.风暴潮屏障市场规模和份额,按系统类型(固定屏障、可移动屏障);闸门类型(翻板闸门、扇形闸门、垂直升降闸门、充气橡胶闸门、驳船闸门、旋转扇形闸门);施工类型(陆基施工、水基施工);结构类型(单阶段结构、多阶段结构) - 全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2023-2035。

  • 报告编号: 5104
  • 发布日期: Jul 24, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 – 2035 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势要点。

风暴潮屏障市场规模预计到 2035 年底将超过 70 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率为 7%。 2022 年,风暴潮屏障的行业规模约为20亿美元。预计市场收入的增长将由海平面的增长主导。根据美国宇航局卫星数据分析,2021年至2022年间,全球平均海平面上升了0.11英寸(0.27厘米)。海平面上升受到全球变暖的影响,进一步增加了风暴潮破坏的机会。因此,风暴潮屏障近年来变得越来越重要,进一步促进了市场增长。

此外,前往沿海地区的游客数量也大幅增加。沿海许多著名的旅游景点都容易受到洪水和风暴潮的影响。因此,旅游业为风暴潮屏障提供了巨大的市场机会,因为保护这些地方可能有助于确保游客安全并保持目的地的吸引力。


Storm Surge Barriers Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.风暴潮屏障市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 恶劣天气下患病率不断上升

天气模式的巨大变化与全球平均气温的上升有关。根据科学研究,人类引起的气候变化有可能增加极端天气事件的频率或强度,包括大风暴以及飓风、台风等。大气压力是影响风暴潮的另一个因素。因此,通过安装风暴潮屏障,可以减少损害的发生率。

  • 城市化进程的提高

风暴潮和海平面上升(SLR)预计将增加沿海大都市区的洪水风险。此外,该地区的人口正在显着增长。大约 44 亿人(占全球人口的 56%)居住在城市。到 2050 年,大约十分之七的人将居住在城市。在风暴潮期间保护这些人口将是困难的。因此,为了避免进一步的损害和具有挑战性的情况,风暴潮屏障的采用越来越多。

  • 对先进技术的需求激增

技术进步带来了新型建筑材料和方法,可以提高风暴潮屏障的强度和有效性。现在正在开发一些带有可根据需要打开和关闭的可移动门的风暴潮屏障,而不是依赖在恶劣天气下可能不太有效的固定结构。此外,通过集成传感器、机器学习算法(MLA)和预测分析等智能技术,风暴潮屏障可以变得更加有效和高效,同时消耗更少的维护成本。

挑战

  • 维护成本高
  • 导致向陆一侧发生洪水 -当河流水位较高时,防潮屏障和截流坝都可能存在在屏障向陆一侧产生洪水的缺点,或者在可移动屏障的情况下,如果防御关闭较长时间。由于屏障阻止河流进一步流动,水在屏障向陆一侧积聚,从而导致屏障向陆地一侧发生洪水。
  • 政府对其建设缺乏重视

.风暴潮屏障市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜7%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 20 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 70 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.风暴潮屏障分段。

闸门类型(翻板闸门、扇形闸门、垂直升降闸门、充气橡胶闸门、驳船闸门、旋转扇形闸门)

风暴潮屏障市场中的垂直提升门领域有望在预测时间内获得最高的收入,达到 41%。优点包括能够将闸门垂直保持在水面上方,从而可以更好地进行检查和维护。其他好处包括对垃圾和冰的敏感性较低、能够保持两个方向的水位差以及需要更少的邻近水道的建筑空间。无限的航行间隙以及简单的提升机构和支撑结构是水下闸门的两大优点。此外,由于浸没时氧气无法到达浇口,因此另一个好处是可以避免腐蚀。

系统类型(固定栏杆、移动栏杆)

可移动护栏领域的风暴潮护栏市场将显着增长,预测期内收入将增长 60%。该细分市场的增长可能受到人们对可移动障碍物日益增长的偏好的影响,因为它允许通过。当水位上升时,位于河口、潮汐入口和河口附近的可移动防洪屏障会自动或手动关闭。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

系统类型

  • 固定障碍
  • 移动屏障

闸门类型

  • 翻板闸门
  • 扇区大门
  • 垂直提升门
  • 充气橡胶门
  • 驳船闸门
  • 旋转分段闸门

建筑类型

  • 陆基建设
  • 水基施工

结构类型

  • 单级结构
  • 多级结构

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.风暴潮屏障行业-区域概要。

北美市场预测

由于洪水频率不断增加,北美的风暴潮屏障市场预计将产生最大的收入,到 2035 年将占据 30% 的份额。在美国,2010 年至 2022 年间,每年洪水都会造成约 30 至 190 人死亡。此外,联邦政府还提供广泛的数据收集、存储和分发服务,通过采用互联网来协助综合防洪物联网 (IoT)和人工智能。该军团每年接受最大数额的联邦资金,用于支持联合洪水管理以执行其河流活动,其中大部分用于减少不同目的的河流项目任务。

欧洲市场分析

欧洲的风暴潮屏障市场也预计在未来几年将出现巨大增长。由于对气候变化和监管标准的担忧日益加剧,欧洲预计将出现反弹。环境研究人员担心,气温升高可能会增加北欧沿海地区发生洪水的可能性。在过去的几年里,欧洲已经完成了许多此类项目。荷兰、英国和意大利是这些防洪方法最流行的国家。因此,预计这将提振该地区的市场。

Research Nester
Storm Surge Barriers Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导风暴潮屏障景观的公司。

top-features-companies
    • 特瑞堡海事和基础设施
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • BMK 联盟 SDN。 BHD。
    • AquaFence 美国有限责任公司
    • 荷兰贝顿集团
    • 范哈图姆和布兰克沃特 BV
    • 科斯坦集团有限公司
    • 日立造船株式会社
    • ACI 全球公司
    • 水文解决方案
    • 麦克森工业公司

在新闻中

  • 在阿根廷圣达菲圣洛伦索港的 Molinos Agro SA 旗下的圣贝尼托码头,特瑞堡船舶与基础设施成功安装了其尖端的平行运动护舷。新的护舷系统在破纪录的 14 小时内创建完成,并与 Orengo y Asociados 和 AC Ingeniera 合作安装在圣贝尼托码头,以确保码头运营面向未来。
  • 新奥尔良地区新的飓风和风暴风险降低系统是美国有史以来最大的工程公司项目,耗资 146 亿美元。该系统用近 350 英里的堤坝、防洪墙、防浪堤和通航闸门包围了新奥尔良地区,旨在防止相当于卡特里娜飓风后发生的 100 年一遇的洪水。

作者学分:  Richa Gupta


  • 报告编号: 5104
  • 发布日期: Jul 24, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

推动市场增长的主要因素是恶劣天气的日益普遍、城市化程度的提高以及对先进技术的需求激增。 。

预计风暴潮屏障的市场规模在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率将达到 7% 左右。

.市场上的主要参与者是BMK Consortium SDN。 BHD.、AquaFence USA LLC、Hollandsche Beton Groep NV、Van Hattum and Blankevoort BV、Costain Group PLC、Hitachi Zosen Corporation、ACI Worldwide, Inc.、Hydrological Solutions、Maxon Industries, Inc. 等。

预计到 2035 年底,可移动护栏领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。
.风暴潮屏障。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Storm Surge Barriers Market Size & Share, by System Type (Fixed Barriers, Movable Barriers); Gate Type (Flap Gates, Sector Gates, Vertical Lifting Gates, Inflatable Rubber Gates, Barge Gates, Rotary Segment Gates); Construction Type (Land Based Construction, Water Based Construction); Structure Type (Single Stage Structure, Multi-Stage Structure) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 5104
  • Published Date: Jul 24, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023 – 2035

Storm Surge Barriers Market size is predicted to surpass USD 7 Billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 7% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of storm surge barriers was around USD 2 Billion. This rise in market revenue is anticipated to be dominated by growth in sea levels. As per the analysis of satellite data of NASA, the average worldwide sea level rose by 0.11 inches (0.27 centimeters) between 2021 and 2022. This rise in sea level is influenced by global warming that further increases the chances of storm surge destruction. Hence, storm surge barriers are gaining importance in recent years further boosting market growth.

Furthermore, there has been a surge in a number of tourists visiting coastal regions. Many of the prominent tourist locations along the coast are vulnerable to flooding and storm surges. As a result, the tourism sector provides a sizable market opportunity for storm surge barriers, as safeguarding these places may contribute to ensuring visitor safety and maintaining the destination’s attractiveness.


Storm Surge Barriers Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Storm Surge Barriers Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Prevalence in the Severe Weather

Substantial changes in weather patterns are linked to a rise in the global average temperature. According to scientific studies, human-induced climate change has the potential to increase the frequency or intensity of extreme weather events including big storms along with hurricanes, typhoons, and more. Atmospheric pressure is an additional factor influencing storm surge. Therefore, with the installment of storm surge barriers the prevalence of damage could be reduced.

  • Rise in Urbanization

Storm surge and sea level rise (SLR) are expected to increase the flood risks to coastal metropolitan areas. Also, the population in this region is growing significantly. About 4.4 billion individuals, or 56% of the global population, live in cities. By 2050, roughly seven out of ten people would live in cities. In order to safeguard these populations during storm surges would be difficult. Hence, in order to avoid further damage and challenging situation the adoption of storm surge barriers is growing.

  • Surge in Demand for Advanced Technologies

Advances in technology have resulted in novel construction materials and methods that may improve the strength and effectiveness of storm surge barriers. Instead of depending on fixed structures that may be less effective in severe weather, some storm surge barriers are now being developed with moveable gates that may be opened and closed as required. Moreover, storm surge barriers may be made more effective and efficient while consuming less maintenance costs through the integration of smart technology such sensors, machine learning algorithms (MLA), and predictive analytics.

Challenges

  • High Maintenance Cost
  • Cause Flooding on Landward Side - Both surge barriers and closure dams may have the drawback of generating flooding on the landward side of the barriers when river levels are high or, in the instance of movable barriers if the defense is closed for a longer amount of time. Flooding on the landward side of the barrier arises as a result of water accumulating there as the barrier prevents further river flow.
  • Lack of Prevalence by the Government for its Construction

Storm Surge Barriers Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~7%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 2 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 7 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Storm Surge Barriers Segmentation

Gate Type (Flap Gates, Sector Gates, Vertical Lifting Gates, Inflatable Rubber Gates, Barge Gates, Rotary Segment Gates)

The vertical lifting gates segment in the storm surge barriers market is poised to gather the highest revenue of 41 % in the forecasted timeframe. Advantages include the capacity to hold the gate vertically above the water, which allows for better inspection and maintenance possibilities. Other benefits include less sensitivity to garbage and ice, the ability to hold a difference in water level in both directions and the need for less building space adjacent to the waterway. Unlimited clearance for navigation and a straightforward lifting mechanism and supporting construction are two major benefits of the gate kept underwater. Moreover, since oxygen cannot reach the gate when it is submerged, another benefit is that corrosion is avoided.

System Type (Fixed Barriers, Movable Barriers)

Storm surge barriers market from the moveable barriers segment is set to have notable growth, with a revenue of 60 % over the projection period. This growth of the segment could be influenced by the growing preference for moveable barriers since it allows passage. When water levels rise, movable flood barriers that are situated near river mouths, tidal inlets, and estuaries close either automatically or manually.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

 

     System Type

  • Fixed Barriers
  • Movable Barriers

 

 

 

     Gate Type

  • Flap Gates
  • Sector Gates
  • Vertical Lifting Gates
  • Inflatable Rubber Gates
  • Barge Gates
  • Rotary Segment Gates

 

     Construction Type

  • Land Based Construction
  • Water Based Construction

 

     Structure Type

  • Single Stage Structure
  • Multi Stage Structure

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Storm Surge Barriers Industry- Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The storm surge barriers market in North America is set to generate the largest revenue, registering a share of 30 % by 2035, backed by the growing frequency of floods. In the United States, a flood killed between about 30 and 190 individuals every year between 2010 and 2022. Additionally, the federal government offers a broad range of data assembling, storage, and dispersal services in assistance with integrated flood control with the adoption of internet of things (IoT) and AI. The Corps accepts the largest annual amount of federal funds for supporting united flood management for the performance of its river activities and majorly of this is dedicated to reduce river project tasks for different purposes.

European Market Analysis

The storm surge barriers market in Europe is also slated to have a tremendous rise in the upcoming years. Europe is forecasted to rebound due to rising concerns about climate change and regulatory standards. Environmental researchers are concerned that increasing temperatures might raise the probability of flooding in Northern European coastal regions. In the last few years, a number of such types of projects have been accomplished in Europe. The Netherlands, the United Kingdom, and Italy are the nations where these flood prevention methods are most prevalent. Hence, this is predicted to boost the market in this region.

Research Nester
Storm Surge Barriers Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Storm Surge Barriers Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Trelleborg Marine and Infrastructure
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • BMK Consortium SDN. BHD.
    • AquaFence USA LLC
    • Hollandsche Beton Groep NV
    • Van Hattum and Blankevoort B.V.
    • Costain Group PLC
    • Hitachi Zosen Corporation
    • ACI Worldwide, Inc.
    • Hydrological Solutions
    • Maxon Industries, Inc.

In-the-news

In The News

  • At the Molinos Agro S.A.-owned San Benito Terminal in the Port of San Lorenzo, Santa Fe, Argentina, Trelleborg Marine & Infrastructure successfully installs its cutting-edge Parallel Motion Fenders. The new fender systems were created in a record-breaking 14 hours, and they were installed at the San Benito Terminal in cooperation with Orengo y Asociados & AC Ingeniera to future-proof terminal operations.
  • The new Hurricane and Storm Risk Reduction System in the New Orleans region is the largest Corp of Engineers project ever built in the United States, costing USD 14.6 billion. The system, which encloses the New Orleans region with almost 350 miles of levees, floodwalls, surge barriers, and navigable floodgates, is intended to prevent flooding equivalent to the 100-year flood that occurred after Hurricane Katrina.

Author Credits:  Rushikesh, Richa Gupta


  • Report ID: 5104
  • Published Date: Jul 24, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The major factors driving the growth of the market are the growing prevalence of severe weather, rise in urbanization, and surge in demand for advanced technologies.

The market size of storm surge barriers is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~7% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2035.

The major players in the market are BMK Consortium SDN. BHD., AquaFence USA LLC, Hollandsche Beton Groep NV, Van Hattum and Blankevoort B.V., Costain Group PLC, Hitachi Zosen Corporation, ACI Worldwide, Inc., Hydrological Solutions, Maxon Industries, Inc. and others.

The moveable barriers segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Storm Surge Barriers Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying