.太阳能户外LED照明市场按最终用途(住宅、机构、工业和商业);按安装(改造和新安装);按产品(太阳能LED路灯、太阳能LED庭院灯、太阳能LED区域灯、太阳能LED泛光灯、太阳能LED射灯等);按模式(独立和网格);按瓦数(小于 39 W、40-59 W、60-99 W、100-149 W 和大于 150) - 2018-2027 年全球行业分析和机会评估。

  • 报告编号: 1838
  • 发布日期: Feb 14, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

市场走向

  • 政府不断采取的举措和太阳能照明采用率的不断提高,帮助制造商开发了新的物联网 (IoT) 平台,该平台由包括 Signify Holdings 在内的几家主要参与者推出。这将使专业客户能够充分发挥物联网互联照明的潜力,从而有望刺激市场对太阳能 LED 户外照明的需求。预计这将成为预测期内该行业的一个重要趋势。

  • 另一个主要趋势是太阳能 LED 照明解决方案,该解决方案可以轻松集成到农村地区,从而为最需要的地方提供照明。该举措由政府以及 SEPCO、Halonix Technologies Pvt. 等太阳能 LED 灯制造公司共同实施。有限公司等在国内和国际市场上有许多其他产品。由于在政府补贴的帮助下不存在对电网的依赖,这些由太阳能供电的 LED 系统在农村地区的安装成本变得越来越便宜。

介绍性概述

太阳能户外 LED 是新时代的紧凑型照明解决方案,具有集成太阳能电池板。太阳能电池板要么安装在照明结构上,要么集成在灯杆中。

市场规模及预测

可再生能源因其环境效益而受到越来越多的青睐,预计将促进太阳能户外 LED 灯市场的发展。通过太阳能LED照明,这些公司大致满足了非洲5510万人口、亚洲5740万人口和世界其他地区250万人口的需求。此外,由于与传统电力来源相关的环境问题,区域太阳能容量增加了市场需求。智能技术的发展过程在节能和省钱方面显着改变了整个照明行业,确保了用户的安全性和便利性的提高。此外,人们对环境的认识和关注的增加以及购买力的提高预计将成为促进太阳能LED照明市场增长的充满活力的因素。

此外,许多公司都选择通过收购参与者来扩大规模,以巩固其在市场中的地位。例如,飞利浦照明收购了中国城市照明公司LiteMagic Technologies,以扩大其产品组合。此外,Hubbell Incorporated 以 11 亿美元收购了 Aclara Technologies LLC,巩固了前公司在公用事业市场的领导地位。这些扩张将展示该行业的强劲增长。

太阳能户外LED照明市场规模图

区域增长亮点 – 2018-2027

全球市场按区域划分为 5 个主要区域,包括北美、欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲以及中东和非洲。在这些地区中,亚太地区在 2018 年占据了最大的市场份额。这主要归因于该地区各个发展中经济体的举措不断增加以及开发项目数量不断增加。例如,印度各地基础设施和技术发达的智慧城市的实施不断增加,预计市场需求在预测期内将迅速增加。此外,建筑、高速公路和公共场所建设的不断发展进一步导致该地区对太阳能户外 LED 灯的需求增加。另一项此类举措是“点亮未来”——中国环境保护基金会正在向村庄提供太阳能路灯,让社区成员能够接触到清洁能源照明技术并改善安全和民生,预计将进一步为中国各地市场的增长。此外,政府优惠政策的不断增加以及日本全国民众对可再生能源利用的认知度显着提高,预计将迅速推动市场的发展。总体而言,2018年亚太地区市场份额为41.6%。同时,北美市场同年市场份额为28.26%,位居第二。

太阳能户外 LED 照明图像

该研究进一步纳入了北美(美国、加拿大)、拉丁美洲(巴西、墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)、欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、比荷卢经济联盟 [比利时、荷兰、卢森堡]、北欧、匈牙利、土耳其、波兰、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)、亚太地区(中国、印度、日本、韩国、马来西亚、印度尼西亚、澳大利亚、新西兰、亚洲其他地区)太平洋)、中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会、北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)。

市场细分概要

按最终用途

全球市场按最终用途分为住宅、机构、工业和商业领域。 2018 年,商业部门占据了 35.5% 的主要份额,预计 2019 年至 2027 年的复合年增长率为 13.2%。

按安装方式

市场按安装情况分为改造安装和新建安装,其中改造安装部分在 2018 年占据了最大的市场份额。

按产品分类

全球市场根据产品分为太阳能LED路灯、太阳能LED庭院灯、太阳能LED区域灯、太阳能LED泛光灯、太阳能LED射灯等。在这些细分市场中,太阳能LED路灯细分市场在2018年占据了最高的市场份额。

按模式

全球市场按模式进一步分为独立和电网,其中电网部分在2018年占据最大的市场份额。

按瓦数

根据瓦数,市场分为 39 W 以下、40-59 W、60-99 W、100-149 W 和 150 W 以上。这些太阳能 LED 的瓦数范围在 100-149 W 之间2018年占据最大市场份额。

增长动力

太阳能 LED 成本的快速下降显着推动了市场的增长。在农村地区,特别是发展中国家,由于输电线路长和电气化不足,获取能源存在困难,因此采用了太阳能 LED 照明解决方案。这些灯有助于以较低的成本满足消费者的需求。美国住宅、商业和公用事业等不同领域的太阳能发电成本有所下降。电力成本的降低得到了政府补贴和举措的支持,这正在提振全球市场。此外,成本下降使得分布式太阳能光伏项目对私营公司更具吸引力。与此同时,技术进步导致 LED 照明效率显着提高,预计将在预测期内推动市场增长。随着太阳能光伏成本不断下降,中国正在加快削减太阳能光伏项目补贴,帮助他们以补贴比例扩大太阳能产能。政府对太阳能LED路灯在不同地区部署的批准和支持不断增加,预计将在预测期内推动中国市场的增长。

限制

全球市场增长的主要限制因素之一是安装成本高昂以及气候限制。此外,在预测期内,风能等太阳能替代品的存在预计也将阻碍市场增长。

主导市场的顶级特色公司

Signify Holding、OSRAM Licht AG、Hubbell、EXIDE Industries Limited、Carmanah、Solar Electric Power Company (SEPCO)、Hollandia Power、深圳 Spark Co., Ltd、Leadsun 和 Solar Lighting International, Inc. 是该领域的一些领先参与者全球太阳能户外LED照明市场。

Signify Holding(飞利浦照明)是一家提供高品质、节能照明产品、系统和服务的跨国公司。该公司因其创新、节能照明系统和服务的开发、制造和销售而受到认可。 2018年5月,飞利浦照明收购了中国城市照明公司LiteMagic Technologies。此次收购为公司增加了灯具和控制系统的补充产品组合。

此外,很少有参与者越来越多地采用创新方式,通过引入节能技术来在分散且竞争激烈的市场中立足。与此同时,市场上的新参与者也采取了类似的策略,以增加其产品组合并在全球市场上占据主导地位。


In-the-news

在新闻中

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 1838
  • 发布日期: Feb 14, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Menu ×

ENERGY & POWER

Solar Outdoor LED Lighting Market By End Use (Residential, Institutional, Industrial, and Commercial); By Installation (Retrofit and New Installations); By Product (Solar LED Street Lights, Solar LED Garden Lights, Solar LED Area Lights, Solar LED Flood Lights, Solar LED Spotlights, and Others); By Mode (Standalone and Grid); By Wattage (Less than 39 W, 40-59 W, 60–99 W, 100-149 W, and More than 150) – Global Industry Analysis & Opportunity Evaluation 2018-2027

  • Text Size:

Market Trends

  • Rising government initiatives and increasing adoption rate of solar lighting has assisted the manufacturers to develop a new Internet of Things (IoT) platform introduced by several key players including Signify Holdings. This will enable the professional customers to unlock the full potential of connected lighting for the IoT, which is expected to stimulate the demand for solar LED outdoor lightings available in the market. This is expected to be a significant trend in the industry over the forecast period.

  • Another major trend is concerning the solar LED lighting solutions that can be easily integrated into the rural areas and therefore provide light in locations that need it the most. This initiative is carried on by the government as well as solar LED light manufacturing companies such as SEPCO, Halonix Technologies Pvt. Limited, and many others in the domestic and international markets. These LED systems run by solar power are becoming less expensive to install in rural areas since the reliance on grid power is non-existent along with the aid of government subsidies.

Introductory Overview

Solar outdoor LEDs are the new age compact lighting solutions, which have integrated solar panels. The solar panels are either mounted on the lighting structure or are integrated in the pole.

Market Size and Forecast

Increasing preference for renewable energy sources owing to its environmental benefits is expected to facilitate the solar outdoor LED lights market. Through solar LED lighting, the companies have roughly catered to a population of 55.1 million people in Africa, 57.4 million people in Asia and 2.5 million in the rest of the world. In addition, the regional solar capacity has enhanced the market demand owing to the environmental concerns related to the conventional sources of electricity. The process of evolution with smart technology has significantly changed the overall lighting industry in terms of energy and money savings, ensuring increased safety and convenience to the users. Moreover, increase in awareness and concerns for environment coupled with rise in purchasing power are anticipated to be the vibrant factors fostering the growth of solar LED lighting market.

Furthermore, various companies are choosing to expand by acquiring players to strengthen their position in the market. For instance, Philips Lighting acquired LiteMagic Technologies, the Chinese urban lighting company, in order to expand its product portfolio. Further, Hubbell Incorporated acquired Aclara Technologies LLC for USD 1.1 billion, which strengthens the former company’s leadership position in the utility market. These expansions will showcase a robust growth in the industry.

Solar Outldoor LED Lighting Market Size Graph

Region-Wise Growth Highlights – 2018-2027

The global market is segmented region wise into 5 major regions comprising of North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America, and Middle East & Africa. Among these regions, Asia Pacific held the largest market share in 2018. This can be primarily attributed to the increasing initiatives coupled with growing number of developments across various developing economies in the region. For instance, rising implementation across India for smart cities with developed infrastructure and technologies, the market demand is anticipated to increase rapidly during the forecast period. Moreover, growing developments in the architectural, highways & roadways, and public places construction are further resulting in the increased demand for solar outdoor LED lights across the region. Another such initiative is “Light up the Future” – in which China Environmental Protection Foundation is offering solar street lights to villages to enable access to the community members, to clean energy lighting technology and enhanced safety and livelihood, is further expected to contribute largely in the growth of the market across China. Moreover, rising favorable government policies along with significantly high awareness rate among the population regarding the utility of renewable power sources across Japan is projected to propel the market rapidly.  As a whole, the Asia Pacific region held a market share of 41.6% in the year 2018. Concurrently, the market in North America held the second highest market share of 28.26% in the same year. DOWNLOAD SAMPLE REPORT HERE

Solar Outdoor Led Lighting image

The study further incorporates Y-O-Y Growth, demand & supply and forecast future opportunity in North America (United States, Canada), Latin America (Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Rest of LATAM), Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, BENELUX [Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg], NORDIC, Hungary, Turkey, Poland, Russia, Rest of Europe), Asia-Pacific (China, India, Japan, South Korea, Malaysia, Indonesia, Australia, New Zealand, Rest of Asia-Pacific), Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC, North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa).

Market Segmentation Synopsis

By End Use

The global market is bifurcated by end use into residential, institutional, industrial, and commercial segments. The commercial sector held a major share of 35.5% in 2018 and is estimated to grow at a CAGR of 13.2%, during the forecast period of 2019 to 2027.

By Installation

The market is segmented by installation, into retrofit and new installations, out of which the retrofit segment held the largest market share in 2018.

By Product

The global market on the basis of product is segmented into solar LED street lights, solar LED garden lights, solar LED area lights, solar LED flood lights, solar LED spotlights, and others. Among these segments, the solar LED street lights segment held the highest market share in 2018.

By Mode

The global market is further bifurcated by mode into standalone and grid, out of which, the grid segment held the largest market share in 2018.

By Wattage

On the basis of wattage, the market is segmented into less than 39 W, 40-59 W, 60–99 W, 100-149 W, and more than 150 W. Out of these solar LEDs with wattage range between 100-149 W held the largest market share in 2018.

Growth Drivers

The growth of market is significantly driven by the rapid cost reduction associated with the solar LEDs. In the rural areas, particularly in the developing countries, there are difficulties in accessing energy due to long transmission lines and inadequate electrification, which has led to adoption of solar LED lighting solutions. These lights helps to fulfil the requirements of the consumers at a lower cost.There has been reduction in cost of solar electricity in the US for different sectors such as residential, commercial, and utility. This reduction in cost of electricity is supported by the government subsidies and initiatives, which is boosting the global market. Additionally, declining costs is making the distributed solar PV projects more attractive for private companies. Also, at the same time, technological improvements led to significant increases in efficiency of LED lightings, which is expected to propel the growth of the market, during the forecast period. As the cost of solar PV keeps falling, China is accelerating reductions in subsidies for solar PV projects which is helping them to expand their solar energy capacity at a subsidized rate. The rising government approvals and support for the deployment of solar LED street lights in different areas is expected to fuel the market growth in China during the forecast period.

Restraints

One of the major restraining factors for the growth of global market is the high costs associated with the installation in tandem with climate constraints. In addition, presence of substitutes of solar electricity, such as wind energy is also expected to hamper the market growth, during the forecast period.

Competitive Landscape

Signify Holding, OSRAM Licht AG, Hubbell, EXIDE Industries Limited, Carmanah, Solar Electric Power Company (SEPCO), Hollandia Power, Shenzhen Spark Co., Ltd, Leadsun, and Solar Lighting International, Inc. are some of the leading players in the global solar outdoor LED lighting market.

Signify Holding (Philips Lighting), is a multinational company, which provides with high-quality, energy-efficient lighting products, systems and services. The company is recognized for its development, manufacturing and sale concerning innovative, energy-efficient lighting systems and services. In May 2018, Philips Lighting acquired LiteMagic Technologies, a Chinese urban lighting company. This acquisition adds a complementary portfolio of luminaires and control systems for the company.

Additionally, few players are increasingly adopting innovative ways to establish themselves in the fragmented and competitive market through introduction of energy efficient technologies. Concurrently, new players in the market are also adopting the similar strategies in order to increase their product portfolio and gain a global prevalence in the market.

Factors Covered for Market Penetration
Factors to be Considered for maximum ROI
Connect with our Analyst

Related Reports


Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions

Copyright © 2019 Research Nester. All Rights Reserved