按设备划分的智能燃气市场细分(自动抄表 (AMR) 仪表、高级计量基础设施 (AMI) 仪表和燃气表通信模块);按解决方案(GIS、SCADA、MDM、停电管理和远程监控以及资产状态监控和性能管理);按服务(咨询、部署和托管);按最终用户(住宅、商业和工业)分类 – 2030 年全球需求分析和机遇展望。

  • 报告编号: 3391
  • 发布日期: Feb 08, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2022 – 2030 年智能燃气市场亮点

预计智能燃气市场将在预测期内(即 2022 年至 2030 年)获得可观的收入,并以约 6% 的复合年增长率增长。市场的增长可归因于人们对温室气体排放、天然气消费不断增长以及减少碳足迹的需求日益增长的担忧。截至2017年,全球每年消耗132,290,211百万立方英尺(MMcf)天然气,而该年人均天然气消耗量超过17,000立方英尺。除此之外,减少能源损失的需求不断增加、政府强制使用智能天然气以及提高全球能源安全的多项举措预计也将在未来几年推动市场增长。此外,智能电网的兴起、城市化的快速发展以及全球主要利益相关者之间不断加强的合作预计将在不久的将来为市场增长提供充足的机会。

智能燃气市场图

 

智能燃气市场根据解决方案细分为GIS、SCADA、MDM、停电管理和远程监控、资产状态监控和性能管理,其中,停电管理和远程监控领域预计将占据最大份额。由于对该解决方案提供的功能(例如资产绩效跟踪和在天然气运营期间提供实时数据)的需求不断增长,全球智能天然气市场正在蓬勃发展。此外,根据设备,自动抄表(AMR)仪表部分预计将在预测期内获得最大份额,这可以归功于高成本效益、增强的计费流程以及提供准确仪表的能力读数。

影响市场增长的主要宏观经济指标

用电量图

2018年,全球能源供应总量为14282Mtoe,其中石油来源占比最高,占31.6%,其次是煤炭(26.9%)、天然气(22.8%)、生物燃料和废物(9.3%)。 %)、核电(4.9%)、水电(2.5%)和其他(2.0%)。 2018年能源需求有所增长,但2019年由于制冷和供暖需求下降,能源效率提高,能源需求增长缓慢。然而,2020年,由于冠状病毒的爆发,导致政府为限制病毒传播而实施停产,随后大量企业停产,影响了2020年第一季度的电力需求下降了2.5%他们的成长。这也导致全球二氧化碳排放量下降5.8%,是2009年全球金融危机期间的五倍。然而,预计2021年对石油、天然气和煤炭的需求将出现下降。增长,预计这将为市场增长创造机会。此外,日益严重的环境退化和与气候变化相关的意识正在促使许多关键参与者采用可持续能源战略,并大力投资环境友好型发电技术,以促进世界各国的可持续发展。预计这些因素将在未来几年促进市场的增长。

全球智能燃气市场区域概况

从地域分析来看,全球智能燃气市场分为北美、欧洲、亚太、拉丁美洲、中东和非洲五个主要区域。由于日本和中国等国家的智能燃气表项目数量不断增加,以及政府大力鼓励在该地区部署智能燃气表,预计亚太地区市场在预测期内将出现显着增长。此外,由于多项监管政策的部署导致智能燃气的日益普及,以及当前基础设施支持的智能电表的不断推出,预计欧洲市场将在预测期内占据最大份额。除此之外,低碳项目投资的增加预计也将推动该地区未来市场的增长。

全球智能燃气市场按地区进一步分类如下:

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 拉丁美洲(巴西、墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、匈牙利、比利时、荷兰和卢森堡、北欧、波兰、土耳其、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 亚太地区(中国、印度、日本、韩国、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、新西兰、亚太地区其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会(沙特阿拉伯、阿联酋、巴林、科威特、卡塔尔、阿曼)、北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析

智能燃气市场细分

我们对全球智能燃气市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按设备

  • 自动抄表 (AMR) 电表
  • 高级计量基础设施 (AMI) 仪表
  • 燃气表通讯模块

按解决方案

  • 地理信息系统
  • 监控与数据采集系统
  • 主数据管理
  • 停电管理和远程监控
  • 资产状况监控和绩效管理

按服务

  • 咨询
  • 部署
  • 管理

按最终用户

  • 住宅
  • 商业的
  • 工业的

增长动力

  • 对温室气体排放的日益关注
  • 全球天然气消费量增加

挑战

  • 智能燃气系统安装成本高昂

主导市场的顶级特色公司

  • 埃创公司
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • ABB有限公司
  • 施耐德电气
  • 埃尔斯特集团有限公司
  • 通用电气公司
  • 埃纳诺克公司
  • Sensus 计量系统公司
  • 阿克拉拉科技公司
  • 獾仪表公司
  • IBM公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 2019 年 2 月 -塔塔通信 (Tata Communications) 和 Indraprastha Gas Limited 携手推出预付费智能燃气计量系统。它是世界上最大的 LoRaWAN 网络之一,支撑着印度领先的天然气分销公司提高效率和改善客户体验的战略。

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 3391
  • 发布日期: Feb 08, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.市场的主要增长动力是对温室气体排放和全球天然气消费增加的日益担忧。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2022 年至 2030 年)的复合年增长率将达到 6% 左右。

.预计智能燃气系统的高安装成本将阻碍市场增长。

由于日本和中国智能燃气表项目数量不断增加,以及政府大力鼓励部署智能燃气表,亚太地区将为市场增长提供更多商机。

.市场上的主要参与者有 Itron Inc.、ABB Ltd.、施耐德电气、Elster Group GmbH、通用电气公司等。

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按设备、解决方案、服务、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计 AMR 仪表细分市场将拥有最大的市场规模,并且预计在预测期内将以显着的复合年增长率增长,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Smart Gas Market

Smart Gas Market Segmentation by Device (Automatic Meter Reading (AMR) Meters, Advanced Metering Infrastructure (AMI) Meters, and Gas Meter Communication Modules); by Solution (GIS, SCADA, MDM, Outage Management & Remote Monitoring, and Asset Condition Monitoring and Performance Management); by Service (Consulting, Deployment, and Managed); by End User (Residential, Commercial, and Industrial) – Global Demand Analysis & Opportunity Outlook 2030

Buy Now
Report ID: 3391 | Published On: Feb 08, 2023

Preview Analysis

Request Insights
Despite Inflation & Recession News, Businesses Across the Globe Expected to Do Better in 2023

In 2023, market players might incur losses due to huge gap in currency translation followed by contracting revenues, shrinking profit margins & cost pressure on logistics and supply chain.
Controlling Inflation has become the first priority for global economies from last quarter of 2022 and to be followed in 2023. With skewed economic situations, rise in interest rate by governments to control spending and inflation, spiked oil and gas prices, high inflation, geo-political issues including U.S. & China trade war, Russia-Ukraine conflict to intensify the global economic issues.
The interest rates in the U.S. may be less sensitive in 2023 as compared to 2022; sigh of relief for businesses. Positive business sentiments, healthy business balance sheets, growth in construction spending (private construction value in 2022 stood at $1,429.2 billion, 11.7 percent (±1.0 percent) above the $1,279.5 billion spent in 2021, Residential construction in 2022 was $899.1 billion, up by 13.3 percent (±2.1 percent) from $793.7 billion in 2021, non-residential construction touched $530.1 billion, 9.1 percent (±1.0 percent) above the $485.8 billion in 2021.) showcases minimal impact of recession in the country.
Similarly, spiked spending in the European and major Asia economics including, India, China & Japan to showcase less impact on the global demand.


In The News

  • February 2019 - Tata Communications and Indraprastha Gas Limited came together to launch a pre-paid smart gas metering system. It is one of the world's largest LoRaWAN network, which that underpins India’s leading natural gas distribution company strategy to boost efficiencies and improve customer experience.


Smart Gas Market Highlights 2022 – 2030

The smart gas market is estimated to garner a sizeable revenue and grow at a CAGR of ~6% over the forecast period, i.e., 2022 – 2030 Globally. The growth of the market can be attributed to the rising concerns associated with emissions of greenhouse gases, growing consumption of natural gas, and increasing need for reducing carbon footprint. As of 2017, the world consumes 132,290,211 million cubic feet (MMcf) of natural gas every year, whereas the per capita consumption of the same gas is more than 17,000 cubic feet in that year. Along with these, escalating demand to reduce energy losses, several government initiatives to mandate the use of smart gas, and increase energy security around the world are also expected to drive market growth in the forthcoming years. Furthermore, rise in emergence of smart grids, rapid growth of urbanization, and growing collaboration among major stakeholders globally are crucial factors projected to offer ample opportunities for market growth in the near future.

Smart Gas Market Graph

Get more information on this reportDownload Sample PDF

The smart gas market is segmented based on solution into GIS, SCADA, MDM, outage management & remote monitoring, and asset condition monitoring and performance management, out of which, the outage management & remote monitoring segment is anticipated to hold the largest share in the global smart gas market on account of the rising demand for the functionalities offered by this solution such as asset performance tracking and providing real-time data during gas operations. Additionally, on the basis of device, the segment for automatic meter reading (AMR) meters is predicted to garner the largest share during the forecast period, which can be credited to the high cost-effectiveness, enhanced billing processes and ability to offer accurate meter readings. 


Major Macro-Economic Indicators Impacting the Market Growth

Electricity Consumption Graph

In 2018, the world’s total energy supply was 14282 Mtoe, wherein the highest share in terms of source was captured by oil, accounting for 31.6%, followed by coal (26.9%), natural gas (22.8%), biofuels and waste (9.3%), nuclear (4.9%), hydro (2.5%), and other (2.0%). Where there was an increase in energy demand in 2018, the year 2019 witnessed slow growth as the energy efficiency improved owing to decline in the demand for cooling and heating. However, in 2020, the electricity demand decreased by 2.5% in the first quarter of 2020 due to the outbreak of Coronavirus resulting in government imposed shutdowns in order to limit the spread of the virus, which was further followed by shutdown of numerous business operations impacting their growth. This also resulted in decline of 5.8% in the worldwide CO2 emissions which was recorded to be five times larger than the one recorded during the global financial crisis in 2009. However, in 2021, the demand for oil, gas and coal is estimated to witness growth, which is further projected to create opportunities for market growth. Moreover, rising environment degradation and awareness related to climate change is motivating many key players to employ sustainable energy strategies and invest significantly in environment-friendly power generation technologies with an aim to promote sustainable development among various nations around the world. Such factors are anticipated to promote the growth of the market in upcoming years.


Global Smart Gas Market Regional Synopsis

On the basis of geographical analysis, the global smart gas market is segmented into five major regions including North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America and the Middle East & Africa. The market in the Asia Pacific is estimated to witness noteworthy growth over the forecast period on the back of the increasing number of smart gas metering projects in countries, namely Japan and China, and high encouragement from government to deploy smart gas meters in the region. Moreover, the market in Europe is assessed to grab the largest share over the forecast period owing to the deployment of several regulatory policies leading to the growing adoption of smart gas, and increasing roll-out of smart energy meters supported by the current infrastructure. Apart from these, growing investments to finance low-carbon projects is also predicted to boost the growth of this region’s market in the future.

The global smart gas market is further classified on the basis of region as follows:

  • North America (U.S. & Canada) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Latin America (Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Hungary, Belgium, Netherlands & Luxembourg, NORDIC, Poland, Turkey, Russia, Rest of Europe) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Asia-Pacific (China, India, Japan, South Korea, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, New Zealand, Rest of Asia-Pacific) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC (Saudi Arabia, UAE, Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman), North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis


Smart Gas Market Graph
Get more information on this report: Request Sample PDF

Smart Gas Market Segmentation

Our in-depth analysis of the global smart gas market includes the following segments:

By Device

  • Automatic Meter Reading (AMR) Meters
  • Advanced Metering Infrastructure (AMI) Meters
  • Gas Meter Communication Modules

By Solution

  • GIS
  • SCADA
  • MDM
  • Outage Management & Remote Monitoring
  • Asset Condition Monitoring and Performance Management

By Service

  • Consulting
  • Deployment
  • Managed

By End User

  • Residential
  • Commercial
  • Industrial

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Concerns Associated with Greenhouse Emissions
  • Increase in Natural Gas Consumption Globally

Challenges

  • High Cost of Installation of Smart Gas Systems


Electricity Consumption Graph
Get more information on this report: Request Sample PDF

Top Featured Companies Dominating the Market

    • Itron Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis 
    • ABB Ltd.
    • Schneider Electric
    • Elster Group GmbH
    • General Electric Company
    • EnerNOC Inc.
    • Sensus Metering Systems, Inc.
    • Aclara Technologies
    • Badger Meter, Inc.
    • IBM Corporation

Key Questions Answered in the Report

1) What are the major factors driving the growth of the Smart Gas market?

Ans: The major growth drivers for the market are growing concerns associated with greenhouse emissions and increase in natural gas consumption globally.

2) What would be the CAGR of Smart Gas market over the forecast period?

Ans: The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~6% over the forecast period, i.e., 2022 – 2030.

3) What are the challenges affecting the Smart Gas market growth?

Ans: High cost of installation of smart gas systems is estimated to hamper the market growth.

4) Which region will provide more business opportunities for growth of Smart Gas market in future?

Ans: Asia Pacific will provide more business opportunities for market growth owing to the increasing number of smart gas metering projects in Japan and China, and high encouragement from government to deploy smart gas meters.

5) Who are the major players dominating the Smart Gas market?

Ans: The major players in the market are Itron Inc., ABB Ltd., Schneider Electric, Elster Group GmbH, General Electric Company, and others.

6) How are the company profiles selected?

Ans: The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

7) What are the segments in the smart gas market?

Ans: The market is segmented by device, solution, service, end user, and by region.

8) Which segment captures the largest market size in the device segment in the smart gas market?

Ans: The AMR meters segment is anticipated to hold largest market size and is estimated to grow at a notable CAGR over the forecast period and display significant growth opportunities.

Let Us Hear About Your Requirements:

Submit Your Request For Proposal (RFP)

Submit RFP    Buy Now Download Research Report Sample