叶蜡石市场规模和份额,按类型(天然叶蜡石、叶蜡石 Ceramit 10、叶蜡石 Ceramit 14)、应用(耐火材料和铸造、陶瓷、填料);最终用户(纸浆和造纸、纺织、涂料、制药)划分 - 全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2024-2036

  • 报告编号: 5910
  • 发布日期: Mar 22, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2036 年底,叶蜡石市场规模将超过 2.1 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 6%。2023 年,叶蜡石的行业规模为 1.02 亿美元。叶蜡石主要用于陶瓷行业,对涂料和陶瓷的巨大需求推动了市场的增长。例如,2022 年发布的一份报告指出,全球生产的瓷砖总量估计约为 170 亿平方米。

陶瓷在耐火材料和铸造厂的消耗量迅速增长,因为它价格低廉,可在高温下转化为莫来石,这被认为将推动叶蜡石市场的增长。它还有助于减少耐火材料中固有的氧化物的腐蚀性结果。


Pyrophyllite Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

叶蜡石市场:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 建筑活动的快速增长:政府已在全球范围内采取各种举措,以快速发展基础设施活动。由于日本、印度和印度尼西亚等不同国家的城市化率,建筑业正在增长。人口增长增加了对建筑和基础设施开发活动的需求。此外,建造新建筑时对叶蜡石的需求导致了叶蜡石市场的增长,因为它支持建筑和开发工作。建筑行业对叶蜡石矿物的广泛增加导致对地下采矿的需求增长。例如,2023 年发布的一份报告指出,按总产出计算,2022 年全球建筑业的经济价值估计约为10 万亿美元。建筑业占全球国内生产总值的13% ,为全球约7%的劳动年龄人口提供就业机会。
  • 陶瓷行业的巨大投资:陶瓷因其韧性、硬度、电阻和化学惰性等特性而主要用于建筑和汽车行业。根据 2022 年发布的一份报告,陶瓷的全球市场价值估计约为 3000 亿美元。由于需求不断增长,陶瓷行业的进出口量逐步增加。此外,在陶瓷行业中使用叶蜡石作为原材料具有控制烧成温度、降低热膨胀和提高抗热震性等特性。此外,最终衍生产品具有高度玻璃化和出色的耐性。

挑战

  • 高品位叶蜡石的储量非常少,因此人们不得不寻找不同的替代方法。此外,低品位叶蜡石也可供使用,但由于成分中存在多种杂质,在使用时会成为限制因素,从而阻碍叶蜡石市场的增长。
  • 从事叶蜡石开采的工人面临着一些严重的健康问题。
  • 开采叶蜡石会危害环境,导致动物栖息地遭到破坏,扰乱生态系统,造成生态失衡。

叶蜡石市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~6%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 1.02 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 2.1 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

叶蜡石分割

类型(天然叶蜡石、叶蜡石陶瓷 10、叶蜡石陶瓷 14)

预计到 2036 年,叶蜡石陶瓷 14 部分将占全球叶蜡石市场的 45%。该部分的增长可归因于腐蚀的减少和表面抛光的便利。它也被称为可加工矿物和一种涂有二氧化铈的叶蜡石,可降低氧化的可能性并易于抛光。工作时的温度范围从 1250 到 10000 摄氏度不等。它可以在潮湿条件下显示电气性能。

应用(耐火材料及铸造、陶瓷、填料)

预计到 2036 年,耐火材料和铸造行业将占全球叶蜡石市场的 39%。该行业的增长可归因于私营部门投资的快速增长。叶蜡石可在高温(约 1800 摄氏度)下转化为莫来石,这使其适合用于具有成本效益且耐高温的耐火材料。耐火材料可以避免不同金属引起的氧化和其他问题,使其适合长期使用。

我们对全球叶蜡石市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

类型

  • 天然叶蜡石
  • 叶蜡石陶瓷 10
  • 叶蜡石陶瓷 14

应用

  • 耐火材料及铸造
  • 陶瓷
  • 填充料

最终用户

  • 纸浆和造纸
  • 纺织品
  • 油漆
  • 制药

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

叶蜡石行业 - 区域简介

亚太市场预测

预计到 2036 年底,亚太地区将占据最大份额,约占 34%。由于制造业活动的增加和外国部门投资的增长,该地区的叶蜡石市场预计也将增长。亚太地区是叶蜡石的主要生产地,叶蜡石有多种应用,包括涂料和造纸工业,用作农业部门肥料的载体,通过提高土壤保持养分的能力并减少浸出过程。例如,匹兹堡平板玻璃 (PPG) 公司在 2020 年发布了一份可持续发展报告,其中指出,它已在中国嘉定的涂料和油漆工厂投资 1300 万美元,其中还包括 8 条新建成的粉末涂料生产线和一个扩建的粉末涂料技术中心,将阐述 PPG 的研发能力。外国贸易商的投资正在推动叶蜡石的区域增长。

北美市场分析

预计北美叶蜡石市场将成为第二大市场,到 2036 年底将占据约 25% 的份额。在预测期内扩张最快。该地区市场的扩张主要归因于电气、电子和汽车行业对最新陶瓷的使用日益增多。例如,美国在 2022 年出口的陶瓷产品价值约为 30 亿美元,成为世界第六大陶瓷产品生产国。此外,叶蜡石是一种适应性强的矿物,在陶瓷工业中具有多种重要应用。它主要用作高岭土和滑石矿物的经济高效替代品。此外,它们主要用于卫生洁具、陶器、砖块、汽车和航空航天工业,预计这些工业将迅速增长,从而提高生产率。

Research Nester
Pyrophyllite Market size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导叶蜡石市场的公司

top-features-companies
    • 阿南德滑石
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 范德比尔特控股公司
    • 莫霍克工业公司
    • 索玛尼陶瓷
    • 塞萨尼特公司
    • 维多利亚公司
    • 羽衣甘蓝
    • 沙特陶瓷
    • 东方钟
    • 陶瓷工业

在新闻中

  • 美国领先的地板制造商 Mohawk Industries 宣布已与 Vitromex 瓷砖业务达成协议,以约 2.93 亿美元现金收购其部门。Viromex 成立于 1967 年,在墨西哥拥有四个制造部门。在 Mohak 最新的墨西哥业务与 Vitromex 达成协议后,此次扩张进一步提高了制造部门的效率、物流能力和客户群。Vitromex 已经在墨西哥瓷砖市场占据领先地位,拥有广泛的分销网络,提供包括釉面陶瓷、瓷器、马赛克和装饰瓷砖在内的产品。

  • 范德比尔特控股公司 (Vanderbilt Holding Company Inc.) 宣布,范德比尔特化学公司 (Vanderbilt Chemicals, LLC) 将在北美分销 Tecnoflon 氟橡胶 (FKM) 和全氟橡胶 (PFR FFKM)。该公司成立于 1916 年。作为一家经验丰富的分销商,范德比尔特化学公司扩大了索尔维与客户的联系,为客户提供了更多机会,让他们获得氟基弹性体材料的专家指导和技术知识。此外,范德比尔特公司能够确保订单的快速周转时间。
  • Nittetsu Mining Co. Ltd. 开始在智利建设 Arqueros 铜矿。该公司拥有 Arqueros 铜矿中发现的低品位铜精矿的全部权利。建设完成后,Arqueros 铜矿和 Atacama Kozan 铜矿(Nittetsu 拥有 60% 的所有权,Errázuriz 集团拥有 40% 的所有权)预计将为 Nittetsu 金属矿物部门的可持续发展做出贡献。Nittetsu 集团于 2011 年开始考察智利北部地区约 50 平方公里的 Arqueros 采矿特许权,并于 10 月完成了对拥有特许权的 Compañía Minera Arqueros SA 80% 股份的收购。

作者学分:  Rajrani Baghel


  • 报告编号: 5910
  • 发布日期: Mar 22, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

油漆和陶瓷的巨大需求以及建筑业的快速增长是推动叶蜡石市场增长的主要因素。

预计叶蜡石的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 6% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者有范德比尔特控股公司、莫霍克工业公司、索马尼陶瓷、Cersanit SA、维多利亚PLC、Kale PW、沙特陶瓷、Orient Bell、Interceramic、Anand Talc 等。

预计到 2036 年底,叶蜡石 Ceramit 14 领域将占据最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
叶蜡石 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Pyrophyllite Market Size & Share, by Type (Pyrophyllite Natural, Pyrophyllite Ceramit 10, Pyrophyllite Ceramit 14), Application (Refractories & Foundry, Ceramics, Fillers); End-User (Pulp & Paper, Textile, Paints, Pharmaceutical)-Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5910
  • Published Date: Mar 22, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024 - 2036

Pyrophyllite Market size is anticipated to surpass USD 210 Million by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 6% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of pyrophyllite was USD 102 Million. Pyrophyllite is majorly used in the ceramics sector and the huge demand for paint and ceramics leads to the growth of the market. For instance, a report published in 2022 states the total volume of ceramic tiles produced globally is estimated at around 17 billion square meters.

Ceramics are rapidly getting consumed in refactory and foundry as it is affordable and can be converted into mullite under high temperature that is believed to fuel the pyrophyllite market growth of pyrophyllite. It also helps in reducing caustic outcomes of oxides inherent in refractory materials.


Pyrophyllite Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Pyrophyllite Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Rapid Growth in Construction activities: The government has taken various initiatives worldwide to grow the infrastructure activities at a rapid pace. Growth in the construction sector is taking place due to the urbanization rate across different countries including Japan, India & Indonesia. This population growth has increased the need for construction and infrastructure development activities. Moreover, the requirement for pyrophyllite while establishing new buildings has led to the growth of the pyrophyllite market as it supports construction and development endeavors. The widespread increase in the construction sector for pyrophyllite minerals has led to growth in demand for underground mining. For instance, a report published in 2023, states that the economic value of the construction industry across the world was estimated at around USD 10 Trillion in 2022 when the gross output was measured. The construction industry shows 13% of the global gross domestic product which gives employment to around 7% of the global working-age population. 
  • Huge Investments in Ceramic Industry: Ceramics is majorly used in construction and automotive industries due to its properties including toughness, hardness, electrical resistance, and chemically inert nature. According to a report published in 2022, the global market value of ceramics was estimated to be around USD 300 Billion. Due to rising demand, the import and export of the ceramics industry has progressively increased. Moreover, using pyrophyllite as a raw material in the ceramics industry has properties like controlling firing temperature, lowering thermal expansion, and improving thermal shock resistance. Additionally, the final derived product includes a high degree of vitrification and provides great resistance.

Challenges

  • High-grade pyrophyllite is available in very low quantities which has resulted in finding different options to switch it. Additionally, low-grade pyrophyllite is available but due to the presence of several impurities in the composition, it acts as a limiting factor while use which can hinder the pyrophyllite market growth of pyrophyllite.
  • Workers employed in mining pyrophyllite are facing several serious health issues.
  • Mining pyrophyllite can harm the environment, lead to habitat destruction of animals, and can disturb the ecosystem. This results in ecological imbalances.

Pyrophyllite Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~6%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 102 Million

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 210 Million

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Pyrophyllite Segmentation

Type (Pyrophyllite Natural, Pyrophyllite Ceramit 10, Pyrophyllite Ceramit 14)

The pyrophyllite ceramit 14 segment is predicted to account for 45% share of the global pyrophyllite market by 2036. The segment growth can be attributed to the reduction in corrosion and the convenience of polishing the surface. It’s also known as a machinable mineral and a type of pyrophyllite that is coated with cerium oxide which reduces the chances of oxidation and can be easily polished. The temperature range while working varies from 1250 to 10000 degrees Celsius. It can show electrical properties in humid conditions.

Application (Refractories & Foundry, Ceramics, Fillers)

The refractories and foundry segment is predicted to account for 39% share of the global pyrophyllite market by 2036. The segment growth can be attributed to the rapid increase in investment by the private sector. Pyrophyllite can be converted into mullite under high temperatures (around 1800 degrees Celsius) which makes it fit to use in refractory materials that are cost-effective and can tolerate high temperatures. Refractory materials can avoid oxidation and other problems induced by different metals, making them suitable for long-term use.

Our in-depth analysis of the global pyrophyllite market includes the following segments:

     Type

  • Pyrophyllite Natural
  • Pyrophyllite Ceramit 10
  • Pyrophyllite Ceramit 14

     Application

  • Refractories & Foundry
  • Ceramics
  • Fillers

     End-User

  • Pulp & Paper
  • Textile
  • Paints
  • Pharmaceutical

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Pyrophyllite Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Forecast

Asia Pacific region is anticipated to hold the largest with a share of about 34% by the end of 2036. The pyrophyllite market growth in the region is also expected on account of an increase in manufacturing activities and growth in investments by the foreign sector. Asia Pacific is the leading producer of pyrophyllite which has various applications including the paint and paper industry, used as a carrier of fertilizer agriculture sector by increasing the ability of soil to hold nutrients and reduce the leaching process. For instance, a sustainability report was published by Pittsburgh Plate Glass (PPG) company in 2020 which states that it has invested USD 13 million in Jiading, China coatings and paint facility which also includes 8 recently made powder coating production lines and an amplified powder coatings technology center that is going to elaborate PPG’s research and development abilities. Investments made by foreign traders are fueling the regional growth of pyrophyllite.

North American Market Analysis

North America pyrophyllite market is predicted to be the second largest, registering a share of about 25% by the end of 2036. expand the fastest during the forecast period. The market’s expansion in the region can be attributed majorly to the growing use of the latest ceramics in the electrical, electronic, and automotive industries. For instance, the United States exported ceramic products gained around USD 3 billion in 2022, and became the sixth largest producer of ceramic products in the world. Moreover, pyrophyllite is an adaptable mineral that has various vital applications in the ceramics industry. It is majorly used as a cost-effective replacement for kaolin clay and talc minerals. In addition, they are mostly used in sanitary ware, pottery, bricks, automobiles, and aerospace industries, which are estimated to grow rapidly resulting in a high production rate.

Research Nester
Pyrophyllite Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Pyrophyllite Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Anand Talc
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Vanderbilt Holding Company Inc.
    • Mohawk Industries, Inc.
    • Somany Ceramics
    • Cersanit SA
    • Victoria PLC
    • Kale PW
    • Saudi Ceramics
    • Orient Bell
    • Interceramic

In-the-news

In The News

  • Mohawk Industries, leading manufacturer of flooring in America has announced that they have made an agreement with Vitromex ceramic tile business to purchase their unit in around USD 293 million in cash. Viromex was founded in 1967 and have four manufacturing units located within Mexico. After the settlement between Mohak’s latest operations going on in Mexico with Vitromex, the expansion has elaborated the efficiency of manufacturing units, their logistics capabilities and customer base. Vitromex has already constructed a leading position in the Mexican ceramic tile market having a wide distribution network offering products which includes glazed ceramic, porcelain, mosaics and decorative tiles.

 

  •  Vanderbilt Holding Company Inc. announced that​ ​Vanderbilt Chemicals, LLC​ was distributing​ ​Tecnoflon​ fluoroelastomers (FKM) and perfluoroelastomers (PFR FFKM) in North America. The company was founded in 1916. As an experienced distributor, Vanderbilt Chemicals is an experienced distributor which has extended Solvay’s outreach to customers, by providing them extra opportunities to gain expert guidance and technical knowledge on fluorine-based elastomeric materials. Moreover, Vanderbilt is at a position which ensures fast turnaround times on orders. 
  • Nittetsu Mining Co. Ltd., started construction works of Arqueros copper mine in Chile. It has complete rights to the low grade of copper concentrates found in the Arqueros Copper mine. After the completion of the construction, the Arqueros copper mine and Atacama Kozan copper mine (ownership Nittetsu 60% and Errázuriz Group 40%), anticipated to contribute to the sustainable growth of Nittetsu's Metallic Minerals Division. Nittetsu group in 2011 began inspecting the Arqueros mining concessions which are approximately 50 km in the â…£ region of Chile and accomplished 80% of the shares of concession-owning Compañía Minera Arqueros S.A. in October.

Author Credits:  Smruti Ranjan, Rajrani Baghel


  • Report ID: 5910
  • Published Date: Mar 22, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Huge demand for paint and ceramics and rapid growth in construction sector are the major factors driving the growth of the pyrophyllite market.

The market size of pyrophyllite is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 6% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Vanderbilt Holding Company Inc., Mohawk Industries, Inc., Somany Ceramics, Cersanit SA, Victoria PLC, Kale PW, Saudi Ceramics, Orient Bell, Interceramic, Anand Talc and others.

The Pyrophyllite Ceramit 14 segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the Asia pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Pyrophyllite Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying