不锈钢带市场规模及份额,按厚度划分(10-0.16 毫米、16-0.25 毫米、25-0.40 毫米、40-0.60 毫米、0.10 毫米以下);类型(铁素体不锈钢带、马氏体、沉淀、奥氏体、扁平、双相);最终用户(消费品、建筑、电子、汽车零部件)- 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5701
  • 发布日期: Feb 21, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2036 年底,不锈钢带市场规模将达到 2 万亿美元,在预测期(即 2024-2036 年)内以 6% 的复合年增长率增长。2023 年,不锈钢带的行业规模超过 1130 亿美元。市场的增长受到城市化、流动性增加、人口密度、气候变化和经济发展等新趋势的推动。由于全球二氧化碳排放量增加,制造商被迫制定和实施可持续发展目标。为了实现这些目标,他们还在开发耐用和可回收的产品。例如,2021 年 7 月,Técnicas Reunidas 和 Acerinox 宣布他们正在利用 Acerinox Europa 的设施作为试验工厂来实现脱碳。

冰箱、通风系统、洗碗机、水槽和炊具等消费品对产品引入的需求不断增长,预计将为不锈钢棒带来未来的增长机会。不锈钢用于设计、开发和建筑的各个方面。由于耐腐蚀性更强,大多数建筑设计和辅助建筑公司倾向于在更具破坏性的区域使用合金含量更高的钼不锈钢。


Stainless Steel Strips Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

不锈钢带市场:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 技术进步日新月异 -不锈钢板材市场的增长预计将受到不锈钢及其相关产品生产技术发展的推动。例如,使用等离子切割技术来提高不锈钢的使用率是理想的选择。这种方法可以实现更快的切割速度和大大改善的表面质量,这要归功于效率的提高以及广泛的保护气体和清洁气体。该技术还可以切割激光或剪刀难以切割的厚度,速度比带锯或水射流更快,并且能够一次切割多层。不锈钢带市场的一个重要趋势是开发和采用这些技术。
  • 一般制造业和消费品行业的需求 -消费品、家居用品和配件是这些板材最常见的用途。不锈钢因其优异的耐腐蚀性而成为食品、纺织、制造、化工、建筑、运输和航空航天行业的主要选择。这种合金主要用于制造水槽、螺丝、水过滤装置、食品加工设备、火箭、飞机、化学容器、染色设备、热交换器和其他机器。对于广泛的工业应用,不锈钢提供的各种优势和灵活性使其得到使用。由于其对晶间腐蚀具有抵抗力,它被广泛用于无法使用钢或类似合金的产品,晶间腐蚀是焊接过程或应力消除过程的结果。

挑战

  • 原材料价格波动和环境影响 -原材料价格波动,例如由于新的季度定价系统而导致的铁矿石价格波动,是全球不锈钢带市场的主要制约因素。钢铁行业占整个温室气体排放量的 27%。发达国家一直在迫使印度和中国等主要钢铁生产中心减少排放,这可能会损害钢铁行业的增长。
  • 政府的严格监管标准将阻碍预测期内的市场增长
  • 缺乏熟练劳动力预计将限制未来市场的增长

不锈钢带市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~6%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

~1130亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 2 万亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

不锈钢带分割

类型(铁素体不锈钢带、马氏体、沉淀、奥氏体、扁平、双相)

根据类型细分,到 2036 年底,扁平不锈钢带市场将占据最大的收入份额,达到 30%。桥梁建设、海上结构、船舶和海军结构、水电站、储罐和锅炉均由扁平不锈钢板制成。随着海洋建筑业的发展,对不锈钢板的需求将会增加。

最终用户(消费品、建筑、电子产品、汽车零部件)

根据最终用户,不锈钢带市场中的建筑部分将在预测期内实现 60% 的最大增幅。由于人口增长和城市化,全球对住宅和商业建筑以及医院建设的需求不断增加。需要更多的建筑和基础设施来应对日益加快的城市化进程。例如,印度预计将保持其在 G20 经济体中的最高增长率。印度政府为这三年设定了 3765 亿美元的基础设施投资目标,其中包括投资 1205 亿美元发展 27 个工业集群,投资 753 亿美元用于公路、铁路或港口连通项目。因此,由于对基础设施项目的投资增加,预计不锈钢市场的需求将增加。

我们对全球不锈钢带市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

厚度

  • 10-0.16 毫米
  • 16-0.25毫米
  • 25-0.40毫米
  • 40-0.60毫米
  • 0.10mm以下

类型

  • 铁素体不锈钢带
  • 马氏体
  • 沉淀
  • 奥氏体
  • 平坦的
  • 双面打印

最终用户

  • 消费品
  • 建造
  • 电子产品
  • 汽车零部件

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

不锈钢带行业 - 区域概况

亚太市场预测

预计亚太地区不锈钢带市场在预测期内将占据最大的收入份额,为 33%。在该地区,由于汽车行业需求的增加,不锈钢市场继续增长。随着消费者对电动汽车的偏好增加,中国汽车行业的趋势正在发生变化。预计中国汽车行业的扩张将支持对不锈钢带的需求。根据国际汽车制造商组织的数据,中国是世界上最大的汽车生产国,占全球产量的近 34%。2022 年至 2021 年期间,中国生产了 2,70,20,615 辆汽车,与 2,51,21,712 辆相比增长了 24%。因此,由于汽车产量的增加,预计对不锈钢的需求将增加。

北美市场统计

2024 年至 2036 年期间,北美不锈钢带市场有望大幅增长。美国是北美市场的重要贡献者。由于不锈钢具有良好的特性,电子和工程应用对不锈钢的需求不断增加,这是该地区不锈钢带市场增长的主要原因。

Research Nester
Stainless Steel Strips Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导不锈钢带市场的公司

top-features-companies
    • 浦项制铁
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 阿佩拉姆
    • 烨联钢铁
    • 奥托昆普
    • 阿塞里诺克斯
    • 宝钢集团胡(宝武)
    • 塔塔钢铁公司
    • AB 钢铁
    • 拉杰古鲁钢铁工业

在新闻中

  • 宝钢集团宣布计划建设一个电炉连铸高等级A级钢板项目。新项目年产能为180万吨。该工厂将生产硅钢和汽车用钢等产品。
  • Aperam 宣布已完成对不锈钢和超级合金全球回收商 ELG 的收购。此次收购巩固了 EnvironmentalSocialGovernance 在该领域的环境社会治理领导地位。通过投资可持续回收,Aperam 的主要环境足迹及其 CO2 减排目标将得到改善。通过此次收购,Aperam 能够增加其投入组合并扩大其获取原材料的能力。

作者学分:  Richa Gupta


  • 报告编号: 5701
  • 发布日期: Feb 21, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

汽车行业不断增长的需求和技术不断进步是预计推动不锈钢带市场增长的一些主要因素。

预计预测期内(即 2024 年至 2036 年),市场复合年增长率将达到约 6%。

市场的主要参与者有 Aperam、Yieh United Steel Corp、Outokumpu、Acerinox 等。

预计到 2036 年底,建筑行业将实现最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底亚太市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
不锈钢带 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Stainless Steel Strips Market Size & Share, by Thickness (10-0.16 mm, 16-0.25mm, 25-0.40mm, 40-0.60mm, below 0.10mm); Type (Ferritin Stainless Steel Strip, Martensitic, Precipitation, Austenitic, Flat, Duplex); End User (Consumer Goods, Construction, Electronics, Automotive Component) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5701
  • Published Date: Feb 21, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Stainless Steel Strips Market size is anticipated to reach USD 2 Trillion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 6% during the forecast period i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of stainless steel strips was over USD 113 Billion. The growth of the market is driven by new megatrends such as urbanization, rising mobility, population density, climate change, and economic development. Manufacturers have been compelled to develop and implement sustainability goals due to an increase in CO2 emissions around the world. To meet these objectives, they are also developing durable and recycled products. For example, in July 2021, Técnicas Reunidas and Acerinox announced that they were working on decarbonization through the use of their facilities at Acerinox Europa as pilot plants.

Rising demand for product introduction in consumer products, e.g. refrigerators, ventilation systems, dishwashers, sinks, and cooking utensils, is anticipated to generate future growth opportunities for stainless steel bars. Stainless steel is utilized in all angles of design, development, and building. Due to the way better erosion resistance, most building plan and auxiliary building firms lean toward more exceedingly alloyed molybdenum-containing stainless steels for more destructive areas.


Stainless Steel Strips Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Stainless Steel Strips Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Technological Advancement - The growth of the stainless steel sheet market is expected to be driven by technological developments in the production of stainless steel and its related products. For example, the use of plasma cutting technology to improve the use of stainless steel is ideal. This method can achieve a much faster cut speed and greatly improved finish thanks to the increased efficiency in combination with an extensive range of protection gases and cleaning gases. This technology also cuts thicknesses that are difficult to cut by laser or shears, has a higher speed than band saws or waterjets, and is capable of cutting several layers at once. A significant trend in the stainless steel strips market is developing and adopting these technologies.
  • Demand in General Manufacturing and Consumer goods sector - Consumer goods, household items, and fittings are the most common uses of these sheets. Stainless steel is a major choice for the food, textile, manufacturing, chemical, construction, transport, and aerospace sectors because of its superior corrosion resistance. This alloy is majorly used in manufacturing sinks, screws, water filtration devices, food processing equipment, rockets, airplanes, chemical containers, dyeing equipment, heat exchangers, and other machines. For a wide range of industrial applications, the various advantages and flexibility offered by stainless steel allow it to be used. It is widely used for products that are not capable of using steel or similar alloys because of its resistance to intergranular corrosion, which occurs as a result of the welding process or stress relief processes.

Challenges

  • Fluctuating Raw Material Prices and Environmental Impact - Price volatility of raw materials, such as iron ore price fluctuations because of the new quarterly pricing system, is a major constraint on the worldwide stainless steel strips market. The steel industry accounts for 27% of greenhouse gas emissions as a whole. Developed countries are always forcing major steel production centers such as India and China to reduce emissions, which could hurt the growth of the steel industry.
  • Strict Regulatory Standards by the Government Are Set to Hamper the Market Growth in the Forecast Period
  • Lack of Skilled Labour is Expected to Pose Limitation on Market Growth in the Future

Stainless Steel Strips Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~6%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~USD 113 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 2 Trillion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Stainless Steel Strips Segmentation

Type (Ferritin Stainless Steel Strip, Martensitic, Precipitation, Austenitic, Flat, Duplex)

Based on type segmentation, the flat stainless steel strips market in the is set to hold the largest revenue share of 30% by the end of 2036. Bridge construction, offshore structures, ships and naval structures, hydropower stations, storage tanks, and boilers are made of flat stainless steel sheets. Demand for stainless steel sheets will increase as the marine construction industry grows.

End User (Consumer Goods, Construction, Electronics, Automotive Component)

Based on end users, the construction segment in the stainless steel strips market is set to hold the largest growth of 60% during the forecast period. There is an increasing demand worldwide for the construction of residential and business buildings, as well as hospitals due to population growth and urbanization. More buildings and infrastructure are needed to cope with increased urbanization. For example, India is expected to maintain its highest growth rate in the G20 economy. For the three years, including USD 120.5 billion to develop 27 clusters of industry and USD 75.3 billion for road, rail, or port connectivity projects, India's government has set a target of USD 376.5 billion in infrastructure investments. Consequently, an increase in demand in the stainless steel market is projected due to increasing investments in infrastructure projects.

Our in-depth analysis of the global stainless steel strips market includes the following segments:

          Thickness

  • 10-0.16 mm
  • 16-0.25mm
  • 25-0.40mm
  • 40-0.60mm
  • below 0.10mm

          Type

  • Ferritin Stainless Steel Strip
  • Martensitic
  • Precipitation
  •  Austenitic
  •  Flat
  • Duplex

          End User

  • Consumer Goods
  •  Construction
  • Electronics
  • Automotive Component

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Stainless Steel Strips Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Forecast

The Asia Pacific stainless steel strips market is anticipated to hold the largest revenue share of 33% during the forecast period. In the region, the market for Stainless Steel continued to grow as a result of increasing demand from the automobile industry. As the consumer's preference for battery-powered vehicles increases, China's automotive industry is changing trend. Demand for stainless steel strips is expected to be supported by the expansion of China's automobile sector. China is the world's largest producer of cars, accounting for almost 34% of global production, according to the International Organization of Motor Vehicle Manufacturers. The country produced 2,70,20,615 cars during the period from 2022 to 2021, an increase of 24% compared with 2,51,21,712. Therefore, the demand for stainless steel is expected to increase as a result of the increase in the production of automobiles.

North American Market Statistics

The stainless steel strips market in the North American is poised to grow substantially during the period between 2024 – 2036. The US is a significant contributor to the North American market. Increasing demand for stainless steel in electronics and engineering applications, due to its desirable characteristics, is the main reason for the growth of the stainless steel strips market in the region.

Research Nester
Stainless Steel Strips Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Stainless Steel Strips Landscape

top-features-companies
    • POSCO
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Aperam
    •  Yieh United Steel Corp
    • Outokumpu
    • Acerinox
    • Baosteel Group Hu (Baowu)
    • Tata Steel Ltd
    • AB STEEL
    • Rajguru Steel Industries

In-the-news

In The News

  • The Baosteel Group has announced plans to build a continuous casting high grade A steel sheet project with an electrical furnace. There will be an annual production capacity of 1.8 million mt in the new project. Silicon steel and steel for automotive use are some of the products that will be produced in this plant.
  • Aperam announced that it had completed the acquisition of ELG, which is a worldwide recycler of Stainless Steel and Superalloy. The acquisition reinforced the environmental social governance leadership position of EnvironmentalSocialGovernance in this field. The primary environmental footprint of Aperam and its CO; reduction objectives will be improved by investing in sustainable recycling. As a result of the acquisition, Aperam has been able to increase its input mix and expand its ability to obtain raw materials.

Author Credits:  Richa Gupta, Harshita Srivastava


  • Report ID: 5701
  • Published Date: Feb 21, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The growing demand in the automotive sector and growing technological advancement are some of the major factors anticipated to drive the growth of the stainless steel strips market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~6% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Aperam, Yieh United Steel Corp, Outokumpu, Acerinox, and others.

The construction segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in Asia Pacific is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Stainless Steel Strips Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying