Growing Development of Smart Cities – Rising development of smart cities all over the world has promoted the installation of gas-insulated substations owing to their properties being small and efficient. According to a report, the number of smart city projects worldwide grew from 170 in 2013 to 1,000 in 2020. 
  • Rising Demand for Electricity Globally – The demand for electricity all over the world is rising day by day owing to the growing industrial sector, urbanization, and increasing spent by key market players and government on better power supply, in turn, is raising the demand for the gas-insulated substation. The electricity consumption in the United States was 4 trillion kWh in 2019, owing to the growing industrial sector.
  • Rising Focus on Renewable Energy - Governments all around the world are putting more and more effort into lowering their carbon footprint and encouraging the usage of renewable energy sources like wind and solar energy. The requirement for effective transmission and distribution infrastructure has increased as a result, which has increased the necessity for gas-insulated substations. For the wind farm cluster in the Baltic Sea, Siemens Energy was awarded a contract in 2021 to provide two onshore high-voltage direct currents (HVDC) systems. Gas-insulated switchgear technology will be used in the project, which is anticipated to be finished by 2029, to guarantee dependable and effective power transmission.

Challenges

  • Lack of Awareness Regarding the Modification of Energy Infrastructure in Developing Countries 
  • High Initial Cost – Installing a gas-insulated substation often costs more than installing air-insulated substations (AIS). This is caused in part by the price of the insulating gas as well as the requirement for specific equipment to manage it. As a result, some utilities and project developers might find GIS less appealing.
  • Technical Complexity Associated with GIS

Gas-Insulated Substation Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023 – 2035

CAGR

~10%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~USD 28 billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~USD 50 billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Gas-Insulated Substation Segmentation

Voltage Type (Medium, High, Extra High)

The gas-insulated substation market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by voltage type into medium, high, and extra high. Out of these, the high voltage segment is anticipated to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed to its reliability and protection for grid infrastructure. They are majorly used in the case of critical switchyards of large power generation plants. Mostly gas-insulated substations with high voltage transmission grids are indoor type. However, the high voltage segment is driven by the refurbishment of old power transmission infrastructure in developed regions such as Europe and North America. In Canada, the federal government has launched a USD 2.75 billion program to refurbish and modernize the country's aging electricity grid, with a focus on improving the reliability and resiliency of the power supply. This program includes upgrades to transmission and distribution infrastructure, as well as investments in renewable energy sources and energy storage.

Installation (Indoor, Outdoor)

The global market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by installation outdoors and indoors. Out of these, the outdoor segment is anticipated to hold the largest market share in the forecast period. The outdoor gas-insulated substations offer dependable operations in high and medium-voltage transmission and are preferred for the transmission and distribution of electricity over long distances. Also, it can bare and withstand harsh weather conditions which are necessary for efficient operations which is its most significant characteristic. 

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

        By Voltage Type

  • Medium

  • High

  • Extra High

        By Installation

  • Outdoor

  • Indoor

        By Application

  • Power Transmission

  •  Distribution Utility

  •  Generation Utility

  •  Others

        By End User

  • Utility

  • Industrial

  • Others

 


Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Gas-Insulated Substation Market - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Statistics

The market in the Asia Pacific region is estimated to witness the highest growth by the end of 2035. This can be attributed to the back of evolving energy infrastructure, and increasing energy consumption, backed by the growing industrialization in developing countries. In 2019, China was the largest consumer of electricity, with a total final consumption of 6523 TWh, according to a report by the IEA. Other APAC countries, including India, Japan, and South Korea were among the top 10 highest electricity-consuming countries.   Southeast Asia is another significant and dynamic market for energy consumption that has raised the energy demand by 60% in the last 15 years. The growing generation connection in the Asia Pacific region is another major driver for the rising investment in the distribution and transmission network. Additionally, factors such as updates in aging hydropower plants, rising investment by the government in improving grid infrastructure, and growing power consumption are significant factors expected to drive the growth of this market in the Asia Pacific region during the forecast period.

North American Market Forecast

The market in the North American region is anticipated to gain the largest market share by the end of 2035. This can be attributed owing to the growing adoption of smart grids in the region and rising industrial development, along with increasing demand for electricity in developing countries. Moreover, the growing demand for renewable sources of energy in the region along with the need to update the aging power grids is another significant factor that is anticipated to drive the growth of gas insulated substation market in the North American region during the forecast period. United States holds the largest market share in terms of the GIS market from the North American region. The U.S. government has announced plans to invest in upgrading the country's aging power infrastructure, including its transmission and distribution system, to improve the reliability and resilience of the grid. 

Europe Market Forecast

The market in the Europe region is anticipated to hold a significant market share by the end of 2035. This can be attributed owing to the rising focus on modernizing aging power grids and increasing the use of renewable energy sources. The UK, Germany, France, and Italy are expected to be the most important markets for gas insulated substation market in Europe. 

Research Nester
Gas-Insulated Substation Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Gas-Insulated Substation Landscape

top-features-companies
    • General Electric Company
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Toshiba Corporation
    • Hitachi, Ltd.
    • Siemens AG
    • ABB Ltd.
    • Johnson Controls International plc
    • Honeywell International Inc.
    • Energate, Inc
    • Yokogawa Electric Corporation
    • Schneider Electric

In the News

  • Hitachi Energy Ltd. to launch OceaniQ, an innovative solution for the offshore environment in Europe. It will majorly focus on the deployment of wind energy generation in the region. 
  • ABB Ltd. announced the launch of its first digital grids at the CIRED in Madrid, Spain. ABB also demonstrated its complete portfolio of safe, efficient, and digital product offerings.

Author Credits:  Payel Roy, Dhruv Bhatia


  • Report ID: 4044
  • Published Date: May 02, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The growing electricity consumption and demand across the globe are estimated to boost market growth.

The market size of the gas-insulated substation is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 10% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

Lack of awareness and slow adoption process of grid infrastructure is estimated to hamper the market growth.

Asia Pacific is estimated to create notable growth opportunities for market growth over the forecast period.

The major players in the market are ABB Ltd., Johnson Controls International plc, Honeywell International Inc., Energate, Inc, Yokogawa Electric Corporation, Schneider Electric, and Others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, the geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by application, voltage type, end user, installation, and by region.

The high segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Gas-Insulated Substation Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying